Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

5th Wheel reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

3,743 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CJ

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-09-23

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

View listings

2.2
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (354)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Bolduc

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Montana 3610RL

View listings

1.0
This MONTANA IS THE BIGGEST POS EVER! IF YOU WANT TO GET OUT OF RVING, JUST BUY ANY THOR PRODUCT. WEVE HAD THE AXLES BREAK, THE BIG SLIDE FIXED 4 TIMES. THE BEDROOM SLIDE FIXED TWICE!. FAN ON CEILING FALLING DOWN, MOLDONG ON THE EXTERIOR FALLING APART WITHIN 6 MONTHS, SHOWER DOOR HANDLES FALLING OFF. CARPET IS WORN OUT, ITS PURE JUNK! THERE IS NO SUPPORT FROM KEYSTONE! NONE!. ARROGANT JERKS. THORS BUSINESS US STEALING CUSTONERS MONEY AND RIPPING THEM OFF! DONT BUY ANYTHING UNDER THE THOR UMBRELLA.. CRAP, JUNK, TRASH!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Douglas

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sandpiper 389RD

View listings

2.6
We got a weekend junk made Sandpiper, Dealer sold ours and needed to get another quick. We finally got RV the belly pan was hanging, got charged warranty to fix, they came three times to fix flap on toilet, OUR AIR CONDITIONING HAS NEVER WORKED. HAD ABOUT 6 REPAIR PEOPLE COME OUT NEVER REPAIRED< ALL WE ENDED UP WITH IS CEILING MARKS WHERE THE BRACES ARE AND THE SCREWS OR NAIILS SHOW UP>DUE to worker stomping on roof. WE HAD PRIVATE REPAIRMAN FIX ALL AROUND WINDOWS AND ROOF MARKS> . Also the back skin has been wrinkling more every year, also other places now too.. the recliner chairs were replaced in 2 years then again WE FINALLY BOUGHT OUR OWN chairs. NEVER BUY FROM FORREST RIVER , or if YOU GET A SANPIPER> PUKES O'CONNERS for not standing up to dealers warranties
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 East to West Tandara 320RL

View listings

4.6
We bought this fifth wheel 1 month ago and we absolutely love it. The floor plan is incredible, the agate maple interior color is beautiful as well. Having the 2 air conditioner's is a game changer. I watched several videos on this particular unit before purchasing so I was aware of the shower non caulk ordeal so I caulked it the first day we got it and we have had no problems, It's only been a month but we are in it every day ( pipeliner ) and so far, we have no complaints.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Patnode

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Laredo 350FB

View listings

4.6
This 5th wheel has an excellent floor plan with the front master bath and an additional half bath. Has a queen bed, full closet, large shower, 4 door refrigerator, 4 chair dinette, theater seating, pull out sofa, fireplace, island with double sink, brand new awning motor, plenty of outside underneath storage, and automatic power leveling system. Goodyear Endurance tires are 2 years old. Camper is in great condition and has been well loved. It has had a couple of warranty issues when new but the dealership fixed them quickly and never had any problems since.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Butler

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra lite 2891BH

View listings

3.4
We purchased this rig in Nov.2021 dealer was great prep service also good. 1st trip went west to Colorado river Ca.side. It met our expectations,pulled easy,set up for 1st timers not bad,getting used to it went well. After returning to home is when we found a few faults like a window over the dinning slide out wouldn't stay shut minor things. Dealer took care of them under warranty . Next trip was cross country to Massachusetts. We all know the roads are smooth (kidding). Each stop we found things a miss. Glass on fire place on the floor, elec.plug covers popped off, screws popped out, valance over shades screws out, shelves on the floor in the bunk house only held in by staples. There are many other little things but 1 big thing was we could not get the shore power cord to plug all the way in on the rig a service tech suggested to sand the face of plug to fit really. Well we tried everything else so we did now it fits. We made it to Ma. got a hold of a small FR dealer (Rousseau R V Lakeville Ma) great service fixed a few things. Said fireplace glass a problem, told him about the suggestion on the FR Forum of using mirror clips he did it and it works. He also said he bought a bag of them because it's most requested fix. We will see what happens on the trip back to Az hopefully nothing. Then drop off at dealer for the rest of the repairs.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39FL

View listings

1.8
I would NEVER buy another Bighorn. Had this camper delivered. Set it up and found a list of poor workmanship!!! Front door warped Soft spot in floor Lights that do not work Hot water heater will not run on electric Cabinet doors warped Spots all through the ceiling Wires protruding from fixtures Leveling system doesn't level Ac system leaks Overall very poor quality workmanship, no one including the dealer at Explore USA will address these issues. Needless to say I will be getting rid of this camper
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric S Pool

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana High Country 340BH

View listings

4.0
Once the kinks are worked out of this RV it is a very comfortable luxurious feeling RV for your traveling experiences. Every RV on the market goes through an initial period where you have to work the kinks out of them. Tows very nice, frame is a very rigid frame by lippert. We have owned ours for five years now and we love it!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Sauvageau

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Solitude 345GK

View listings

4.0
Likes: Great floorplan, and storage, the Nautilus water system, Nice added features like central vac, beautiful kitchen Island, excellent pantry with drawers, big side-by-side 18cf fridge, blackout shades, built-in desk, hide-away TV, Fireplace, and a heat pump/AC for when you run out of propane. Dislikes: Cheap roof structure that had to be replaced, small dresser with tiny drawers, cheap microwave that failed, shower door that leaked profusely (wasn't even calked!),
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Eipeldauer

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2020 Crossroads Volante 326RK

View listings

2.6
The interior is very attractive- and plenty of room for myself - furniture is comfortable- great storage spaces - huge closet - basement storage plentiful - residential fridge I added is a real plus - self defrost- mattress firm mattress with expensive protective cover
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 375
  • 1 - 10 of 3,743 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province