Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

227 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carl

Colorado

Reviewed on 2016-07-04

RV reviewed2017 KZ Connect 283BHS

View listings

0.8
Poor quality trailer from a poor company. Problems with it from day one, resulting in missing most of my camping season so far. Will not be going back to KZ. Plenty of other great manufacturers out there who know how to construct trailers properly without all the teething problems. Save your money people.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (87)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Homer Brown

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2016 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF

View listings

3.6
Have enjoyed the trailer but the KZ customer service has been dismal. I ordered a new cargo latch and was sent a latch that was not a replacement but was newly designed. The latch did not come with a key nor instructions on how to install. I have made numerous inquiries concerning how the newly designed latch needs to be installed and received silence.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2014 KZ Sportsmen 235RK

View listings

5.0
I love this Sportsmen 235RK. I have lived in it for 2 years year round. It is high quality. All the automatic equipment works. The furnace keeps me warm and toasty all winter. The rooftop air conditioner is ice cold in the summer. All the seals have been fine. The plumbing has worked perfectly. In short, I have had zero problems with this RV. The dry weight is 5925 with GVW of 7000 lbs makes it a breeze to tow with 1/2 ton truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Edward Britton

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

RV reviewed2022 KZ Sportsmen SE 23BH

View listings

5.0
I would recommend KZRV to anyone! The modern look inside and out is very soothing to the eye. We got the Sportsmen se and it has a big slide out that opens the living area into an easy, freely moving area. I can't think of one thing I dislike about this unit, everything is thumbs up from me!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Beth Connor

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2017 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF

View listings

3.8
Love this 5th wheel. Frame welds are WEAK!! Slide motors are WEAK!! Anxels are WEAK!! After 5 years of ownership we are now liable for more than $20,000 in repair. Our original warranty timed out so we bought into what we thought was the best extended warranty. We were WRONG. BUT, that's not the point! This rig was purchased brand new. Should've lasted us more than 6 years without major frame issues. KZ AND LIPPERT ARE THIEVES. THIEVES!!! Not even Subpar work at best!! We are heartbroken. REALLY!! We have loved this home until now. What a freaking moneypit! ALL BECAUSE OF ROTTEN WELD WORK BY LIPPERT! NOW WE HAVE TO PAY FOR YOUR ROTTEN BUILD!! YOUR AWFUL.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Hofford

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2021 KZ Durango Gold 391RKQ

View listings

4.0
This review is actually for a 2021 KZ Durango Gold G381REF which was not an option I could select from on the form above. I really liked the floorplan. This RV is very similiar to the Grand Design Solitude 375RES but the 381REF has an additional fireplace in the bedroom, an adjustable bed, double shades, and a dishwasher. I have an issue with the Quality and problems of finding a dealer that will do warranty work. The dealer we bought this from is 1,000 miles away from our home and we have experienced a number of issues: (1) Finding a local dealer that will work on it without waiting months to get in (2) basic quality issues that should have been caught during quality control. When we finally got into a repair facility they did an overall inspection and found that the floor in the kitchen's slide out needed to be replaced. We left the trailer with them in December and could not pick it up until March. After getting it home we tried moving the slideouts to open it up and the Bedroom slideout didn't go out. The service tech said upon inspection that the slide out was not centered properly and when he looked at one of the motors he saw rust on it. I just took in to them (May 3) and I am hoping that our trailer will be ready for it's maiden voyage on June 6. I am beginning to have doubts about the quality of the workmanship and have asked the dealer to inspect the remaining slide outs and I am waiting to find out the results on that and when I can expect to pick it up. I can say that the initial warranty work was good. They replaced the landing gear due to a hydraulic leak and replaced the floor in the kitchen but that's not something I would expect to need on a brand new trailer. Bill Hofford Virginia
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen clark

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2018 Kz Venture Sporttrek 290vik

View listings

1.0
We bought our sporttrek in 2018 brand new, and we loved it, fast forward to 2022, we took the cover off, got some rain, and noticed the floor was wet. We took it to our local dealer for a flush valve replaced(2nd one since we got it) and asked them to find out where the water came from. They said our roof trusses are collapsed, and we need the whole top of the camper replaced, wires, trusses, roof, everything , the estimate is at least $30,000 to repair !!!, our 7 yr extended warranty doesn't cover roofs, our camper ins doesn't cover it(because the dealership is saying snow load caused this) , we actually got very little snow in our area this past winter(the service guy even googled this fact) , and actually sporttrek promotes their "walkable roof", so here we are, 4 yrs in, still owing $21,000 on our camper loan, with a camper that is basically totalled, we feel it is a truss design failure, and we can not get anyone to help us solve this problem.....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Faubert

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2021 KZ Connect 261RB

View listings

4.8
The RV has been great, had to travel several miles to pick up due to Covid pandemic, but worth the travel. Only minor issues with the trailer after one full season of use. The LED on the power cord door LED is out, the bracket that holds the theatre seating to the wall pulled out, other than that it has been a wonderful experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Hanna

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2017 KZ Spree 262RKS

View listings

5.0
We have no complaints about this trailer that we have enjoyed for the past 5 years. As a matter of fact, we are having trouble finding a 2022 that has all of the features this one has. Have been all over the U.S. with it, and still in very good condition. Will give someone else many years of enjoyment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2022 KZ Durango 333RLT

View listings

3.2
Bought new!! Awning led lights don’t work, on the main awning, tankless water heater doesn’t work had to have pump pressure adjusted and still I would rather have a hot water heater, fresh water tank has to be dropped so they can change the sensor, ceiling fan doesn’t work because they didn’t program it into the monitor, refrigerator doesn’t work on LP as your traveling because it kinks the hose with the slide in. Just a few things we’ve found. Big disappointment from our first new camper.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 23
  • 1 - 10 of 227 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province