Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailers - Teardrop reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers - Teardrop

Reviews

37 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

3.4
Likes: - Basically has everything you need and nothing you don't. It's very simple and laid out pretty well. - The main bed is spacious as are the bunks. - The furnace kept us pretty warm on a night that was about 35 degrees F and is fairly quiet. It does make a click noise and the blower can be a little loud especially when the outdoors are super quiet. - It's lightweight so easy to pull with a mid-size truck or SUV. Dislikes: - After going on a light washboard road - barely off-roading, the fridge door fell off its hinges. Strangely enough, the hinges were still on so we are unsure of how it fell off. A light also popped off but was easy to put back on. Makes us wonder how good of an off-road capable trailer this is. - We consistently see particle board dust on the floors after a drive telling us the walls and cabinets shift a lot during travel and may be wearing away/down. - We did see a cut wire on the floor in the middle of some dust and have no idea where that came from. - The warranty is not transferrable after selling. - A water heater bypass would be nice. - The level jacks start to fall while driving. - Could use more windows and/or natural light. - One of the arms to make the couch fall down to a bed broke off of the particle board, however still works.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (112)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Sintkowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-19

RV reviewed2022 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

1.4
It was brand new and many problems....It is full of leaks. Don't buy! Quality is terrible. Everything was leaking. The AC unit leaked onto the counter top, then the AC didn't work so we had to replace. The warranty sucked no full coverage. The cold water and hot water outside and inside leaked. It rained and rain was coming in all over. From underneath, which had big gaps you could see inside the storage and under sink. The shower had to be pulled out due to it leaking. 3 months later and still no warranty money come to me! Never will ever buy a bushwacker plus again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david Harris

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

2.8
I purchased this trailer new in December 2021 for use as a temporary residence while working at remote locations in the south eastern US. I spent 97 days living in this trailer from Feb./ March in Alabama to April/May in central Missouri. The layout is good and I believe the unit is structurally sound after 2600 miles of towing Their have been so many flaws with build quality found since purchase that it had become a burden to own. The most important flaw is with the side mounted A/C unit being vented thru the roof for it's cooling air intake. The intake vent stack is only a 3" tall plumbing vent and if the a/c is run during heavy rain then water enters the stack and travels down into the camper ultimately ruining the cabinetry. I am awaiting an appointment with the dealer for this issue now, that is why warranty is not rated. In addition to this defect here is a short list of known defects with my camper upon receipt: 1) kinked water hose on hot water heater 2) plastic slug dropped into gray tank during build. [too large to pass thru outlet, blocks drain outlet] 3) shower hot and cold tap reversed 4) ceiling staples coming loose 5) bad wheel brake system [had to replace] 6) plumbing vent pipes cut off below fixture seals 7) shower walls not properly secured 8) black water tank not sealed around pipe 9) screws for door latch stripped during build 10) radio antenna wire improperly crimped There is more, but this should prove my point. Also remember there is no floor insulation in this unit from the factory, It will need tank heaters and belly pan for below 32 F weather. 12 Volt power supply is for lead acid batteries and does not fully charge lithium batteries
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Poulin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2022 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK

View listings

2.8
I am at my 4th camper.. and got a lots of experience in stress and structure on different materials.. I would describe this model as a good little RV with a cheap price but would would require attention from the beginning. I visit 2 units on the same dealer.. One of the Interior fenderwall was bent our on both units but this was only cosmetic and doesn't affect the trailer if corrected with some scealant. The bed frame didn't have enough support as the beams weren't reaching the frame bed but I saw similar issues on campers of twice that price. The fresh water tank wires were exposed and not attached properly but again could be fixed easily. Electric Tape been used to attach the brake wiring to the axle but again a cheap fix to add some zip tie.. Rounded shape frame detatch to the wall in the shower but again should be fixed quite easily and cheap.. One of the screws to supper the fresh water tank was snapped but you couldn't see it without doing a deep inspection but again a simple nut and bolt would do the trick.. I did a very deep inspection on both units and both were having tiny cheap easy to fix issues if you aren't picky and the dealer would fix most of them for free but not the mods of course.. I would say pull the trigger and go have fun in the outdoors and don't beat the shit of this camper and you should have many years of fun... Don't expect an RV of this size and at this price to be as comfy as a house.. Come on.. The fridge seems to require an upgrade, get an Alpicool C40 12 volts, they are cheap and don't use a lot of power.. Do a deep inspection fix the little glitch and go have fun and don't forget the bug spray and your rod for fishing..and cook fresh fish!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Rudd

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2014 T@B S A320

View listings

4.6
I purchased this camper brand new in 2014 and used it every season to get into the back country of Colorado. I am a professional landscape and wildlife photographer and I traveled with my two Samoyed dogs for most trips. For one or two people this small camper meets my needs. It can get into places larger ones cannot. It tows easily and parks easily. It’s interior is in very good condition as is the exterior, save some weathering on the front of the unit. When I parked in State or National Park campgrounds I always saw one or more other T@B campers and we always shared tips. There is a Face Book page for T@B owners as well. It was stored in a garage for 4 seasons and outdoors for 4 seasons and comes with a heavy canvas cover.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry lerch Terry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2022 Nucamp Nucamp Tab400

View listings

4.6
Love my 2022 nucamp tab400 my 2nd one .well built ,modern look,small.to tow but has everything you need .a wet bath ,kitchen, bed,and dining area..wish has pre-wired for a rear Camara but that minnor. On.a 1to5 i.give it a 5.and I've owned many campers .10 over the years .great job.nucamp
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

2.8
Purchased in 2020. Within first month, I noticed seal to wheel wells coming apart from body. Shower caulking job non existent to horrible. Shower leaks through insert, through subfloor, and onto outside ground. Interior panels buckle due to poor installation. Attention to detail was shotty. Trying to get shower fixed via warranty a 2ND TIME in 14 months!!! Please consider something else. You get what you pay for.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah Girard

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

5.0
Easy to tow and maneuver. Great little camper. May not be room enough for 4/5 people but 2 adults, two kids perfect. Heater kept me warm in January, cool in July. I especially liked having a shower outdoors and additional electric outlets outdoors. Propane efficient hot water tank.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Mark Kalman

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2021 NuCamp TAB 320S

View listings

5.0
The 2021 NuCamp T@B 320S is fantastic. All amenities and comforts for two people in a compact space that is efficient and easy to tow with most vehicles, and easy to park in even the smallest spaces. The non-Boondock has the advantage of being able to fit in a standard garage with an 8' high door. It is light enough in weight, with external handles, to be moved easily by 2 people manually. Construction is exceptionally high quality compared to other campers of similar size and capacity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Carlson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2018 NuCamp TAB 320S

View listings

5.0
We love this trailer. Has everything we need for the 2 of us. A/C, Heat (electric or propane), Kitchen (Sink, 2 burner stove and 3 way fridge), Toilet/Shower, TV/Radio, . Easy to tow and park. Even can take it thru a fast food drive thru. Amish quailty is very good - no pressed wood here. We leave it in twin bed mode. Easy to park and pull. My Ridgeline tows it like it's not there and I get 16 mpg. Plus, it's just unique. Great factory support and loyal almost cult like following for get togethers, rally's and forum.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province