Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Sunset Park RV reviews

3.6 (10 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tara Murphy

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-08-15

RV reviewed 2021 Sunset Park RV 16BH Sun-Lite view listing

5.0
This camper is well built with quality materials. The owner of Sunset Park RV was at a rally I attended and I was very impressed with his sincerety. He voluntarily went over my camper with me and answered all my questions. The 16BH is perfect for singles, couples or a small family. It has all the amenities to make your camping experience comfortable, easy to tow and maintain, and can go places larger campers can't go. Love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanna Mularz

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed 2020 Sunset Park RV Sunray 109 view listing

2.8
DO NOT PURCHASE anything from this company. They are adorable, but don't be fooled. They are cheaply built. Worse than that, if you have a problem and need to use the warranty then you will see the worst customer support ever. When we upgrade we will make sure not only to avoid this company, but avoid any RV dealer who uses them. Going forward I won't trust an RV dealership who works with this company, that is how awful their customer service is.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Bopp

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed 2018 Sunset Park RV SunRay 109 view listing

1.8
I bought the Sunray sport new and used it 3 times. In New Mexico the axle snapped sending the tire down the highway,ripped off the tire fender and sent the vehicle into the other lane. It is advertised as having a 5 year warranty on the axle. Dexter axle and Sunray will not cover it. Multiple excuses given from both companies. Dexter blames me because the serial number corroded off the axle. Sunray points their finger at Dexter axle. Anyone owning this Sunray or any Sunray with a Dexter axle please inspect it for cracks. Mine gave no warning before the axle snapped. Stay clear from these companies and check your axles. Someone could die from this failure.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chela Kaplan

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed 2019 Sunset Park RV Sun-Lite 16BH view listing

3.6
I fell in love with the efficient layout and price-point on the Sun-Lite 16bh. The big refrigerator with separate freezer and the bath with separate shower are big pluses for a small camper. BUT, I bought a used 2019 in January 2020 and discovered that the camper has lots of frustrating issues. The biggest problem that seems to occur across many (non-lifted) models of Sunset Park travel trailers - the wheels hit the underside of the wheel well and compromise the joint on the wheel well. This damage might be overlooked, but needs to be fixed immediately. If your trailer is new or still under warranty, return to the dealer immediately and have it fixed. The company is aware of this problem and hasn't fixed it in current models. Dealers don't tell you about this problem. I was told by a company representative that the camper was not made to go over curbs or speed bumps. I suggest you check wheel wells after every day on the road. Other frustrations: the mother board on the hot water heater went out on the first use, the very cheap thermostat needs to be replaced immediately, the window by the bed won't stay open, the steps are too big for the camper and keep the door from closing, the AC unit is extremely loud, the stereo doesn't work very well (some units have speakers wired incorrectly). Overall, the company has a great floor plan but the attention to detail is truly poor.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua Wender

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-01-13

RV reviewed 2018 Sunset Park RV SunRay 109 view listing

4.0
easy to travel with and park. The price for the unit was great as well. Overall happy with what we had, but it is time to downgrade to an all terrain vehicle for boondocking. This unit is perfect for a solo or couple!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed 2019 Sunset Park RV SunRay 109 view listing

3.4
Bought our '19 Sunray 109, off-road package, brand new in 2018 and for the first few outings it worked great for me and my wife except for the fact that we took it off-road and during the trip, we lost all but 2gal of our 17 gal water tank(1st issue). Read reports that it's due to the overflow/vent tube allowing the water to slosh around and out the tube. The next camping season, we rented it to a college student who took it everywhere and it worked fine for him and his friends. Now in 2020, things are starting to go south. Intermittent issues with the refrigerator, guessing it wasn't working because the trailer wasn't level enough. Unplugging the trailer from an AC outlet caused fuses to blow. Was being towed to AZ from CO and the weld which held the spare tire mount onto the frame failed and the entire assembly came off into the road. Luckily it wasn't on a highway when it happened. However when it came off, it ripped the wheel well off the right side of the camper. The Air conditioner failed and had to be replaced (cheap unit to begin with we think). We're now in edge as to what will fail. Seems sunset rv didn't do their due diligence with quality control.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy Ham

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-04-06

RV reviewed 2020 Sunset Park RV Sunray 109 view listing

5.0
I purchased a Sunray 109 Sport last Summer from Trailer World Denver. I love the camper. We have had no problems with the camper and have camped in it over 50 nights. I would highly recommend the Sunray to any one looking for a small off road trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Big Willy

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-09

RV reviewed 2020 Sunset Park RV Sunray 109 view listing

4.0
Awesome little off road rig. Easy to tow and has a nice kitchen with good sized fridge. Just use it to cook and sleep in. I bring a tent for my guests. But I love it. Simple, easy to use and great price. The bad, won't fit in my garage. It's 8'8" with the roof rack and lifted suspension. But fits under my patio. Love it. If you are on the fence just get it. I'm sure the resale is great since I get lots of heads turning and questions at the gas pump.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Johnson

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-02-25

RV reviewed 2018 Sunset Park RV Rush 26FCQB view listing

4.8
Toy hauler is exactly what I was looking for, light no wierdness, everything works, can't say enough about this trailer. I only wish the owner's manual was a little more descriptive as it's my first toy haulerThanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review