Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Country Coach reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

59 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark

California

Reviewed on 2014-12-16

RV reviewed2006 Country Coach Allure 430 Alder Lake

View listings

4.0
Hi, our experience with this coach has been terrific. Fit and finish on any Country Coach is some of the best you will find in any of the machines out there. We purchased this one used with 22k miles and in brand new condition. Tows like there is nothing back there even with the motorcycle lift on the back ( that's an extra 300 lbs. without the Harley). This is not a beginner rig thou. It comes in at 42500 lbs. base gvrw. Rated at 55000 total GVRW. 400 Cummins pusher Allison trans. it has all the power you will need. Avg fuel is at 7 to 9 mpg. Comes with an 8.0 Onan diesel gen set that can power every thing in the place at once (I know I checked) Exterior paint is custom with graphics and real easy to maintain, I am glad we waited to find this rig. had it for about two years and counting! Country Coach was not building for about 5 or 6 years and next year they are unveiling o brand new line up 2015 model . They still do all service and parts as needed in Oregon. Sorry I do not have any negatives for you. hope this is of some help to you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Samuel Powell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2003 Country Coach Intrigue Evening Star

View listings

5.0
I really love driving this rv, went from east coast to west coast. This rv is the perfect size for traveling, enough room to sleep and enjoy plus the 400 motor lets you cruise through the mountains like you are driving a car. People always want to look at our rv because it’s an eye catcher inside and out. A top quality rv that cost over $293,000 when new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Espinoza

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2003 Country Coach Intrigue Intrigue

View listings

4.8
We are very happy with this coach. It is hard to find diesel pushers that are built with the quality of a Country Coach. The only reason we are selling is that we want 3 or 4 slides and 1.5 baths. We now have 4 grandkids and will be travelling more and will need the space. The drive is effortless smooth and turns on a dime with the tag axle. We will miss this great coach We gave Factory Warranty Support a 5, but we have never used it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jose Filho

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2008 Country Coach Inspire 360 Founders Edition

View listings

5.0
Wow!!! This is an amazing rig! Very luxurious, spacious, wonderful layout and very comfortable. We know now what we are wanting after this viewing this Country Coach Inspire 360. I just need to talk to my banker now. . . :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clyde Cecil Cummings

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2008 Country Coach Inspire 360 Founders Edition Inspire 360

View listings

5.0
Excellent Country Coach and condition is excellent compared to many on the market currently. My wife and I will be doing what we can to get into this one. We are ready to hit the road and see places! Best, Clyde Cecil Cummings
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Sam Marks

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2007 Country Coach Inspire 360

View listings

5.0
Terrific workmanship, Quality materials and great design. Innovative ahead of the time it was produced. Very sorry I had to sell this RV and hope the new owners enjoy it as much as we did! It is a shame we had to sell but it was time based on our age and health. She will be sorely by us!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Buckton

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2010 Country Coach Inspire Veranda

View listings

5.0
When I was shopping for my first RV and saw this incredible Class A with a FOLD OUT DECK: I HAD TO HAVE IT!!! What better way to REALLY EXPERIENCE the outdoors and traveling than by having one's own HUGE DECK!! Country Coach calls it a Veranda, but Veranda or Deck or Patio, this is simply the most amazing feature to come out in the RV industry since the advent of slide-outs. The Deck/Veranda folds out with an incredibly smooth hydraulic system that makes a 16' wide x 4' deep deck, with an integrated railing. This also folds back to become almost half of the passenger side wall. Three beautiful floor to ceiling glass doors slide to open out to the deck and they also have 3 more mesh doors to keep the flying bugs out. Once the deck is down and you open the doors, the RV is so spacious. Do NOT get this Deck/Veranda confused with the flimsy fold out decks that require stands for the ground. The Veranda has an incredible weight capacity of 3,600 pounds!! And it's also totally weather proof. Even the electric awning that covers it will retract automatically if it gets windy (you can set the sensitivity). The deck even has an electric articulating fold out 40" LCD TV, outside! And it stows in an electric locked sealed storage, so no fearing someone trying to steal it. After searching for a while, I managed to purchase one of the very few around (I think people hold on to them!!) because they are hard to find! I was also super impressed with so many incredible additional features, some that aren't even offered in million dollar plus coaches, such as radiant heated tile floors with 3 separate zone thermostat control of AC cooling/heating plus forced air heat from the AC Heat Exchangers AND a diesel powered furnace that also makes instant SUPER HOT WATER. And the fact that it had a separate second toilet and vanity was another bonus! Now my visitors (because everyone wants to see the RV when I park it), they can use the 'guest bathroom' and we keep the master bathroom closed off. And it easily and comfortably fits a real king sized bed, with ample space on both sides and the end to walk around. Also, the dining table is not your traditional booth, but a portable and super sturdy table with an expandable insert that comfortably seats 4 and even a cozy 6 person arrangement. Having the ability to easily move the table out onto the deck or have it inside, make it bigger or smaller, are all so well thought out. Separate dining chairs are also much nicer to use versus the inflexible size of booth seating. This feels like you are really eating in your own home and not a squished booth. Then I discovered it also has a full surround sound system inside and a 50" TV in the living area and a third TV in the bedroom; all able to watch their own programming! Finally, I have to compliment Country Coach on the massive amounts of storage. They really have left no wasted space. There is SO much storage inside the RV and then two huge bays under the coach with electric slide trays that extend out either side - sooo helpful and handy to load and unload. No more reaching in! Other than regular maintenance, I haven't had any major mechanical issues with mine. I did have to replace the tires after I had a blowout (NOT FUN), but I was told that tires only have a certain amount of 'years of life'. Oh and speaking of mechanical, mine also has a Turbo Cat Engine and Cat transmission with Air Brakes and ABS. She just purrs along so smoothly at 80-85mph and when I need to stop, it will STOP FAST!! If I drive at 65mph, I get about 8 MPG, but if I go 80 mph, I get about 5 MPG!! Fuel tank has fillers on both sides, so if you use a truck stop, you can refuel very quickly. I think the fuel tank is about 100 gallons. I easily get 600 miles from one fill. It has a HUGE propane tank, and in the 6 years I have had mine, I have only had to refill it once, and it's still 75% full! Fresh water is about 225 gallons and separate grey and black water tanks are big enough to go for 2 - 3 days without a dump. But it also has a 'MACERATOR', which I had never used before, but this is yet another thing that I will never do without again. The macerator 'grinds and liquifies' the black and grey water into such small bits that you can use a regular 1" garden hose to PUSH your 'waste water dump' up to 100 feet away!! No more mess or stink!!! I hope this review helps anyone considering buying a used one of the Country Coach Veranda models. They are VERY RARE! And I am surprised they are not more expensive than I see on RV Trader now. When mine was new, I believe the MSRP was about $699,000!!! But still worth it at that price! I do know that Country Coach went into bankruptcy but was bought by Winnebago a few years ago. Whenever I have needed parts or support they have been able to help.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-09

RV reviewed2007 Country Coach Tribute 260 - TOURING

View listings

4.6
Country Coach is high end. Too expensive brand new but you get wonderful quality at affordable prices used. Rides like a dream and quiet inside. Spacious, light and airy. You’ve got to love that Cat 400 hp engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Buka

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-17

RV reviewed2000 Country Coach Affinity 42DS

View listings

4.2
I traded my 1996 Affinity 8 years of ownership for a 2000 Country Coach Affinity, could not be happier. The1996 was on a Gillig bus chassis and the 2000 on the first year of the Dynomax chassis. The steering radius is 56 deg. You will not get mouse trapped. Very stable with tag axel at 75 mph. We love the 2 slide outs. The 2000 model has the same chassis until the end of Country Coach. Very solid good looking running couch
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard ODonnell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-07

RV reviewed2003 Country Coach Allure

View listings

5.0
Nice clean 2003 Country Coach Allure 2 Slides 144k miles Tag Axel. Cummings Diesel 370 ISL/ Tow kit 8KW ONAN Gen 2 NEW DOMETIC Roof AC/ DASH AIR.Diesel Hydro heat and electric floor heat. Air ride/brakes/leveler. Dometic fridge freezer w ice. Propane stove micro /oven convection. Tires Toyo 1.5 year old 3 batteries new w 2 solar panel charge. 3 new smart tvs/Dish net sat.Power Awning. Awnings over all windows Plenty of storage Ready to go.Must sell moving $79,900.00 obo
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 59 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review