Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchman reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Thomas Crane

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2021 Dutchman Astoria 2203RB

View listings

4.0
China made tires failed in less than 1000 miles. Replaced with US made endurance tires. One recliner would not recline after second night of camping. Reclining hardware failed. Replaced with residential recliners. Several screws in cabinet doors were loose, replaced with longer screws. No provision for sewer hose storage. Dealer installed tubular type unit. Very thin mattress,: installed a memory foam mattress topper. There is no rear bumper, resulting in the spare tire being located under the frame. A very difficult location to access. The floor plan meets our needs. The bathroom is large, well designed with lots of storage. There is a nice storage closet near the entry door. Interior lighting is excellent with switches conveniently located. The dealer we purchased the trailer from has provided us with excellent service in a timely manner.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Stover

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed2021 Dutchman Aspen Trail 2880RKS

View listings

2.0
New July 2020. Lots of problems. Water leaks inside plumbing (tighten fittings), pantry shelves supports (broken) on trip to Arizona), door latch bolts fell out, recliner chair wood split apart (held together with strap until return to Indiana),. Second trip Feb 2022 Norcold N10DCSSR stopped working in Florida. No RV dealer has control module. Norcold customer service told us backordered till March 9th.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

RV reviewed2021 Dutchman Aspen Trail 2810BHS

View listings

2.6
Garbage. Don't buy! Buyer Beware. Purchased our unit brand new and the first day home noticed the countertop burned. The vent behind the stove was improperly connected. Took it back in to get it fixed and the countertop replaced. They sent a new piece of countertop that was not even close to matching. I was told that they no longer have my countertop and could only replace it with what was available. I stated that if that was the case, I wanted my countertops to match (Brand New Trailer). I asked if they would they replace with new pieces so that the countertops match in a brand-new trailer? No. They will not replace the counter-top so it is matching in a brand-new trailer. On their behalf it does state in the owners-manual that they will not replace pieces/parts to make them match and we all read the manual before we buy anything! I'll save you the time of reading the owners-manual and let you know they do not care about their quality and do not care about their customers. Spend a little extra money and buy something with better quality and true customer service! Not enough to sway you to stay away? Our electric fireplace went out last week (we have used it twice). We also received a recall on our regulator in November that said there is the potential the regulator could increase or decrease pressure and cause a fire, but they do not have a replacement yet. The recommendation if you want to continue to use your RV was monitor all your appliances and if something seems wrong stop using your RV and wait until a replacement comes. Going on 5 months. Nothing like buying and making payments on something you can't use.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sonny mumford

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

RV reviewed2021 DUTCHMAN ATLAS 2702RB

View listings

4.2
PERFECT FLOOR PLAN , lighter furniture on slide out , no heavy fridge or heavy storage areas there to wear out skide tracks, cables or motors pre-mature, huge slider doors for wheelchair walker access to huge bathroom and room to move freely and even close door and wide 36" slider door to bedroom , Living and kitchen gives couples (family) room to move around without feeling cornered, great counter space, and easy access storage areas,The furnace under fridge is poor location ,it raises fridge too high where you have issues seeing or access to freezer compartment, The deal killer is entry door is too narrow , Why put a 26" door on a camper , 32" or larger should be the standard, busted knuckles,torn clothing ripped grocery bags, chipped furniture , large toys, appliance replacement, and with a wider door,a special designed ramp it will be very wheelchair or walker accessible .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rose Werkheiser

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed2021 Dutchman Kodiak 2 2921fkds

View listings

2.8
Nothing but problems from day 1. 7 out of 9 windows leaking, every water valve leaking, handles falling off, AC stinks,smells horrible., electric plugs and USB not working toilet too.So much to list. This is a nice floor plan,but terribly made. I can't get help for warranty things. The dealer doesn't even return my calls. I'm not saying not to buy but if I were you, I'd make sure the dealer and keystone works with you. I live in this full time since July 2021, I can only imagine if I were towing this...how many other things would break!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Schneider

California

Reviewed on 2019-09-29

RV reviewed2011 Dutchman Coleman CTF325RL

View listings

5.0
I highly recommend this 5th wheel RV for short or long distance travelers this moving comfort zone has been a joy to own. It towed very well for several short trips (250 miles), using moderate winding roads toward the Northern California Pacific Ocean. On our extended trip (2 weeks to Tacoma, Wash), using major highways, it was hard to stay at 55 mph because the rig seemed to cruise effortlessly behind. This was our first RV and have enjoyed ownership. All of the comforts of home are here plus storage for lots of accessories. This vehicle could also easily be used as a short term residence site while developing something permanent. (Putting up to sell for medical reasons).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-06-13

RV reviewed2015 Dutchman Denali 262RLX

View listings

2.8
We bought this trailer fall of 2015 and had no problems for the first year other than the bed being difficult to walk around as another person had stated. We took one recliner out because it was too crowded with two. After 1 year our trailer siding cracked at the bottom of the bedroom slide out. We tried multiple time to have it looked at and got no where, even calling Dutchman was no use. The repair outfit would not even look at it. We ended up paying out of pocket to have it repaired. It was cracked all the way through and required partial replacement of the wood. I feel that they don't stand behind their product. This was an expensive trailer and should be better quality. I would not buy another of this brand/manufacturer. I believe they make Keystone which includes all the cougar trailers as well.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review