Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailers - Teardrop reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers - Teardrop

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

3.4
Likes: - Basically has everything you need and nothing you don't. It's very simple and laid out pretty well. - The main bed is spacious as are the bunks. - The furnace kept us pretty warm on a night that was about 35 degrees F and is fairly quiet. It does make a click noise and the blower can be a little loud especially when the outdoors are super quiet. - It's lightweight so easy to pull with a mid-size truck or SUV. Dislikes: - After going on a light washboard road - barely off-roading, the fridge door fell off its hinges. Strangely enough, the hinges were still on so we are unsure of how it fell off. A light also popped off but was easy to put back on. Makes us wonder how good of an off-road capable trailer this is. - We consistently see particle board dust on the floors after a drive telling us the walls and cabinets shift a lot during travel and may be wearing away/down. - We did see a cut wire on the floor in the middle of some dust and have no idea where that came from. - The warranty is not transferrable after selling. - A water heater bypass would be nice. - The level jacks start to fall while driving. - Could use more windows and/or natural light. - One of the arms to make the couch fall down to a bed broke off of the particle board, however still works.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (99)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex B Cory

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2019 Liberty Outdoors Little Guy MAX

View listings

4.8
This is a very easy travel trailer to own. Its size gives you tremendous flexibility - it gets you into smaller, tighter spots and is easily towed by any SUV with at least 5000 lb towing capacity. But it also has the amenities and floor plan to be very comfortable - a full queen sized bed, two TV's (including one that can be repositioned for viewing outside), a nice kitchen with big sink, good sized refrigerator, and counter top space, plus a wet bath that is big enough for standup showers (for even very tall people). But where this trailer shines is storage, build quality, and windows. From the front dinette for four, you are surrounded by windows. From the bed in back, you have the stargazer window. And there is a nice window over the kitchen counter. There is a very large pass through storage area under the bed in back. Inside, there is a closet, drawers below and storage above, a pantry opposite, drawers below the range and a large area under the sink. There is also a drawer under the bed, and small storage under the dinette seat and behind the driver's side of the dinette, plus cubbies and shelving above the dinette and throughout the bedroom. The floor plan for this trailer is very intelligently designed and the qualify of the natural wood cabinets is very high. With a lifted trailer, the addition of 200w of solar and good batteries, this trailer is also great for boondocking for several days. We have used it for long weekends and for multiweek trips to national parks across multiple states. It is easy to tow and easy to set up and live in. We highly recommend it for those that want a good quality trailer that holds up well without completely breaking the bank.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roxanne Reeves

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-15

RV reviewed2020 NuCamp Tab 320 CSS

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome trailer. Light weight easy to pull and set up. This trailer is pure luxury inside and out. If you want to see a full view of the trailer go to Princess Craft Avia review. This is where I got all my information in the trailer before I purchased one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Steen

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2018 InTech RV Luna Plantinum

View listings

5.0
Everywhere we go, people stop us to ask questions about our trailer and often want to see it. It has been the perfect camper for my husband and I. We are both retired and have put around 30,000 mi on our Luna. We love that it is garageable, solidly built and easy to tow...not to mention that huge panoramic window! InTech has always been helpful and responsive. Though neither of us can fully stand up inside (it IS a teardrop!) there's plenty of room for changing and watching TV. Sleeping is very comfortable and we have been able to comfortably camp in temperatures ranging from a tropical 95° to a snowy 25°. The kitchen is stellar and very convenient to use. We have made a few upgrades: building in a commode, adding an ARB awning, DFG off-road shower and sidewings for the kitchen, and we also upgraded the battery to lithium paired with a suitcase solar panel. We've currently been on the road for 3 months and are still thoroughly enjoying this camper. HIGHLY recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Stone

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.4
Our experience with both our Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus and with Braxton Creek has been disappointing. The poor build quality has ruined every trip we took in the first three trips over four months of ownership. We have had trim fall off, a cabinet door that needed to be re-hung, the water heater did not work, a dead battery and that was just our first trip! When we were a thousand miles from home in the Baja of Mexico we had a water pipe explode and water all over the floor causing the wood (if you can call particle board wood) to ripple. The “industry-leading 2-year limited warranty” is a joke and is void is it is worked on by anyone other than one of their dealers. We were so frustrated that we drove the thousand miles home from Mexico in two days. When we called Support about the water heater problem they said “there is nobody here who can help you, you have to call the manufacturer”. Really! You have to call each components manufacturer to get support. Their web page says the warranty is with them, not the dealer. While here is a fact for you: not all dealers support trailers they did not sell. My original dealer is 2,000 miles away and the local dealer will put in for parts under the warranty, but we are on the hook for labor. We have written to the CEO on multiple occasions and we have not gotten anywhere. I could go on and on but Google “Braxton Creek Problems” to find our website and YouTube video on our saga.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

1.0
Good luck getting parts from Renegade. I have been trying for 3 days to get a replacement chrome wheel cover. Left voice mails, emails, trying to get a live person here is impossible. Then I found out they are part of REV group. The actual very worst at servicing their product after purchase. I highly recommend staying away from this brand.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanna Mularz

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2020 Sunset Park RV Sunray 109

View listings

2.8
DO NOT PURCHASE anything from this company. They are adorable, but don't be fooled. They are cheaply built. Worse than that, if you have a problem and need to use the warranty then you will see the worst customer support ever. When we upgrade we will make sure not only to avoid this company, but avoid any RV dealer who uses them. Going forward I won't trust an RV dealership who works with this company, that is how awful their customer service is.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karey Bleak

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.6
WARNING! DON’T BUY THIS TRAILER! Great floor plan, great weight, great price, only problem is it literally fell apart in my driveway before I ever used it! Wood panel on bottom of top bunk fell down, table top came off, shower panel seams popped, screen door would not latch, sink faucet cracked, in-wall shower plumbing disconnected , cabinet side panel not connected and dinette back rest installed backwards. The manufacturer was very difficult to work with and seemed not to care at all about their brand’s reputation or my experience as a consumer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby Raynor

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2014 Palomino Palomini

View listings

1.0
Sorry piece of shit if a camper. Leaked like a seive.. walls fell apart ..floors rotted out ..counters buckeled.. sub floor was not sealed and highway water rotted out bottom. Worst thing we ever purchased. .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Beck

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Free Solo OG

View listings

2.8
To my complete disappointment, my brand new Braxton Creek Free Solo pours water into the kitchen if it is raining outside. It's camping and it does rain. We had to use a bowl to catch the water while we were using the kitchen. I would expect to be able to use the kitchen while it's raining but oh no, that is not the intended design per the manufacturer. This was their response to my inquire. "...it is not mean to be used in the rain. It is not something that we are intending to change."
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review