Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Host Industries reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

louanne wheeler

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-07-25

RV reviewed2008 Host Industries Host Everest

View listings

5.0
this beautiful triple slide has all the amenities. Floor plan designed for function and comfort. plug-in, gas and generator makes this a home, all you need is wheels. Top quality materials used in build.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2022 Host Industries Mammoth Host

View listings

4.6
Traveled full-time in our Mammoth on an F450 with camper package, heavy duty suspension and upper stable loads. This camper was a great choice for mobility and for utilizing many camping options: RV parks, county/state parks, boondocking, etc... Off-grid package and a dc-to-dc charger make it easy to be off-grid without any generators. Quality is significantly better than other truck campers! Floor plan is very spacious for a truck camper - I still cannot believe it is in the back of a truck. Driving and towing will be significantly less if you don't have the right truck and suspension - ours was excellent. Host warrantied several items in the first few months and we have had no problems since (we have owned if for a year).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hope Barnes

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2017 Host Industries Mammoth 11.5

View listings

3.4
I just bought a Host Camper for more than an nice car. It had issues when I picked up from the factory, that they fixed before we took it off the lot. We drove it home, a two day drive. We discovered more major problems, such as the water heater not working and the shower heavily leaking into the basement storage area. Other minor problems included exterior storage door not latching properly and windows blinds broke on installation. We picked up our camper in September of 2021. We have overnight camped in it twice and have found nothing but problems. I have owned a variety of campers over the last 20 years, this has been the worst experience of my life. This camper is 3 months old and has spent more time, and my time invested in transporting it, at the dealership fixing the extremely poor quality of this product. I called Host to discuss, but it resulted in insults to me as a consumer, implying that I was irrational with my concerns regarding the quality of the product. They say several of there customers experience a “punch list” of problems with their campers, that they are happy to fix if you drive them back to Bend, Or, where they are manufactured. I guess if you are happy buying a high end product that come with a time consuming punch list, instead of time spent doing recreation, in addition to being treated like the manufacturing problems are your fault and not the manufacturer’s…..then this is the perfect product for you!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Sawyer

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2017 Host Industries Mammoth 11.5

View listings

3.0
2019 Cascade Literally problems and replacement of all Dometic components. 2 years in, 5 services on the fridge and fully replaced, went out again now, 2 services each on both furnace and water heater. Clearly a dometic issue. As another person shared the floors are peeling up. Worst issue is the severe cracks on the outside fiberglass panels surrounding the slides outs, one in the first 6 months but was told it was not a structural threat, now even bigger cracks on the glass on both sides. I loved the floor plan for a cab over but arm chair was broke day one, fixed day 3 and has been broken ever since flopping around. Turns out there is basically only one staple in it. I find washers and screws every few miles down the road and am always wondering where they are coming from. Proceed with Caution!! Factory was great and responsive in my home town until I passed the one year mark. A lot of issues for 70 k
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth Hack

Alaska

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed2016 Host Industries Host Mammoth

View listings

1.4
The worst ever! I have owned rv's since the 80's. The cheapest of cheap materials in every way. The bathroom shower and hardware are rusting and spitting bad. The cheap shower slide is like paper. Everything is covered with cheap stick on paper like shelving paper but peels if even bumped. All is looking old. This was bought brand new in 2019. I am in Texas with it now and can't wait to unload it. We paid $67,000 for this piece of junk. The outside is rusting. The sliders don't work properly and are rusting. The cupboards are on cheap hinges and is like particle board. The toilet is in a weird spot where my legs hang off the floor for two feet or more. The generator needs serving again. The washer dryer can only hold 1/4 load and the dryer has quit working. The way the washer is placed you can't pull it out to check filter or anything. The metal around the fireplace is like tin. The cover fir the top of stove is like tin. The air conditioner is so loud you can't talk or even watch tv. Total rip off!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K.DuPuis

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-12-21

RV reviewed2008 Host Industries Host Everest

View listings

5.0
We were looking for something we couldspend a lot of time in and a camper with room to entertain dinner guests when we found this. It has everything we need and then some....outside shower, convection oven. We love that we have a generator although we seldom use it. Super comfy and fun to travel in. Very easy to load and maneuver. Love ??
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

louanne wheeler

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-07-24

RV reviewed2008 Host Industries Host Everest

View listings

5.0
This beautiful triple-slide has all the amenities. Floor plan designed for function and comfort. Plug-in, gas and generator makes this a home, all you need is wheels. Top quality materials used in build.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

louanne wheeler

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-07-24

RV reviewed2008 Host Industries Host Everest

View listings

5.0
This triple-slide has all amenities. Designed for function and comfort. Plug-in, gas and generator makes this a home. Top quality materials used in build. Excellent condition. Must see. Load and Go!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review