Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Hattier

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2015-02-20

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 34WB

View listings

3.4
Owned this unit five years; received many compliments about its appearance inside and out. A few electical bugs at first, adequately resolved by the dealership. Very pleased with fit and finish for its price point.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 35LFT

View listings

4.6
What an amazing layout. You could seriously full time in this RV. Tons of space. The back room can be used for an office or an extra bedroom. There's even an extra bathroom back. The kitchen is made for a mini chef. Huge fridge and stove makes my wife feel at home. Master bedroom has a king size bed. HUGE closet with enough space for a washer and dryer. Loft is useful for friends that wanted to stay the night. You could use it as storage too. Makes the RV feel bigger and roomier. Cons: The back room would get a little cold at night so we just bought an electric heater. Overall..It's one of the best layouts we've' ever been in.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John x

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 37MBH

View listings

5.0
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the RV. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this RV, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the RV and does not discuss other people or dealership. By using this site, I agree to the terms and privacy policy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yvette Stoor

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 31LBHBS

View listings

5.0
We are original owners of a 2005. It was perfect to have a separate bunkhouse for our son while he was growing up. We never had a problem with this unit. It served our family very well. Quality was superb, upholstery, appliances all have served us perfectly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Kinter

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 29RE

View listings

5.0
This has been a great coach. We ordered it from the factory and Cedaf Creek was willing to put in the changes we asked for. Towing is a breeze and hook up and unhooking is simple with the 6 point hydraulic system. The coach is 34 feet but feels much Bigger thanks to the opposing slides, the floor space is actually big enough to dance in. The master bed room is real nice sized and the king bed is great. The stackable washer an drier gets rid of the drudge of going to the laundry mat. As for cons . I don't have any.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Russell

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 29RE

View listings

4.6
Bought this RV used at 9 years old. Excellent condition. Only issue at this point was soft rotted wood in the BR slide out, typical leak for this rig. Water invaded through the bottom side trim. I knew this was issue when I bought the RV. A little effort to replace the floor, found the bottom "pan" was cracked once I got to it but FR had the part for $16 shipping. We've enjoyed this RV so far, typical issue of needing 2nd AC unit for hot southern days! Added that unit this summer, was already prewired! ALWAYS have a good charged battery, the slide operation is BR, DR, kitchen and requires a lot of power.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Johnson

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-10-22

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 33IK

View listings

4.8
It’s a real good RV. Just a little long for some camp sites. Very comfortable, adequate space in living areas. All appliances work great. Furnace keeps the area warm in 30 degree temperatures. Dual zone air conditioning works well even at St George Island, Fl. Load with your equipment and you’re ready to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darryl

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-03

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 29RE

View listings

5.0
This is a very open floor plan with a clear and wide view from the living area that lets in a lot of sun light. From the large shower area to the king size bed to the quiet ac, this RV is great for full or part time living or just for a nice getaway. It is such a well built 5th wheel. We have been very pleased.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alice & Tom M

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-08-20

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 31RK

View listings

5.0
Owning and using the 2014 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback has been one of the best decisions we've ever made about RVing. We've made trips from PA to CA and back with ease. The AC did quit on us, but it was under warranty and the manufacturer replaced it quickly. We liked the openness of the floor plan, allowing TV watching and enjoying the coziness of the fireplace from the comfy LazyBoy recliners, the dining chairs, and the couch with a pull-out queen-sized bed (which was also comfortable in itself). The bathroom is small, but we wouldn't trade it for the extra space in the bedroom. You can actually stand up and walk around the queen bed. A walk-in closet covering almost one whole wall has a light inside it and hook-ups for washer and dryer. We did not use the w/d feature ourselves so cannot speak to its use. There is also a smaller tv mounted above the dresser in the bedroom. There are many cupboards and a pantry-pullout with shelving for dishes, food, etc in the main living area. A bonus - a central vacuum system! There is also lots of storage room under the camper itself. We added solar panels to the roof and 4 new batteries for the times we would dry-camp. It has a 65-gallon water tank which came in handy during dry-camping. It also tows easily. All in all, we would recommend this 5th wheel without hesitation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TERESA.POSPICHEL

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-07-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 37MBH

View listings

2.2
I purchased a 2021 silver back 5th wheel ( cedar creek ) and it is so cheaply made it's sad. The awning is bent, there was a nail sticking out from under the bed and ripped the flooring, the pantry shelves are so thin you can't put anything of weight on them because they will fall through, the mattress is GARBAGE on the couch literally just wrapped in cloth no padding, the mid bunk the couch isn't even sleep able. The air doesn't cool and it has 2 air conditioners. We had to put tinfoil do divert the air flow. The speaker is crooked, wall paper ripped. I could go on but there are so many other things. Please beware of this company, pull out the beds lay on them, look at the cabinets ect. I had a Forest River for 20 years and it was a tank LOVED it boy has the quality gone down so sad.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province