Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ reviews

3.6 (238 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

238 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Eric Marcus

Reviewed on 2023-01-31

RV reviewed 2022 KZ Sportsmen Destination 362DB view listing

2.0
This is honestly the worst quality travel trailer i have ever seen. I I opened up the sealed spaces to inspect basically everything that I could when the sink started leaking the second night. I found wood chips, sawdust, metal shavings, whole metal chunks (from the penetrations drilled through the exterior wall for connections), and places where wires passing through holes had ripped that inner wall structure when the component that the wires were attached to fell during assembly, tugging on the wires to make them act like a saw. In short, *assembly* quality isn't the only issue, there are some fundamental *design* quality problems that must be addressed too. Specifically stupid exterior hatch size choices, the layout of the accessories like batteries and the propane tank on the tongue, waste water dump location four feet underneath the trailer and maybe lowering the bathroom vanity so you could actually use the mirror.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maria Hall

Reviewed on 2022-11-08

RV reviewed 2022 KZ Sportsmen Classic 191BHK view listing

1.8
We bought this unit brand new. Manufactured 4 month prior to us purchasing it. One of the tires was not centered in the wheel well and was getting cut. The unit was "repaired", but the tire still was not centered and I was told by KZ's warranty manager "you bought it that way", "tires are centered", "there's nothing more that can be done". Until I discovered that the tire was STILL hitting the wheel well. Then the company treated me like crap and hassled me to get that repaired properly. Tried to word their documents in such a way that would allow them to screw us over and shirk their way out of actually repairing their defective product. Oh, AND they wanted us to continue to tow the unit on the road with other drivers because they refused to pick the unit up from our residence to take it to their facility for warranty repair. Imagine a company that doesn't care about your safety, their employee's safety, or anyone driving on the roads from Michigan to Indiana's safety. I would recommend that everyone buy any other kind of camper. Do NOT buy one from KZ as they don't stand behind their products, disregard safety, and cannot provide customer service.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Tackett

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed 2019 KZ Sportsmen Destination 363FL view listing

2.0
Quality is absolute garbage it has leaked since the day I bought it manufacturer and dealership basically told me there was too much to fix they were not honoring my warranty after 1 year. I now have a 3-year-old camper with multiple soft spots in slide outs and roof damage
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joseph l canada sr

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed 2017 KZ Durango 2500 D315RKD view listing

2.8
Disliked rear refrigerator, liked shower size, disliked L shaped sofa bed couch. It needs an electrical receptacle by table. Light switches in cabinet above sofa hard to reach for short people, need to be on wall by door.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-11

RV reviewed 2021 KZ Sportsmen SE 260BHSE view listing

1.8
Falling apart within 2 years of little use at local campgrounds. Countertop is starting to delaminate, electrical outlet not even being used broke and popped out of the wall, window leaks when it rains. None of this was covered after we found out that the 2 year warranty was actually only a 1 year warranty. Michelle at KZ said she would work with us, but at the end they offered nothing in support of their poor and faulty craftsmanship. $1200 for a new countertop on a rig just over a year old. Wonder how bad this will fall apart next year?! The mattress needs replacement already too. Very cheap made.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-09-07

RV reviewed 2015 KZ RLT DURANGO view listing

5.0
This has been an excellent RV for us. We have lived in it for three months the last 4 Winters in Arizona. It has been just the right size and not too long for us to manage in traffic. It pulls like a gem and is easy to hitch up and go. We have loved the walk around bed, the extra roomy shower with a seat, handy for elderly owners such as ourselves. Only selling because we are getting too elderly to be on the road with an RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Kolkana

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-02

RV reviewed 2022 KZ Bkhs Sportsmen SE 332 bkhs view listing

1.8
Bought Feb 2022. Traveled in it from May August. Trailer brakes adjustment cable not installed correctly causing short in entire 1 volt system melting all wires. Took to Camping World as told to do by KZ service / warranty. Camping World not authorized warranty service dealer. Camper is not safe to drive or not useable due to electrical system fried. Called warranty department and they said "They are not meant to live in ". The second time i called to get status of warranty,again told they arent for living in thdy are a travel trailer. I asked the lady Michele whst does that mean. Ive had it for 6 months and it has only 546 miles. I said thats like buying a new boat and not to put it in water. Do we pitch a tent outside and stare at it. She shouted at me no its travel trailer meant for traveling and hung up on me. I thrn got email telling warranty is void because they are not meant to live in and it must be taken to an authorized service center.. Took it exactly where Michele told me to take it, and the factory defective brakes that only have 546 miles should have zero to do with the use of the enterior. Sent adjuster to inspect. They told me that the brake and subsequent electrical system frying are due to manufacturering defect and warrantable. You are being hung out to dry by K Z RV. Camping World colaborated with adjuster agreeing with one another. I am screwed. That is only one issue with this manufactured night mare. Pure Hot Garbage!!! Need lawyer to recover what i can or just to fix it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristi Christenson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

RV reviewed 2022 KZ G382MBQ Durango Gold view listing

3.4
This RV is beautiful and the floorplan is perfect especially for extending use. When we were shown this model we immediately felt like it would be exactly what we need to live in while we were building. We went to a great deal of trouble to locate one and drove a long distance to purchase it. Unfortunately upon our return home we realized the many faulty issues. Some of these issues lay solely with the dealership and some I believe are poor craftsmanship. However the craftsmanship issues should have been resolved by the dealership before in good faith allowing a customer to purchase. All 3 AC units were damaged and appeared used. After relentless requests to both dealership and manufacturers they were replaced but we continue to have issues. We have missing or wrong size blinds, lose trim, and the bed was broken. I hope all of the issues are corrected and the manufacturer address their quality control issues because I believe this unit could be the best we’ve owned. The floor plan and the amenities included are Gold.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J johnson

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed 2021 Kz E17 hatch Escape view listing

1.4
Decent floor plan for what I need. But this this so cheaply made as well as poor quality construction it has been a big disappointment. Right away we had very serious electrical issues when 2 auto reset breakers on the tongue melted, burning the cover and disabling the 12v system. Eventually got these issues resolved but after weeks of stonewalling by KZ and the dealer. First trip the main kitchen cabinet self distructed- the framing literally broke apart leaving framing and contents all over the inside. So again due to stonewalling we rebuilt the cabinet ourselves. Now we have a cold water supply to the water heater kinked so bad it won't flow. It was kinked as originally installed. Nothing about this trailer is worth the price and aggravation. Don't recommend KZ or the model.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 238 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province