Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Hi Lo reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed

Indiana

Reviewed on 2016-03-20

RV reviewed2000 Hi Lo Tow Lite 17

View listings

4.0
I have owned this delightful little trailer two years. Took my grandson's all out through the Rockies and up to Yellowstone and back.26 day trip. Everything works fine. Heater will roast you. We took it to Florida on spring break last year. A/C will freeze you.Tows very easily due to the low center of gravity and has little wind resistance. Very clean. Amazing amount of storage . Quality construction throughout. We will certainly miss it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edgar Allan Poe Jr.

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-03-13

RV reviewed2004 Hi Lo Tow Lite 27T

View listings

4.4
Just spent 4 months in my HI-LO in Arizona to escape the cold Winter in AZ. Everything in it works fine, especially the furnace. It sets up camp very quickly. Top raises to full position in 12 seconds. I experienced turbulent winds for the last 500 miles of my trip back to Kansas without any sway or unstable movements that high profile trailers give. I pull it with my 98 Econoline E250 and got 15 MPG on trip home. The only thing I could complain about is the seal around the top and bottom. Drafts are prevalent especially on windy days. I use duct tape to seal out the drafts. If I didn't have mirrors, I wouldn't notice it behind me when towing it. Its a great companion.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Bond

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

RV reviewed2008 Hi Lo Hi Lo T17

View listings

4.0
This trailer owes me nothing! It has all I need to be comfortable. Good starter camper, we got comments about how cool it was wherever we camped. It tows amazing with zero drag and don’t worry about the wind because it is low enough that you don’t notice when towing. This trailer saves you gas money! It lifts and lowers in seconds, quick and simple to set up and pack up. Winterize it yourself, it’s so easy. Shower was a big plus for me. Love this little trailer but it’s time for something bigger. Would buy another Hi-Lo in a heartbeat!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Johnson

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-30

RV reviewed2007 Hi Lo Tow Lite 27T

View listings

5.0
This Camper has been a great camper and has been properly maintained and serviced. I have made several improvements adding solar panels to charge the batteries also adding dual battery bank hook up. I would recommend HiLo as a camper to buy due to the towability and weight arrow dynamic qualities. Excellent camper for the money with a unique design.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Weiss

California

Reviewed on 2019-01-12

RV reviewed2008 Hi Lo Breeze 17

View listings

4.0
This coach drives so great I bought another one, a 2008. Chassis is unique to Alpine. After being fired, the chassis designer, Gary Jones, moved to Tiffin. Brake discs are biggest in industry so coach stops quicker than any other RV. Biggest windows. Same floor plans as anybody. Later years used BMW headlights for great night visibility. First RV to offer anti-anti lock brakes. Last two years had 7 foot interior. Sadly business want broke in 2008 collapse.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles D.

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-08-10

RV reviewed2009 Hi Lo Classic 28C

View listings

1.0
Was not worth the trip. Needs front window replacement, Freezer door on refrigerator missing, All the cabinet doors need to be repaired, hole in ceiling, In main entry door would not lineup. Not sure about hydraulics Wasn't arrested after the other stuff I saw If I could give it a 0 rating I would
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-06-24

RV reviewed2006 Hi Lo Towlite 2206T

View listings

4.8
We have been traveling and camping in this unit for a few weeks and love the way it tows and quick setup.the quality and ease of care . We really like the Hi lo and will keep on using it. These were discontinued in 2010 so they are becoming hard to get good clean ones that are kept up with the maintenance required. I like the 22t because they are easily stored and big enough to relax in.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diana Miller

Maryland

Reviewed on 2018-06-01

RV reviewed1985 Hi Lo Hi Lo 21L

View listings

3.6
I had this model in the 1985 year. It was great for a first camper. Easy to hook up, easy to tow with my Dakota. We traveled all over the mid Atlantic with it. It was also easy to set up. The only thing I didn't was you had to make sure everything was below a certain level. So took a little longer to set up/pack up up. But it was a great way for us to get into camping.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2017-04-21

RV reviewed2004 Hi Lo Tow Lite 27T

View listings

4.4
I can tow this loaded with water better than my friends can tow thiers,wothput wzter and filly loaded due to the fact it doesn't catch wind like thiers does. This sets up so fast. I by myself can have it unhitched? set up, and be relaxing, all BY myself, I'm 16 min or less.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-07-01

RV reviewed2008 Hi Lo Tow Lite 15

View listings

3.2
Very good trailers. Enjoying pulling this little trailer. They are very light and efficient to use. I recommend getting one for any recreational person. I have enjoyed it and my family has also. Thanks
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review