Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream reviews

3.6 (237 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

237 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jean baker

Reviewed on 2023-02-07

RV reviewed 2019 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD view listing

2.0
had a soft spot in the shower had it repaired we had the trailer year and half the tire was 2016 tire had to replace them and this is a 2019 trailer this trailer is only three years old now i had a leak in the left rear window repaired it then go back camping have another leak in the back corner repair it and now i go out getting ready to camping and the door on the inside is all cracked up and the door is a 2018 door i think Johnny cash help build this trailer with all the different year that's on it the quality is every poor and had to repair the heater stop work
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Mcandrew

Reviewed on 2023-01-26

RV reviewed 2022 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19CSK view listing

1.0
Purchased a brand new trailer that was unsafe and rusty. Warranty is a big joke. Poor quality poor quality poor quality poor quality Nappanee Indiana home of the poor quality RV. I tried to speak with the owner to share my honor story but he would not take my calls. I have a brand new rusty Gulfsream trailer .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ann Rose

Reviewed on 2023-01-24

RV reviewed 2006 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5291 view listing

3.2
We owned a 2006 BT Cruiser for almost 15 years. She was overall a good motorhome; finish was decent and good quality fabrics & counter material in kitchen. Layout was perfect for a couple; while it could technically sleep 6, really it only slept 4 unless they were children. Factory support was terrible; had a roof leak in less than a year and when uncovered, was able to document issue stemmed from failure in building process but never was even acknowledged by factory. We paid for repair ourselves (over $1K) used Dicor religiously after and did not have any repeats. Also had long running electrical issue with storage batteries not holding charge long-term, but simply dealt with it. Averaged 10mpg overall, no major issues with tanks, slide outs; really, she held up well overall and was very comfortable to stay in. Generator was a concern as it was a Generac and parts were impossible; we considered swapping for an Onan but sold the unit. Would not buy a used one if it has the Generac--you will not get parts!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael McAndrew

Reviewed on 2023-01-16

RV reviewed 2022 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19CSK view listing

1.0
We were sold a brand new unsafe rusty trailer. Gulf stream warranty and customer service are a joke. They should be ashamed. The people of Nappanee should wear paper bags on their heads. My mistake for not crawling under the brand new trailer at the dealership.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Mcandrew

Reviewed on 2023-01-13

RV reviewed 2022 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19CSK view listing

1.0
I bought a brand new trailer. Got home from the dealer and looked under the trailer. No shackles on the spring ! Lots of rust and corrosion. Warranty is a big joke. You should never buy a Gulfstream RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Kent

Reviewed on 2022-12-25

RV reviewed 2019 Gulf Stream 301TB Conquest view listing

2.4
The design of this RV sucks. First of all, in cold weather, even with all possible precaution that can be taken, it freezes up. that would be because the water pipes go from inside, outside to an outdoor kitchen, then back inside to the bathroom and kitchen. There is no heat tape or heating of any kind on the pipes or the 3 tanks, which just hang down under the camper. I am sitting here in 30 degree weather with everything froze up, even though I have the interior heater set at 67 degrees. The window frames all radiate the cold inside, and even with plastic covering them, it is still cold inside. There is no storage for food, plates, or clothing. I had to cut a hold in the closet area of the bedroom just to have a place to put my alarm clock, CPAP machine, a fan, and other stuff. The good side is that the bunk area has a gaming table, and it is a good place to set up a computer. The slide area, that is where the most seating area is, has no outlets to plug things in. So you have to get up and go to get your phone if it needs top be plugged in. But it does pull extremely well! For the length of trailer, I had absolutely no problems pulling it where I need to. It does go through a lot of propane (about 60 gallons a month) with heating to 67 degrees and cooking Mac and Cheese or similar every night. The company needs to do some serious work to improve its product!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 268BH view listing

2.4
Bought the Gulstream Amer-lite 268bh to take kids across the country, first rain storm leaked from bedroom windows and vents in bathroom and over top bunk. Water pump leaked, sink seal leaked, shower seals leaked all causing water damage. Jack rusted completely and could not use, even manually, unless I removed the motor. Leaked in front storage compartment. Electric outlets stopped working on passenger side, thermostat stopped working. The list goes on. To call this a dumpster fire of a trailer is doing a disservice to a dumpster fire. Unfortunately seems all trailers are thrown together by children as fast as they can do it so they can sell more.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jusin

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

RV reviewed 2020 Gulf Stream 199DD Ameri-Lite Super Lite view listing

1.6
The worst camper you can buy..customer service big zero...couple months old and they dont want to help us with repairs...paneling is cheap you open storage wood dust everywhere..AC not controlled with thermostat either you hot in there or cold...to controlled AC you have to get up in 3 am and shot it or turn on otherwise is constantly running stupid system..water tank stirage is loosr and while driving valve brock i can sand picture...battery is not giving us light inside so you have to be plugged in outlet all the time or cary flash light.. i cant believe 2022 model with so mani mistakes...i will never buy another camper from you guys
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

RV reviewed 2018 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 23RSS view listing

1.0
Horrible customer service. Vinyl graphics are peeling. Gulf Stream doesn't care and won't replace. They do not stand behind their products. Stay away! Dealer can't find the graphic, so I reached out to Gulf Stream directly, they said they updated the graphics so they wouldn't fit. I said can you just send the new ones? And they said they don't do retail sales.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 237 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province