Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

411 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

M Cav

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-08-04

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

View listings

1.6
We have owned our little camper for 4 weeks, now normally we understand new campers have bugs that need to work out and they will spend their fair share in the shop at first, however with this camper the flaws are pretty major. The siding what not installed correctly and literally starting coming off the coach at a mear 60mph on our way home from a trip, to our surprise it was actually due to it not being installed all the way into its channel during installation, our graphics are already bubbling and coming off, the grey and black tank valves broke from the inside and now we can't drain them. Along with the furnace will not stay on the the microwave lasted 1 day. Ladies and gents - we only owned this camper for 4 weeks and camped in it a total of 4 days. Not to mention it is stored in a climate controlled warehouse... I am awaiting to hear from prime time as to how they are going to handle this lemon I'll keep you posted.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (91)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shari

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

RV reviewed2018 Prime time Bti Avenger

View listings

1.0
The absolute worse trailer we have owned and no warranty. PDI was not complete, missing trim, screws out everywhere, door jams not lined up. Paper peeling, shower panels on wrong. Took this one as our original one had a leak from the AC, terrible decision, should have known then to give it back. Leaks in the windows, tip out leaks over winter storage, floor already rotten and needs to be replaced. Buyer beware, stay far away from this brand
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Smith

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Lacrosse Luxury Lite 337RKT

View listings

4.6
I thought I screwed up when I purchased this one. New out of the box, The converter didn't work. Ask why the fan never shut off on it at the dealership when we did the walkthrough and was told it was normal because camper hadn't been pugged in and the battery was charging up. It was still charging up a day later when the battery died from lack of charge. Had to give them the camper back for a week so they could order a new one under the warranty. So much for dealer prep and walk through. Wish I had bought the one from the guy who was selling his for a lot less than dealer prices. So much for dealer reliability. Anyway the refrigerator died 6 months later and then after 1 year the hot water heater sprung a leak. Good thing I gat an extended warranty. So the 1st year wasn't so good but after that we really didn't have any more issues. I use a mobile repair guy who charges less than a dealer (stealer) ship. He has taken care of my last 3 campers and I am very pleased with his work. I retired in 2021, bought a house on a lake in ARK. and sold the camper. My wife and I were full timers as I traveled for work a lot. We got a lot out of the lacrosse. she was on her 3rd set of tires when we sold her. After the 1st year it was one of the best campers we had.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna McLean

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Crusader 297RSK

View listings

5.0
I love this RV very spacious and I especially like the built in nightstands. I think it would be helpful to cut out a section in the closet so long dresses can hang better. There isn’t a way to do it but more counter space in bthrm w/b nice. Other than that lots of storage
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Jones

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-03

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Lacrosse Luxury Lite 337RKT

View listings

4.6
Best darn bumper pull I ever had. The usual stuff broke, but the warranty covered most of that. I lived in mine for 3 years and it was great. Only thing it didn't have was a washer and dryer. Had to part with her when we moved into the old folks home. If you want a lot of space and don't like being cramped up the 330 RST will make you a happy camper. We loved having grandkids stay with us at the lake for the summer. Made a lot of good memories.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Mattice

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed2023 Prime Time Sanibel 3802WB

View listings

2.8
Purchased a 2022 Primetime Sanibel 3802WB from General RV at the Hersey PA show Sept 2021. Paid to have the 5th wheel hitch installed in our brand new 2021 RAM 2500. We scheduled our appointment on November 13th 2021 to have the Harrisburg PA location install our 5th wheel hitch. Our appointment was at 9am. Matt (the Service tech Manger)took our truck at 930am. After waiting all day for them to finish installing the hitch, at 530 pm Matt came and said that we are all set! Good to go! Thank god we did not hook up our 5th wheel 14k pounds. Matt installed the wrong hitch, installed the rails in the wrong direction and only used one (1) nut! We videod this and sent it to Robin Kind who sold us our unit at the show he works in the Brownstown MI location. We could have seriously hurt someone or ourselves! We asked to be refunded for the hitch installation $2500 and still have not been refunded. We have had the correct rails and hitch installed. And because of his incompetence we now have multiple holes in the bed and in the frame of our brand new 2021 Ram. This is due to General RV not training anyone in Harrisburg PA location! **STILL WAITING FOR OUR REFUNDS! DONT BUY FROM GENERAL RV! NOTHING BUT HEADACHES, DISAPPOINTMENT AND THEY LIE! **
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah-Anne Smurlick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader Lite 29RS

View listings

4.4
I bought the 5th wheel very gently used in 2016. Initially there were a few problems with the fridge and furnace which the dealer repaired quickly and for free. I live the floor plan! Excellent sight lines for watching TV, spacious shower and washroom. Lots of storage space. Tows easily and handles winds well. No issues with water penetration or slide out operation. Some trim has loosened but was easily reattached. A/C and furnace work well as needed in temps from below freezing to over 100 deg. F. Very happy with my purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Green

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed2014 Prime Time Lacrosse Luxury Lite 318BHS

View listings

3.2
Beautiful camper - love the floor plan. Underpinning came apart one year after we purchased. When it was being repaired we discovered the reason that it was always cold in the master bedroom - the heat run ductwork was t ran all the way to the bedroom. Bluetooth stopped working 3 months after we brought it home. Now we have been trying to work with customer service on the warranty for the clear coat that is peeling off. Camper has a five year warranty with the Amortek warranty. We have been going back and forth with them to get the work done since July 2021. We finally have them agreed to take care of it me now they won’t respond now - been over a month. Very disappointed and will not purchase another camper from them.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Bollman

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

3.0
We love he RV. We purchased it New in Oct of 2021 .we found 9 things wrong with it the day we picked it up. We took it out and camped for one weekend.toke it back to dealer ship to have warranty work done. It's been 4 1/2 months and still don't have it back dealer said they don't no when parts will be here. All work is cosmetic and can not get parts from factory. Will be our last time of buying this brand. The manufacturer should be ashamed of put RV out to customers like this .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dee Vickery

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-12

RV reviewed2013 Prime Time Sanibel 3500

View listings

5.0
I bought my 2013 Sanibel fith wheel in Dec 2020. Not only is it absolutely beautiful but its well built. It’s loaded! I did have to replace the AC in zone 1. I don't know about the newer ones but my Sanibel is amazing!!! Living in it temporarily full time until I find the property I want. It was not under warranty when I bought it so I cant speak to that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 42
  • 1 - 10 of 411 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province