Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailers - Teardrop reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers - Teardrop

Reviews

Stars Refinement

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.8
While we liked the ground clearance, we hit out heads on everything, the trailer beebs incessantly for almost anything. Half the time we cannot firgure out what is causing the beeping so disconnect the battery. I really do not need Ai on a camping trip. The fire escape window flew off and hit a truck behind us, luckily they did not get damaged. This window is POORLY designed. Very difficult and expensive to replace... took a week to even hear back from the dealer. I really also do not understand why an owners manual was not provided that was any good. We have watched online videos over and over trying to troubleshoot the problems. Wish we had not purchased it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Bochinski

Reviewed on 2022-10-26

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.2
Do not buy this at all. Went to the dealership and fan and table in not working order. I demanded that to be fixed. We went camping with this and the electrical system was a mess. Thank goodness my husband took it apart. They did not even put the electrical plug in the water heater for electric. Damn can't you guys figure out how to put in a plug in a socket. These guys did nothing for inspection. We had to use propane because nothing was hooked up. It is a piece of junk and falls apart. They use staples and crappy stuff for the inside. You pay for what you get. If you purchase this trailer be a handy man all of this trailer is junk. Bushwacker you should be so ashamed of yourself
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed2018 Little Guy T@G

View listings

4.6
This manufacturer and model is the ultimate in quality and versatility in a small camper. It has everything you need in a small enough package that you don’t get the drawbacks of a larger camper, like weight, height of the camper, ease of backing in, mileage penalty etc. We have taken this small rig on two 1500 trips of 3 weeks plus and never wanted anything more. For short stops, we leave it attached and do not really even set up the campsite. For longer periods we put up the attached tent to add a LR and unhook the vehicle. We get lots of comments at gas stations, toll booths, restaurants etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Godfrey

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

RV reviewed2022 Braxton Creek DIN - DINETTE Model Freesolo DIN

View listings

2.2
BEWARE_ My wife and I have had several popups and larger RV's over the years but we wanted a new easy towing smaller unit this time mainly for weekends etc. This one is easy to tow but that's where the fun ends! So we purchased a brand new Braxton Creek Freesolo DIN and failed to check reviews first (Bad mistake) The majority Reviews I have since found are not good. Cheap materials, not insulated well, water from air-conditioner etc We camped in ours only one night only after our purchase. Water poured in from the side mounted air-conditioner onto the counters and thru the stove eyes, It cannot be setting level, it must lean a little toward the air-conditioner side so the water can drain out. We also had water in the floor of the storage compartment. The roof already shows signs of small water leaks. I took it back to the dealer and wanted my money back but they were ugly about it. So right now they are checking it out supposedly. I'm checking with a lawyer to see if I have any options. I would never recommend this RV to anyone. We will be paying for this mistake for a while unless I can get rid of it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenifer Diedrich

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

RV reviewed2020 NuCamp 320 T@b

View listings

4.8
So great to have all of the luxuries of home in a lightweight yet solid, easy-to-tow RV. Very comfortable in wind, rain, or sunshine (I haven't tried snow). Having an indoor kitchen is great for rainy, cool afternoons or evenings, and the double pane windows keep the temperature consistent. The craftsmanship exceed any other unit I researched. Aerodynamic and lots of 'cool factor' details.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David harris

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-07-18

RV reviewed2021 braxton creek FD bushwhacker plus

View listings

2.0
This is an update to previous review of camper purchased in December 2021. In the previous review I stated the issues encountered with the poor quality of build. I was pending a service appointment for repair of 6 different issues including leakage damage that would require the removal of all kitchen cabinets due to water damage. The result of the service inspection was that the dealer stated that they do not have the capability to repair the camper. The manufacturer does not actually have any plan for major repairs of this type and has been less than helpful. The Braxton Creek warranty is apparently useless. On their website say "We believe in treating people the way we would want to be treated." Obviously they say one thing and do another. They refuse to speak directly to the customers and do not negotiate in good faith with their dealers
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Sintkowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-19

RV reviewed2022 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

1.4
It was brand new and many problems....It is full of leaks. Don't buy! Quality is terrible. Everything was leaking. The AC unit leaked onto the counter top, then the AC didn't work so we had to replace. The warranty sucked no full coverage. The cold water and hot water outside and inside leaked. It rained and rain was coming in all over. From underneath, which had big gaps you could see inside the storage and under sink. The shower had to be pulled out due to it leaking. 3 months later and still no warranty money come to me! Never will ever buy a bushwacker plus again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david Harris

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

2.8
I purchased this trailer new in December 2021 for use as a temporary residence while working at remote locations in the south eastern US. I spent 97 days living in this trailer from Feb./ March in Alabama to April/May in central Missouri. The layout is good and I believe the unit is structurally sound after 2600 miles of towing Their have been so many flaws with build quality found since purchase that it had become a burden to own. The most important flaw is with the side mounted A/C unit being vented thru the roof for it's cooling air intake. The intake vent stack is only a 3" tall plumbing vent and if the a/c is run during heavy rain then water enters the stack and travels down into the camper ultimately ruining the cabinetry. I am awaiting an appointment with the dealer for this issue now, that is why warranty is not rated. In addition to this defect here is a short list of known defects with my camper upon receipt: 1) kinked water hose on hot water heater 2) plastic slug dropped into gray tank during build. [too large to pass thru outlet, blocks drain outlet] 3) shower hot and cold tap reversed 4) ceiling staples coming loose 5) bad wheel brake system [had to replace] 6) plumbing vent pipes cut off below fixture seals 7) shower walls not properly secured 8) black water tank not sealed around pipe 9) screws for door latch stripped during build 10) radio antenna wire improperly crimped There is more, but this should prove my point. Also remember there is no floor insulation in this unit from the factory, It will need tank heaters and belly pan for below 32 F weather. 12 Volt power supply is for lead acid batteries and does not fully charge lithium batteries
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Poulin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2022 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK

View listings

2.8
I am at my 4th camper.. and got a lots of experience in stress and structure on different materials.. I would describe this model as a good little RV with a cheap price but would would require attention from the beginning. I visit 2 units on the same dealer.. One of the Interior fenderwall was bent our on both units but this was only cosmetic and doesn't affect the trailer if corrected with some scealant. The bed frame didn't have enough support as the beams weren't reaching the frame bed but I saw similar issues on campers of twice that price. The fresh water tank wires were exposed and not attached properly but again could be fixed easily. Electric Tape been used to attach the brake wiring to the axle but again a cheap fix to add some zip tie.. Rounded shape frame detatch to the wall in the shower but again should be fixed quite easily and cheap.. One of the screws to supper the fresh water tank was snapped but you couldn't see it without doing a deep inspection but again a simple nut and bolt would do the trick.. I did a very deep inspection on both units and both were having tiny cheap easy to fix issues if you aren't picky and the dealer would fix most of them for free but not the mods of course.. I would say pull the trigger and go have fun in the outdoors and don't beat the shit of this camper and you should have many years of fun... Don't expect an RV of this size and at this price to be as comfy as a house.. Come on.. The fridge seems to require an upgrade, get an Alpicool C40 12 volts, they are cheap and don't use a lot of power.. Do a deep inspection fix the little glitch and go have fun and don't forget the bug spray and your rod for fishing..and cook fresh fish!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province