Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

DRV Mobile Suites reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

64 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris Schock

Reviewed on 2022-12-29

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 44 Nashville view listing

2.2
To be fair I love the look, the layout and the amount of storage inside and out and these don't come cheap in price so you would expect that everything you can't see would be also. I've had mine 9-months and it's been out only four times and it goes straight back to the rv repair shop where it's been ever since I bought it. Every trip It has a new list of repairs. Simple things like crown molding falling of to the ground on three occasions to black tank pipe strapped up to tight and splitting open flooding the underbelly cover with sewage all the way to the front of the trailer. Refrigerator sent out not working from factory, made 4 attempts to repair it spending more than it was worth so frustrated with taking it in I just paid for a new one myself. Let out a full sink of dish water only to look down as the water ran to all four corners of the floor turns out the pool hose that was used as a drain line was held on to the hard line pvc pipe with dollar store duct tape instead of a hose clamp and it popped off. Thr bedroom pop out seal was ripped on delivery so much so i could see outside no problem. Counter top wood splt on two counters. Paneling popping off walls. Trim falling off. Cabinet bottom fell in. Two rouge screws up through floor. Base boards popping off. Ceiling puck lights wired up wrong so when you turn off the kitchen lights the ceiling lights would go on. Electric toilet flush lasted two and ahalf trips. Gray tank flush valve leaks. Shower doors installed wrong so water would spray through the overlaps on the floor so on our way home the handle/ lock broke off. I'm so tired of trying to get DRV to help i just went and had a custom shower door installed on my dime.This is just the big stuff. DRV has never once said sorry and when the one and only time they just reached out when they saw my bad reviews I was told they would repay for the new shower door for all my grief just send them the receipt the next day I got an email saying they refused my request for reimbursement because I didn't fallow warranty protocol. True story
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Hughes

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-07-19

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4 view listing

2.0
Have owned this for 10 months. Bought new. Multiple issues. Some still not fixed. There was a shade missing when I bought it. It was immediately ordered by the dealer. Took 6 months to come in and it was the wrong shade. Another couple months to get the right shade. Came with the wrong brackets. A few weeks to get the brackets and the shade was installed but the shade is broken. A new shade was ordered that just came in. WRONG SHADE! I:ve purchased new RVs in the past and I know the all have problems, but this one takes the cake.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Bregar

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2015 DRV Mobile Suites 43 Dallas view listing

5.0
I'd recommend this RV. We full-timed in it for a couple years and loved all of it. We have had almost no problems with this RV. The extra few feet being 43 feet long is really handy. Other things we really like are the 3 AC ducted cooling (whisper quiet), 6 point leveling system is very sturdy and the residential fridge are all great for full time living.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rossville Yarbrough

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 38DBRS3 view listing

5.0
The name DRV goes without any explanation in the luxury RV 5th wheel industry. The real question with a large dollar purchase for a recreational live style is what comes after the sale. My wife and I are on our second DRV after scaling down to life without kids along. In another life as a boat dealership owner, I have travel to the other side of a huge dollar purchase. I have become a buyer and not the seller. I don't quite understand how I have handled the transition so poorly. DRV has shown nothing less than exceptional support and service. They have always outperformed my expectations in every way. No one builds a perfect house let alone a house that beats mile after mile chasing my truck. Every time DRV has responded quickly to any problem I have encounter. To sum it up it's the service after the sale that impresses me with DRV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rossville Yarbrough

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 39DBRS3 view listing

5.0
First and foremost we all need to understand no one corporately or personally is perfect. This is our second DRV and we experience a relatively low warranty need in both units. We recently attended a DRV, "The Gathering" in Elkhart, IN. There were 140 owners gathered for a week of learning about the systems, fun, great food, factory tours and games. Over the top in enjoyment. DRV took my unit into the factory to handle my warranty issues. There was a situation I didn't understand and said a few things I deeply regretted and apologized for my actions. Once at service tech showed me why it is the way it is it all made sense and I realized I was wrong. Asking the right questions is more important then flying off the handle with accusations. DRV builds a far superior coach then any coach we have been in and handle their problems quickly and completely. The comfort and livebaility is like a home. The towability is as if there is nothing behind the truck. Five star build and service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alberto Gregorio Bernal

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites Houston view listing

5.0
Due to seeing DRV Grand Design web sight I would like to live full time in one. Even though I would be very surprised of what they would use under the floor too have all connect's together which makes Grand Design work as it should. Also I'd have to replace or have to take back in to be repaired. So "yes" it's just a part of every day living such as your home residents. 🏡 well understood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Louden

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed 2020 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4 view listing

3.8
My wife and I drove 1000 miles to buy this trailer. After spending hours discussing details about the trailer we just knew this one was for us and we had agreed on a price of $106,000. Upon our arrival the owner, Cathy, met us at their gate and in not a very nice tone told us not to run over her horse that was out in their back yard in a place we could not even drive to. I looked at my wife and chuckled okay,. We then were taken into their garage where the very first thing I noticed was scratches down the side which had never been disclosed to me. My wife proceeded inside the trailer and noticed water all over the floor where the owner, Cathy, started making excuses for why there was water on the floor. Cathy’s husband who was a very nice man said he had problems with a tire (wearing uneven) so he changed it and put the spare on. Again this had not been disclosed to us either. At this point I am thinking what else was not told to us and her husband said the whole front cap had to be repainted, I would think these are material items you would want to disclose to the buyer but I guess they didn’t feel the same. We asked for a $1200 reduction in price because we had not planned on this extra expense. Cathy told her husband no she is not coming down in price even though she didn’t disclose these items so we said okay let us think about it and we will let you know our decision. Cathy texted that night and said the water leak would be fixed the next day and we said great but a tire for that trailer is $400 and buffing scratches out was $800 but she never responded to our text. In fact, the next morning she texted us and said sorry we couldn’t afford her RV. We had to laugh as we were paying cash and she has it financed. So glad we walked away from this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ina Barton

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed 2005 DRV Mobile Suites 32TK3 view listing

4.2
2005 mobile Suite fifth wheel. 3 slides, 2ac units, washer and dryer, king bed, slide out tray in storage compartment, corian counter tops, ceiling fan, generator prepped, 2 awnings, 2 40 lb propane tanks, slide out toppers, garage kept, 4 season camper custom woodwork and lighting. Call 606-682-1039
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed 2007 DRV Mobile Suites 36SB3 view listing

4.2
We bought this RV not so long ago, when we decided to downsize, it was hard to let this RV go. I'm from Switzerland and as such I'm used to good quality. I researched American RV's for almost to years before we emigrated to the US and there was not a lot of RV's that made it in to my top ten, but Doubletree was one of them. The reason why is; older RV's like Doubletree was build much sturdier not like the card houses of to day's RV's.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 64 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review