Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

382 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

Utah

Reviewed on 2016-07-21

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS

View listings

3.0
Nice floor plan. Tall interior which is great. Seems to have trouble running the fridge and a/c at the same time. Fridge has to be manually unplugged (no switch to choose propane or electric) to force it to run on gas. Power source might not have been completely up to snuff when this happened but still seems like a really stupid design to have to remove panel and unplug to have the fridge run on gas if your plugged into power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Seagoe

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3990

View listings

2.6
I cannot stand companies that don't build quality when you're talking about a six figure purchase. Wife and I graduated from a WELL WEATHERED 90s rv to this toyhauler 5th wheel. The engineering IMMEDIATELY stood out as nowhere near the quality of our 90s unit. Within months air vents disintegrated, no help. The entire Dometic thermostat system is so effing TERRIBLY designed, you have to be a rocket scientist to learn it. pluss, the on board generator won't even run all 3 ac units, or even heat the entire trailer. THE low quality and idiot engineering limits to 1 cabin ....what idiots do this? Do they not understand the WHOLE trailer is used, ALL the time and people dry camp ALL THE TIME, and a generator should heat or cool the ENTIRE TRAILER, ALL THE FRIGGIN TIME?!?!. My wife and I miss our simpler, more efficient unit and were so hoodwinked by the dealers....we won't make the same mistake again. We are going to sell our unit and go simpler. I forgot to mention that after the 1st week, one slide mechanism went out and still isn't working properly after repair. Just a garbage unit for the money...save yourselves the trouble. Don't buy one of these. Please
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg LeTourneau

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Kodiak 27SBH

View listings

3.4
We bought this new in June of 2021 so it only has about 5 camping trips worth of use and about 2500 miles total. The 27SBH is very light for its size - weighing in about 5400# unloaded with a 580# tongue weight. It tows very easily with a half-ton truck; we use an F150 PowerBoost with a Curt TruTrack hitch and between the truck's anti-sway and the hitch's built-in anti-sway it's pretty drama free. The layout is good for a small family with the bunkhouse in the rear and the bedroom up front. With the slide open, it has a nice open feel to it and the pantry/entertainment center is in a good spot. Some thoughts on the various systems: 1. The air conditioning is adequate via the ducted vents, but you will absolutely want to install a soft starter to avoid tripping circuit breakers. 2. The bathroom is pretty standard but the tub pan feels like it is missing some supports and I suspect it will eventually crack. The toilet works fine but feels pretty flimsy - when you flush the pedal the entire toilet flexes a bit. There really should be a medicine cabinet not just a mirror. This trailer is light on storage compartments, presumably to cut down on weight. But it could really use one. The AC and heat registers in the bathroom itself are great - it keeps the bathroom very comfortable. Finally, I'm not sure if this is by design or just poor workmanship but the shower hot and cold valves don't turn the same way - one turns clockwise to turn on and the other turns counterclockwise. Go figure... 3. The pantry/entertainment center is pretty nice and a good space-saving design. But, it's heavy - especially if you mount, say, a 50" HDTV over the mantle like we did. The door has a pretty big single hinge but I wonder how it will hold up over time due to the weight of the door and road shocks. Also, the shelves in the pantry really should have been fasted tp the walls. They just float and shift when the trailer is being towed. 4. The electric fireplace is pretty to look at but it is the lowest-price piece of crap and ours has never worked right from day one. The problem we have is that once the fireplace reaches the setpoint temperature and shuts off, it will never come back on again no matter how cold it gets. You have to turn the thermostat up a few degrees from the previous setpoint to get it started again, and once it reaches that setpoint it stops and again, no matter how cold it gets it won't restart. Tried to get that fixed at Camping World and provided detailed instructions to replicate it, but apparently they can't read and interpreted the problem as "won't heat up" and said they couldn't replicate it (but Camping World's service is another issue...). There's another problem with this fireplace that seems to affect owners of other trailers like Grand Design, in that when the A/C stops running the fireplace makes a loud beep and a light flashes. This is because of the device that automatically cuts power to the fireplace when the A/C is running, and the fireplace is designed to beep and flash whenever it's plugged in. As you can imagine, that's not a nice "feature" to deal with at night. 5. If you buy one of these, take a close look at the placement of the thermal fuse for the Dometic water heater. The combo electric-gas heater actually works very well, but if the wire with the thermal fuse is hanging too close to the burner it'll melt. Just order a few of them on Amazon and replace as needed... 6. The LED lighting throughout is nice and bright - I really like it. But the design for the covers is just, well, stupid. They twist on with a compression fit between the light frame and the ceiling, so as you travel they end up working themselves loose and falling off. It's just really cheap. 7. The big slide is cable operated and has been (knock on wood) bulletproof so far. 8. Overall fit and finish is really subpar. There doesn't seem to be any pride in workmanship by the employees at the Indiana factory that puts/slaps these together. One side of our dinette booth was coming apart because nobody bothered to attach a key piece of it. This past trip I discovered water leaking underneath the kitchen sink, and when I pulled the panel inside the storage cabinet adjacent to the sink I was happy to see the pex-to-faucet connections in easy reach but unhappy to see the hot water line was not even hand tight. Really, couldn't there have been an inspection that checked the plumbing connections? And while the decor looks nice the material is flimsy. Really cheap. Under the jackknife sofa it's just a lauan pane with no framing around it, And it's not sanded on the edges so you will get a splinter if you're not careful.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Conner

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Classic 33BH

View listings

1.0
I bought a 2021 Dutchman trailer about a year ago it leaked right away they told me it was my problem now I try to drain my black tank into a portable tank and my black tank drain is only 6" off the ground you can't get nothing underneath it to drain it you have to hook up and drag your whole trailer To the dump Site then bring it back to your campground Every time you want to clean out your black tank if you plan on staying longer than 2 days do not buy a Dutchman you will hate life I regret buying it I am going to sell it and go buy something different where the people care about you
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jorge Luis Arenas Miranda

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2022 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263BH

View listings

3.6
So far so good. No major issues. Drove 50 miles to bring it home all the cabinets were all closed. Issues were mainly a dealer issue no battery cover with unit. The wiring for the solar connection was like a 2nd grader did it, in fact i think a 2nd grader could have done a better job wiring it better but thats just me. The lay out is excellent for my first RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Singleton

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

RV reviewed2015 Dutchmen Denali 316RES

View listings

2.0
Poor workmanship. Problems from the beginning. Leadership would not work with us kept giving it back to us with the same problems telling us they fixed it but they did not. Made several calls to Keystone saying they would help us but they did not. We got a big fat lemon. Air conditioning Did not work properly we have had it fixed 7 times in 2 years. Refrigerator went out after one year. Stereo went out after 6 months. Microwave went out after 3 months. When we got at home from the dealership we tried to plug in some appliances and the plugs fill back in the walls. All the trimming fell off after about 4 months.. All the strings fell off the blinds and broke after about 6 months. Just pour pour poor poor workmanship never never again
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HENRI MEISTRE

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Yukon 400RL

View listings

4.2
We purchased a relatively new to market, 5th wheel from Dutchman, on the upper end of the 5th wheel market, so the quality and finish of the unit appeared to be better than similar priced units. Dutchman put a lot of effort into the design and execution, and this unit has space galore...be it living space, or storage space, you are never left wanting. The amazing walk through bathroom, with huge shower and double vanity, placed this unit at the top of our list. 3 air -conditioners also helped with the decision, along with a huge 160gallon fresh water tank, residential refrigerator, great lighting and plenty windows. At purchase, as expected with a new RV, we had one or two warranty related items to repair, including 2 water leaks, which were repaired under warranty. We love this unit!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert Owens

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Yukon 421FL

View listings

2.6
I have had this RV for just under a year. In that year I have had nothing but problems with it. From the Grey tank having a hole in it before it left the dealership, to the grey tank falling out the bottom after it was replaced. The black tank developed a major crack and the furnace kept going out... in the middle of winter. The fireplace in the bedroom looks beautiful and gives an upscale ambiance, unfortunately, the one that was installed didn't produce heat (would have been nice had that worked when the furnace went out. Workmanship on this is terrible. From the drawers falling apart, to the trim around the sliding doors not even being put inside the door frame, just hung up to cover up whatever they did, and trim on the ceiling is falling off. From the bed frame breaking and cracking in every direction. All the issues I have had with a 2021 model I would maybe have expected in a 8 to 10 year old model, but this is insane! I have taken it on more trips to the dealership than I have anywhere else... and I live in this thing full time! The best thing going for this unit is the undercarriage storage which is MASSIVE!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joann winter

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen 262BH Coleman Lantern

View listings

3.0
I wish we would have looked around more. All the doors are pealing and it's only one year old. Now our AC is not working, The drain spout fell off already, We have been sealing all the outside , around speakers and door it was half gone. Just the worst workman ship. I know it was inexpensive compared to others, but being our first time of owning our own it is so disappointing. Now to call service and see what they can do with the AC.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Spalten

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Dutchmen 2480RBS Aspen Trail

View listings

3.4
We bought ours pre-owned from a private party. As I'm reading these reviews, one thing came to mind. The year of manufacture. Anything built just prior to our during the trump pandemic had awful reviews. Furniture coming off the floors walls coming off window dressing falling off etc. The builders kept building but used less and cheaper or inferior products. There were many articles written. Not only that but a close friend and his wife spent close to 75k for their unit and they've had nothing but problems. Window dressing falling off the windows a/c and heater problems. La Mesa also giving them grief and extra long repair times. So keep reading before buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 39
  • 1 - 10 of 382 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province