Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Landmark 365 reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Wetzel

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Landmark 365 Newport view listing

2.2
Hundreds on major issues. Been back to the factory twice for a total of 6 months out of the 17 months that I have had it. New roof, new slide out, couches can out of the floor while in toy, refrigerator and freezer door latches come open during travel dumping all contents on the floor. Three new doors on fridge due to in transit dents, trim through out falling off, wrinkles in paneling, half bath door wall was replaced, front door replaced, two large storage door outside replaced, slide out seals blowing out during tow, and on and on. A complete piece of crap and a waste of money.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rolando Vega

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed 2016 Heartland Landmark 365 Newport view listing

5.0
This 5th wheel is perfect for full timers. It has all the amenities you normally have at home and then some. The quality in craftsmanship is second to none. You can tell no cheap parts were used to build this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg parsons

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Landmark 365 Phoenix view listing

1.0
This is the worst experience every for a 100,000 plus camper was shelves fell out closet rods fell down plastic holders refurbished TVs plumbing leaks slide floor rotting wasn’t 2 years old.Fiberglass cracking o many more can’t list
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Landmark 365 43RL view listing

2.4
What a sorry RV, contact me I’ll send you a documentary via email, with pictures. markwallconsulting@gmail.com, not slandering just the truth….. Sorry product,I am very displeased with the unit, this is the 5th RV I have owned, this one beats all… not happy, they hope the 2 year warranty will run out, then it’s all yours…. Beware!!! Craftsmanship is a joke, slide outs are pathetically crafted, this thing will eat every seal on the slide outs up yearly, poor poor design, they sell you on the luxury paint job, this thing nearly burnt up due to no torque on electrical lugs… on and on and on…saw dust in the AC vents, trash in the underbelly, trash swept into floor vents, roof craftsmanship pathetic, had to re-stretch. Poor caulking on roof, gutters, slide out lower box seals…. Obviously no QA/QC they just want to get the units out, sell sell sell….
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Landmark 365 43RL view listing

4.8
Love it. Well built l. No problems has three AC but can only run two at a time . Looked at a lot of campers we bought it cause it was the best for the money got a really good deal Would keep if had a job
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Jarsak

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-05-13

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Landmark 365 Newport view listing

2.6
We bought ours Jan 2019. Brand new Lamesa Phoenix az Was delivered tv open shower doors open. Doors between the bedrooms been going back and forth Told them make sure everything works . The marble is broke under the fireplace. Entrance door open hitting the holding bar. Would not stay latched . Driver saif i just deliver Many issues took it to Albuquerque nm 3 days nothing got fixed. There was more wrong after we left. They have no idea about the new wi fi and how things are hooked up but sell them The outside light above the door did not work the fan did not work . 2 and half years later still don't work Been told there is a secret switch..for 3rd ac and fan..why would there be a secret switch.i have looked in every cupboard nothing . Just why hidden. If its something your going to use.. 3rd ac unit was not working or fan yet .one section of the recliner did not work opened up and wiring was different than the other ones, there is wi fi boxes on walls to run lights . No one knows how to set them up. Called Lipperd and heartland no one could help Went on first trip Levelers were trying to tip us over. Called was on the phone 4 hours maybe the box in the back. Was told sometimes there tie rapped and they break..something that is up under the camper No one could tell us were it is. Get a tec out there.. sounds easy And also commented did we know how to use a level My husbund hung up were in our 60s. So yes. But it was still trying to tip . Tired off the ground crazy . A year later still no one to fix them without a apt months later Husbund works can't just take and leave and get . And no mobil units to even mess with levelers also water system was filling the tank air in the system. called no one has it can order it 2 weeks to a month .. we are traveling. Wtf my husbund took it apart a o ring broke . Can't get them either Not round thicker on one side. So he put cylocone.temp fix . Called Hartland direct talked to a jim once. Under warrantee 3 years . This trip nothing is still been fixed talked to a Laurie at heartland again . She seems very helpful But to get someone to work on it still nothing.she called a repair shop going to get us fixed up. Talked to him No can look at it if we need parts will have to order no one has anything. So she is suppose to call back. Yet to hear back. Without being told June to Aug. I just know we had a cyclone toy hauler and problems But this is the biggest lemon yet and we bought them brand new thinking no problems. Just not sure what to do Know will never buy a heartland again there warrantee is ok maybe. Never can get anything done A big disappointment have screwed and fixed a lot of things ourself . Only good thing is how its arranged inside.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kim lincoln

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2020-11-01

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Landmark 365 Oshkosh view listing

4.0
OK have owned for only 8 mouths but this is our 7th rv. I have had a few things we have found to be in need of attention. Considering we bought used and went over it pretty good before we bought it. That being said I have had a few conversations with heartland and have had great results . This coach has been home know for 8 months and we love it they all have issues everyone one big problem is learning that satellite cables for stand alone dishes need to hook up directly to control box and dish not through sat cables in coach . One of the other thing is this is first coach with double pain glass windows i will say in my opinion worth the extra cost . Warmer and easier to heat cooler and easier to cool . Have not owned one rv that you could depend on gages to tell truth on what levels in tanks are. Hope this helped someone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luisa

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-16

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland Landmark 365 Phoenix view listing

1.4
This is my 2nd rv, I had it a 2018 Jayco travel trailer and I never had any issues with it, we want it to upgrade to a high end RV and we love the landmark however this piece a crap that I spent $126k is not worth it, we have all kind of issues with it, the 3 a/c only 1/2 of the rv was cooling off, the dining table has a huge screw sticking out and almost cut myself, the radio wasn’t working, the dyson vacuum Was missing the canister cover and I couldn’t use it, one of blinds didn’t work, the toilet wasn’t holding the water, also the shower doors wasn’t closing properly and water was leaking in the floor, the king side bed is too big for the room and is hard fix the bed in the morning, one of fender that cover the tire was loose, also on the top of the room one cap for the pipes were missing... we took back the RV to get the problema fix and they couldn’t fix the a/c because they need a permission from the manufacture’s engineers to see how they want It to have it fix...so dissatisfied, disappointed, so much money wasted on this piece crap. I should it read the reviews before buying.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Stritz

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Landmark 365 Lafayette view listing

2.6
My wife and I purchased this RV for retirement. In fact we borrowed from our retirement savings to purchase this unit. Shopped around and decided that this was the one. Well, we have had ALOT issues with this unit and the factory has given us the runaround since day 1. Here is a list of issues: Kitchen slide out floor is rotted and needs replaced, apparently has been leaking down the walls since new. STRESS CRACKS on exterior, 4 of them.The led lights in the awning have never worked correctly apparently the problem is in the panel and the dealers can't fix them. The residential refrigerator door has malfunctioned so that one door is lower than the other. The sleeper sofas come together so that you can't have 2 couples sleeping on them because each would invade the others space.The HEARTLAND factory told us that we had to bring it back to them and they would make us an appointment to do so, and never did. We would not recommend Heartland to anyone.They have ruined our retirement
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province