Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River R-Pod reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

86 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lynne Fedorick

Reviewed on 2023-01-13

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-180 view listing

3.0
I have had my 2018 Rpod 180 since 2018. The frame on my Rpod was showing rust in the first year, the dealer wouldn't fix it under warranty. I had to go under it and painted the whole frame with a rust converter then painted it to prevent more rust damage. Apart from things like trim falling off, cabinet doors breaking and the bathroom door no longer closing, it was pretty good until last year. Last year, I noticed the driver's side wall appeared to be sinking. I contacted Forest River in October and was put on a list to have my rig returned to the factory for a new axle, and repairs to the frame and cabin that resulted. It's now mid-January, and still, no date has been given to me for the repairs to take place. There was some mention of them taking it in June, right when I would be using it, but nothing is written in stone yet.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry McAfee

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-183G view listing

5.0
This is the 1st camper we have owned. It is like new. We only went 2 times. It's perfect for 2 people. The dinette makes into a queen size bed. It's so easy to pull, can't even tell it's back there. We had never been camping before
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cat Cameron

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-24

RV reviewed 2011 Forest River R-Pod RP-177 view listing

2.2
Maybe not a bad rv. I would suggest you NEVER EVER buy a used one. There is no warranty or repair available to you. I was stupid enough to buy a used rpod. The thing leaks. And I mean leaks. Water runs down the walls and has destroyed all wood inside. The entertainment center above the rear bunk FELL out of the ceiling while we were sleeping. Screws and wood everywhere. I have no idea why we didn't get hurt. It leaks if you just drive it on a wet road. Total dry rot inside, because I am not original owner no fixing it. It isn't even paid for yet. I would not buy. The quality is pretty crappy to be honest. Most bad reviews about FR are usually deleted. Hope this saves 1 person from buying this expensive piece of super junk.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Gabriel

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-179 view listing

4.0
Excellent for a couple. Light and easy to tow. Great layout with the BEST kitchen for its size... the full width of the trailer with a microwave-convection-grill combination. Lots of prep space. Striking design with everyone wanting a peek inside. Good visability and a very comfortable sleeper. Forest River has done a fine job with this one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynne Fedorick

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-180 view listing

4.2
I bought this little trailer new, in 2018. It's a Hood River Edition. Although it had a few small initial problems, the dealer was good about fixing them and I soon realized it was a perfectly liveable little RV. I moved in temporarily and then made it a temporarily permanent home wherever I choose to go. I have crossed the Canadian West twice with it, and although I had to add more suspension to my Nissan Xterra SUV, it has been awesome to tow. After living in it for 3 years full time, a few things need replacing. These are the cheesy pleated blinds and a couple of the drawers fell apart too. But honestly, it wasn't built to be lived in so I feel this is understandable. Early on in 2019, I found the frame was rusting in a few spots. The company wouldn't help with this, but I simply painted it with rust converter and it seems to be holding up. This is a great little trailer and I am still loving living in it and traveling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzanne Clark

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River R-Pod RP-190 view listing

5.0
We have owned this R-Pod 180 since March 2021. We tow it with our Honda Pilot AWD. We installed the automatic transmission cooler and breaking system. It pulls like a dream! So easy to pull and park. It's only 20' long. About 10' high and 8' wide with an RV queen bed (new mattress) and a dry bath! We love the kitchen layout with the dinette facing the campground. The dinette also makes into a single bed. A wonderful 4-speed fan in the ceiling makes the A/C not necessary most of the time. It has a TV with remote and a stereo system with AM/FMblue tooth, MP3, surround sound with speakers inside and outside! Also comes with a remote... The fridge runs on propane or electric and it has a two burner propane stove with a microwave/convection oven! The kitchen slides out on the driver's side and the awning is on the passenger's side. Comes with a solar package with the inverter so the battery is always charged! We drove it from GA to NY and back with absolutely no problems whatsoever! The A/C and heater both work great! We love it! I just wish we could use it more!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joann Stoller

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-178 view listing

5.0
The Rpod is such a fun little trailer. Easy to tow and park. Fits nicely in those smaller spaces at State parks. I think the quality of the 2016 Hood River Edition is better than the newer trailers. I haven't had any issues. There's alot of support available from a Facebook Rpod owners group. I learned so much about owning my first trailer. I would highly recommend this Pod to any singles or couples looking to start their RV life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jean Kerins

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-178 view listing

4.0
RPod 178 has been ideal for 2 of us. When we travel with friends we use the dinette. On long trips we set up both queen beds. We tow with an old 4Runner. RPod is small enough to fit into national forest sites and large enough to go into KOAs with the big RVs. We’re happy campers with 178. Only downside is crawling over on bed.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Martinez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-22

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-180 view listing

4.8
This Rpod was our first experience with a Travel Trailer. Overall the documentation and orientation provided by the dealer was outstanding. The Forest River owners group has been a great source for quick answers as we learned about our new toy. I created a checklist that makes setting up at camp and breaking down for the road a snap. It's been the right size trailer for the two of us. Our Rpod has all the amenities of the larger trailers without the big price tag. Very happy with purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 86 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province