Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

54 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy

Oregon

Reviewed on 2015-06-05

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 1809S

View listings

3.8
We haven't had our new RV long enough to give a complete review but what we know now is all good. We bought the trailer 300 miles from home so we were able to experience how will it tows from the very beginning. It tows very easy with our V6 Xterra and even though I did have time to fine tune the hitch set-up it tow and handled great. It’s a small trailer but with the slide out it opens up and has plenty of room for my wife and I and our large (80lb) dog. Quality seems to be on par with most of the trailers in its class but the fit and finish seem to be a step above. Some of the little extras that you usually don't see on trailers of this price level like the heated tanks and drain line are a real plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anna Rogers

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

5.0
This is s a great travel trailer for many reasons. We love how easy it is to tow with our mid size truck, the large U shaped dinette is comfortable for two additional adults. The Murphy bed is super comfortable and folds up giving you lots of living space. The reclining seats add additional comfort. Lots of storage area as well. We have not experienced any issues with our unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie jamieson

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS

View listings

5.0
Love love love this RV. Easy to tow and easy to live in! You can park this RV just about anywhere. The upkeep is almost nonexistent. Everything is quality from the cabinet hardware to the all the appliances. Really well built!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Dullard

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2508

View listings

4.4
Very comfortable camper. Plenty of room for a family. The grandkids really liked the bunks and the queen size Murphy bed is great. We did have a issue with the sink coming loose, but the dealer fixed it under warranty. Overall we were happy with it and had some great trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig McKenzie

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S

View listings

4.8
We purchased this RV new in 2014 and just traded it in for a 2020 2516s. This camper served us very well for these 7 seasons. We never had any issues or had it fail us in any way. A good solid camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Lynge

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S

View listings

5.0
Great Unit for family camping. Very easy to tow w/half ton Pick-up truck. Easy to park/set-up and get into camping sites. Has inside/outside kitchens for great cooking experiences/availability. Very well designed and manufactured.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet Sables

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-05-19

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2507S

View listings

5.0
We loved our trailer and called it our baby. We had no complaints other than the dinette sleep needs a foam topper to be comfortable. We had a exterior lamination issue that Forest River put right in the winter. They had to run it through the line, but they upgraded our door in the process
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Grand Rapids

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-05-02

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S

View listings

3.2
The Kitchen sink fell. No clips to hold it, only a "bead of glue". Seriously? We just got trailer out of storage to ready it for camping 2021. We were opening drawers to check for mice... no sign of them until we attempted to open drawer under kitchen sink and it stopped. The reason? The entire sink had fallen; further inspection showed the under-mount sink had only been glued. No clips to support it. I seriously don't understand how RV manufacturers get away with such poor-to-unsafe workmanship. There can't possibly be an educated engineer working for them. If there was, the city water outlet would be moved 2" so the hose didn't interfere with the storage door; the outside shower wouldn't be inches away from the electrical outlet, the cabinet doors over the bed would be on hydraulic hinges or open so I didn't to climb onto the bed. I'm seriously concerned about the shower stall...what's holding it up?!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Theresa

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-04-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 1902

View listings

5.0
Love this Trailer - perfect size for my husband and I, and even our grandkids. It has all the amenities for longer stays, but small enough for care-free hauling and weekend travel. You can tow it with basically any V6, and mid-size SUV because it's so light. The quality of the Rockwood is incomparable. Great Value and amazing quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-02-18

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2512S

View listings

5.0
Great RV! I've put about 3000 miles mine and it's been nothing but a delight living in here! For one or even two people I would suggest the investment. Very easy to tow and is built to last. I'm very impressed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province