Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Aria reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul Brown

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 view listing

5.0
Ours is actually a 2023 Aria 3901. We love it. Great floorplan with room galore, quality cabinetry and drives exceptionally well. 5th motorhome. 5000 miles and only one issue. The steps wouldn't go out. I couldn't find the cause. Had a tech out and it ended up being a fuse holder that wasn't crimped enough. Thor paid the bill. We have had none of the issues that the earlier models had.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3401 view listing

5.0
This is a great Premium, but smaller in length Diesel Pusher. As with all RV's their were a few break-in fixes b ut nothing major and easy to handle. We tow a boat with ours and even launch the boat. Never had any major issues. Has lots of power
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peters Brian

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 view listing

3.4
2021 Thor Aria has never ending issues since day one. 19 months and Freightliner TPMS system still not fixed. Refrigerator broke on 2nd trip. No heat on first trip due to circuit board had poor connect and had one wire harness not even connected. What was funny the Quility Control that employee signed off of right next to wiring. Camping World Indy I don’t think every did PDI on unit. Main slide broke on 4th trip and had to have motor etc replaced. Cabinet bottom fell out on 4th trip. Toilet in main bathroom won’t flush properly and you have to flush so many times you almost empty out your fresh water tank. Had coolant light on from day one and after two trips finally found leak. Coolant reservoir ran dry on 2nd trip. I can go on and on. Beware the quality has been poor and Thor is interested in quantity over quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Clements

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 view listing

4.8
Bought new from General RV in Richmond, Va in April 2021. I really like the way it drives and handles on the road. Have had minor issues which I was able to fix. I have used customer service several time and was satisfied with them. I have 4000 miles on it since April and have made 5 camping trips . Hoping things will continue as they are . I have enjoyed the Aria .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peters Brian

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-05-09

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 view listing

3.2
Constants issues with unit. On our 3rd trip and fridge went bad, jack stands wouldn’t retract bad connection at Hydraulic pump. Since day one tpms system inoperative spent 45 days At Freightliner to fix. Froze our ass off first and 2nd trip heater was never plugged in and circuit board not seated fully. What was funny the certificate sticker next to unit signed off that everything was ok. I guess what is said is there is no emergency/Care for Thor to want to assist with your on vacation and shit just keeps going bad.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Dietrich

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-03-28

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3401 view listing

2.6
Anyone who buys one of these pieces of shit hasn't done their homework. Over all quality is a one only because zero isn't an option.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Cleeland

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3401 view listing

4.4
We bought Aria 3401 used with 8500 miles, and have had great experiences ever since. We have put 9500 miles on it, and collectively close to 60 nights on the road. The original owner's file showed minor factory fixes when the unit was new. We love everything about our Aria, and get loads of compliments from our RV friends (many have luxury coaches). With a couple of issues, Thor phone support was able to talk me through them, they had a great attitude and are available 24/7. Regarding RV's in general...you wont find a model or manufacturer that avoids the negatives as posted here. RV's are complex and can come with manufacturing issues. Understandably, the worst experiences of a new owner always get posted on an online forum. *Key - Dealerships are independent; In general, the poor level of RV dealership service centers in the industry doesn't help, and manufacturers take the heat. Thor, Winnebago, Tiffen, etc.. are the manufacturer and are responsible for improving their build quality, but these manufacturers have no control over the repair schedules and lack of urgency that dealerships display. I think the majority of owner frustrations are amplified by the poor service from dealerships taking months to rectify issues on an exciting new toy that costs in excess of $200K.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Richardson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000 view listing

4.8
Love it! Purchased new in June 2019. Had a few minor problems like drawers opening while driving. Leak under sink and bad propane tank regulator which was probably bad at installation. All repaired with no questions. Warranty. We have 7000 miles on coach, more if we didn’t have this stay at home order from the Governor. Can’t wait to get back on the road. This coach drives like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Richardson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-04-25

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000 view listing

4.6
Purchased new in June 2019. Love it. We have 7000 miles as of writing review. Had a few minor problems as most new motorcoach’s have. Trim, drawer fit, faucet leak, and sensor fell off the electric toilet. All repaired to our satisfaction. Can’t wait to take off again, but this Corona 19 virus has us staying home in Illinois. The floor plan is the best and we have all the luxury of coach’s costing much more. Highly recommend this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province