Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

207 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (163)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad B

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Montana 3465SA

View listings

3.4
Bought this from a dealer, Camping world. Love the floor plan and the livability. Electric heating element was out, bent frame on the main slide out so it is out of alignment pretty bad, was from the previous owner tire blow out. Most of the weather stripping is shot. Having said that great camper we chose this one over a newer one we like the floor plan and seems well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Montana 3725RL

View listings

5.0
Very nice. Comfortable. Sharp. Roomy. Nice extras. Pulls nice. No noticeable sway. Good storage. Like living at home except out in the woods. Cools nice. Large RV gas electric refridg handy. Storage space far better than I find in others
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

BandD

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana 3661RL

View listings

4.4
Took my RV in for soft spot on roof. Ended up having a lot of roof damage due to leak so had them completely replace the roof, wooden substrate and insulation. When I picked it up, I found some roof coping (rounded edge) that was sticking up like it was going to poke through my new roof membrane. I also found several spots of chalking that needed to be redone. And finally, they killed the new battery they had just installed for me a few days before because they didn’t turn the battery switch off. Atleast they replaced the battery no questions asked. I had to go camping so I made an appointment to bring it back for them to look at the protrusions on roof. However, after my trip I noticed what looked like 6-8 staples starting to poke up under the membrane. And to top it off, I had a leak from my rear A/C unit into my living room. I added the leak and new staples poking up to the list of things to fix. They found the leak and fixed the roof protrusions and made repairs. I got them to agree to a 1 year warranty on labor versus the 90 day one they offered. Make sure you know how long and what your warranty covers. Won’t be going back there but have had issues with 2 other RV service centers. The industry needs to get quality control back up!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Braman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3120RL

View listings

2.2
2021 Montana Front Living. We have had this 5th wheel for a year and 1 year 8 months. All of the blinds were replaced under the year warranty in January 2022 and are already unraveling from the sides again. Both sets of steps leading to the upper front living and the rear bedroom have failed and after dealer repair are failing again! The aluminum Frame is to week to support any weight over time. Our right side couch Thomas Payne was defective from the factory, medal poked through ripping the leather(faux) dealer asked for new couch, Keystone sent the wrong model couch and now refuses to take wrong couch back and send the correct one? They told me they will fix the leather with glue and offered us $500 to go away!! The whole vinyl floor in the front living has delaminated now for a second time after warranty repair the first time. All of the hinges on most of the cabinets have broke or come out of alignment because they are cheap. The stove broke under warranty, dealer said will replace the door, ignition and the lights? When we finally got it in for repairs, dealer said we should just replace stove?? So did under extended warranty ($100)? Front entertainment center cabinet failed on the right side crushed itself while trailer was in motion, had to repair my self. Front USB port out under warranty! Still have not received it yet? Right front theater chair, cord failed after a month, still not working. I’m sure I’m forgetting numerous things there have been so many. This is my first Keystone product, and will surely be my last. I believed they were a reputable company? After dealing with their dealer RV Country in Mesa Az (please avoid that clown show) and dealing with keystone customer service I’m saddened that I spent so much money on this 5th wheel! I highly recommend another brand to spend your hard earned money on!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Thompson

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

3.4
This RV was built with one objective - to sell. Unfortunately, functionality is a distant goal. It is very pretty but multiple issues for actually living in the unit. Example - the refrigerator is a residential unit, so plenty of space. However, when traveling down the road, there is no way to keep the food from moving around. We've had milk fall over, and just about everything move around the shelves. It would be an easy fix with shelving on their part. I'm still trying different methods for limiting spillover. The other issue is the warranty. We've had a few minor warranty issues, but because we don't live where we bought it, over 7 dealers refuse to work on it. Therefore the warranty is useless. Thank goodness we have not had major issues yet. I understand this is a standard problem in the industry so buyer beware.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Cooper

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

1.0
We bought our 2019 Montana in 2020 it was used. Right after we bought it the covering over the wood in high use areas was peeling off. And since then it has started peeling off in all areas. I contacted . Keystone about this and they said there was nothing they could do. We also found out quickly after purchasing this that the furniture was falling apart. The camper was 1 yr. old and when you sat on the couches you could feel metal bars. The dining room chairs fell apart also in the time frame that we have had it. I would have given a -1 on the overall quality if I could have.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2021 keystone Montana 3930FB

View listings

4.8
The construction quality of the RV as ordered from the factory met all expectations. The 1/2 bath is a nice feature with lots of extra storage. Keystones full body paint is well worth the money and will add considerable value for resale.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KJ

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

2.6
We have owned this Montana for 2-1/2 years and can honestly say this has been the biggest piece of crap we have ever owned! I could write a book of everything that has gone wrong, but would say the only thing that hasn't happened is the kitchen cabinets haven't fallen off (yet!). So disappointed in Keystone's lack of quality, poor workmanship
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Triest

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Montana 3100RL

View listings

5.0
I have owned this RV since it was brand new. I have had zero issues with the exception of the 50 amp breaker for the Lippert Auto Leveling System which was upgraded to an 80 amp breaker. This was a know issue with Lippert. Upgrade took about 5 minutes. This is one of the best floor plans available from Montana. It was only made for a year or two. Bathroom is not in the bedroom. It has a rolling Island. It's living space is wide open. Leather couch and recliners don't go out of style. Jack and Jill bath room is absolutely perfect when you have guests. Enter from the Bed room or Living room. Absolutely the best built RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 21
  • 1 - 10 of 207 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province