Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class B reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

536 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (294)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19L

View listings

3.8
We purchased our 19L nine months ago, and have taken it on a number of trips of up to a week. There is a lot to like, and some things to dislike. We really like the driving comfort, and there really is quite a lot of storage, particularly external storage. The refrigerator is nicely sized and efficient, and the kitchen is pretty tight but still manageable. We wanted an enclosed bathroom with a door, which this model has, even though it is quite tight. We haven't tried taking a shower in there, but it wouldn't be that easy. In terms of issues that we have had, the biggest was that we started having electrical problems from the get-go. We had it serviced, and found out that there were several loose wiring connections. This caused the main breaker to trip, and ultimately the LiON batteries wouldn't charge at all. If you purchase the van, insist on having this inspected before delivery. The kitchen fan motor was also noisy, and it turns out the motor screws were loose. A few other things: * The bathroom door and drawers are held closed with magnets, and don't latch. We replaced these with latches, but why magnets? No idea, it's a pain. * The upper cabinets have neither magnets nor latches, so they rattle while driving unless you put in bumpers. * The Truma water heater control is in the back of the kitchen cabinet, so if you want to turn on the heater or get hot water, you have to empty the cabinet to get at the control. Not well thought out. * The TV is mounted facing the sliding door, which is not a convenient viewing location for any position in the van. * The mattress in back is a foam job covered in plastic. You'll want to get a real mattress before you even think of sleeping back there. There's a nice layer of plastic tabs underneath, however, that improves comfort and prevents moisture buildup. We've made quite a few interior adjustments, such as swapping out the table for a butcher block, putting in a nice mattress, and cutting the thickness of the foam backrest on the passenger bench in half. We'll probably move the Truma controls to the outside of the kitchen cabinet next to the BMPro tablet controller as well, and we may remount the TV in the sleeping area. Overall, we are happy with our purchase. There are some adjustments that are needed to make it perfect for us, but once in place, the van works for us. Now that the electrical issues are resolved, we have a stable platform to use.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Harward

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-10

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

2.0
The customer support is mostly nonexistent, always rude, and shockingly lazy. Build quality is garbage. Never again in this life will I touch their products . They didnt even insulate where they said they did, and did nothing when called out on it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mychal Wooldridge

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-06-05

RV reviewed2021 Storyteller Overland Mode 4x4

View listings

5.0
My 2021 StoryTeller Overland Beast Mode has been such a joy to own. I looked at other Class B Sprinter based campers, and nothing compared to STO, in the non-custom build market. The coach is a solid build with so many thought out features. The biggest selling point, besides build quality, is the battery capacity. The Volta lithium bank seems endless and combined with Boost mode and the 2nd alternator, I never ran out of power. The team at STO is awesome as well. It's rare you find a company that cares about their product and customers. They have been there with any question and a couple of minor repairs with no issue. Short of going full custom, you won't find a better RV company out there. Truly an A+ organization!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judith Erickson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Swift 20T

View listings

2.2
We love the livability of our Jayco Swift 20T but since we purchased it in September 2021 new it has been in the shop twice and is headed there again. The UConnect unit, which provides the backup camera and blind site monitoring plus radio, etc., has gone out three times. Jayco wants us to take it back to Dodge to fix. Dodge says it is a Jayco problem and our dealer has been unable to fix it so it stays fixed. We also had to replace the entire heating/hot water Truma system in April. I think Jayco has failed on this unit. We are so disappointed because we have had to cancel two planned trips due to these issues. It is not safe to drive at this point.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19L

View listings

3.0
The Mercedes part of the build is awesome. The Thor house, not so much. Won’t even comment in Sacramento LaMesa, as they don’t exist once they get your money. So far the awning has failed, the water pump, the inverter, has failed, cabinet quality is weak, wheels were so bad I threw them away, and the insect screens at the main door are a joke. Other than that, when everything works it’s pretty cool. Will be in the hanger for a month until the repair shop can look at it regarding the inverter issue. Thor tech couldn’t help, had no idea where to start. Honestly tonight I feel I should have spent another forty grand and bought a Revel.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Patrick

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite

View listings

2.6
We bought our beautiful Airstream Atlas for as much as some people pay for a house. It was a huge investment. Our experience with Mercedes was excellent, as they had recalls. Airstream was the opposite. When we lost hot water in New Mexico and were to be on the road for a month we called Airstream customer service. We were told to use the public bathrooms (during Covid). This was the first experience. It only got worse once we dropped it off to get the heater fixed. It sat at the dealer for 7 months because Airstream refused to replace the unit ($360.00). I could go on and on but we’ve never had such a terrible service experience. No repair we dropped it of for, even small, was ever fixed. The dealers complain about Airstream service and Airstream is not customer friendly so the customers needs go unfulfilled. This beautiful RV went from a dream to a nightmare due to Airstream pathetic customer service. It would be bad enough to not have something repaired but to have to deal with Airstream’s rude representatives was unbelievable. It was enough to make us give up. We’re too old to keep fighting them. I’m writing this because we just sold it back to the dealer at an over 75,000 loss and I’m just really sad about the whole experience and sorry for the person who buys it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joan Heihn

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

5.0
I like the size and handling. Drives like an SUV. Has a lot of great features. Front wheel drive, GPS, engine start from coach battery if necessary. I was impressed by the room for cooking. The refrigerator is huge by most rv standards. I converted the clothes closet into a pantry. there is above and below the bed storage. storage also at floor level, also over the cab. The bathroom has a cabinet above the toilet. It has 2 small storage openings on the side of the sink for toilet paper, etc. The kitchen has 3 drawers, cabinet under the sink, and cabinets above the stove and sink. The Truma heating system works great. Its efficient and quiet. Offers different options for water heating temperatures. Power vent works great, as does the air conditioner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Talan

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

5.0
We bought this to move our family across the country. 2 big dogs and one teenager. It was the best decision we made and worked perfectly. Both my husband and I could easily drive it. The dogs were able to lay down in the AC and relax with no stress. My daughter watched TV and had her own room to do what she wanted. There was more than enough room to bring our personal belongings and food and beverages. Although we stayed at hotels at night, and didn't take advantage of the camping side of this vehicle for the move, this camper van was solid. With 10 hour days of driving, it made for a great, safe enjoyable ride for the entire family. We highly recommend this vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P Altizio

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 20LT Tellaro

View listings

1.0
Cabin electrical set up doesn't work; Thor knows it - doesn't care - just takes your $100K, then never wants anything do with you. They know their products are terrible and ignore your please for help when you are stranded on the side of the road in their garbage RVs.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 54
  • 1 - 10 of 536 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province