Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream Interstate reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

37 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Weber

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT view listing

5.0
Love this RV, easy to drive, drives smooth, can park in a regular parking spot, air ride suspension, easy auto leveling jacks, generator, fully independent, macerator, heated tanks, lithium ion batteries, drives so easy, anyone can drive it. Blind spot detection, adaptive cruise control, gust protection built in, leather seats all over, electronic window shades::: you name it, this is luxury on wheels. And 17.4 miles per gallon diesel!! 15.4 towing a car as well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Semone

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT view listing

5.0
Absolutely love our AIRSTREAM Interstate; we have logged over 100k miles without any issues in reliability. Super easy to drive, great for heading into town while on the road for a nice dinner. All of the furniture has held up as if new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DR Greg Davenport

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Interstate GT view listing

5.0
Our Dream RB drove and handled like a race car. Very stable !! Solar panels recharging the high powered Lithium batteries were great.. storage under bed in back was very adequate. Fridge and freezer worked great.... Black tank masserator worked perfect to liquify waste. Gas Mileage with the Turbo Diesel was Amazing, 18-20 mph WOW !! Seats were Very Comfortable !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Scott Semone

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT view listing

4.4
I've own a 2013 Extended 9 Lounge and a 2017 AIRSTREAM Interstate Tommy Bahama Grand Tour (GT) and a 9 Lounge in the same exact year and color (Black); the AIRSTREAM and the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500 platforms are really well made products, so there is a natural alignment of "solid quality" when combined together. I've logged over 200,000 miles on our 2013 AIRSTREAM without any issues to the Sprinter drive-train, and or the AIRSTREAM interior furniture and such; everything held up just as it should. There is Good-AIRSTREAM
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Nault

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-28

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour view listing

3.8
Airstream holds themselves out to be one of the premium brands, but in reality, they are terrible at support. I don't think you could be any worse. I'd give them no stars if I could. I'd never buy another. Let's assume you are traveling and you have a problem. It will take weeks to get a service appointment. I've tried for four weeks and I still don't have one. Forget the so-called "Five Rivet" program. It's meaningless garbage. That appointment, well, it's only an inspection appointment. You have to stay local to that area if it needs parts. That too could take weeks so good luck with your trip. They will do nothing to support you if you're traveling and your stuck. I do mean nothing. All expenses to repair will be out of your pocket, regardless of how inconvenient and good luck getting a reimbursement. They will do anything to stall, with no call backs, delayed appointments, etc., probably because it saves them money not supporting you. I've been calling for a month, and I still don't have a service appointment from the Oklahoma dealer. My first call was November 1, it's now the 28th and still no appointment. The van is badly designed with latches that don't remain closed while traveling and drawers that fly open on even the slightest curves. While the materials seem durable, they use very low quality parts like other RVs. The bathroom fan failed in the first 90 days, so did the gray tank valve. The shower cracked, and there are numerous other small annoyances. It's not a bad van, but support is horrible and reason enough to never buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Burkhart

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT view listing

5.0
What an amazing RV, very well equipped and maintained; the owner (Scott) really knows the equipment, probably better than the manufacture. I was mostly impressed with how new the interior and exterior still looked; the Tommy Bahama in Black is extremely rare - which is why I needed to see it in person. Mike B
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Jolin

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed 2015 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT view listing

5.0
This is my 2nd Airstream and I can tell you it drives like a dream. So much quiet and power and 18 MPG. A REAL HEAD TURNER INSIDE AND OUT. The comfort and style is top Quality. They really have thought of everything and details galore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toby

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Interstate 24GL view listing

4.8
The 2021 Airstream Interstate 24GL is amazing for road trips! The ride and drive are much like driving a luxury car. Being on the Mercedes Benz chassis with every option available, it's impossible to not fall in love! Livability is great for 2 and the space is wonderful for 7-9 for road trips and tailgating! All the amenities and more!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Slawter

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-04

RV reviewed 2020 Airstream Interstate 24GL Tommy Bahama view listing

4.6
We've really enjoyed this RV. A bit tight for really long stays, but perfect for several nights at a time, long drives, or tailgating. We had to replace the awning and it took a bit of time because of the overall popularity of these models. But we could still use it while waiting on the new one to come in. Had an issue with the Mercedes half of it on one trip, but called a Mercedes dealer in Wisconsin (where we were heading) and they knew exactly what it needed and had us in and out. Great experience with both Airstream and Mercedes overall.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province