Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Mallard reviews

3.2 (73 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

73 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris Mahoney

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-08-16

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Mallard M32 view listing

2.2
When we purchased this Rv from camping world in Nashville Tn . The 2nd slide out was not working we were assured it was just off track but instead it was the control panel . We were assured the part would be ordered immediatly and put on but when we came to pick it up it was not fixed ... It is going on 4 weeks now and Camping World still has not ordered the part ...Heartland has approved the fix .. We have been lied too so much by camping world it is an out rage
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Gearhart

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-07-26

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Mallard M32 view listing

2.0
2022 Heartland mallard M32, there was issues before I even signed the contract. There was mold growing under the bed due to a leaking window from the factory. They will not replace the window under warranty it was denied,they are replaceing the wood under the bed. I told by the service department that Heartland has tightened down on warranty claims and I can see why they would go bankrupt if they had to fix all the problems. The workmanship is very very poor plus they are cutting corners where ever they can. For example there are places around the floor and ceiling where you think they forgot to put trim, but no they just don't put it on your left with looking at paneling ends with Staples. To many issues to list I need the time to fix them. Don't sign the papers unless it is perfect, no will help you after it leaves the lot.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerod

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Mallard 312 view listing

1.8
I very much dislike this RV . There is nothing I like about it. I've owned several RV's in the past and this make and model's quality is sub par at the least. I've owned this 2022 Heartland 312 RV for 3 weeks and all the trim has fallen of within one day, there is missing trim above 4 of my windows, the screens are falling out, someone stapled the lanoiam to the floor along with sone missing, the refrigerator does not get cold, outside damage and I could go on. I will never ever buy this make ever again. I will be going back to the Jayco....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Ray Dale JR

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 view listing

2.0
I bought this camper brand new and as soon as the warranty was up every thing you can think of want wrong . First 3 years in the outer wall starts bubbling out with water damage by the time is start to see that the floor of the slide start rotting then the ac stops working short in the wall and 1 of the stabilize stoppedworking. 4 years in the roof Membrane is coming undone and another slide is starting to bubble out. I will never by a hartland Is product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Beard

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Mallard M260 view listing

4.6
In our 60's we purchased an M260 for our first travel trailer. We wanted a king bed and something our Yukon XL could tow (6900 lbs gross). We looked at many models and manufacturers and focused on the Mallard due to the Azdel siding and the quality of visible construction. The M260 has a rear bath with a wide counter and much storage. The shower is 30x30 or maybe 36x36 and was plenty big enough for a guy wearing XXL. The long storage cabinets behind the shower held all the towels and clothes we could ask for. The front bedroom has a king bed with cabinets and reading lights above the top of the bed. There are also side tables on each side with USB plugs and an electric plug for phone charging, sound machine, or CPAP. Above those were hanging clothes storage on both sides of the bed that were very deep for other items also. There is also storage under the bed. The kitchen has ample counter space, storage cabinets, and plugs/lights. Along with the stove, 3 burners, microwave; the refrigerator was a useful size for a week long trip. Fridge runs off propane or electric. Then the large panty as you come in the door can hold a bunch of food and supplies to cook. The dinette in the slide out has a table which will fold down and become a bed. It also has big storage cabinets under each bench. Also in the slide is a comfortable love seat which faces the entertainment area which consists of cabinets which would hold many dvds. The M260 came with a radio with DVD player with both inside and outside speakers. It came without a TV but had a reinforced area in this area to mount one and we went many miles with no issues. The A/C and furnace each handle the space well, especially with the thicker Azdel siding. The electric and propane water heating provided us with all the hot water we ever asked for. Outside there is an awning with LED lighting. There is a large storage area under the front bedroom that is fully enclosed. I was always amazed at how many items I could pack in there. There is 1 black and 2 grey tanks as well as a fresh water tank. Set up was easy with the power stabilizers with the controls inside the outside storage compartment. The power jack made it easy to level from front to back. My 20 year old Yukon pulled it for 10 trips and did great but with 285,000 miles I bought a bigger truck. With the bigger truck we then got a great deal on a used 5th wheel or we would still be using our Mallard M 260 today. My wife sat and cried as we unloaded all our stuff.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MARY E NEVINS

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Mallard M33 view listing

1.8
Worst purchase I have ever made in my life. First night in our brand new trailer and it rained inside the trailer from the slide-out. Insurance came out to inspect it and its not covered because its a warranty issue due to manufacturer's defect. The seals were not properly installed causing water damage in the trailer. We are getting no where with Camping World or Heartland. NO one seems to care that we spent $60K on a trailer. Please make sure that you inspect your trailer thoroughly. I have been camping for over 50 years and never saw anything like this happen before. We are stuck with a lemon and not getting anywhere. Time to hire an attorney.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

russell white

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Mallard M210RB view listing

2.8
Well from the start, this RV has issues. the wheel wells are not cut correctly. WE didn't catch the problem until after we drove an hour back to our home before spotting the issue, we thought the axles were off. CW/GanderRV says the axles are fine. they have said Heartland after several weeks, still hasn't given the go ahead to cover the warranty work! But they will make it right even if they have to "eat" the cost of repair, this has been the first experience with heartland products. had we done more homework i would not have bought a heartland product at all!!!! this makes me worry about future warranty work that might need to be done! Once CW gets this work done we are going on a 4 week trip and i'm just praying nothing major goes wrong. We will be going from TN out to CO, UT and TX and then back to TN. CW/GanderRV has specifically said Heartland is known to be difficult to get warranty work approved! Not great that a company doesn't stand behind it's product and WANT to take care of it's consumer! These are the times we live in today. Customer Service and good products are a thing of the past.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julianne Doughty

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland Mallard M33 view listing

4.8
Great floor plan for a family. Super light for towing, smooth pull. We love the king bed and the kitchen island, and the variety of sleeping places make it a perfect trailer for long trips. The large opposing slides in the kitchen/living room are amazing-it’s so much roomier than other trailers without opposing slides.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Edds

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Mallard 260 view listing

2.8
Was sold a brand new 2021 M260 Mallard in July 2021 off the show floor at Camping World Deforest WI. Discovered in Oct that the entire underside is covered in rust. Camping World Deforest and corporate Camping World and manufacturer Hartland all deny responsibility. The rust was obviously on the trailer when it was sold. Do not buy from Camping World!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 73 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province