Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Bus reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

118 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steve

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed 2022 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP view listing

2.4
I am simply astonished at the poor quality and workmanship we found on the new Tiffin 45 OPP and 45 FP. Let me start with I rarely write a review. This may be the 3rd or 4th in my lifetime. I am taking the time here because I realize how important a one-half million dollar decision is. My wife and I visited a dealership yesterday to look at and consider the purchase of a 2022 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP or a 45 FP. The dealership had 3 on the property, all new. I am 64 years old and have been in and around the RV, marine and car business since very young. I am old enough and experienced enough to recognize a quality product. To understate it, all 3 coaches were extremely poorly constructed. I cannot remember how many times the sales person said "I am so very sorry for the condition of these new coaches and I realize you drove over 2 hours to get here and see these. I believe it would be very safe to state if Bob Tiffin were there with us, he would have been so embarrassed to know a product like this was sent out of the Tiffin factory. Split woodwork with large pieces handing down, crooked tilework, both driver and passenger seat was leaning and bent (the sales person actually informed us of the bent seats before we entered - imagine how we received that comment). I could go on for hours here. I did take pictures to show my friend who is also looking for a new coach. I would guess the older Tiffin models could be very well constructed and I have been informed from several owners they really liked them and how well they held up. People - BE ADVISED - ALL 3 OF THESE BRAND NEW COACHES WERE TRASH. Get offended all you want Tiffin owners but the facts are the facts. This was not a one-off here. I looked closely at all 3 new 45 foot Allegro Buses side by side. I have no side to take here. I currently am purchasing a new coach the and am simply giving each of the major brands a fair evaluation. An no, I have never owned a Newmar or Entegra, so again, there is no agenda here other than to warn any person out there looking to actually get what they are paying for. Yes, nothing new is perfect, but these was absurd. One piece of base was screwed on using wood screws that were not even covered up and at random places. The sales person was so embarrassed. I felt bad for him. I will stop now but if you doubt my review email me and I will give you the dealer location and will even facetime with you when you visit if you must see how bad this really is.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharie Leonard

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-08-19

RV reviewed 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QDP view listing

5.0
This RV looks to me as though it was very well maintained. Its in excellent condition. Everything about it is beautiful !! Very clean and immaculate. Great picture taking of everything it offers. This is a steal!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed 2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40AP view listing

5.0
I have owned 6 RV’s and a camper since 1999, which includes Winnebagos, Holiday Ramblers, a Keystone, and Tiffins. With one RV being a gas coach and 5 being diesel pushers. This Allegro Bus is by far the best motorhome I have ever owned. The Powerglide chassis and independent front suspension make for a very user friendly drivable coach. It’s 41 feet long , but it goes down the road about as easily as anything I’ve ever driven. The 450 hp Cummins diesel gobbles up the road and when going up and down hills it does so without a problem with no fade in acceleration. The fit and finish inside and out is first rate. I love the floor plan, the fireplace, the heated floors , the power sliding trays, the induction stove top, the woodwork, and all the other luxury features that make this coach what it is. So far it has been relatively trouble free, with only a couple of led lights having to be replaced, a ceiling fan blade adjustment, and an adjustment to a storage door. The only complaints I have is that the nav is just ok, in that I usually just use my phones nav which works better and I’m not a big fan of the mobile eye system. All in all I have been very pleased with this motorhome. Hope this helps someone who is considering this brand and model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QDP view listing

5.0
The FIRST work I think of is 'dependable'. And comforting. We had never driven a Class A. Was a bit scared. We drove 567 miles to Springfield, MO. to take possession late in the afternoon. Of course, In September 2018, dark came upon us rapidly and we drove until midnight to get home. Was a wee bit more scary. But very dependable and comforting. Five weeks later, we got brave enough to take it out the gate and took a 400 mile trip to visit a daughter. Dependable and 5 days of comfort. Getting used to it. Of course, we did not use the coach as much as we planned. Finally took a 10 day trip to Tennessee and the mountains were handles beautifully by the transmission. No issues. Second 2019 trip was to New Bern, NC. Very comfortable and dependable. No issues. Then the BUS sat in the barn from Jan 2020 thru July 2021 due to us being so scared of covid. Therefore, still low mileage for the next owner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Billy Stephenson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-18

RV reviewed 2021 Tiffin Allegro BUS 45OPP view listing

5.0
This RV is a dream rides and drives great. Easy to set up when you arrive at your location. No matter the time of year always comfortable with plenty of A/C and heat options. The kitchen is awesome with induction cook top and convection oven. LED lighting through out coach and noce master bath and large shower. Have been to Tiffin factory for a fee warranty issues and the service and people could not be better. This coach is great and best travel option in the world!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy McCollum

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

RV reviewed 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP view listing

5.0
We named our RV “Joy” and that is what she has brought us!! This all-electric coach is a dream. We are extremely picky and take great care of our things. Joy has been no exception. She has been serviced in every area. All records kept. We drove her to Red Bay, Alabama for extra care and service. Bob Tiffin met us and answered our novice questions. There is something special about meeting the man who had the vision for RVing! The coach is perfect from floor plan to drivability. It is so relaxing to just hit the road...to Rough it Smoothly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Virgil Puckett

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP view listing

5.0
This RV is ready to take you to your dream destination. There are no failures to any motors, icons or programs. We are currently living in the Motorhome and can say without reserve that it is one of the best homes around. You just can’t beat an Allegro Bus. Tiffin is reliable in every way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clyde

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40IP view listing

3.8
I bought this coach February of 2021 and have put only 4000 miles on it...it has been in the shop for more time than we have been using it...have had around 30 warranty issues...poor cabinet craftmanship - replaced 20 cabinet doors, elctric cockpit blinds stopped working, toilet won't flush, drawers won't stay shut, deadbolt broke, remote door lock doesnt work, basement freezer stopped working, solar system didnt work, bathroom door won't stay shut, wardrobe sliding doors malfunctioned, basement bay doors wont shut, water hose reel malfunctioned, slide outs had to be adjusted, cabinet pulls missing, light trims missing, lift tv raises up randomly, windows rattled,etc, etc etc...everytime we use it something new goes wrong...now I know why they only do a one year warranty...not sure I would ever buy a Tiffin product again...maybe I just got a lemon...anyone else have an experience like this?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vince Parker

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed 2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP view listing

4.6
Nothing but good things to say about this unit.any misfires we’re self induced like putting replacement water filter in backwards.Very easy to drive.extremely comfortable unit.Nice layout with walk thru when slides are in up to second bathroom and kitchen
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 118 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province