Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

375 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

Utah

Reviewed on 2016-07-21

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS

View listings

3.0
Nice floor plan. Tall interior which is great. Seems to have trouble running the fridge and a/c at the same time. Fridge has to be manually unplugged (no switch to choose propane or electric) to force it to run on gas. Power source might not have been completely up to snuff when this happened but still seems like a really stupid design to have to remove panel and unplug to have the fridge run on gas if your plugged into power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (64)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joann winter

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen 262BH Coleman Lantern

View listings

3.0
I wish we would have looked around more. All the doors are pealing and it's only one year old. Now our AC is not working, The drain spout fell off already, We have been sealing all the outside , around speakers and door it was half gone. Just the worst workman ship. I know it was inexpensive compared to others, but being our first time of owning our own it is so disappointing. Now to call service and see what they can do with the AC.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Spalten

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Dutchmen 2480RBS Aspen Trail

View listings

3.4
We bought ours pre-owned from a private party. As I'm reading these reviews, one thing came to mind. The year of manufacture. Anything built just prior to our during the trump pandemic had awful reviews. Furniture coming off the floors walls coming off window dressing falling off etc. The builders kept building but used less and cheaper or inferior products. There were many articles written. Not only that but a close friend and his wife spent close to 75k for their unit and they've had nothing but problems. Window dressing falling off the windows a/c and heater problems. La Mesa also giving them grief and extra long repair times. So keep reading before buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aida Heiman

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Aerolite 294RKSS

View listings

5.0
We spent a lot of time researching RV's prior to purchasing our trailer. There is so much to consider you really need to understand how you plan to use your RV prior to purchasing one. I highly recommend renting so you have some experience to guide you through this process. First you must decide what kind of RV you want. Do you want a driver or a puller? Do you want a 5th wheel or just a trailer? I have a Chevy Silverado 2500HD that makes a great tow vehicle. My wife really disliked how loud it was inside an RV that you drive. Everything rattles and shakes and it can be annoying. We chose to go with the trailer for two reasons. First the truck is nice and quiet to ride in and is exteemly comfortable. I also race motorcycles so I had room in the bed of the truck to haul my bikes. Another reason we did not consider a 5th wheel. Our second considertion was size. How big of an RV do you need? How many people do you need to sleep? I saw a really nice Duthman model that was the perfect floor plan but it was a 33' long. I am very glad I did not purchase it although it appeared to be just what we wanted. We chose to go with a different model that was not quite as long. We went with a 29' and I am very glad we did not go with the longer RV. In the country it may be fine but maneuvering around town and in the city can be difficult with a large RV. If I wanted to go longer I would consider a 5th Wheel. The next priority was the kitchen. My wife said if I wanted to eat well she needed a real kitchen to cook in. We chose a model with a full stainless kitchen and L shaped countertop. My wife loves having a full size kitchen in which to prepare meals. If eating good on your trips is important then conside the size and placement of the kitchen. Ok, I know you had not put much thought in to it but the bathroom is very important. I wanted a full size camode and a real shower with glass doors. After a long day of racing having a hot shower is really nice. I had an RV with a very small shower and I hated it. If you have kids then you need to take that into consideration. My kids are grown and we just have two dogs so as long as the RV will acomidate the number of people in your family you are good. Speaking of kids, having a master suite with a locking door is mandatory if you and your spouse would like privacy in the evening. Our trailer had a king size mattress which I upgraded to a full size mattress for comfort. The final thing I will mention is the leveling system. I hate messing with manual jacks. It takes time and often you need platforms to get the trailer leveled. We chose an RV with a self leveling system. You simply push a button and wait a couple minutes and the trailer levels itself. I personally appreciate this after a long drive and I have to unhitch. There are many more things to consider but I hope this helped.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted Heiman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Aerolite 294RKSS

View listings

5.0
We spent a lot of time researching RV's prior to purchasing our trailer. There is so much to consider you really need to understand how you plan to use your RV prior to purchasing one. I highly recommend renting so you have some experience to guide you through this process. First you must decide what kind of RV you want. Do you want a driver or a puller? Do you want a 5th wheel or just a trailer? I have a Chevy Silverado 2500HD that makes a great tow vehicle. My wife really disliked how loud it was inside an RV that you drive. Everything rattles and shakes and it can be annoying. We chose to go with the trailer for two reasons. First the truck is nice and quiet to ride in and is exteemly comfortable. I also race motorcycles so I had room in the bed of the truck to haul my bikes. Another reason we did not consider a 5th wheel. Our second considertion was size. How big of an RV do you need? How many people do you need to sleep? I saw a really nice Duthman model that was the perfect floor plan but it was a 33' long. I am very glad I did not purchase it although it appeared to be just what we wanted. We chose to go with a different model that was not quite as long. We went with a 29' and I am very glad we did not go with the longer RV. In the country it may be fine but maneuvering around town and in the city can be difficult with a large RV. If I wanted to go longer I would consider a 5th Wheel. The next priority was the kitchen. My wife said if I wanted to eat well she needed a real kitchen to cook in. We chose a model with a full stainless kitchen and L shaped countertop. My wife loves having a full size kitchen in which to prepare meals. If eating good on your trips is important then conside the size and placement of the kitchen. Ok, I know you had not put much thought in to it but the bathroom is very important. I wanted a full size camode and a real shower with glass doors. After a long day of racing having a hot shower is really nice. I had an RV with a very small shower and I hated it. If you have kids then you need to take that into consideration. My kids are grown and we just have two dogs so as long as the RV will acomidate the number of people in your family you are good. Speaking of kids, having a master suite with a locking door is mandatory if you and your spouse would like privacy in the evening. Our trailer had a king size mattress which I upgraded to a full size mattress for comfort. The final thing I will mention is the leveling system. I hate messing with manual jacks. It takes time and often you need platforms to get the trailer leveled. We chose an RV with a self leveling system. You simply push a button and wait a couple minutes and the trailer levels itself. I personally appreciate this after a long drive and I have to unhitch. There are many more things to consider but I hope this helped.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Michael Murphy

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Atlas 3172RLKB

View listings

2.8
Poorest built POS on the road! Hands down. Everything falls apart. No drawers have lasted the first year of ownership (purchased new btw). Every single one has either been replaced or repaired. That is 11 drawers. The front door lock has been replaced. The refrigerator has been placed three times. The entire LP system has been disabled and the required pipe dope applied to the pipe joints. This was not done at the factory. My propane bottles were going empty every 2 days and the smell was awful. The propane detector worked damn well. Thank god. The furnace has been repaired 3 times. Nearly all the trim work has been reinstalled with nails that actually hit something to hold on to. The trays in the under storage both fell out because none of the screws that hold it were installed correctly. Most of the awing trim has gone bye bye while driving down the road. That fiberglass shell is cracked in no less than 6 places. The ladder on the back fell off. I was on it! That was fun. The handrail failed because the screws were incorrectly installed. The kitchen sink plumbing leaked from the first day. So did one of the bathroom sinks. All the plumbing fittings were much less than finger tight. The antenna wire to the main TV doesn’t work. Never has. We have to use Roku or DVD. This is a 2020 and the DVD player won’t play Blu-ray Discs. The outside speakers are absolutely junk. A tin can and string would sound better. Winterizing is pain because they couldn’t afford 6 feet of tubing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Patterson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Kodiak Ultra Lite 253RBSL

View listings

3.2
We loved the layout of the RV. However that being said we have had nothing problems with it. Had to have a new air conditioner in it a month out of warranty. Heater had to worked on three times. Had to have new faucet on island because the original one kept falling off during travel. The contact paper ( yes I said contact paper)on cabinetry is coming off. The couch is awful. Had to have it redone a year into having it. Cushions at table had to be redone. This travel trailer has been climate kept. We purchased this when we retired brand new and it saddens us that this has been a constant nightmare. Although our previous travel trailer was 8 years old, it was a much better made and we never had one problem with it. This one has been a cash cow. Every time something went wrong we would get nothing but the run around. Now we are stuck with it because who would want to buy this?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Crane

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern LT 17B

View listings

3.6
Quality of construction is poor compared to other units we have owned since 1970. Problems with tires, recliners and hot water heater and we only used it six nights and traveled less than 1,000 miles. We replaced china tires with US made Goodyears. We replaced the lippert recliners and chaise with residential recliners. Engineers forgot to provide storage for the sewer hose. Several drawers and cabinets had loose hardware. We do like the floor plan and hope we did not make a mistake when we purchased this unit. At this time, we would not purchase another Keystone product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra walker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Atlas 3002RLF

View listings

2.8
It is a great floor plan. BUT OTHER THAN THAT VERY CHEAP MADE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE they don’t backup their unit. Camping world in Fort Myers does not either back up what they sell the manufacturer would not get back with me on issues
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOHNIE HAVARD

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2011 Dutchmen Four Winds 191RD

View listings

4.0
Have had one of these RVs for years and it has held up great. It still looks like new. Everything still work's great, I have not had to replace anything except the microwave. It's a very comfortable camper and is well made.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 38
  • 1 - 10 of 375 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province