Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

National RV Dolphin LX reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bea

California

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355

View listings

3.8
This is a roomy, easy to drive, comfortable coach with tons of storage. Not your average tin box! The quality components that are in this "home" greatly surpass other/newer RV's I've been in. You can see and feel the difference.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zubair Shamim

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355

View listings

4.4
Its a wonderful Motor Home, no noise, full relaxing. Quality built with no doubt. Maintenance is just like regular truck. Nothing expenses if you know what your doing. I highly recommend this Motor home who are new buyers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blake Lunde

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed2005 National RV Dolphin LX 6376

View listings

3.8
Purchased new. Used for family trips to Nascar events. Served my family well, Kids grown gets little use. Have kept in metal storage building. Have had serviced regularly. Removed jacknife sofa and replaced with pullout sleeper sofa. Rv has been great replaced waterpump and alternator a couple of years ago due to lack of use. Rv is in great shape. Does have one scratch about 8" on driver side towards rear of cab up high occured on first trip at a gas station. The only other issue is the front driver and passenger side windows need to be resealed and have a quote from Suncoast Designers for $1,179 tax they are located in Hudson Fl.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bruce Cox

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed2005 National RV Dolphin LX 5342

View listings

5.0
Owned two of them one with only one slide.Alot of room Very solid with real wood and the best options Best buy on the market for an older Motorhome. Great for towing and lots of storage with the workhorse chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tov61

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-09-22

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6320LX

View listings

4.8
The 8.1 Workhorse engine combined with the Allison tranny is a winner. This gas engine rates at the top for motorhome performance and fuel economy. National motorhomes are well known for their quality and Dolphin LX is the top of line for the National Motorhome gassers. Nice floor plan w/ upscale cabinets and furniture. Workhorse W22 chassis rides very well. After I had a steering stabilizer installed the Workhorse handles great. The Dolphin has many features found on expensive coaches such as the fiber glass roof. I highly recommend the Dolphin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harvey

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-08-03

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355

View listings

4.8
Great RV built using high grade parts. Looks and handles great. Only problem national is out of bussiness. Parts can still be found. It is a shame because they are a great rv!!! I would recommend this rv to anyone..I wish they would come back. Proud owner 2003 Seabreeze..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Broyles

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

RV reviewed2002 National RV Dolphin LX 6356

View listings

4.6
I loved the space it has and the shower with alot of room.Also the grey,black tanks have alot of volume room.The gas tank is huge too.Bed slides out in the bedroom making alot more room.The closet has alot of hanging space too.Tons of storage inside and out.The micro convection oven is great!The side by side frig freezer has alot of room and the icemaker is nice.I like the counter space with double sink.and the gas stove.The couch makes out to a queen bed and the bedroom bed is also queen.The table makes out to a bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcia

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-09-19

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355

View listings

4.0
The 2003 National Dolphin is the 5th Class A that I have owned. It is also the most livable and reliable one I have owned. The only reason I am selling is because I have purchased the next step on my path which is a unit in a 55+ place in the south. So now it's time to let go so somebody else can enjoy what I have for the past 4 years. I travel alone and have logged 20k miles. Never have I felt the need to worry about my ride.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joan Broyles

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-08-30

RV reviewed2002 National RV Dolphin LX 6356

View listings

4.8
This rv is big enough to live in.The couch folds down for a bed,and so does the table.The bedroom bed is a queen.Plenty of above head room throughout.Carpet in frontromm and cockpit and bedroom.Ceramic tile in kitchen and bath area.Pleanty of storage in each room.Many upgrades to the whole coach.Big storage for water and holding tanks for going off the grid for days.added sumo springs for better ride.Also sway bars for better control.Micro convection oven for bake or microwave.New breaks and rear tires,new batteries,newer slide toppers,new starter,custom curtains in front.Never smoked in.The new steps that come out for you when door is opened.clean.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. Leeds

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-11-19

RV reviewed2005 National RV Dolphin LX 6355

View listings

4.6
We have lived in the RV full time for the last two and a half years and it is very comfortable. There is so much storage throughout that u did not lack room for anything. The ride is very smooth. The layout is functional and makes everything accessible.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review