Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana High Country reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

115 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Greg parham

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2016-07-12

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana High Country 374FL

View listings

2.2
Bought this Montana high country. Upgraded from a small Adirondack fifth wheel. Probably should have kept the old paid off one and dealt with it. We do full time. I travel with work. So it's our home on wheels !!! Since week one I have had problems. First the fridge it didn't keep cold stayed average 55 degrees and would bump on 33 occasionally but rare. Being wife is diabetic. Her insulin got tossed twice before I invested in a cooler bag to keep it safe. Needless to say complaint after complaint and being told it's not made for living in I yanked the junker out and installed a residential fridge. When I pulled it out the floor was molding and rotting investigating further as to why. The drain line was still zip tied to the back pouring water all over the space .... Duh. Well despite my chuckle at the lack of quality control it was thrown in my shed that's $4000. Out the window. Fridge works great now 450 Sears outlet. Then round 2. Shower pouring water on floor despite the doors closed. Investigating. Duh !! Door trac in backwards. Hint we drain the water back into the shower. That why one side is solid with no drains in it ... I fixed another blunder from quality control .... 3 gas leak. Haha. Every so often strong gas smell I searched everywhere checked everything. Wha...laa.... One night wifey poo cooking dinner shuts everything off and hours later she wipes down everything and blisters the crap out of her hand on the stove top. She calls me asking why the top is so hot and discolored. I investigate. Remove the top off and a nice blue fame still burning at the port connection. Again. These aren't built to live in full time. Hence the word recreational vehicle. I'm told. So insisting that I take it to my dealer. Hundreds of miles away. As always. I elect to have a service callous. Three times they replace the part. Still leaks so machinery on hand I export the stupid thing closed and kill the leak. Still on the horse for parts that are safe. So this weekend I pack up from the job and roll from Chattanooga Tn to Charlotte NC. Get all cozy and setup. Hah. Top of the trim over the bed laying on the bed. Just decided it was tired I guess and went to bed. I stuck that back up with the trusty nail gun I own just for the pieces falling off .... Hop on in the shower. Ahhhhh refreshing and then shave. Get all done shaving. Feeling good. Get dressed and walk out to the kitchen. To a swimming pool running from under the sink.... I think hum. What's this open it up and it's flooded. No pipes came undone. So last place I used water. Shower? Shave ? Go in the bath room and low and behold the bottom of the sink. Broken off the bowl. No here's what stumps me. The drains are slip joint. Lol they definitely didn't slip. It snapped the bottom of the sink slap off the bowl. Now I'm drying cabinets and walls to keep from snatching cabinetry out and replacing it ... Needless to say. Here's my thoughts. I love this stupid thing. Paid a ton for it. It's home. But it's a pile of s--t. Warranty. HAH get in line if you think for one second your gonna get anywhere on that. Keystone is a joke , I can't take my camper to a service center I live in it. Their comments are its not designed to live in. .... Well guess what. A lot of people do. I paid for the Montana package. Heavy duty insulation. Haha. My AC can't put a dent in keeping it cool. Improvise. Insulate the windows and black them out. The wiring can't handle the packages so trip breakers. Get used to it. The tv cabling. Lol. After I couldn't get anything I tore into that monster to find wires not connected. And grounding out so I just ran new ones direct. The recliner is 6 months old it's fit for the dumpster that's one on my list to toss. The tv sound system lol I need a hearing aid to hear it. I'm not hard of hearing though. ... I give the home a 4 star for design and comfort floor plan. I give the camper as a whole 3 stars. I like it even despite the gremlins. If your not handy or mechanically inclined. Your unit will be sitting at your dealer or other selected service centers. That's a promise .... That's 7 months ownership. Many many calls to keystone and others. I bought it off the lot nov 2015. It's a 2016 brand spanking new. I gave up on keystone standing behind their product and lost pretty much any hopes of them fixing anything so I probably voided all my warranties by fixing this piece of junk myself. But I build for a living as a general contractor so I know when my hands get in it its done right !!!! Have a wonderful day. And hope this helps anyone deciding to buy a camper. It's a recreational vehicle specifically designed for maybe 4 weekends a month use anymore your abusing the product. As they put it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (79)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lowinsure

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 294RL

View listings

5.0
This is our 3rd 5th wheel. We started with an older NewWa that was great but it was old. We then bought a model made by a High end Motorhome company. We were excited for the features, but the layout did not function. My wife had to walk down the stairs to access the bathroom at night... We decided that we wanted a Montana after looking at everything. It has been a great 2nd home. We have spent 5 months out 12 living in it. Only had one minor issue and the factory took care of it under warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 377FL

View listings

2.8
Deficient construction. Poor attention to detail in every single respect. It's as if a untrained, careless would be employee has constructed this unit. Keystone should be ashamed. After research, I've learned that Keystone pays their employees a low hourly rate, but then awards a bonus based on units produced in a certain time frame. Quality Control is in on this game as well I'd suspect. So many problems from all that I speak to. I'll elaborate much more to come if I have to litigate to fix many of the defects in craftsmanship. It's not the material, it's the workers who are poorly constructing these units.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Poling

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

View listings

1.8
Very poor quality ,Have had a lot of issues with the side out , very cheap tires had to replace the tire after 3 trip, the furniture is vey cheap the fake leather started to to peal in the first year the bathroom door has never worked right
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Gray

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana High Country 3731FL

View listings

2.8
The Montana is a piece of junk area is t hears old took in for window leaking dealer said whole wall is junk 15000 to 20000 or more to fix said had to have been leaking whole time kehstone refusing to do anything about it
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angela Ayres

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country 365BH

View listings

4.2
We purchased this 5th wheel after owning an Artic Wolf - Forest River 5th wheel and this 5th wheel is 100x better than that one. There were some minor repairs that needed to be made and between Camping World and Montana they weren't the easiest but over all the camper is good quality for a camper and overall we have been very happy with it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cora Faircloth

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-12-22

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country

View listings

3.6
I have always thought the best made RV was Montana. I am very disappointed to say they are NOT. My son purchased a new Montana this year and it is one of the worst constructed RV's I have seen. It has been in the shop for than it has been out. The RV has only been used ONE time. The construction materials are inferior and the workmanship less than desirable.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mitchell burns

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 385BR

View listings

3.4
Camping world sucks. The quality of the actual camper is cheaply made. No craftsmanship in the actual construction. I have screws poking thru the on the floor. The furnace was busted the first use and had to be fixed. The heat pump/ac motor was loose and the fan broke so waiting on parts for that. The electric leveling sucks and they can’t figure out why it works part of the time. Shower door doesn’t close all the way and water gets on the floor when you shower. Had a wire not connected and kept blowing the breaker on the awnings. Had a main electrical wire loose and lost all power (except what was ran off battery) should have bout a grand design instead. Over priced for the lack of quality they put into it. And yes it is a brand new 2021 model. And no this is not my first camper. This is the 6th one I have owned.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BRuce H

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-12

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 385BR

View listings

4.8
This was very easy to tow using my 2020 Ford f-250 with trailer package. Contrary to popular thought it towes just fine with SINGLE REAR WHEELS. THe middle room we used as an office and it worked quite well for us. The living room area is spacious and quite comfortable. We lived in the reclining chairs as well as my 15lb Shitzu. It is wasn't for health reasons (cancer) we would not be selling and traveling the us. we especially love the fire place . It gives QUIET heat all thru the night. I recommend this model to all
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci Lincoln

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country 365BH

View listings

2.4
We bought new in 2019 we are full timers, 2 very clean adults. Heater went out during winter right after we had just bought it. It was about 3 months into it, then microwave, TV, Levelling system has never worked right. We have had over 89 issues from minor to major. They drilled holes for AC them into a bathroom vent and we had AC issues and smelled horrible until we discovered it and repaired all the issues ourselves not because of Keystone but Camping World can never return a call unless you are buying then they drive you crazy calling. If you take it in they keep it forever and lie about what they "Didn't fix" Designer should be fired. I am an interior designer and builder and cabinets without shelves? Poor design, cheap products and horrible flooring, screws under flooring torn and injuries nobody cares
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 115 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province