Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana reviews

3.5 (216 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

216 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rodney Spohn

Reviewed on 2023-01-21

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Montana 3811MS view listing

3.4
Bought our unit new and as a whole we love it. There are a couple issues though - the one year warranty. After a couple months of use it went in for repairs mostly due to cabinet quality. They keep it for month and didn’t repair several places the veneer was pealing. I’m order to enjoy the Rv a little we hesitated to take it back in right away. We didn’t really get a chance to use it enough to get to know the Rv and find other problems. At this point the cabinets are really the only reason I wouldn’t recommend Montana. It’s sad the money spent and have to live with such poor quality. One year is just not long enough when repairs take so long. Time should stop while in the shop not being able to use. It’s only in the manufactures benefit to allow the dealer be so slow.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Les Persicke

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-09-27

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Montana 3811 20th Anniversary view listing

2.4
We purchased the Montana as an upgrade from our previous 2019 unit from another maker due to what appeared to be significant upgrade in content and quality. We have a permanent pad , concrete, with 50 amp electrical hook up, water and sewage hookup.. We do not tow this unit. It is at my daughters property near Ramona, CA. In the 2 1/2 years we have had the following problems. Due to no tow vehicle all services need to be done at the permanent location and we informed the seller, Camping World of this. 1 the furnace died in first year 2 the icemaker and freezer died next. We were told that we should replace the Samsung. We got it repaired by an excellent 3rd party not the useless warranty. 3 in the second year the main A/C died. 4 the trim woodwork fell off due to fasteners too short. The cabinet doors fell off due to screws being too short. The fake veneer peeled off on pantry door and bathroom door. 5 outside trim fell off. 6 Sofa cushions came appart..Springs came through. There are more problems that continue to crop up As the add on warranty did not help us or come to our unit we canceled and received only a partial refund even though they did nothing. We fortunately found businesses that came to OUR LOCATION AND FIXED OUR ISSUES, NO HELP FROM CAMPING WORLD.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Audrey

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

RV reviewed 2017 Keystone Montana 3820FK view listing

1.0
If thors name is anywhere in the company then run. Keystone used to be great until Thor came in. Anything they touch turns to junk. Trailer has so many issues, all from manufactures inability to do their job when building but we are the ones to suffer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Audrey Dubay

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

RV reviewed 2017 Keystone Montana 3820FK view listing

1.8
Biggest piece of junk ever built. Ac was installed by manufacturer incorrectly which caused leakage which caused extensive damage. They wanted me to file an insurance claim for their mistake. Cost 15000 dollars to fix and they made the dealer and me pay a third. Then we had water leak under the galley. When we took the part off it was broken and pretty much put on anyway with tape. The company used to produce the best products but no more. RUN AWAY FROM ANY KEYSTONE
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Bolduc

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed 2015 Keystone Montana 3610RL view listing

1.0
This MONTANA IS THE BIGGEST POS EVER! IF YOU WANT TO GET OUT OF RVING, JUST BUY ANY THOR PRODUCT. WEVE HAD THE AXLES BREAK, THE BIG SLIDE FIXED 4 TIMES. THE BEDROOM SLIDE FIXED TWICE!. FAN ON CEILING FALLING DOWN, MOLDONG ON THE EXTERIOR FALLING APART WITHIN 6 MONTHS, SHOWER DOOR HANDLES FALLING OFF. CARPET IS WORN OUT, ITS PURE JUNK! THERE IS NO SUPPORT FROM KEYSTONE! NONE!. ARROGANT JERKS. THORS BUSINESS US STEALING CUSTONERS MONEY AND RIPPING THEM OFF! DONT BUY ANYTHING UNDER THE THOR UMBRELLA.. CRAP, JUNK, TRASH!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Schaeffer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Montana 3950BR view listing

3.2
This is mostly about Keystone RV company but touches on some specific quality problems we've encountered. We purchased this 5th wheel used in 2020 (model year 2016) and have had problems with Keystone themselves in our attempts to learn ANYTHING about it. The waste tank valves (cable valves) are the worst of everything with this camper. Had 3 'certified techs' look at/fix the valves only to still have to rely on the last resort exit valve as the black valve won't seal (to the tune of $500+). The next is the flimsy siding which saves weight but looks wavy/terrible after a couple thousand miles. After that is the entry door which has somehow gone out of shape and no longer closes. This is only a 5 year old vehicle. The lack of usability in this camper is amazing, pump switches placed in odd locations, mystery storage areas with no real plan of what they do... and the list goes on.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clair Nelson

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed 2009 Keystone Montana 3400RL view listing

5.0
Easy to tow with the MORyde suspension & pin box. Great floor plan! It keeps you cozy in cold climes w/artic insulation package and cool in summer w/ 2 A/C’s. Wonderful to boondoggle w/ Onan LP Genorator & 60 gal. fresh water tank and gray/black water holding tanks. Loads of storage both inside & out. Large food pantry & spice Cabinet to support the kitchen complete w/3 burner stove, broiler oven & microwave. The expandable dinning table compliments the kitchen. Ample dish storage cabinets. Entertainment center is 1st class with surround sound and plenty of cd/dvd storage. Spectacular electric fireplace w/3 heat settings. Nice computer working station. Comfy reclining chairs and queen sized hide-bed-sofa. Built in vacuum system centrally located. Prewired for washer/dryer in storage closet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Clayson

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Montana 3160RL view listing

1.0
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE MONTANA TRAILER. THEY WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT. THEY DENY ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANYTHING. THEY CHARGE MORE THAN THEIR RV'S ARE WORTH, AND THEN THEY DENY, DENY, DENY. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY A JAYCO, YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU MADE THE JAYCO CHOICE. KEYSTONE IS THE WORST TRAILER COMPANY EVER IN THE MARKET.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Garcia-Godoy

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2022-05-23

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Montana 3812MS view listing

3.0
We have had 6 motorhomes previously, so we are not neebies to RVs. We just bought our first 5th Wheel, a leftover NEW 2021 Keysone Montana 3812MS) bec it was the only one that met my wife's floorplan needs. Starting with our dealership (Camping World in Idaho Falls, Gavin James Sales Rep) they promised that all needed repairs would be done prior to our taking delivery, but didn't, then lied about it, hid the defects and pushed us out their doors. Once we got the RV home (91 miles away) we noticed that nothing was fixed, us so.e other issues that were hidden when we first looked at it. So we decided to just take it back to the factory to be fixed correctly as some items would be best fixed by them, like a warped front door. The A/C leak we had to fix ourselves as water was coming in when it rained. Turns out the A/C was not even installed into the hole in the roof and gaskets missing. On May 12, 2022, we wrote to their email link: ownerrelations@keystonerv.com, explained all the issues that the dealer refused to fix and offered to take it to their Customer Seevice repair facility in Goshen IN in the next few months, subject to their availabilty under the NEW RV warranty. As of today, May 23, 2022, we have still NOT RECEIVED A REPLY. I guess that's how little they think of their OWNERS. So, maintaing a website that charts our travels and evaluates different RV campgrounds, destinations and good and bad RV products, our only recourse is too record our experiences with the manufacturer, as we already have with their product and dealer. If you are looking for a new or used RV, the term "BUYER BEWARE" apparently is very applicable here, because so far (almost 2 weeks later) Keystone RV Owner Relations still does not appear to want to take care of their Owners, by supporting their products and honoring their Warranty. Details of our purchase and interactions with this RV Manufacturer is available on our ROUGHINGITGENTLY dot com website as is our email and contact data.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 22
  • 1 - 10 of 216 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province