Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

222 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-09-18

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

2.4
Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons. I have reached out to Gulfstream to request an extension of the manufactures warranty due to excessive warranty repairs and other issues related to this unit. Some of the items are considered major such as the refrigerator being replaced twice because it won’t seal 50% of the floor support under the shower never being installed. Now I have found the bathroom door is three inches out of plumb at the floor. I understand it can be fixed but look at all the lost time we have with this unit. Now to fix the floor and the wall we will lose it for a long time because they will have to rip everything out to replace the floor because of the holes that will be left behind after moving the wall. I was told by Gulfstream that they won’t do any more than repair the problems within the warranty. Seriously? It costs the manufacture nothing to extend the warranty a year unless there are problems. I guess they can’t stand behind their product longer than the three year warranty otherwise they could do this to keep a customer happy. From there web site and I quote: (Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons.) “Yeah right”
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (174)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Greene

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 274QB

View listings

2.6
I love the floor plan. I hate the issue that there has been multiple issues with the unit. Bad thermostat, bad water heater, leak from an unsealed roof, leak at the front compartment, plastic trim pulling off from the roof edge, and the rear jack knife sofa pulled away from the floor and wall. This unit was brand new and this is only my second summer with it. Very disappointed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Harrod

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2016 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 28

View listings

2.0
First Travel trailer we purchased new , went to show at Timonium Maryland . We purchased the 28’ foot Innsbruck supreme by Gulf Stream . The Dealer I bought it from no longer sells Innsbruck. We had issues with leaks on all plumbing. Dealer delt with those issues with no problem . When we discovered water on floor when we opened a week after we purchased . Dealer looked at it checked all the normal superficial things had no exact spot located was thought to be the kitchen side slide out. Dealer said it was possible the way I set up camper . Made sure everything was good on next trip to Gettysburg , Had no rain so no problems . Check you camper regularly if you had leak problems in between trips it would leak but then evaporate before next use but was still leaking . Took trip near end of summer steered raining had water running down interior wall next to slide out , back to dealer they sent back to factory over winter sent pics showed whole slide removed and work being performed . You would think factory would check more then just the obvious. Trailer was returned went camping in May a month after we received trailer back rain started water started running down wall and around switches again . Can’t tell you how frustrating this can be . Took it upon myself to start looking for problem when dealer and factory didn’t want to do anything more because my warranty was up . Water had got to the osb board which is what the floor is made of it swelled and rotted out . Sat that winter , spring came had camper covered all winter no water got in but when I stepped in camper my foot broke thru osb that rotted the viynal flooring stopped my foot from going completely thru floor . We were furious , I found the leak it was the Antena above the door . I am a contractor by trade I had to tear up part of floor insulation under floor was full of water tore insulation out replaced that , put marine grade plywood down to replace osb rot . Had to cut wood grain viynal up so I used floor tiles at door way because I couldn’t match floor . I’m still paying for trailer this really pisses people off . Gulf Stream lacks support for there product . Thirty grand and had to fix all this piss poor construction. Quality control has to be none existent at the Innsbruck factory . There is a reason the dealer doesn’t sell them anymore for sure . The moral is do your research on the back up you will get from factory . I would not recommend anyone to buy a gulf stream product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Kuehn

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed2022 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite Super Lite 199DD

View listings

2.6
Trip 1 Minimal sealant on roof vent. Water pouring in during rain . Front diamond plating fell off the bottom. Worthless screw placement. Door pull on door over dinette and handle fell off. Zero caulk around tub/shower. This is after 120 mile first shake out trip. Should have kept my 19 year old jayco
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christine Carpenter

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-19

RV reviewed2022 Gulf Stream Enlighten 19BH

View listings

3.0
I purchased this in October so we would be ready for camping come spring. That didn't happen. It is now still in the shop for repairs and we haven't been camping not once this season (it is now mid June). This has got to be the worst camper on the market! It has never been used and we have had nothing but problems. Water heater started leaking due to a bad mold, water pump didn't work, bed doesn't line up properly when in fold position, radio dont work, corners of benches are all scrapped up.... etc. I could go on and on. DO NOT waste your money on one of these!! This is the worst experience! JUNK!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

janelle nesta

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Envision 258RB

View listings

1.6
this RV has been nothing but trouble. the mother board went out. I can only run 1 air conditioner and its 90 degrees outside. water keeps leaking around the toilet and cupboard. everything is under warranty but when you are living in it, its no fun makes the whole camping trip a disaster. I will never buy another RV from Gulf stream. Im a travel nurse and still have to live in this piece of junk till sep 5 and its only June. Im very disappointed and will tell my colleagues not to buy from gulf stream.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Stringer

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

1.8
I have a A golf stream enlighten 27Bh first trip The roof started flying off the TV antenna flew off the air conditioner almost came off had to stop in Gillette Wyoming to have an emergency Repair and all the drains leaked the ceiling in the over the bed came down got it back to camping world in Roseville California it took Gulfstream in camping world over five months to repair it when I finally got it out and took it on another little trip the roof start coming off again and I took it back to camping world and this is all well get right on it two weeks later nothing so I took it and fixed it myself the worst trailer I have ever owned if you like to contact me my name is Kurt Stringer 916-202-7322 thank you
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edgar Feinberg

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19RBS

View listings

3.6
Nice unit! However, Gulf Stream has a long way to go in customer service. This unit is a good value however its design is at its limits. The axle on this unit is not beefy enough for a full rig on a week long boon dock. I had the axle break. I looked at the rating for the vehicle and axle and realized the vehicle will be overloaded if you have anything more than single suitcase per adult. I had the axle brake on the road, lost the right rear wheel and tire. Since it is single axle, I went back with a 2.5 Ton axle and it rides on better tires now too! When the axle gave way the wheel tore the plastic fender skirt to shreds. Given the price, I don't hold the cheapness of the trim against them, it is the customer service that is awful. I called to replace the Red Fender Skirt(purely cosmetic). I had the most awful customer service person, tell me I have to drive seven hours to a dealer for a cheap plastic part. This is absurd! The reps response was; "Company Policy". Well welcome to Gulf Stream Customer Service. My Company policy is to avoid buying from them again!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dorothy L Cox

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 279BH

View listings

2.2
My husband and I received our Conquest July of 2021 . The craftsmanship is horrible, the sink leaks, hot water heater leaks, the toilet leaks; the wood around the bed is splitting. We have taken it out 3 times and 3 times we have had to fix something. The dealership that we purchased the camper from (Alexander’s RV) has been useless they had the camper for 3 months and when we took the camper out , we had the same problems. I do not recommend anyone buying a Gulf Stream travel . We have owned 3 new campers previously with no issues but Of course they were not Gulf Stream.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Douglass

New York

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 279BH

View listings

2.8
The 323tbr is a great first time camper, the price for the space was unbeatable. Roomy bunk house for the kids and spacious living room in the middle leading up to an adequate front bedroom. The bathroom while not the largest one I've seen in a camper, it wasn't the smallest one either. It comes with a small bath large enough for the kids. The shower on the other hand, if it wasn't for the sky light in the shower my 6 foot a.. would be hunched over. The outside kitchen is nice, the stove works but with the cheap drawer slides it's only a matter of time before it comes falling down. The fit and finish is something you come to expect from campers now adays. Screws not it sold wood, barely holding on to 1/8 plywood. Bench seats held together with staples that broke the first time sitting on. Shower leaking onto the floor do to it not being installed level to the trailer. Crappy welds on the hitch that look like they could brake at any minute. A fridge that despite what I was told by the salesman is electric only. Drip cap on the outside of the camper that is held on by small amounts of caulk and even less screws, if they are even screwed in. The bunk bed is held together by the same staples as the fore mentioned bench seat and after the first time sitting on the lower bed it snapped. After further review one side was screwed in and the broken side was stapled. The bathroom door, after being fixed by dealer twice, still never shuts right. I finally fixed it myself along with the bench seat, the bed, the drip cap, the table, the tv antenna, the TV bracket, the outside kitchen door that was held up by pressed cardboard. Overall, good size, crappy build quality.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 23
  • 1 - 10 of 222 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province