Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Country Coach reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

62 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ronald D Hubbard

Reviewed on 2022-11-16

RV reviewed 2007 Country Coach Allure 470 Sunset Bay view listing

4.6
This is one of the finest motor homes efver built. The Dynamax chassis is custom designed just for this coach. The coach is constructed like an airplane fuselage. No rattles or squeaks from this coach. It drives like a dream - like sitting in your living room chair and just steering it down the road. We purchased the coach in January of 2009. I gave the Factory Warranty 3 star because there was none. Country Coach was on the verge of going out of business, driven by their purchase by National. The dealer did what little work necessary and did a great job.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Copsey

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2003 Country Coach Intrigue Suite Sensation 400 view listing

5.0
Love this coach! There is no warranty because of the age, and CC is no longer operating, but plenty of support available through the owner's forum. Drives like a dream. Easy set up. VERY comfortable! Every issue I've had I've been able to get solved through the CC Owners Forum, and you will have things pop up that make you scratch your head. Electric toilet gave us some issues, so I replaced it with a manual flush. Issues to watch out for are since this is 20 tons loaded, look out for weight limits on roads you want to travel. Also, some parks have length limits.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles McGairty

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-09-19

RV reviewed 2000 Country Coach Allure Millennium Edition view listing

5.0
I owned this coach for 7 years before selling it to the current owner due to my age. It is an awesome coach in every aspect including construction, ride, handling, features and dependability. It has a Cummings Diesel engine with a six speed Allison transmission and air ride suspension which makes driving it so enjoyable. I’m disappointed the husband of current owner’s passed because they were just beginning to learn and appreciate the quality of this coach. Someone is going to get an awesome coach and tow vehicle at a fantastic price. I’ve also volunteered to have questions (now or in the future) about this coach sent to me.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Samuel Powell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed 2003 Country Coach Intrigue Evening Star view listing

5.0
I really love driving this rv, went from east coast to west coast. This rv is the perfect size for traveling, enough room to sleep and enjoy plus the 400 motor lets you cruise through the mountains like you are driving a car. People always want to look at our rv because it’s an eye catcher inside and out. A top quality rv that cost over $293,000 when new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Espinoza

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed 2003 Country Coach Intrigue Intrigue view listing

4.8
We are very happy with this coach. It is hard to find diesel pushers that are built with the quality of a Country Coach. The only reason we are selling is that we want 3 or 4 slides and 1.5 baths. We now have 4 grandkids and will be travelling more and will need the space. The drive is effortless smooth and turns on a dime with the tag axle. We will miss this great coach We gave Factory Warranty Support a 5, but we have never used it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jose Filho

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed 2008 Country Coach Inspire 360 Founders Edition view listing

5.0
Wow!!! This is an amazing rig! Very luxurious, spacious, wonderful layout and very comfortable. We know now what we are wanting after this viewing this Country Coach Inspire 360. I just need to talk to my banker now. . . :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clyde Cecil Cummings

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed 2008 Country Coach Inspire 360 Founders Edition Inspire 360 view listing

5.0
Excellent Country Coach and condition is excellent compared to many on the market currently. My wife and I will be doing what we can to get into this one. We are ready to hit the road and see places! Best, Clyde Cecil Cummings
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Sam Marks

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed 2007 Country Coach Inspire 360 view listing

5.0
Terrific workmanship, Quality materials and great design. Innovative ahead of the time it was produced. Very sorry I had to sell this RV and hope the new owners enjoy it as much as we did! It is a shame we had to sell but it was time based on our age and health. She will be sorely by us!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Buckton

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed 2010 Country Coach Inspire Veranda view listing

5.0
When I was shopping for my first RV and saw this incredible Class A with a FOLD OUT DECK: I HAD TO HAVE IT!!! What better way to REALLY EXPERIENCE the outdoors and traveling than by having one's own HUGE DECK!! Country Coach calls it a Veranda, but Veranda or Deck or Patio, this is simply the most amazing feature to come out in the RV industry since the advent of slide-outs. The Deck/Veranda folds out with an incredibly smooth hydraulic system that makes a 16' wide x 4' deep deck, with an integrated railing. This also folds back to become almost half of the passenger side wall. Three beautiful floor to ceiling glass doors slide to open out to the deck and they also have 3 more mesh doors to keep the flying bugs out. Once the deck is down and you open the doors, the RV is so spacious. Do NOT get this Deck/Veranda confused with the flimsy fold out decks that require stands for the ground. The Veranda has an incredible weight capacity of 3,600 pounds!! And it's also totally weather proof. Even the electric awning that covers it will retract automatically if it gets windy (you can set the sensitivity). The deck even has an electric articulating fold out 40" LCD TV, outside! And it stows in an electric locked sealed storage, so no fearing someone trying to steal it. After searching for a while, I managed to purchase one of the very few around (I think people hold on to them!!) because they are hard to find! I was also super impressed with so many incredible additional features, some that aren't even offered in million dollar plus coaches, such as radiant heated tile floors with 3 separate zone thermostat control of AC cooling/heating plus forced air heat from the AC Heat Exchangers AND a diesel powered furnace that also makes instant SUPER HOT WATER. And the fact that it had a separate second toilet and vanity was another bonus! Now my visitors (because everyone wants to see the RV when I park it), they can use the 'guest bathroom' and we keep the master bathroom closed off. And it easily and comfortably fits a real king sized bed, with ample space on both sides and the end to walk around. Also, the dining table is not your traditional booth, but a portable and super sturdy table with an expandable insert that comfortably seats 4 and even a cozy 6 person arrangement. Having the ability to easily move the table out onto the deck or have it inside, make it bigger or smaller, are all so well thought out. Separate dining chairs are also much nicer to use versus the inflexible size of booth seating. This feels like you are really eating in your own home and not a squished booth. Then I discovered it also has a full surround sound system inside and a 50" TV in the living area and a third TV in the bedroom; all able to watch their own programming! Finally, I have to compliment Country Coach on the massive amounts of storage. They really have left no wasted space. There is SO much storage inside the RV and then two huge bays under the coach with electric slide trays that extend out either side - sooo helpful and handy to load and unload. No more reaching in! Other than regular maintenance, I haven't had any major mechanical issues with mine. I did have to replace the tires after I had a blowout (NOT FUN), but I was told that tires only have a certain amount of 'years of life'. Oh and speaking of mechanical, mine also has a Turbo Cat Engine and Cat transmission with Air Brakes and ABS. She just purrs along so smoothly at 80-85mph and when I need to stop, it will STOP FAST!! If I drive at 65mph, I get about 8 MPG, but if I go 80 mph, I get about 5 MPG!! Fuel tank has fillers on both sides, so if you use a truck stop, you can refuel very quickly. I think the fuel tank is about 100 gallons. I easily get 600 miles from one fill. It has a HUGE propane tank, and in the 6 years I have had mine, I have only had to refill it once, and it's still 75% full! Fresh water is about 225 gallons and separate grey and black water tanks are big enough to go for 2 - 3 days without a dump. But it also has a 'MACERATOR', which I had never used before, but this is yet another thing that I will never do without again. The macerator 'grinds and liquifies' the black and grey water into such small bits that you can use a regular 1" garden hose to PUSH your 'waste water dump' up to 100 feet away!! No more mess or stink!!! I hope this review helps anyone considering buying a used one of the Country Coach Veranda models. They are VERY RARE! And I am surprised they are not more expensive than I see on RV Trader now. When mine was new, I believe the MSRP was about $699,000!!! But still worth it at that price! I do know that Country Coach went into bankruptcy but was bought by Winnebago a few years ago. Whenever I have needed parts or support they have been able to help.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review