Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

5th Wheel reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

3,514 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CJ

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-09-23

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

View listings

2.2
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (334)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jo Madden

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS

View listings

5.0
Fabulous vehicle. We looked at so many rigs until we found this one. We fell instantly in love with the features. It has so many practical functions and LUXURY! You will live like royalty in this rig!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blaine stevens

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2004 Carriage Cameo 30RLS

View listings

4.4
We have had our unit for 8 years and 6 of them we have hauled to Arizona from Michigan with no issues. This is our 3rd rv and the quality is superb compared to most. Unit is easy to pull ultra high quality and would highly recommend for full time live in unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Pacheco

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2004 Jayco Eagle 325 BHS

View listings

5.0
We absolute love our fifth wheel. The floor plan is amazing with the 4 bunks and a 6 person dinette that I have never seen before. One thing that Jayco did right with this floorplan is putting the bathroom to the rear so that the kids don't disturb the adults in the middle of the night. The overall quality of this RV has been amazing for us for the time that we have owned it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Cooper

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

1.0
We bought our 2019 Montana in 2020 it was used. Right after we bought it the covering over the wood in high use areas was peeling off. And since then it has started peeling off in all areas. I contacted . Keystone about this and they said there was nothing they could do. We also found out quickly after purchasing this that the furniture was falling apart. The camper was 1 yr. old and when you sat on the couches you could feel metal bars. The dining room chairs fell apart also in the time frame that we have had it. I would have given a -1 on the overall quality if I could have.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty Schlegel

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Alpine 3651RL

View listings

5.0
This RV is everything you want in a Fifth Wheel especially if you like an open floor plan. It feels like home! The spiral effect in the stair railing going up to the bed and bathroom adds a different level of class to the entire unit. There isn't anything about this RV that we don't love. It handles nicely on the road and the auto features makes set up quick and easy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Solitude S-Class 3350RL

View listings

4.8
The Bathroom is the main reason we chose this unit. Perfect for empty nesters who have occasional visitors. Our 3350 Rig has consistently performed well and held up well. The few items we had to deal with, electric chair control box was replaced easily and quickly by Grand Design. Towing is marked with a four instead of a five, really due to our first timer inexperience. The size of this rig, when you've got it loaded was just a smidge overweight for our half ton truck. It was night and day difference in how much smoother and easier this rig was to tow once we upgraded to a one ton truck. Now, it is a 5 star tow experience. The floor plan functions very well and holds everything nicely for travel. I would buy another Grand Design without hesitation due to the design, durability of the product and customer service after the purchase from Grand Design.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Wagman

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS

View listings

5.0
The Jayco Pinnacle 2020 36SSWS is very high end and luxurious. High quality and loaded with amenities . I love the huge shower and bathroom. Also the master bedroom with a large couch so you can look out the huge picture window while enjoying your morning coffee. Two TV’s and two fireplaces and two massaging, heated recliner chairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

David Herb

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2016 EverGreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

5.0
My wife and I purchased our Bay hill 379fl in 2020 and live in it full time here in PA and I can't say enough about it. It's spacious and comfortable to say the least. Very well winterized and with the heated floor belly keeps it cozy in the winter. At first we were skeptical about RV living but after living in the Bay hill I was sold on the idea. It's truly like a big apartment on wheels. The overall quality is top notch and we wouldn't trade it for anything.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Noster

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2013 Jayco Pinnacle 38FLFS

View listings

3.0
When we initially went shopping for a new rv we didn't plan to buy the top of the line Pinnacle but talked ourselves into spending the high price expecting to get quality, convenience and comfort from it. We initially felt that it had those features but when we started out on our one year break from the work world to explore North America, the trailer started to show its real self. Within the first few thousand kilometers tire wear resulted from soft springs, the generator had problems, the leveling system had been wired incorrectly at the factory and didn't work right which left us temporarily stranded at one or two campsites. We had problems with the slides. We were driving down the freeway and the power awning rolled itself out in traffic causing quite a stir. On another occasion one set of springs fanned out and the body dropped allowing the inner fender to drag on on the tires. We were on a freeway and thought there was a fire, based on the smoke that bellowed out of the wheel housing. I risked my life getting out of the truck to investigate with traffic zooming past me. We spent a lot of time at a couple of dealerships in the southern USA getting things fixed. One example of the lack of quality at a dealership was that, after they replaced an axle assembly, the u-bolt nuts were stripped leaving those bolts loose. We ultimately took the unit back to the Jayco factory in Indiana where they fixed eveything on our list. We are done with problems now? Not on your life. This last summer we identified bubbling of the wall paneling which indicated water damage. We took it to a private trailer repair shop and they discovered that water had been finding its way under the roof membrane as a result of what appears to be incorrectly installed roof coverage materials. We believe that the leakage has been going on for years and has resulted in a complete deterioration of a portion of the plywood roof sheeting. The repair will cost us over $14,000 and Jayco will not consider taking any responsibility for this error. We sent them pictures and they insist that there are cracks in the silicone on the roof seams even though the repair technician says otherwise. They tell us that they don't cover roof damage and refuse to acknowledge that they are in any way responsible for this problem. We are looking at the actual problem with the experienced eye of a repair technician but yet they won't even consider that they might be at fault. I have asked for diagrams of how the roof covering should be installed so that I can see if they have done it according to their plan but they have failed to provide me with it. Sounds like they have something to hide. Though we initially thought we were buying quality we now see that the quality is questionable and the the support is horrible. I will never buy another Jayco product....ever!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 352
  • 1 - 10 of 3,514 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review