Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

423 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Larry Cook

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2022 Prime Time Crusader 321RES view listing

2.2
We retired sold our home and bought an RV within a 2 week period. We really liked the floor plan but there is not enough room around one side of the awful bed to walk for an old timer. it seems the A/C for the most floor space will not cool enough to get comfortable when it just stops! It will usually stay off about half the day and you have to turn it off and start it again! The self leveler has not worked since the initial hookup and the front end is lower than the rear end! It refuses to turn on so it won't allow leveling or to lift high enough to hook it into a hitch. The black tank indicator doesn't. The first week the trailer filled with burning smell like wiring burning although there was little smoke. The fun just keeps coming. the sound bar was not hooked up correctly and will not play the outside speakers at all. I replaced the tv with a 4K model and replaced the sound bar. the microwave will blow out the burners on the stove top....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Felix moya

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2013 Prime Time Lacrosse Luxury Lite 318BHS view listing

3.2
Well I got a complaint about the light fixtures they are real cheap I've ordered several different fixtures cause the ones that come with it if your light is on the fixtures get so hot I guess from the light and the switches break the plastic that the switch is fixed With either melts from the heat off the bulb cause they break don't work no more then y'all sell the light fixtures to replace them with sell for 80 dollars for a 10 pack why not use good quality parts from the get go?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul C

Reviewed on 2022-10-29

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Avenger 27RKS view listing

4.4
This floor plan is well thought out . It has rear kitchen and doesn't waste any space . We replaced the two recliners with a queen tri -fold sofa and redesigned the entertainment cabinet to mount a fireplace . (Primetime should offer these as options) . I Rate the Summit TV / Stereo at Junk ! (But easily upgraded). But overall it's a great camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Hissong

Reviewed on 2022-10-25

RV reviewed 2022 Prime Time Sanibel 3802WB view listing

2.4
We just bought a Sanibel 3802WB, we have had it less then a month and already have had alot of problems. First, water leaks under kitchen sink on both hot and cold lines, and drain lines. Water leak on back of hot water heater. Water leaks at docking station in multiple places. Trim all over is not nailed up, or if it is the finishing nails need hammered the rest of the way in. The floor in the rear bathroom by the shower isn't secured to frame, the bracket that holds up the kitchen table has paint peeling off and is starting to rust already. Along with many other problem, too many to list. This company has very poor workmanship, they don't care if their customers are happy, as long as they have their money its someone else's problem.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Quebec

Reviewed on 2022-09-21

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Tracer AIR 215AIR view listing

4.0
Very satisfied with this rv. Our second rv. Had issues with the control of water heater but was on warranty. Easy to tow. We’ll insulated. Like the exterior hookups for water, cable, satellite and water flush. Furnace a bit loud. A/C very noisy. We like that the belly is well insulated and ducked so we can extend our camping season.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Selvidge

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 26RDS view listing

3.0
I first reviewed this unit on 2-27-20. Since this review my opinion has somewhat changed. First I noticed that at the passenger side front next to the head of the bed some water after a rain. I looked at the front cap corner molding and noticed it had pulled away from where it was attached. The screws used at the factory to attach the molding were only 1-1/4" long and had pulled out of the wood. I used 4" screws to reattach and draw the molding back into place on both sides. Replaced the cheap Chinese tires with Goodyears. Trying to get info. from the factory is a waste of time. The water heater works sometimes. I do all the work on this unit myself so I know it is done right. I would be embarrassed to say I built these trailers. I built a fiberglass battery box on the tongue of the trailer with 4- 6v Trojan batteries, have 3 -100 watt Renogy solar panels on top of trailer and a 1000w Renogy pure sine wave inverter, & Dish playmaker sat. After extensive rebuilding I now like my trailer. With the Rec-Pro double recliner we installed it is very comfortable for our weeks of boondocking in Colorado. You better be a handyman to own Prime Time products.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci McNabb

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-09

RV reviewed 2022 Prime Time Avenger 27RBS view listing

2.0
I purchased this rv to live in on a piece of property my first experience in one. Inside is so cheaply made very light ply wood under bed, cabinets and molding inside have come apart and if you pull blinds down too hard it breaks the string . The people installing the walls used a staple gun and then filled over the staple area with caulking and smeared it all off parts of the walls . My awning tore the day I moved in. I was given the run around from dealership to Forest River to Lippert the manufacturer of awning to find out I had to hire/pay a mobile person to come look at it , take photos submit to do a warrant claim then to find out it was on recall. I had pay again to have a new awning shipped and hire mobile guy to come install new awning. (Under warranty). In the kitchen , every time you use the sink , you turn on the oven. The manuals really don’t give much information . On how everything works. I love the bigger bathroom as you don’t feel like your in an airplane bathroom. Color scene is nice .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2022-08-11

RV reviewed 2022 Prime Time 3102RSWB Sanibel view listing

1.8
THERE IS A SERIOUS LACK OF QUALITY CONTROL IN THE RV INDUSTRY The quality control at Prime Time is at best poor, I have spent most of my summer weekends fixing something from tapping down carpet tacks to the ongoing project of cleaning out the AC system. Livability: plenty of room for four adults as long as they are in separate locations or seated in the recliners and the couch other than that the kitchen is a one person area, the dining table, even though four chairs are available, only comfortably seats two. Floor Plan: When you enter the trailer you get the feeling of a wide open space between the kitchen and living room area, plenty of cabinet space though shelving was lacking in a couple of spaces or a cabinet was squeezed in, not a fan of the control system as one part is in a cupboard while the rest is out in the open. Driving / Towing: I recommend a rear camera for this trailer, the wide body means some of your rear view is obstructed. Don't tow this trailer with anything less than a HD truck, 250/2500 series with a diesel. Overall Quality: The things that work well they work but the rest is an ongoing repair project, Right now the big project is getting the front AC to function at peak efficiency. The AC in this trailer is ducted and when Prime Time installed it they had to cut through a layer of wood paneling and somehow managed to allow all the sawdust from the install get into the vents. Upon startup of the AC unit, the fan pulled in all the sawdust so now I am having to blow out AC coils of sawdust along with blowing out the vent system, in the middle of summer. Next up is the trailer door, the hinge is bent back so the door does not close easily, and the latest is the aft awning is pulling off the trailer body. The sound system that should allow me to hook up my tv and other devices for a superior sound experience is really just a fancy blue tooth enabled radio. Factory Warranty / Support: I have already contacted Furrion (sound system) and Prime Time and so far I have gotten the run around, I am sure I will get more of the same when I take the trailer into the dealership this fall to have all the major kinks fixed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John J Roche Jr

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-08-08

RV reviewed 2020 Prime Time 32DEN Avenger view listing

1.6
I purchased this RV in September of 2020. The Dealership held it for me until I was able to take delivery in May 2021. Apon delivery with just 6 months left on the warrantee issues where immediately apparent. The electrical on the main slide out did not work. The air-conditioning in the front bedroom did not blow air, The stereo system had a large crackling noise. The LP gas valve was faulty and drained my tanks. The entertainment center doors where warped. The edging around the bathroom sink was not tightly glued. The connector for the jack knife coach that supplied power to the usb and led lights did not function. The electrical would occasionally blink. The wall panels had large gaps in-between them. The Issues where brough.t to the attention of the Dealer (Campers Inn Kingston NH. The Dealer was able to get the gas valve fixed immediately but I did have to pay for part of it despite warrantee. Most of the other issues could not be fixed untill the manufacturer sent the dealer the parts and took an additional year May of 2022. The dealership explained it was the manufacurer who was very slow in sending the parts. It got to the point where i realized some could not be fixed by the Dealership due to time and dealership constraints that I began to do the rest of the work myself and give up on the cosmetic appearances The quality of the 2020 Primetime Avenger by Forest River is very poor. I understand these are not made on an assembly line but individually. The People who made mine where not being supervised or inspected. The issue with my stereo was a screw on top of the speaker grill. Thei issue with the AC was due to a circular hole not being cut around the foam base above the plastic directional air grill. Campers Inn Kingston NH was is aware of this and did the best they could to help me out. It is now Aug 2022 and the module that powers the jack knife coach has to arrive.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 43
  • 1 - 10 of 423 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province