Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

5th Wheel reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

Stars Refinement

3,910 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Melissa Bond

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 321BH

View listings

2.6
Forest River Inc. you are a huge disappointment and I will make sure everyone knows about your horrible business ethics and how you don’t give a damn about your customers. Selling faulty RV’s and not honoring the warranty on a brand new RV is honestly disgusting. Don’t ever buy ANYTHING from Forest River, they are crooks. They sold us a brand new camper with a faulty water control panel, and the living room floor and fireplace are now completely ruined. They are now refusing too honor the warranty on it. A brand new 70k fifth wheel and they refuse to repair THEIR faulty equipment that damaged our BRAND NEW CAMPER. #badbusinessethics #forestriver #crooks #lemonlaw #campers #camping #fifthwheel #unprofessional #badbusiness #faultyequipment #poorcustomerservice #poorworkmanship #waterdamage #travel #rvs #traveltrailer
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lauren

Reviewed on 2022-11-28

RV reviewed2022 Highland ridge 354mbh Open range

View listings

2.2
I will never buy another open range 5th wheel. We haven’t had it but 6 months and it had to go back 3 times to get fixed. Sold our house hoping it would be a good idea to live in this camper but it has been the biggest mistake we have ever made. AC was blowing warm air. They “fixed” that and then the Window starts leaking soaking the bed and everything under it, the heater was not even connected correctly there was a 3 inch GAP from the furnace to the silver hose.. trim is shitty and scrunched up, got it back the second time and a fuse blow and nothing works. Tried to repair it without having to take it back, but it’s still not working. Have been without my “home” 2 months so far, due to the poor quality of this camper. DO NOT BUY IT!!! I spent A LOT of money on it, all to have this many issues with it and never having it really sucks. Now I have to pay the camper payment AND rent for another place to stay while my brand new camper is getting repaired.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Litt

Reviewed on 2022-11-27

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Rear Living Landmark Grand Canyon

View listings

2.6
We quite enjoy the layout! Having the extra large bedroom slide allows for ample closet and storage space. The only caveat being when you travel it's wise to move heavy items to the rear central floor. Quality. Many things are good but... within a year the bedroom slide floor was totally soft. Factory said bring it to them but that was unreasonable. Local repair shops wanted $4k plus - ridiculous. We self fixed under $200. Just like a boat, you need some ingenuity. Kitchen floor under the fridge also rotted due to the manufacturers use of garbage water line to the ice maker which called in the first year. Replaced with braided stainless and no problems since. All the caulking was garbage so we redid the entire unit. Full paint job is cracking mostly on dark paint surfaces. Keep on waxing! Overhead rear clearance light fell off and is impossible to find a replacement. Darn. My recommendation would be only purchase if you know how to fix lots of stuff! And good luck! FYI, our previous fiver was a Holiday Rambler Presidential 5 slide. Just as many issues plus it burnt down due to a fridge fire. Double darn!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade Ehlers

Reviewed on 2022-11-23

RV reviewed2020 Jayco North Point 287

View listings

3.0
Yes I'm writing this review because Jacob is not on their warranties and their backstabbers I bought a 2020 North Pine things were really good until we were having problems with the refrigerator it kept freezing on the bottom so they replaced it now this was a year and a half that we fought him I threw away over $10,000 worth of diet food that I had to use then they tried to put the blame on Norco and then Norco says that they only guarantee it for a year when I have all this problem so I'll talk Jacob and Norco can take your trailer and the refrigerator and shovel I had to go out and buy my own refrigerator and then the dealership wanted to charge me to put it in but I thought no I need to get a hold of the vehicle so I still haven't heard anything bad about him but anybody buying ajayco fifth wheel should really think about it because they don't matter to your warranty unless it's little stuff Jacob is about the worthless thing I've ever seen and when we get rid of this one Jacob will never I will never recommend anybody to the dealer or to Jayco for another trailer
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Reviewed on 2022-11-22

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Mesa Ridge 314RLS

View listings

2.0
We have had our 314 for a little over a year and have had several issues that the dealer claims not to have seen. Now I am stuck with a piece of junk that cost me 86000. Big mistake on my part. It’s worth less than half after one year. Buy a better established manufacturer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Reviewed on 2022-11-21

RV reviewed2008 Forest River Sabre 31REDS

View listings

5.0
This has been an excellent 5th wheel for 14 years since I bought it new. As any RVer will tell you, they all have their issues. This one has been a solid performer for us living in it full time for 3 years, raising our first babies in it until age 2, and as a live in onsite office while we built our home. The living room slide is massive and was probably more than what they should have designed. A slide topper is critical here to prevent roof warping especially if snow piles on the roof in winter. At times the slide can be problematic to open or close fully, and if unopened fully can cause drafts. Never any bedroom slide problems. Watch the windows for leaks as delamination is common, and have your windows pulled, taped and resealed. That said we lived in all climates in all seasons as far north as Maine and this thing performed well in all. We added a second A/c in the bedroom which was a fairly easy install though not pre-wired. I did have tank failure issues (maybe my fault as they could have retained water when not level when drained for winterizing) but Forest River sold me perfectly matched tanks about year 5 of my ownership for a very reasonable price. When the air mattress on the foldout failed, Forest River sent me a new one as well as a few other parts for no cost even though I was out of warranty. Customer service with Forest River was always excellent. After a few years the entertainment system cd player failed, but the rest of it has held up well. You cant beat the storage and kitchen layout in this unit. Sadly we have to upgrade as kids are getting bigger and want tagalong friends and privacy, but I will really miss this camper. It has been very good to us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Crowe

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

3.0
I am so not impressed, bought used thinking surly a 4 year old 5th wheel would be much better than my 91 Fleetwood Wilderness. Wow was I wrong. Furnace issues, fridge issues. Bad wiring, also 14ga. For outlets, lights flash when Furnace attempts to light. Research online has revealed thats lots of others have the same issues. Infact so far the only thing that seems to work as it should is the television. If this is the norm. Stay away from Jayco.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

RV reviewed2021 Palomino River Ranch MB392

View listings

2.0
Understanding nothing is perfect. But it's definitely been a trial. We were to move in July 15th. But when it got delivered the AC didn't work. It took almost a month and a half before it got done. A month later I heard water leaking. I went outside and there it was leaking.from the belly. Next day a friend sat at the table and the chair broke. This vehicle is not meant to live in it's like a beautiful house to only look at. Now the worse is we still have to pay for it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dice

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Voltage 3605

View listings

2.0
Nothing but issues since we bought it brand new. They don't stand behind their product because they know they are made like crap. Mislabeled tanks, crocked walls and 1 window is not level. Tear in roof and screw that tore the vinyl in the kitchen that they patched. Now the patch is pealing and they say it is my problem. OK but started as a defect that was repaired wrong! Oh well my problem now. Along with all the other issues. Never buying a Dutchman product!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 391
  • 1 - 10 of 3,910 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province