Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pacific Coachworks reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nick Wilcox

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-21

RV reviewed 2014 Pacific Coachworks Panther 30BBS view listing

5.0
We have absolutely LOVED this model and floorplan. Quality construction, super flexible living quarters with tons of storage, and tows easily!! Best RV we've experienced! Super easy to maintain and keep in great condition.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael G Spaulding

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

RV reviewed 2015 Pacific Coachworks Sandsport 26FBSL view listing

3.8
I have owned it for two years and enjoyed camping and going to trails and Dune Recreation areas with it. The unit has a great layout and is fun the live in. My wife and I enjoy the front bedroom with a walk around queen bed. The kitchen while small is handy and fully equipped. The unit can be parked for a week without a hook-up with its generous 40-gallon gas station, 100 gallons water, 50/50 grey/black holding tanks, solar battery tender and twin tank propane supply. It has a large garage for toys which converts to the living area and bunk house for guests/children. The trailer is sturdy and seems to hold up well both towing and camping. I have not had occasion to use the factory for support. I can recommend this as a viable and fun unit to own.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Young

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed 2014 Pacific Coachworks Econ E18RBS view listing

4.8
Love our Econ. The U shaped table is great for family eating and games. Lots of different storage. What I dont like is you have to customize your storage. It is just wide open but once you get containers or shelves in its great, This trailer tows super easy and everything has held up well over the last 6 years. Replaced sink nozzle and toilet lid. The rest has been good.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Gannon

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed 2019 Pacific Coachworks Surfside 18RBS view listing

2.8
I purchased this new from Simi RV in Simi Valley. It came with a 1 year warranty, but during that one year I only took it out about 4 times on short trips. Now that I am using it here is a list of problems. Shade covers have fallen off the wall, body to frame bolts have come out and almost tore through the the flooring by the sink, the sink is so cheap if you drop a sharp object it would poke a hole through the bottom. The shower walls have separated and need to be resealed or they will leak. The front of the trailer exterior walls front and sides have separated to a point of 1/16-1/8” gap which I had to reseal while I was traveling. Propane hose at the tank started leaking on this trip. I would advise using caution before buying one unless you are very handy at fixing the problem areas. By the way Simi Valley offered to fix the floor bolt but it would cost about 200-250. I used a razor blade cut the flooring on the imprinted lines removed the bolt put locktite and Goop sealer and tighten it up. I Used hi quality rubber adhesive and glued the floor back down. Took me 20 mins and I already had the material. Maybe all my problems are common with new trailers but my older 1990’s trailer was a much better built trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victoria

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed 2016 Pacific Coachworks Econ 16RB view listing

4.8
We bought this new. We added a solar cell on the roof and a thermostatically controlled automatic vent fan (for when we leave our dogs mostly) shortly after we bought it. My husband swapped out the lights for LED and the marine battery for two golf cart batteries. He also recently added a power lifter on the tongue. We have taken it to Wyoming in the fall, the California coast several times, the Sierras, and to Upstate NY from our home near Sacramento CA. No major problems except with the shower doors. They don’t stay closed during travel and they’re pulling off the frame. I think we are going to take them off and replace them with a shower curtain. Tows fine with our 6 cyl Honda Odyssey. Still love the floor plan and interior finishes. Haven’t used warranty or Customer Service.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marcelo

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed 2015 Pacific Coachworks Northland 174 view listing

5.0
we just got it, so no experience yet, but the look and design is very pleasing. very roomy and elegant with all the amenities, nicer than most this length...i towed it with my i6 jeep and it breathed heavy going up hills, i'm contemplating more power in the not too distant future...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed 2016 Pacific Coachworks Northland 30RKSS view listing

3.0
I would never buy this again, had problems with the slide, out of pocket fix. Now the slide gets stuck, need someone to push on the outside to start it in. Our fault, but the kitchen is NOT accessible when the slide is in. Our trailer before, 2 entry doors, you could access sink, stove, refrigerator, pantry with slide in. The bedroom and bathroom were always accessible like this trailer. No storage for pantry, maybe 10" wide, each shelf maybe 12", of course behind the slide. Only redeeming factor is the bedroom slide with two closet doors, and 2 doors with shelves for the bathroom. Bought it from Camping World in Troutdale Oregon. Had warranty issues, finally we called the head person at Pacific Coachworks to get them to action. Now 5 years later. Still wrong color blinds in livingroom and kitchen.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed 2016 Pacific Coachworks Mighty Lite M16RB view listing

4.6
We bought our trailer new over 5 years ago and use it regularly. We needed a lightweight trailer that was tall enough for my 6’ 5” husband and had a walk around bed to accommodate his size. The design is perfect for us plus we have a full oven/range and large refrigerator and bathroom. It’s just the perfect design for what we need, all lightweight enough for our 6cylinder SUV to tow all over the western US as we take long road trips for weeks at a time. I do not see any smaller trailer with a queen size bed, full oven/range and large refrigerator out there even 5 years later! It also has high clearance and we like to boondock in it. So far nothing has broken just the ceiling vent covers needed replacement for $20 each and other minor maintenance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Bull

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed 2016 Pacific Coachworks Panther Widelite 24IKS view listing

4.0
I liked the spacious interior of this RV. The center island was a nice touch and the bathroom was not cramped. The U shaped dinette seems larger than the standard dinette. Another nice feature is the flip around TV which can be viewed from the bedroom or the living area.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review