Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Vanleigh RV reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

55 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brooke Myers

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-06-21

RV reviewed2017 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL

View listings

4.8
So we were on our way to Massachusetts from Idaho to help an ailing family member. We purchased our Vilano and hadn’t had any issues. While setting up in Wyoming, our hydraulic pump went out for some reason. We were with 4 dogs and one cat and in a panic. We tried to contact repair shops and they were all busy. We got ahold of a mobile rv repair man. We waited for a call back. While waiting I decided to reach out to Van Leigh to see if they could assist. I called and left a message but was cut short due to lack of service / reception where we were. I then emailed them about our situation. I received a call not 15 mins later from Bryan at Van Leigh. I replayed our situation and asked if he could help. He took our VIN number and make and model. He ran something and said that he could next day the parts to us. I then asked how much... the parts alone were $1200!! He said FREE!! I wanted to cry! We were / are so grateful he was able to assist us in a desperate time. The promptness, professional and politeness was absolutely amazing!!! I recommend Van Leigh to anyone!!!!! Thank you Bryan again!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (82)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack m

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39FBB

View listings

2.6
Worst rv we have ever owned, nothing but problems, so many it would take 6 pages to list. Right now the whole roof needs to be replaced, Costing around 15k. Of course its out of warranty and the extended warranty we purchased for 5k doesn't cover roof leaks! No wonder Thor industries bought them out, they f***ing suck.......
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Southworth

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-08

RV reviewed2017 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL

View listings

3.4
Vanleigh's marketing is deceptive. This rv is advertised as 4 season ,full time living. I live in northern Michigan and have had multiple freeze ups and during temps at or below 15 degrees we can't get the living room above 60 using multiple space heaters. Heated tanks haven't helped a bit. Quality is mediocre. I could have gotten the same for less money with another brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dick Jeffreys

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL

View listings

5.0
This 5th wheel was build by "Tiffin" Vanleigh and has the same quality that their high dollar motorhomes have. Solid wood throughout the unit, hydr jacks,, three a/c's with heat pump, fire place, lots of storage inside and under, on demand water heater, double pain windows, king bed and a lot more. Because of our age and health we are getting out of RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Nixon

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2022 Vanleigh RV Beacon 41LKB

View listings

5.0
We like many things about our VanLeigh 5th wheel. We looked at several brands before deciding on VanLeigh and in particular the the Beacon. Construction in our opinion was far better than anything we compared it to. The galley being in the rear gave us much more room, both in the kitchen as well as the living room. The bath and a half was another great decision for us. The king bed was a must for us and lots of storage in the master bed room as well aa the master bath. Large shower and double sinks with more storage. The washer and dryer in closet still gsve us a lot of storage. We teally do not have any complaints with RV. Only reason we have to sell it is my eye sight is failing and I won't be able to drive much longer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Owens

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Vilano 385RD

View listings

5.0
We have absolutely LOVED this 5th Wheel! It’s so spacious and is as comfortable as being at home. Because of that, it would be WONDERFUL for full time RVers. The appliances are Residential size. Everything is in excellent condition. More than ample counter space makes meal prep and serving a breeze! Storage inside and underneath is unbelievable. We haven’t filled it up yet! The Heating and AC units are quiet and efficient. Once we encountered a Winter Storm and remained warm and toasty for the duration.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Tom Evans

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RDB

View listings

2.2
A beautiful, nice towing, piece of junk. We spent 165k on this, expecting a high end 5h wheel, with very few if any problems, but it's making me feel very stupid for listening to the salesman, who told us all about how Vanleigh was top of the line and, how the company's main concern was quality, with the best furniture and appliances. I don't know why these RV companies use Furrion TV's and appliances, they are garbage period! I don't know anything about Franklin furniture for houses, but the junk they gave us is NOT comfortable. Where did they get the people who assembled this 5th wheel?! The shelf in the bathroom was upside down, the wall behind the sink was not attached or sealed! Screws are falling out, I expect the walls to fall off any time! One of the slides in the living room has been stuck in since October! I had to go to Tucson RV to get an apt. for Jan 17th! They shipped the parts to the wrong RV dealer, then they didn't do anything for 2 weeks, then sent them on, and it was for the wrong slide! These people don't know how to make a RV, and are complete idiots! BIG TIP: DO NOT BUY A NEW RV! Unfortunately, I've spoke with owners of other brands, and they all have a lot of problems for the first 5 years. Buy a cheap travel trailer, at least you'll get what you expect.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry O'Brien

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39GBB

View listings

5.0
The Tiffin family knows what they are doing when it comes to building a quality RV. Went from a 40’ Phaeton AH into the Beacon 5th wheel and not disappointments. It tows like a dream, easy to manage. All the features in the amazing rig are well though out to include a drop down bench in the full shower to the soft close drawers/cabinets. Had zero issues in handling any of the warranty issues that came up. Everything has been taken care of and this rig is ready for you for full timing or other adventures!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bc cantor

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2019 Vanleigh RV Vilano 375FL

View listings

5.0
the overall quality is exceptional after 2 minutes of towing i found this to be the best towing unit i have ever towed. i have towed everything form a small trailer to a big rig up to 85'. tiffin has always been one of the finest coach builder out there and it show in this 5th wheel finest coach built today.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Scroggy

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 325RL

View listings

1.8
How many of you experience sewer smell when you run the bathroom fan, or when you shower? We experienced this after purchasing this coach 2nd hand in July 2021. The smell was a mystery until we took the underbelly off to fix a leaking washer line (manufacture had not connected the lines leading to the washer). We discovered that the toilet was not connected to the black tank. When we flushed the toilet, water ran out over the black tank. We could tell from the rust on the rivets that held the underbelly in place that this was an ongoing problem. Has anyone else experienced these issues: sewer smell in the coach when showering or running the bathroom fan? What was your fix?
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 55 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review