Class B Reviews on RV Insider (377)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class B RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Art Davis from California says:

The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design an

Read More (377 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-06 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago portion of the Rialta is brilliant. After we sold ours, we replaced it with a Forest River R-Pod that just did not seem livable after a year in the Rialta. However, VW's "support" is non-existent to outright hostile to the Eurovan and like many of the ex-Rialta owners we met on the road and through social media help groups, "the two best days of my life where when I bought the Rialta snd when a buyer drove it out of my life (a year later)," We were both lucky and committed excessive resources to keeping our Rialta rolling, especially my sweat-equity. If it had been up to the national VW service manager, we'd have abandoned our Rialta in New Mexico for parts and taken the train or rental car back home. The problems you are likely to have will be excessively expensive, especially transmission and engine failures. VW does not supply ANY of the 3-4 electronic control boxes for the Eurovan and their service centers are incapable of troubleshooting any failure that isn't accurately and precisely diagnosed by their service computer. The light in the Rialta interior is exceptional, as is the seating arrangement, kitchen, bed, and storage. Head and shoulders better than our 22' R-Pod 179. We were trapped in our vehicle, in TorC, NM for 5 months and other than the stress of wondering if it would ever move again, we were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is small and marginally useful, but we mostly camped in campgrounds with shower and toilet facilities, so that was never a serious drawback.
- T W Day, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-28 2014 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THis RV I rated high. I have owned this for 4 years. There is an adjustment curve regarding space. It is definitely livable. THe seats swivel to a comfortable seating situation for watching tv, playing cards etc if stuck inside. THe sleeping area is very spacious but I feel that anyone greater than 6'1" will be more challenged but not impossible. the fact that the bed area can either be twins or one king is awesome. The TV swivels out so it can be viewed from the front seats or back again for viewing from the couch or the bed. It is so secure and comfortable. You can set up a table in the back or in the front. So versatile. Plenty of storage under the automatic reclining couch. Then there is the awning area. Great space. Outdoor living...that what it is about. So easy to connect, disconnect and keep on going. the great thing....it is ALL self contained. No slide outs, this is true...but that means less areas to give you potential challenges. It is awesome...that is all I can say.
- JEANETTE, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-25 2019 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV. We used to have an Airstream Interstate, but found it too small. The Atlas has hit the sweet spot, at least for us. However, we’ve had our share of problems with it, such things as the shower door falling off; the sliding bathroom door falling off; the Murphy bed release switch breaking; airbag problems; and other related issues. There’s always something, and it seems we spend too much time at the dealership. Patience is definitely needed. Problems aside, it works for us
- Peter Fertig, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-17 2019 Thor Motor Coach Compass 24SX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
While advertised as sleeping 4, it really only sleeps 2 adults comfortably. This unit is just right for 2 adults. With 4 adults, it is overcrowded. The systems are intuitive and easy to use. The MBZ Diesel Engine is powerful. Handling on the interstate or on a mountain road is very good.
- Thomas Sanders, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-16 2013 Pleasure-Way Excel TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is extremely comfortable and provides all the essential amenities. It’s so easy to drive and can go just about anywhere. We love the fact that you can park in a regular parking space when you’re in the city. Our last trip was for a month and we never felt cramped up. We love this camper and would recommend it to anyone who loves to travel and are tired of the extra work of a travel trailer.
- Darleen, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-10 2019 Winnebago Travato 59KL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Equipped with the Pure 3 Energy Management System which provides you with a Lithium-ion battery and a second alternator powered by the chassis engine. It is so easy with just the push of a button. Step inside the 59KL and you will immediately notice the surprisingly open floorplan. Talk about a luxury hotel room. The LED ceiling lights, MCD blackout roller shades, and the interior décor really add to the charm of this RV! The cab seats can swivel toward the interior to create a seating area to watch the flat screen TV, we prefer to sit in bed and watch TV. The compact kitchen is uniquely designed to provide everything you need to make dinner while taking up very little space. You'll love the stainless steel 2-burner stove top with glass cover, the fold down sink with glass cover, the microwave/convection oven, and the refrigerator/freezer. Only complaint is the freezer will freeze over if you pack it to tight. You cannot ask for more with this bathroom. Love it. At the back is the bathroom that incorporates the toilet and shower into one space making it more efficient. You'll also have a mirrored medicine cabinet and a wardrobe to make getting ready easier and to hold all those must-bring items! Outdoors, you'll be able to enjoy a powered entrance step, a powered patio awning with LED lighting, and an exterior speaker system!
- Renee McGonigle, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-09 2021 Nexus RV Viper 29V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst out of 5 that we've owned. 8-10 week delivery took 5 months to build. Paint is peeling upon delivery and decals already peeling off. Have been trying to reach Service and no one answers or returns calls. We haven't even taken it camping yet!
- Tom Gill, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-22 2017 Winnebago Era 70A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Mercedes Benz part of the RV is GREAT, except for the outside door handles that tear up the skin on your hands. The Winnebago part is total garbage. Ceiling liner, cheap glue failed all sections fell down, crap dash infotainment system/GPS/radio fails several times a day. Must shut down engine to reset and make useful. Bed insert falls through when trying to sleep. Pick yourself up off the floor and sleep on the single sides. Central Radio in the locker over the passenger seat has never worked. Dealer claimed that he replaced it with a new one. Still does not work, Bathroom door latches fail and doors swing wildly while driving. Drawers slam open and shut. Screen door never worked. The strip overhead lighting system falls out of the mounting slots. Flap window cranks failed and Winnebago could not offer any suggestions on how to repair, but quote part price at $75. Driving in strong winds is difficult, with cross winds absolutely dangerous. Hard to stay in lane even at reduced speed.
- Fred Hoppe, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-10 2013 NeXus RV Viper 27V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our motorhome in 2015, as a pre-owned from the first owners who had custom ordered it. This is our first RV. Nexus RV started as a direct to consumer manufacturer that utilized unstaffed, centralized show rooms in a few parts of the country to 'sell' their RVs. Nexus was a low volume, high quality manufacturer and I liked this. This RV has given us very few problems. Everything about this RV seems to be well made, with quality components. All RV manufacturers have the option to use different components and materials of varying quality and cost should be higher with high quality, low defect components. Nexus chose to use high quality materials, like the Adzel wall panels, which are strong and water resistant. The roof is a fiberglass sheet similar to what I've seen used inside refrigerated semi trailers. No leaks. The full body paint job is great. It was sealed with something that almost makes it unnecessary to wash it. If we had kept it under a roof like the first owner did, cleaning it would be infrequent. The chassis is the Ford E-450 Super Duty which is a commercial grade, utility chassis. It does the job but could be improved with some suspension modifications, self installed for a few hundred dollars. If I was sure we would keep this RV for another 10 years, there's a company that makes ambulance suspensions that cost around $10K or $12K.
- Chris Charest, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-09 2019 American Coach American Patriot SD Dinette View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice coach for the money. Factory needs to supply a decent owners manual. Ground clearance is a little low. Spare tire mounting, and sewer hose location need improvement. Interior fit and finish nicer than most. Exterior fit and finish lag slightly below Airstream. Still very luxurious and drives like a dream. Good dealer service in Central KY.
- Emil Giglio, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-30 2020 Winnebago Vita 24P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit new in July 2020. Overall, we love it. We did a 4 week / 6,000 mile round trip our first time out. It's easy to drive, got great gas mileage, comfortable,and lots of storage. We did have some issues that you should be aware of if purchasing: main issue - LOTS of leaks. Apparently some of the water lines have incorrect clamps (pex clamps on non-pex tubing ). This caused quite a few problems -basically every waterline leaked. There was also a hole drilled through the floor into the wheel well (under the trap door in the wardrobe near the bathroom) Numerous people in a Vita group have also discovered the same thing and while some were plugged, many weren't - make sure the one you are looking at is (I have NO IDEA in the world why this hole would be there - but our camper got flooded while driving on the highway in the rain). Another issue was what we thought was a nail sticking up under the floor was actually a piece of wood under the floor, so the floor had to be taken up - vacuumed and re-sealed. Overall, while we love the camper, we have found the quality control department seems to be lacking. We had a couple more minor issues, but suffice it to say that all the issues we had were caused by someone not doing their job properly. We just got our unit back today after being back at the dealer for 3 MONTHS! Frustrating, but hopefully now we can enjoy it. Just be mindful of the issues we had and you should be good!
- Sandy P, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-18 2006 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I will offer information but also I would like to ask the community a question about this model, of which I am already an owner. IMO, the most significant feature of this RV is the Mercedes Benz 5 cyl. ( later models 6 cyl. ) DIESEL engine. The engine is long-lived, reliable, and gives the freedom of not worrying about driving expensive miles due to the low fuel consumption. Table seat cushions are mushy and uncomfortable though, looking to replace them. My question to other owners: the vehicle is very top heavy, and I believe there is the danger of TIP-OVER. Even just pulling out of a beveled driveway on an angle, the vehicle rocks side to side excessively. I imagine a sharp turn at enough speed, or turning on an opposite canted incline, might cause the vehicle to turn over. Anyone else notice the same anomaly or have any information ? Thanks - Stephan
- Stephan M., New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-17 1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of the best riding and driving Rvs on the market very user friendly easy to park great gas mileage would definitely recommend weak spot transmission needs a cooler. Good for 4 people. You keep them service they will last .
- Todd, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-04 2005 Forest River Lexington 235 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
3rd owner, 59k miles. Carper removed, new Vinyl coated plank nicely installed! Had to replace Center control bearing and rebalance drive line. Vibration wore rear seal in transmission. ($1500) Love Chevy 3500 chassis. Easy breezy to drive for my spouse to drive. V8 6 Liter Vortex has plenty of smooth power to pull hills. I have a thumping noise over passenger seat head liner when hitting bumps in road. I isolated the wiring harness in cowling, still thumps! Wonder about cowling hitting top of cab? Any suggestions appreciated. Walter
- Walter, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-30 2008 Pleasure-Way Lexor TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Has anyone had water leaking through the air conditioner unit. We have had it for 5 years and today it rained and the water gushed through the roof air conditioner unit.
- Mark, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-20 2020 Airstream Airstream Atlas View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we decided to buy an RV, we decided also to buy the best quality we could find. We had recently sold a quality boat and wanted to continue enjoying the pleasantries that come with good construction, appearance and utility. We also had an ancient history of Airstream life, as my parents had had one early one, had travelled with Wally Byamm and had taken my brother and I on cross country excursions for seven years while we were growing. So Airstream became our immediate first choice and after inspecting several Class B RVs from other manufacturers it was clear our choice was made. Not that there aren't some spectacular RVs out there, but when you get to Class B, the competition shrinks. Combining Airstream body quality with Mercedes chassis quality is a wonderful marriage. We do not yet have many travel miles and consequent experiences yet, but in the short time we have owned our Airstream Atlas, nicknamed Remedy after our boat, we're truly pleased with our decision. The nice thing about the size, as even with the slide out it is a compact cabin, is the versatility to move about at will. We've taken it into busy towns to buy groceries, driven through neighborhoods looking for a new homesite, with ease. I do think that having a tow vehicle is a plus in the long run, and we plan to add a mini-cooper convertible accordingly. The price tag of an Atlas is hefty, but if you can get there it's worth the ride.
- Tom Baldwin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-17 2020 Thor Motor Coach Tellaro 20AT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I need to update my 2 reviews from this Fall...and I'm happy to say that all my issues have been resolved and I am one happy "camper"! Turns out - most of the problems were with the SERVICE people who were unfamiliar with the new model. Had some VERY SHODDY work done at Camping World - which pretty much had to be REDONE by Lazy Days. All is good!
- Susan Ryan, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-13 2018 Mercedes Sprinter 3500 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like the Tiffin part. But the Mercedes engine exhaust system, and exhaust filtration will eat you alive. I cannot imagine how little the Mercedes shop does t know it won’t tell you. But they will say it’s not warranty and blame it on something you did. After $16,000 excess, I traded it in on a new class A. Beware, of the 3.0 diesel. Mercedes has had many complaints on all blue tek engines. Several recalls for sure. They were pretty good I hear until government locked down in emissions.
- S Fitsgerald, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-10 2015 Pleasure-Way Plateau XL Widebody View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The handling of this RV is like a mini vacation in it of itself! It’s just now that it’s broken in.im a bit over the top with caring for motor home, it’s a hobby for me to keep it mechanically and impeccably clean. Never smoked in, and I’ve owned it for three years and have improved it with some water filtration aftermarket with Three yrs of filters included,which stores perfectly for traveling. Other systems for more conformity to improve comfort.
- Bob Glorioso, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-04 2018 Coachmen CrossFit Beyond 22D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned a 2018 Beyond/Crossfit 22D for three years. Driving/handling are excellent, but it will only tow about 2,200 lbs. The 3.7L normally-aspirated engine does fine in the mountains. We get 15-16 mpg, but never drive over 65 mph. Cabinetry is hardwood and screwed together instead of stapled particle board. Uses many of the same sub-components as other RV manufacturers (Onan generator, Truma heating, Carefree awning, Dometic AC, etc.) so component reliability is hit-or-miss, but customer service at Coachmen has been outstanding and when we couldn't get to a dealer, we obtained prior authorization and were reimbursed for out-of-pocket expenses without any complaint. Upgrades are integrated on a rolling basis, so knowing the year does not indicate exactly which items are standard. All come with 100W solar panel, microwave, TV, NovaKool electric refrigerator, factory-installed hitch, aluminum wheels, electric awning, and window and door screens. All have dual rear wheels and nearly all came with SuperSprings. Some may have the 3.5 L Ecoboost engine, induction cooktop, inverter, upgraded insulation, 200W solar, etc. Lithium is available, but we have the earliest version with two 105 AH batteries. They are skimpy, but easily replaced. Later versions had a 300 AH AGM. There are three floorplans: Rear Bath (22RB), Electric Couch (22C), and Twin Bed/Dinette (22D), we have the twin bed version. The beds are very narrow individually, but can be converted to a Queen. The awning is electric and unreliable, the generator is loud (we added a resonator to quiet it), the AC is loud (but seems to work well for us), the refrigerator struggles if we are parked with that side of the van in the sun. There is an outstanding FaceBook group for this RV and other owners are happy to assist newcomer questions. We had a C-Class before and I wouldn't go back. In my opinion, of all the B-Class options, this is one of the very best. It is easy for me (an older, small woman) to drive and park. It is also the most quiet of any vehicle we own, which is remarkable for an RV. If our Crossfit/Beyond were stolen/destroyed, I would buy another.
- Brenna, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-04 2020 Storyteller Overland Mode 4x4 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this rugged 4x 4 Mode from Adventureland Campers in July 2020. Brand new Mercedes Sprinter van. Liveability and design, perfect. But when Mercedes Sprinter Van lost both wheel sensors on snowy road, we limped into Chicago and have been without our vehicle for 2 months now, because no one at Mercedes Headquarters in Sandy Springs, GA want to warranty their design flaw on a new vehicle with less that 10K miles! And since we have to go through Mercedes North America HQ, because you buy directly from RV dealers, the consumer is basically on their own for support and support has been pitiful. Buy directly from a dealer who stands behind their products. This has been a huge regret on our part.
- MJ Kleven, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-03 1996 Roadtrek Popular 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The man selling this rv is impossible to deal with. He's very short, and hangs up when asked questions. Read his google reviews. Don't waste your time... and don't waste your time driving all the way to Oregon for him just to say no deal...
- Mad, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-23 2010 Roadtrek Agile SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This road trek is so easy to handle. It has everything you need. It has a microwave oven, granite counter tops , refrigerator, freezer, sink, shower, queen size bed, tv. We also pd to have coverage of paint on outside, tires until 48,000 and inside coverage of fabric. Cabinets are cherry. It’s like a little home.
- Madeleine and John, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2008 Pleasure-Way Ascent TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome. Like new. 2008 Pleasure Way Ascent TS class B van $4,000 down $62,500 total 20 feet 4 in long 7 feet 10 in wide 9 feet exterior height 6 feet 2 in interior height Weight 9,500 lbs Fresh water capacity 24 gal Grey water capacity 26 gal Black water capacity 12 gal 48,000 miles
- Bill, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: