Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

American Coach reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

51 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave Hopcroft

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-02-08

RV reviewed2017 American Coach American Eagle 45A

View listings

3.2
Potentially a great coach. Just be very, very careful of the sharp practices and slippery language used by the manufacturer. We purchased our Eagle 45A new - and when it was in an American Coach regional service center - a American Coach employed technician told me the air-mattress (in the sleeper sofa) was missing. When I contacted American Coach to request an air-mattress (since air-mattress is shown as standard equipment in ALL Eagle models) they told me they can substitute anything they want without telling me I thought this was appalling - they said they have small-print on the back page of their brochure that states they can change anything they want without notice... I looked - it’s there - in VERY SMALL-PRINT This is the nastiest form of bait-and-switch It’s imposdible to check everything prior to delivery (they might substitute the 150 gallon diesel tank and put in a 75 gallon tank - how could you check that before delivery?) So it boils down to trust - as consumers - we have to trust what reputable manufactures list/say/offfer American Coach has demonstrated that it cannot be trusted I would NEVER BUY AN AMERICAN COACH !!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2001 American Coach American Tradition 40T

View listings

4.6
We've owned this Motor Coach for over five years and I'm still amazed how smooth it drives and how well it handles (plus all the bells and whistles it has as standard equipment. We get many compliments on its beauty at every place we stop.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Wiebe

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2004 American Coach American Eagle 42R

View listings

4.0
Please share details and the story of this unit please? Any issues with it? Please send more pictures interior, any flaws etc. What heater does it have? Heated floors? Electric cord reel? Aqua system? King bed?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darvie Werliong

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2006 American Coach American Tradition 42R

View listings

4.6
Drives like a dream on the road when u pass big rigs no swaying at all because it has 8 air bags for support. Double tandem wheels in back turn with you. Super easy setup. Owned one for 15 years and never a problem. Great coach for the money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Cavanaugh

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2021 American Coach Midwest Automotive Designs Patriot

View listings

5.0
Beautiful details! Smooth drive! So comfortable! Lots of windows and storage. Love that the A/C runs on the lithium batteries and all the driver assist features. Bed folds down with a simple push of a button and all the controls are easily accessable. Really built well with attention to detail.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kat

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed2020 American Coach American Eagle

View listings

5.0
The American Eagle has landed. Our 2020 Eagle is the best by far driving and reliable. We live aboard travel etc. We’ve had a few issues getting the bugs worked out the 1 st year. REV has been great support to us. Can’t go wrong with the Liberty Frame from Freightliner 605 hp. Awesome power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky Bader

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K

View listings

5.0
What a great turn-a-round for the American Eagle. Wow it’s back ! I have a 2020. Few bugs to work through when we 1st purchased it from Motor Home Specialist. Certainly not impressed with them at all. However the support from REV is great. Great response time. Great support. This so the best absolute driving Class A I’ve driven. Power is there 605 hp is a beast. This coach will go faster than you dare. Thanks REV. Rocky Motor Home Specialist in Alvarado Texas Sucks especially BUCK don’t attempt to buy anything from that !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Rochford

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K

View listings

5.0
AWESOME EXPERIENCE REV GROUP Do Not Scream Threaten or use Foul Language with REV Group they are to help I Promise! I never raised my voice, I explained to Steve I only wanted what I had purchased, wanted it to work as it should
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wayne

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2014 American Coach American Heritage 45T

View listings

5.0
Like driving your living room down the road. Really is the top of the line. Better than my past Marathon Liberty and Neoplan. Been RV'n for 40 years and this was definitely worth the wait. Paint is excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Holt

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-07

RV reviewed2003 American Coach American Dream 40G

View listings

5.0
Been living in it full-time since 2014. It has plenty of power to pull hills and drives like a dream. We pulled a car behind and it never felt like it lacked power. The older unit built before all the emissions laws put into place is a huge benefit since we don’t have the expense to add DEF. The Spartan chassis all walnut wood and materials used were built to last. No major problems with engine or transmission has been a plus. The mid door and layout of this coach has been a plus and it has tons of useable storage. This coach is fully wired for internet and and the technology is was forward thinking for an early 2000 model. The quality has stood the test of time and see it remaining to be a great coach for years to come.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 51 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province