Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

186 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Elinor

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE Extreme 15RB view listing

4.4
For a relatively small travel trailer, my family loved the versatility of the AR-One Extreme. We mostly used it in Colorado and Utah, often in dispersed camping locations (no hookups). The "Extreme" features of this AR-ONE mean the axel is lifted for better clearance on rough roads, and the underside is covered for protection from the elements and offered a bit more insulation on cold nights. We used all its features, from the heater to air conditioner, and really loved the ability to switch the fridge from electric to gas. This allowed us to boondock for up to 4 days a at time as a family of 3 without running out of battery power (and no generator!). The grey water tank is rather small, so we'd have to empty it out if we washed dishes in the sink, otherwise it was fine for weekend use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Bedini

Reviewed on 2022-10-15

RV reviewed 2014 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 329BHU view listing

2.6
We purchased a brand new 2014 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 329 BHU. We started off with some minor issues with its construction, but these were a fairly simple fix. Unfortunately, our slides were another story. They were poorly constructed & there has been water coming in through the seals on the outside of the slides whenever it rained. The water then made its way down the walls & rotted out the floors. We had one repaired by a camper repair man & then most recently pulled up the flooring in the bunkhouse slide. It is completely rotted. This camper was meticulously maintained & covered in the off season, but is now so far gone, we don't know what we are going to do. I am so heartbroken 😔 never buy a StarCraft camper!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah Peters

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-10-12

RV reviewed 2020 Starcraft Autumn Ridge Outfitter 19BH view listing

3.4
The layout of the camper is perfect for the family. It is a lighter camper and towes behind the truck really well. And that is about all I have good to say about it. I was warned not to buy a camper that was made during COVID and I should have listened. They said that the campers were being thrown together and sent out quickly. There is a drawer that is half size and was supposed to be full sized. I notified Starcraft and they even sent me the blue prints showing it was supposed to be. They still wanted me to pay to repair it. My fault for not realizing it sooner so it would be under warranty. But you would think if it was made wrong they would make it right. There are 3 cabinet spaces above the table, but there are only 2 doors. It has been a hassle getting to the middle of the cabinet. The sink is nice and large, but it does not drain well at all. I need a squeegee to get the water to go down the drain. It also has been the worse sealed camper I have owned. The windows have to be almost slammed shut to stay latched. No matter what we do, a large amount of dust comes in when towing. Overall, nice layout and will work great for family outings. I just know we are going to have to put a lot of work into this new camper to button it up.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick C.

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-09-05

RV reviewed 2017 Starcraft Satellite 17RB view listing

3.8
Our 5th summer with the unit. Ideal size for a couple and a dog. The tip-out option provides enough room for all of us. The tip-out is rugged and continues to work without any problems along with the power awning. The electric tongue Jack is the best! The tires were initially filled with nitrogen and held between 57 and 63 psi for three years before we needed to add air. The tires are top grade steel belted radials and we’ve taken this unit to Florida and back. There’s about 10,000 travel miles on the camper now and the tires look barely worn. They ar holding up exceptionally well. Shower is small however the bathroom is very functional. The water pump provides adequate pressure and is still working flawlessly. The refrigerator works well. It is a bit confusing at first with the gas, on/off electric and possible battery drain. Remember to turn the battery draw to the off position with switch located in the outside storage bin access under the bed. Water heater is powerful and heats up the water very quickly. It does use around 10x the gas volume of the refrigerator (my estimation after using the unit for five years) but the hot water is worth the extra gas use. Took out the manual ceiling skylight and had Camping World put in an electric unit with the auto close rain sensor. I won’t ever live without this feature on any future camper. The heater heats up the interior space in about five minutes. The unit hold the heat in well. The windows work well, slide easily and don’t stick. Cross ventilation is good. There is plenty of cupboard space. The black and grey water tanks valve handles are easily accessible, have always sealed well, and the unit is easy to empty. The flush ring for the black water tank is priceless for moving all solids out of the septic holding tank. Radio and CD player work well. Installed a 19” Furion LCD TV high on the wall at the foot of the bed that can be watched from the dinette or bed. The set up works well and should be offered as a standard option. My four issues that give me heartburn. The bed fills the front from side to side and the person sleeping on the inside has to climb over the person sleeping on the outside. We accepted this fact as not a big deal when we bought it, but now after five years find it a bit of an issue. The dinette is small and the seating uncomfortable. Can’t be used as a bed except for a child under 4’ 6” tall. The propane tank is held on by two bolts with no tank cover. They should have made a tank cradle that the gas tank drops into and is secured with a wingnut metal band. A nice secure plastic housing would have also been nice. The last thing is the stabilizing jacks. They are one leg extensions, flimsy, and can bend easily if the camper is not close to level upon extending these. It would be great to have a stronger scissor Jack option available or as standard equipment. Would I buy it again. Most definitely I would. The towing is effortless with a 6 cyl Jeep Cherokee. The equalizer tow bar package keeps the rig sway free. No leaks in the unit and all the appliances continue to work well (knock on wood).
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nikki

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-20

RV reviewed 2018 Starcraft 18QB AR-ONE view listing

1.8
Makayla Medina Customer support specialist This woman is the worst customer support specialist I've ever dealt with. I had to talk to three different people and each time each person gave me a different response on items that were recalled on my RV. Cost me thousands out of pocket. Don't buy a Jayco and their lies.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ADAM W DORAU

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-07-24

RV reviewed 2022 Starcraft 18bhs Autumn ridge view listing

2.2
I bought this camper 4 weeks ago , and I was excited. First time going out I had to take it in , because nothing worked. The electrical system wasn't grounded. The dealership worked hard to figure it it out and fixed it, but a new camper off the lot....we went camping only to find out , our trim is falling off, drawers were falling out, and our door doesn't like to close no matter how level it is. Faux wood cabinet spaces aren't nailed, and putty everywhere that wasn't cleaned up. If I could do it over I would check more thoroughly, and pick a nicer one. For 25000$ I'm not impressed, and my slide out is acting up already, it has hiccups already. The year isn't over. I understand there's a warranty, but damn , I want to camp.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RSTEWARD

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE MAXX 27BHS view listing

5.0
We love our 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE Maxx 27BHS. If course you will have your minor issues when you first purchase but warranty covered it all. After 4 years is time to replace the awning but we live in windy Oklahoma and camp in Missouri. The layout is perfect for my wife and I and our 5 grandchildren. Plenty of room to walk around. Happy with our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed 2021 Starcraft 212FB Super Lite view listing

4.2
We had a wonderful experience dealing with Niagara Trailer Sales in Niagara Flaas Ontario. Everyone at the dealership was fantastic from the salesman, the young guy that “trained” us when we picked it up and the owner. We love the camper, just wish they would make the pantry more user friendly in the future. A complete slide out unit would be great. Almost useless as it is. We stick stuff in there that we don’t need often. Last year we did a three week trip just in western/northern Ontario. In the fall we took a 6 week trip to Quebec, NB, NS, Cape Breton Island and PEI!!! Fantastic. We are leaving in about 3 week for a Three month trip to all of Canada west coast and the Calgary Stampede. Thanks for a great camper, perfect for 2 young seniors and a camper cat!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sara

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed 2002 Starcraft Starcraft 26 view listing

3.4
May we get pictures of RV? CONDITION? ANY PROBLEMS? We are looking with SON for him a place reasonable to live. He CANNOT afford RENTS for any place here. NEEDS CHEAP A SHELTER AND hopefully good place.] what is FEES to bring to Cleveland Tn?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 19
  • 1 - 10 of 186 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province