Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana High Country reviews

3.4 (123 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

123 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gene Savage

Reviewed on 2022-12-24

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD view listing

3.2
Where to begin? Less that 3 months after the purchase, the rear AC was replaced under warranty. The dometic refrigerator has had three different parts replaced. Trim has popped off during transport on three occasions. The latest....now that we are out of warranty, is the main floor is severely sagging from the living room / kitchen, down the center, into the rear den. I am not sure what the floors are made of and not sure if floor joists can be added. It appears that there may not be any joists across the center of the rig. Unfortunately, we live in the rig, so putting it in a shop for endless months is not an option. And I'm sure that any production defects are no longer cared for by Keystone since the warranty has expired. Does anyone know if there is a lemon law for RVs?
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kaitlin Renee Brecheisen

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-10-09

RV reviewed 2009 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL view listing

3.8
I have loved living in this RV for the last 2 years. I have renovated it and really made it my own. It is bright and airy. Fresh feel. Large windows, great views. I love the totally separate bathroom and bedroom. I could easily have someone stay in the main living area and I stayed in the bedroom with total privacy. The shower is a great size for an RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deni's Roberts

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Montana High Country 372RD view listing

3.8
Floor plan is great. Roll out tray in rear is very convenient. Alot of storage. Quality of some material, equipment, workmanship very questionable. Residential refrigerator did not work grom day one, as well as, a/c unit in bedroom. All water connections were loose. Had to do some rewiring and plumbing to fix problems. Camping world Pittsburgh no help once they heard warranty work. Camping world Rapid City service is fantastic, however, management is slow at getting to warranty work. Had to get SD States Atty. Involved to get refrigerator fixed.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Hamme

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL view listing

2.8
The Montana is the poorest quality workmanship of any rv we have ever owned. We decided to go “new” so we wouldn’t have issues every time we decided to take it out. Big mistake! More issues with this rv than even the 12 year old one we traded in. The dealership has gone out of their way to try to take care of all of the issues that Montana has created.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Smith

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL view listing

2.0
Just spent my life savings. To live full time in this R.V. I am so disappointed.It is the biggest piece of junk I have ever seen.And the dealership is seems to be the exact same. It's absolutely amazing Keystone can produce a product like this and can still stay in business!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Jackson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-07-26

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL view listing

3.6
This fifth wheel has two vent covers in the wall of the bonus room that are just big holes out to the storage compartment. There are no screens or vent pipes on them. The bugs,the heat, the cold, smells and noise all come in. The couch that pulls out to a bed is so uncomfortable.The frame has bars that are under your ribs and hips. Making it impossible to be comfortable. Once the bed is in place there is no way to use the cabinet at the end of the bed. You can't open the bottom door or access the cubby below. The door to the room can barley be opened all the way because of the bed being out. The noises from outside are heard as if there are no walls seperating. The trim molding in most areas are falling off. There are what looks like smears all over the walls and ceiling. Looks like adhesive. The pantry light comes on at random times. The ladder to gain access to the "bunk" area is very dangerous. Our children have fallen numerous times. The rungs are round and feet slip off easily. It is unbelievably painful to climb up. This so called bunk is so low that it is uncomfortable to be up there. The mattresses that come with are horrible.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric S Pool

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 340BH view listing

4.0
Once the kinks are worked out of this RV it is a very comfortable luxurious feeling RV for your traveling experiences. Every RV on the market goes through an initial period where you have to work the kinks out of them. Tows very nice, frame is a very rigid frame by lippert. We have owned ours for five years now and we love it!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Troy Schneider

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD view listing

3.2
Since buy this unit new in 2019 we have had one problem after another with it. From the wall separating the the living room/ kitchen and the rear den area coming apart to trim falling off, to the refrigerator door skin coming off, led lighting on the outside coming off, the Lippert leveling system not working more than it has worked and that’s after the front jacks were replaced, wiring issues to the point that on one occasion I could smell the wires burning, the furnace not lighting, the water heater not working properly, the awning not working, and I’m sure im missing something. It’s been to the dealership st least 6-8 times in the 3+ years we’ve had it. Overall the quality of this camper is garbage. I’m so thankful I got the extended warranty. I would never recommend a family member or friend buy a newer Keystone Montana!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lowinsure

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Montana High Country 294RL view listing

5.0
This is our 3rd 5th wheel. We started with an older NewWa that was great but it was old. We then bought a model made by a High end Motorhome company. We were excited for the features, but the layout did not function. My wife had to walk down the stairs to access the bathroom at night... We decided that we wanted a Montana after looking at everything. It has been a great 2nd home. We have spent 5 months out 12 living in it. Only had one minor issue and the factory took care of it under warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 123 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province