Class B
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class B RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Art Davis from California says:

The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design an

Read More (449 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-13 2017 Winnebago Paseo 48P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has been an electrical nightmare. First two trips the house batteries would only charge by driving it...solar panel and shore power weren't getting to the battery. For two years the refrigerator worked intermittently; we had no refrigerator for a two month long trip even though we took it in twice during the trip...and this was while it was still under warranty. When the plastic parts on the bike rack fail (duh, plastic in the sun breaks down) you have to either jury rig it or buy a complete new rack...they sell no parts and neither does the manufacturer (Fiamma). My first and last Winnebago. And to top it off, when the warranty is over they won't even talk to you.
- EZ, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-12 2021 Winnebago Travato 59G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked at four Winnebago conversions vans today, in the 95K range. Solis and Travato models. Here are our comments from an Accessibility and quality perspective. 1. Decent outside running board step, grippy, and outside handhold to aid side entry. 2. Very narrow side entry, hard to maneuver. 3. Two separate areas of raised floors created unacceptable footing hazard for my wife. Angled floor break behind front seats apparently houses floor ducts. Terrible design, put a wiring plenum under the whole truck and keep it level! Another 3 ft long speed bump in rear passage to rear doors. 4. Two models had a pop top roof tent/ kids sleeping quarters. No use for this. The aluminum ladder hangs from two hooks and could easily displace leading to accident. Failure to include any latch. Two ladder halves are joined by cheesy plastic insert. Picture a 190 lb adult torquing this thing. Picture the ensuing e.r.run in middle of your trip. 5. All vans had two joke seats for kids I guess behind driver. For your little angels who like to be as close to each other as humanly possible. Good luck with that. If you were to remove the seats the area below has quarter inch plywood over bath gear and is not suitable for the logical use of stacking crates of supplies you'll likely need. Totally wasted needed space. 6. Bathroom doors will break, quickly!! Terrible design, pair of bifolds that only open 90 degrees. Your kitchen has comparable 170 degree hinges so the door folds out if the way. Doors have strong magnet catch at only one point, hard to open, inadequate hinging so bottom opens before top, (may be weak particleboard?). WILL BREAK the first time someone is in a hurry or inevitably bangs into them or grabs them for support. Rear side would clear raised floor if trimmed two inches at bottom. Be prepared to fabricate your own Baltic birch ply doors with continuous piano hinging and multiple magnet catches if you buy this beast. 7. Zero none no handholds in or next to bathroom! Fabricators are clueless. 8. Two models had no ladder to roof. Those with ladders exhibited too hooks over doors rather than top bolts. Why, not secure. 9. Solar panels installed over roof rack with bolt shafts pointing up not down, protruding above rack. So they will tear the crap out of any kayak, lumber, chair or bike you successfully wrestle up there. Some sort of some antennae like protrudes high. 9. Look at caulking fiasco in roof. A trained monkey could do better than the obviously untrained installers. True for two inspected. 10. Did not measure but looks like 9 inch undercarriage clearance. Not nearly enough if you will ever turn around on crowned road, J turn on ramped drive entrance, or drive on potholed dirt road or uneven grassy RV site. Which is what you're buying it for,right? Shocked at 1.5 inch clearance between tire and wheel well. 1.5 inch stones, mud, ice will hang up especially if you get some decent knobby tires and will tear the crap out if all the cheap plastic wheel well housing and mudflaps. Be prepared to leave a litter I'd plastic debris behind. 11. Many small deficiencies in quality and installation of hardware and components were immediately obvious. 12. Rear bed shockingly above waist high. How the hell does a non limber person safely get in and out??! Considered ways to build a reasonably lower platform, stymied by all the built-ins. The bed height ended our hopes of buying and modifying this brand for our use. On to trailers and other brands.
- Maxwell Smarts, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-11 2018 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First 3 years of ownership were great, no issues. This year so far replaced the LP regulator as frig would not work, only lasted 2 days, then toilet broke, had to find replacement, not easy due to COVID no stock. finally found a plastic replacement. frig not working again, replaced solenoid valve assembly including burner. Working but not 100% correct, still trying to correct, Dealer not very helpful. No parts have to do our own part hunting. Mercedes 3500 great to drive highway, mountains and small back roads.
- Philip Port, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-02 2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek Zion View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this Roadtrek for 4 years and traveled to Florida, Texas, Lousiana, Tennessee, the Great national parks of the West all the way to California. We also visited Quebec and the North Eastern states of the USA. We were able ro go on several ferries while in Canada and to cross Lake Michigan. It was a great way for the 2 of us to travel with Buddy our Bo-Jack companion. The outdoor shower (besides the indoor one) was practical to get rid of sand and to cool off. Driving this rig is a pleasure for this older gal! I did all the driving and care due to my husband's poor health. We are now at point where he can no longer travel. The remote start was convenient when we wanted to let the dog indide while visiting someplace where dogs were not allowed. With the voltstart, we could make sur that the AC would not run the battery down. There is plenty of storage space for organized folks. If you are interested in knowing more, contact me.
- Mireille, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-01 2015 NeXus RV Viper 29V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best buy for the money in a Class B 3 slide outs makes this very comfortable living area. Well designed.... still making same unit today, very popular. Ford V10 is so smooth and handles highways with ease at posted speed limits.... a comfortable unit to drive long distances. Have had Viper 29' for 6 years and have rented Nexus in Alaska.... good quality... recommend the Brand.
- Bruce Peterson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-31 2007 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5231 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned my BT cruiser for 7 years and absolutely love it! It is so quick and easy to set up. The layout is perfect with lots of living area with the 12' slide out. This length unit is so easy to maneuver, pull off the road at small lakes and turn around. Gulf Stream RV's are quality built and ride so smoothly that I often forget I am even driving a motorhome. There are so many standard items that seem like upgrades, such as Corian counters, solid wood cabinetry convection/microwave oven, etc. It is comfortable to drive and just hanging out inside. I highly recommend this RV model.
- Jane Jetley, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-30 2018 Leisure Travel Vans Wonder 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our RV going on three years now. Many travels East and West. Easy to park in regular spots, good on hills(we have diesel) especially out East, Ford chassis so easy to find dealers in emergencies. My only pet peeve, ordered bedding made for our specific RV but flat sheet is CONSTANTLY coming off in the night!😡 Help! Any advice?
- Abigail Velloza-Chautems, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2013 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 190 Popular has been a workhorse for us. We have traveled throughout the United States and Alaska and this motor home navigated through tight spaces, mountain passes, high elevations and a variety of weather conditions. We felt safe and very comfortable. We found that we always were able to find a space in all types of campgrounds due to our size. At one point in Canada we did need a brake repair and found a dealership who completed the job immediately. Chevrolet support has been excellent. We have visited most of the National Parks and states. The only reason we are electing to sell is in order for us to move toward international travel when appropriate.
- Alexis Fell, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 2002 Pleasure-Way Excel TD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Pleasure Way Lexor TS is a quality built Class B. The materials and finishes in my 2002 still look like new. The craftsman and workmanship are excellent. These are not mass produced units. Each one is custom built.
- Shary Bowman, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-24 2018 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2552 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
They have an amazing ride and comfort, it is compact but gives you everything you could want. the drive-ability is amazing, no worries about getting around big cities or rv parks. it sleeps 4 people easy, my grandkids were so excited to sleep in the twin beds and not have to share. with the backup camera and the side cameras, driving and parking is a breeze. Even in bad weather, with the shorter profile, we did not have to worry about high winds like we did in the big class A's. this one is a dream, if you can find it used, its a much better deal than new, especially with the extended warranty that can be purchased from several different companies. In this small compact rv, it has a full shower and standard rv frig, so no skimping there. no mechanical issues, everything works like it should and with the active solar on the roof, we were able to do a lot more off the grid glamping and did feel like we had to sacrifice anything.
- vj mathis, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-21 2020 Coachmen Beyond 22D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a coachmen Beyond 1 1/2 years ago. 1st time out my air conditioner, awning and rear screen did not work. I called service and was given a appointment 3 months out. They kept it for 2 months. We took the van out again and the air, awning and screen still did not work. I called service again and was told the next appointment would be in 3 months. They kept it several months and now say i will have to pay for the fixes because it is out of warranty. I have called and emailed the manufacture, but they don't answer your calls or return them. I am looking to file a lemon law.
- Cindy wurtz, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-18 2022 Thor Motor Coach Rize 18M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After pulling a small trailer full time for the past 6 years I decided to transition to a van. Ram promaster runs well. And while I love the van life and I like the layout of this van the van build quality is awful. Generator is located below the axle.(which is against Cummins regulations) I’ve already had to replace it and it’s not warrantied since it was “my fault” according to Thor. “Wood” used throughout is cheap particle board. Screws came out of bathroom doors. They’re just leaning now. Sliding door panel is loose. Panel under stove popped out. Outlets were hooked up incorrectly and loose. Bike rack was installed incorrectly. Antenna doesn’t work. Weatherstripping on fan already has to be replaced. Uconnect stopped working. Casette toilet door doesn’t fully latch. Sewer hose door opened in transit day 1 and I lost my hose (when latched you can pull it open). I wish I would have spent more and gone with a Travato or sprinter.
- Ellen Zadoff, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-15 2019 Winnebago Era 70B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The van drives just like car, it very comfortable and great for long drives. Lots of storage inside for your personal belongings. The bigger sized fridge is great for long trips to store your food. The solar panel make it really easy to go off the grid.
- Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-14 2018 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2552 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We Love this RV. It was always our dream to own a Phoenix Cruiser with twin beds. It's was just the right size for us, Fun and easy to drive. Easy to setup and it goes almost anywhere. It has all the bells and whistles and the convinent of home in an upscale way. We hit selling it, but we're moving up to something bigger for our upcoming retirement and the grandkids. I wish we could keep tow. Smile!!
- Johnny N Mathis, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2018 Coachmen Crossfit 22D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Crossfit has met all of our needs and expectations. It drives like a standard van and we had no problem going over the Teton pass recently. For livability, it has everything we need, but in a small space.
- Donald J Milligan, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-10 1985 Ford Ford Family van View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have watch this 1985 Ford E3 50 Econoline with 6.9 L international Harvester diesel engine being restored over at six months. It certainly is in better condition then it left the Family Van the factory. It only has 71,111 miles and will likely run for another 3 to 500,000 miles has more diesels will. You will likely pass it off to someone younger in your family or resell it for more than you bought it for
- Joseph Lordeon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-09 1997 Winnebago Rialta 21HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper van is the coolest thing you can drive! Travel with a bed and a bath! Stove fridge and microwave. Fits in a parking space too! We went to 26 states one year! Saw glaciers, mountains and the fall colors of Vermont!
- Holly, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-07 2016 Leisure Travel Unity U24TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved this RV for the last 2 years. Love that there are two different areas to hang out so if people are on different sleep schedules there is a space for the other person to go. Also love the flexibility of the sleeping arrangements. I can go stay in a king with my husband but switch it to 2 twins if traveling with kids :)
- maria Lindberg, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-05 2020 Winnebago Travato 259K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had a 2020 Travato 59K for a little over a year. We have a 2020.5 model with the quieter AC, more insulation, and a magnetic side screen door- all very nice features. We've really enjoyed the drivability, and small size (21 feet) making it relatively easy to park both in cities and in parks at trailheads and other places where a larger vehicle might have a hard time fitting. For the two of us, the vehicle has worked well. We liked the twin bed arrangement, and the kitchen area is nicely laid out. We made a few modifications (sliding shower curtain, rack for shoes above the sliding door, mesh pockets for storage) that made it more functional. Overall, it has been a great vehicle for two people traveling.
- Patrick Guilfoile, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2018 Winnebago Travato 59K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the layout and king bed. It gives us a tunnel for two dogs to hide and sleep in. Bin access is awkward when the be is made up but can be made accessable with a door at the foot end. Our local dealership (Pierce RV) is unresponsive and/or unable to obtain repair parts and Winnebago.com is unwilling to deal with owners directly. The TOTAL COMPLETE parts catolog should be avaiable ON LINE to all owners. It would be useful for the rear clearance to be 2-3 inches higher since the generator reduces the clearance to about 5 inches which is iffy for for Forest Service roads.
- Katharine Richards, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2004 Roadtrek Popular 170 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just the perfect size to drive camp tow and park anyplace love them. They have all you need to hookup or dry camp and very comfortable for a family of 4. Has all the things you need and usually in large size RV bur much smaller and easier to drive tow and park.
- A Labib, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2019 Winnebago Era 70A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Rides and maneuvers like a car. Great visibility and comfortable seating. Love the twin beds that function really well as lounge chairs during the day and quickly convert to a large comfortable king at night. The rv components are all high-end and the cabinetry is modern and easy to maintain. Winnebago has a real hit with this model!!
- Mike, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-31 2020 Winnebago Revel 44E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Revel 2021 the biggest let down in my life ,quality is pathetic ,dealer knowledge is pathetic ,dealer delivery pathetic .My revel was delivered with no air in tires ,tires were Covid tires ,what I mean by that is they were seconds to get the product out the door ,the first time I opened side window in sliding door it fell to ground ,it was piss poor raining and the dealer had nerve to tell me it was user error ,the fan in shower slash storage leaked roof was not sealed properly and the cabin noise squeaking rattling is somewhat unbearable ,stay away from the Revel
- walter bylow, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-28 2014 Mercedes Mercedes Sprinter 3500 diesel View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driveability. Handles just like an SUV. All controls in good locations. AC/heat strong. Instant hot water a plus. Diesel. Beautiful popup TV and sound system. Like new Queen mattress. Love the Murphy Bed which allows so much more room in the unit and has a couch or u-shaped sitting/eating area when the bed is up. Upgraded leather on all cushions and front seat, which also swivel. So much storage space. Freezer/Refrigerator, 2 burner stove, pantry, closet for hanging clothes. A separate bathroom with a mirrored door for privacy. You don't have to shower over the toilet. Has a separate shower which a person at least 6'3" can stand in, with a skylight. 2 vents in units also. So much more to make any trip very comfortable and enjoyable.
- Brian, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: