Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class A - Diesel reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

Stars Refinement

2,218 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ellen Armstrong Kaminsky

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

RV reviewed2007 Beaver Pacifica Contessa

View listings

5.0
The Beaver line is one of the most coveted and comfortable Class A motor homes on the market. When we retired, a dozen years ago, we sold our house on the East Coast, and everything in it, and moved into our Beaver Contessa. I can't overstate how comfortable this motor home has been! With more storage than most small homes, we never felt like we were camping because we had everything with us. Her 400 HP Cat engine pushed us up over the highest mountain grades without feeling the tow car hanging off our bumper. We've entertained as many as 8 people (comfortably) and had friends and relatives stay the weekend with us on the comfy queen sleeper. She's big enough for privacy and small enough to slip thru even the smallest of small towns along the way. Her Onan generator assured we had the power we needed, no matter where we pulled over. The best part about a Beaver is the quality construction. Beautiful cherry hardwood cabinetry and ample storage in the the two oversized bays in the basement. If you can get your hands on a well loved Beaver, you will have a rig that still turns heads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Schioldager

Reviewed on 2022-11-26

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 36.1 Palazzo

View listings

2.0
I would rather live in a tent than this RV. The build quality is so bad, I haven't had an outing yet where I haven't had to perform some major repair. Drawer fly open, Heater stopped working, Ceiling collapsed, floor boards split, front window shade stuck, refrigerator mount broke loose, roof vents not installed correctly, arm rest fell off, water leaks, improper hose close installation caused hole in grey tank, toilet flus hose not installed correctly, frame around microwave not screwed in and fell out, ceiling fan runs backward, wall panels have split, seat stitching unraveling, steering not aligned, shower wont drain, TV lift crooked. and the list goes on. THOR Should be ashamed at selling this crap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Ferguson

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

View listings

4.6
This is our fifth RV, 4 motor homes and 1 travel trailer, and the largest of them. Because of health reasons, we only were able to travel about 16,000 miles spanning from Wyoming to Maryland while based in Oklahoma and Texas. We started with a Honda CRV toad and later moved up to a Ford F150. We seldom ever felt the toad while driving. This RV is very easy to handle and the 400 HP Cummins diesel just keeps on chugging down the road. I loved the way the Roadmaster chassis handles curves, with the 8 airbags that keep the coach level. Steering is easy and even in a fairly stiff wind, and you don't have to fight the steering wheel like our earlier gas rigs or the travel trailer. We did replace the mattress with a nice hybrid King that was every bit as comfortable as ou home bed. Nothing like a good nights rest after busy day exploring natures wonders.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susie Mageski

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

RV reviewed2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4025

View listings

1.6
We liked the floor plan, but the RV was old and some of the areas needed either a good cleaning or replacement. The owners said they would negotiate but when we pointed out some of the things that would need replacement and we knew what it would cost the woman was quite insulted. The tires were worn past any safe driving. The batteries were last changed in 2015. The paint was scratched and needed repair. The paint on the roof was almost totally faded and would need repainting. The slides would not come out easily and would need some work. We were totally disappointed since we had driven from Utah and it was an eight hour drive. The pictures that were on the website looked like they were taken when the RV was new. In my opinion this RV should be taken off the website. Thanks for listening.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Villa

Reviewed on 2022-11-17

RV reviewed2022 Entegra Coach Cornerstone 45B

View listings

2.4
Thais was our fourth Entegra Ccornerstone in 8 years in the past we have had some quality issues but not much issue with warranty claims. The 2022 unit was much like others we have purchased, with items needing to be repaired. We fully understand these are not cars and will have certain things fail simply as a matter of what they are; a house on wheels. We took delivery of the ordered unit knowing, we had some items that would requairee repair. We never thought that Entegra/Thor would be so difficult to deal with. As one simple example,we had the entire generator compatment over sprayed with what appeased to be primer, to the extent that wires as well as airlines could not be identified by color, the top of the generator was grey. When presented with the claim, ENTEGRA immediately denied the claim, when I spoke with Joyce Skinner I was told “ I can’t help you no one will see it anyway”. A a very long fight,swe prepared a federal law suit and miraculously ENTEGRA agreed to repair the items listed. NO person should have to fight this hard for what are obviously proper warranty claims. We sold this terrible representation of the ENTEGRA WARRANTY with only 1893 miles, and purchased a NEWMAR product. Talk to a tech before you buy an ENTEGRA product……
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald D Hubbard

Reviewed on 2022-11-16

RV reviewed2007 Country Coach Allure 470 Sunset Bay

View listings

4.6
This is one of the finest motor homes efver built. The Dynamax chassis is custom designed just for this coach. The coach is constructed like an airplane fuselage. No rattles or squeaks from this coach. It drives like a dream - like sitting in your living room chair and just steering it down the road. We purchased the coach in January of 2009. I gave the Factory Warranty 3 star because there was none. Country Coach was on the verge of going out of business, driven by their purchase by National. The dealer did what little work necessary and did a great job.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kent

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed2000 Holiday Rambler Navigator 43PBD

View listings

4.6
We have owned this unit for 5 years and find the best feature to be the floor plan layout. Even when traveling with the two slides in the access to kitchen, fridge and washroom is easy and unimpeded. The drivability is second to none, one can drive a 10 hour day very comfortably. This is due to the "Roadmaster" frame and 10 air bag system. The large armless awning makes camping a pleasure on any evening.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Brown

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

5.0
Ours is actually a 2023 Aria 3901. We love it. Great floorplan with room galore, quality cabinetry and drives exceptionally well. 5th motorhome. 5000 miles and only one issue. The steps wouldn't go out. I couldn't find the cause. Had a tech out and it ended up being a fuse holder that wasn't crimped enough. Thor paid the bill. We have had none of the issues that the earlier models had.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Crosby

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Zephyr 45QBZ

View listings

5.0
This RV has been an excellent piece of equipment, a joy to drive, and a wonderful place to spend our leisure time. We have had few problems and those have been relatively minor and normal. Examples are: new belt for the clothes dryer, a pump for the steering system damaged by a slow leak in a hydraulic connection, a new motor for one of many electric window shades, and a new water pump. The only big repair was to the wonderful Cummins 10.8-liter diesel engine. The turbocharger was not working 100% and I elected to have it replaced which was a pretty big ticket. All said that is not a bed record for a 10+-year-old coach that looks great and is still stylish. Can you tell? I LOVE THIS MOTORHOME!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 222
  • 1 - 10 of 2,218 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province