Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

217 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-09-18

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

2.4
Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons. I have reached out to Gulfstream to request an extension of the manufactures warranty due to excessive warranty repairs and other issues related to this unit. Some of the items are considered major such as the refrigerator being replaced twice because it won’t seal 50% of the floor support under the shower never being installed. Now I have found the bathroom door is three inches out of plumb at the floor. I understand it can be fixed but look at all the lost time we have with this unit. Now to fix the floor and the wall we will lose it for a long time because they will have to rip everything out to replace the floor because of the holes that will be left behind after moving the wall. I was told by Gulfstream that they won’t do any more than repair the problems within the warranty. Seriously? It costs the manufacture nothing to extend the warranty a year unless there are problems. I guess they can’t stand behind their product longer than the three year warranty otherwise they could do this to keep a customer happy. From there web site and I quote: (Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons.) “Yeah right”
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (155)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Stringer

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

1.8
I have a A golf stream enlighten 27Bh first trip The roof started flying off the TV antenna flew off the air conditioner almost came off had to stop in Gillette Wyoming to have an emergency Repair and all the drains leaked the ceiling in the over the bed came down got it back to camping world in Roseville California it took Gulfstream in camping world over five months to repair it when I finally got it out and took it on another little trip the roof start coming off again and I took it back to camping world and this is all well get right on it two weeks later nothing so I took it and fixed it myself the worst trailer I have ever owned if you like to contact me my name is Kurt Stringer 916-202-7322 thank you
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edgar Feinberg

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19RBS

View listings

3.6
Nice unit! However, Gulf Stream has a long way to go in customer service. This unit is a good value however its design is at its limits. The axle on this unit is not beefy enough for a full rig on a week long boon dock. I had the axle break. I looked at the rating for the vehicle and axle and realized the vehicle will be overloaded if you have anything more than single suitcase per adult. I had the axle brake on the road, lost the right rear wheel and tire. Since it is single axle, I went back with a 2.5 Ton axle and it rides on better tires now too! When the axle gave way the wheel tore the plastic fender skirt to shreds. Given the price, I don't hold the cheapness of the trim against them, it is the customer service that is awful. I called to replace the Red Fender Skirt(purely cosmetic). I had the most awful customer service person, tell me I have to drive seven hours to a dealer for a cheap plastic part. This is absurd! The reps response was; "Company Policy". Well welcome to Gulf Stream Customer Service. My Company policy is to avoid buying from them again!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dorothy L Cox

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 279BH

View listings

2.2
My husband and I received our Conquest July of 2021 . The craftsmanship is horrible, the sink leaks, hot water heater leaks, the toilet leaks; the wood around the bed is splitting. We have taken it out 3 times and 3 times we have had to fix something. The dealership that we purchased the camper from (Alexander’s RV) has been useless they had the camper for 3 months and when we took the camper out , we had the same problems. I do not recommend anyone buying a Gulf Stream travel . We have owned 3 new campers previously with no issues but Of course they were not Gulf Stream.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Douglass

New York

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 279BH

View listings

2.8
The 323tbr is a great first time camper, the price for the space was unbeatable. Roomy bunk house for the kids and spacious living room in the middle leading up to an adequate front bedroom. The bathroom while not the largest one I've seen in a camper, it wasn't the smallest one either. It comes with a small bath large enough for the kids. The shower on the other hand, if it wasn't for the sky light in the shower my 6 foot a.. would be hunched over. The outside kitchen is nice, the stove works but with the cheap drawer slides it's only a matter of time before it comes falling down. The fit and finish is something you come to expect from campers now adays. Screws not it sold wood, barely holding on to 1/8 plywood. Bench seats held together with staples that broke the first time sitting on. Shower leaking onto the floor do to it not being installed level to the trailer. Crappy welds on the hitch that look like they could brake at any minute. A fridge that despite what I was told by the salesman is electric only. Drip cap on the outside of the camper that is held on by small amounts of caulk and even less screws, if they are even screwed in. The bunk bed is held together by the same staples as the fore mentioned bench seat and after the first time sitting on the lower bed it snapped. After further review one side was screwed in and the broken side was stapled. The bathroom door, after being fixed by dealer twice, still never shuts right. I finally fixed it myself along with the bench seat, the bed, the drip cap, the table, the tv antenna, the TV bracket, the outside kitchen door that was held up by pressed cardboard. Overall, good size, crappy build quality.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginny

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Vintage Crusier 23RSS

View listings

2.2
This Gulf Stream unit was a great disappointment. Poorly built. Highly recommend buying anything but this make. Leaks around windows and plumbing no support from dealer. Inside trim falling off exterior door and cabinets doors bow. This until was brought brand new October 2021. Buyer beware
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

curt schlise

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

1.4
Just bought brand new 2022 golf stream ultra light 19 ft. 45 minutes away from dealer leaf spring broke throwing camper all over the road. dealer is picking it back up to fix. who knows how long I am out a camper. very disappointing... how does this happen are the parts that cheap? Not sure I want anything to do with this unit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duncan Gould

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-lite 197BH

View listings

4.6
Vista Cruiser 19ERD 2021. This unit tows beautifully; you forget it's there. The drop down steps work very well. Hot water is almost instant and enough for two people to shower. We bought at Tom's Camperland in Tucson and they are an excellent dealership. At 23 feet overall we fit into almost any spot in a RV resort or park. The heater heats the interior reallt well and very quickly. We really have no complaints with the Vista Cruiser.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Gould

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser VC19ERD

View listings

4.2
This travel trailer tows very easily. the load distribution bars keep it firmly level and without hopping. Everything is small but it is a 23' unit. The shower gets immediate hot water. The gas heater works like a charm. The best thing about the ERD model is the rear settee which gives great views on three sides...hence Vista Cruiser. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark McCarson

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

4.0
My wife and I have been through a few different trailers that our parents owned. We finally got out into our own trailer and are starting with the Ameri-lite. We bought this because of it’s simplicity and it’s low cost. The trailer was built missing the shut off valve so fresh water would pump out of the city fill, I added this for $5 and in 5 min. Water heater was basic and replaced with a tankless heater for $500. Added tank heating pads since we winter camp from amazing for $80. These upgrades I would have made (minus the valve) to any other trailer around $25k in price. I’m total in with taxes, upgrades and warranty for $18k. I have noticed a few thing that other have mentioned on here. Screws are stripped pretty much throughout. Craftsmanship is not strong with the finishing touches. Again, $18k in total thus far. The queen bed is nice. Jacks work like normal jacks. Toilet/bathroom area is nice. We have a tub shower combo with a lot of space to change and move around. Kids full size bunks are nice. Wish they each had a window. Stove and fridge both work well. Heater and insulation kept us warm in -10 degree weather (glad we added a second battery option). Our truck is a 2015 Ram 1500 Hemi 5.7 V8 Laramie We went for the 26ft dual axel. I’ve towed it about 2,000 miles so far since December. No issue or noises that concern me. I greased the axels before first use just in case. I just greased up again and didn’t really need to. I’ve noticed a little rust around some of the axel parts which I’ve inquired upon. Pros: Cost Lite weight Good starter trailer Good for families Storage Sleeping comfort Bathroom setup Insulation / heating / air conditioning Kitchenette/ full-size fridge Cons: Cheap material for finishes Lounge comfort Missing parts Overall craftsmanship
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 22
  • 1 - 10 of 217 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province