Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Navion reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Al Alexander

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2015-10-19

RV reviewed2016 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

2.2
Had multiple problems out of the shoot. Have about 800 miles on the new rig cabinet handles were mis aligned and broken. Had to pay the dealer to repair. Water leak from faucet. Dealer will not repair. Door covering water heater (outside) does not fit properly. Wrong size screw. Dealer said all Winnebego products have bad doors over this compartment. He even showed me a few. He's right. I bought a Winnebego product hoping for quality. I am very disappointed with the vehicle and the dealer. Note I have has class c motor homes for 30 years. Also I am quite offended that the warranty does not include labor. Never heard of such a thing. They make me pay for their poor workmanship
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael A Zwerin

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Navion 23H

View listings

4.4
This camper has just simply been superb. The low miles certainly contribute as it still feels factory new even though it's 16 years old. Guess that's a result of build-quality AND excellent owner's care/maintenance. 12,000 miles of trouble-free service have given the two us many smiles. I can't say enough positive things about this RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-14

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
What a great RV! At only 24.5 feet long, it is the shortest RV on the market that has all of these features in one package: Full size fulltime bed (no need to stop and convert anything for the main bed) Full-size shower with separate toilet (Dry bath) Sleeps up to 6 people. We love our Navion!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-12

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

4.2
I HAVE OWNED MANY RVS OVER THE YEARS AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST. BEING ON A MERCEDES CHASSIS IT IS SUPPER EASY TO DRIVE AND FIND SERVICE. GETTING 16 MPG AND GETS SERVICED EVERY 5,000 MILES WINNEBAGO SERVICE TECH IS AVAILABLE ON THE PHONE
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

RV reviewed2009 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
This RV-Navion was just what I wanted 8 years ago. It has everything for dry camping. I used it in freezing weather for 3 days with no problem, no hookups and still had more battery life, LP gas and water left. Over night in Yellow Stone was awesome as well as the sights there and back for the 4 of us. Diesel is great climbing mountains and logged 14-17 MPG. The 24 footer handles great on the road and can go where the big rigs can't. I'm surprised how easy it is to travel down town and park. I am selling because I would like a newer model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike enger

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-08-13

RV reviewed2008 Itasca Navion 24H

View listings

4.0
The 24H is best for a single traveler. The jack knife sofa is very uncomfortable and will not accommodate a tall person. I replaced it with a platform and custom mattress. The bathroom across the back provides for a very generous shower and good space for lav and commode. All components e.g. HVAC, frig, stove/microwave/convection over, cabinetry, etc. are 1st class and very tasteful. Sprinter chassis is very good and gives outstanding mpg. My unit had a design flaw that required an expensive repair but I understand Mercedes has corrected the issue.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-11

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Navion 23J

View listings

5.0
I have owned this RV for over 2 years. I bought it, never having been in an RV before. I quickly learnt from friends and then went on to driving it to 32 states. It is self contained with all the comforts of home. I selected this floor plan because of the bed at back and not having to make it up each day.It works well. I love the slideout which gives you that extra comfort when parked. It drives great and goes that extra mile being economical because of it being diesel.I also had the benefit of knowing that the engine will keep going for many miles in the future. The kitchen, refrigerator configuration also works well. Enough storage throughout to take your wants and needs. The size/length of it works well for parking in most areas too. I highly recommend this RV. I have had a lot of pleasure travelling in it. A Mini house on wheels!! Happy Camping..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-09-11

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
Love this RV. Looking to get another one just like it only a new one. These units drive so good and easy and get the best gas mileage. I went from a class A pusher diesel to this unit and do not regret it. These RVs are so user friendly. They are great for the beginner or the novice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-08-19

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
My husband and I have traveled over 35,000 miles in our coach and have enjoyed every minute. The vehicle handles with ease. The floor design is wonderful. There is plenty of storage for our golf clubs, fishing gear, barbecue and folding picnic table.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gwyn R. Parsons

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-01-24

RV reviewed2010 Itasca Navion 24A

View listings

5.0
Unit has great livability with the amenities of a larger coach. Very economical to operate with mileage 15-20 mpg. Drives like a van or SUV. Tows as if nothing is behind it. The manufacturer keeps all parts in stock and is very responsive to requests for assistance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province