Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Tour reviews

4.5 (23 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles Kitchen Sr.

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed 2012 Winnebago Tour 42QD view listing

5.0
We bought this RV new and have driven it to Florida annually since new. We spend 4 months year in it at a RV resort in south Florida. Have had very few issues with the coach and they were all covered under warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emilio James Santana

New York

Reviewed on 2022-02-26

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Tour 40FD view listing

4.6
this is my third class A RV , and the best one I have owned since i Started in 2004. it drive down the highway like a smooth driving car ,not affected the by crosswinds and passing tractor trailer like I experience with my First RV, The only issue I have is with the engine temperature gauge always seems to register like its overheating , But when I switch over to the digital temperature reading it stays within the normal temperature range , my mechanic informed me the newer diesel engine run at a higher temperature range that the previous model which I owned. I have also experience water leaking into the coach on rainy days thru the slide lockout mechanism, which has a drain hose which gets clogged from time to time, but that can be corrected by passing some tobacco pipe cleaner thru the drain outlet. overall my experience with this good has be good
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Watkins

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD view listing

4.2
I do not know the seller nor have I seen their MH in person but 3 years ago, my wife and I purchased a 2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD from a private seller in Ga. We absolutely could not be happier with the purchase. We chose this model based on the floor plan, TV placement, extra 1/2 bath. We have been on the road as long as 7 weeks and have a 9 week trip planned this summer. We have also been on short 2 day trips. After 5 hours behind the wheel, I became very comfortable with the drive and maneuverability. We towed a 30' car hauler trailer with my 68 Camaro (72' overall) from Central Florida to Sturgis, SD last year. The cameras and the HP made it a non issue. We also flat tow a Dodge Laramie and you literally cannot tell it is back there. In my opinion, you cannot go wrong with this make and model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Regina Harvey

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed 2016 Winnebago Tour 42HD view listing

4.4
I have really enjoyed traveling in this RV. It feels wonderful sleeping in my own bed and not worrying about unsanitary conditions from hotels. I have been able to see sights from large cities to small towns all over the US. Having this RV, I have been able to stay in one place long enough to explore the sights and people. I been able to stop and rest, use the bathroom, or eat whenever I feel like it. Like all vehicles, you always find some problems. However this RV is in top condition. For anybody wanting to travel, this luxurious RV is the way to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

donaldvonk

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-02-16

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD view listing

5.0
THIS WINNEBAGO TOUR MODEL IS 5 STAR IN ALL ASPECTS. TRAVELS LIKE RIDING ON A CLOUD, EASY STEERING WITH UNIQUE FRONT SUSPENSION. NO ARM OR NECK FATIGUE! COMFORTABLE SEAT AND DRIVER INTERFACE WITH ALL CONTROLS. THE SLIDE OPEN FLOOR PLAN ALLOWS GREAT LIVING SPACE AND COMFORT. THREE ROOF AC/HEAT IS COMFORTABLE WHEN OUTSIDE TEMPS ARE ABOVE 37 DEGREES. USE AQUA HOT HEATER IN COLD WEATHER OR TO TAKE THE CHILL OFF IN TOTAL QUIETNESS. THE AIR NUMBER BED IS VERY COMFORATBLE. TOWING MY FORD FOCUS WITH SUCH EASE THAT NEED TO LOOK INTO REARVIEW CAMERA TO SEE IF IT IS THERE. GREAT POWER FOR HILL CLIMBS WITH THE 450hp CUMMINS DIESEL. I HAVE OWNED 4 RV'S AND THIS ONE IS CLEARLY THE BEST OVERALL AND FOR QUALITY PLUS PERFORMANCE AND MUCH LESS MAINTENANCE.QUALITY, DURABILITY AND RELIABILITY IS ALL THE BEST THERE IS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Derby

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-01-05

RV reviewed 2007 Winnebago Tour 40FD view listing

4.6
The Winn Tour has been dependable and enjoyable. The diesel engine is great at towing. The inside furnishings have remained in good condition. The A/C is still working good after all these years. Never had any problem with the engine and other components of the chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Bowers

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-07-08

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD view listing

5.0
This rig is amazing! The ride is smooth and the 450hp takes mountain roads and passes like nothing. Winnebago service is always available to answer any questions and if they do not know, they give you a number to call for that item that was installed. Wow! As for the floor plan it is like having a home. Will stay with Winnebago to downsize
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane

California

Reviewed on 2020-06-26

RV reviewed 2015 Winnebago Tour 42QD view listing

5.0
The best layout I have seen in Class A's. All the amenities of a house. Storage is unbelievable both inside and down below. Very high quality cabinetry with solid wood construction. Winnebago didn't skimp on the installed appliances, they are all top brands. Fun to drive and great to be in.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeanne

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-02

RV reviewed 2008 Winnebago Tour 40TD view listing

5.0
Great RV for full-timing! Lots of storage in bay areas and inside kitchen has a pull out in-wall pantry. Extra closet in the hallway is fantastic and also love the quality built cupboards and interior walls. Drawers for clothing are deep and much bigger than what is found in newer RVs. The desk area and storage were some of the main features that drew us to this home. Overall, both mechanically and the living area, have made our travels a great experience!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province