Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

TERRY WADDELL

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-07-10

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.8
We purchased a brand new toy hauler from Forest River. When we picked it up we questioned the integrity if the floor tie down D rings and were told by the dealership they were quite adequate for anything we would haul. The following day we tied down our motorcycles and started off on our trip just as we have done for in excess of 20,000 miles in the past year alone. 2 times on our journey we stopped to check tie downs as we always do and the third stop less than 4 hours from home- we found that 2 D rings in the floor had pulled out causing one brand new Harkey Davidson to fall on top of the other causing extensive damage to both motorcycles as well as the rv, wall, floor, door. The motorcycles had to be removed from the rv due to no way to secure them therefor leaving us stranded before we ever reached our vacation destination. We called Forest River customer service who immediately in the 1st recorded phone call admitted their had been a know D ring failure and damage caused to others property in the past. It was stated that the damage to the previous motorcycles had been paid for by the company and we were assured that ours would probably be as well ince we got estimates although Maddison the customer service rep she could not say for sure but did continue to reassure us that she didnt believe it would be a problem at all. Over the period if the next 2 days we remained stranded as we waited for Forest River to find us Adequate D rings and a service provider in the area we were. After 2 days, many miles and hours it was decided by Forest River Management and passed onto us by Maddison that D rings would be overnighted to us and the company asked that I install them myself as no dealerships in the area would do the work for Forest River Company since in the past they have either never been paid or payment took an excessive amount of time. We were able to return home on the 3rd day and get motorcycle estimates to Forest River as requested. Both motorcycles are brand new and have less than 3000 miles on each one. The damage estimates combined were approximately $ 17k. We were then asked to get 2 more estimates per motorcycle. We obtained 1 more estimate for each motorcycle and the 2 remaining local[ Within 2 hours] dealerships required a $250 fee to provide the damage estimates. This was presented to Maddison at Forest River who stated she would have to ask her manager what he wanted us to do. To this date we have bit received a reply to our emails or calls until today when I was told that we are going to have to go through the D ring provider to receive any compensation for repairs. I have repeatedly asked to speak with management regarding this issue but have not been put in contact with anyone other than voicemail that has not been returned. We have spent a great deal of time with his matter over the last 16 days with no resolve.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (87)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Murray

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.0
Bought a brand new wolfpack 24pack14 gold series. Second time we took it out the siding legitimately started ripping off the sides while driving down the highway. We duct taped it back together so it wouldn't blow off and kill someone. With their warranty they said they would replace some of the siding but the parts that had duct tape residue they would not cover ..... Guess we should have let it blow off all the way and kill someone I guess that would have been a much more fun lawsuit for them. It's not been sitting at the dealer for almost 6 months with no signs of them sending the parts that have been ordered for them to fix it under warranty. I would NEVER recommend buying one of these wolfpack trailers..... Maybe not even any from them where they won't even send the parts while it's under warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Thompson

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.8
This review is for the Artic wolf 3990 suite. This RV has a great floor plan but it has a drop down in the back of the camper. This causes the camper to drag every time the campsite isn't perfectly level. We have already drug the wires out from in under it and the bumper is torn up and needs to be replaced. Very bad design with the drop down. Also the bedroom slide leaks bad every time it rains.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

elizabeth

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-18

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 295PACK13

View listings

5.0
We love this toy hauler. Really love the 13 foot garage. Lots of room for all our family and toys. Very easy to set up and great storage spaces through out. I will buy another on when it is time to upgrade. So far the 2018 seems to be the same as the new ones. so why spend the extra money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Sarmiento

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

1.6
It has become a love hate relationship. The quality of materials inside are completely trash. Things a swelling and delamination is occurring left and right. Camper dry with no leaks so how is this happening. Front door came unglued. Living area is too small. The a/c is not the greatest the further back you go and almost none existing in the garage. The worst is the towing. Got a different truck believing this was my problem and its not. The fresh water tank is behind the back tires and the fuel tank. When these are full and the garage is loaded it really throws off the balance for the towing vehicle, and I have a dually. Should have kept my 315, rode better with the fresh tank full using a 3/4 ton truck
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christie martin

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-01-07

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

1.0
Overall the manufacturing and finishing inside is a poor design and the quality is so slap together poor that we have personally just fixed many things . The doors are not glued and fell apart, the velcro on the table came off first thing. The floors stay cold , I'm sure because if the stuff you see is horribly done, I imagine what you don't see is worse. I didn't expect to have to hire an inspector to walk through the whole thing before we bought it. silly me, I thought a cabinet door would just be able to be used like normal. The sink is in crooked and the drain inside isn't flush either, so.. I'll have a plumber come and fix it? .. irritating!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Marks

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 365PACK16

View listings

2.8
Warranty, forget about it, only on their schedule. Mine had numerous issues that I ended up taking care of myself, even though they were reported prior to expiration of warranty. If I had to do it all over again, I think I would be looking at another brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 27PACK10

View listings

3.4
Like many the quality is very poor on the build. The door framing trim does not line up on the doors. My power disconnect was wired wrong Turning ALL the lights on inside and out when in off position. The fridge came loose driving it home for the first time from dealer. It swung in and out like a pendulum. Doors had holes which looked to be filled with some type of filler. Check valve in my water connection for city was broke so my pumped water poured straight out onto the ground for that connection. Screws holding curtain trims in living area were falling out of the holes on two of them. In the pump compartment all would shavings and wall piece cut out were left inside on floor. Bathroom cabinet out too far and can’t bend to spit/rinse after brushing and taps too far back to barely wash your hands. Bad design. Also bathroom door barely latches closed. Frame too far away. Wood panel under king bed is very sloppy. Piece of plywood screwed to frame. Cheap design no thought and will break because it bends downward on two cheap hinges. Main light switch works backwards to the rest. Nice unit just no attention to details of my $50,000.00 investment. Extended warranty Diamond coat etc included in that price.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2012 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack WP23

View listings

4.2
We purchased a 2012 Forest River Cherokee Wolfpack WP23 toy hauler travel trailer used, it was in excellent condition and still is. It's great and a perfect fit for our Polaris Ranger. We have never had any problems with it and towing is easy. The only thing we're most unhappy about is it has a small bathroom, it does have plenty of storage though.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebecca L Jones

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

1.0
So after buying my unit in March and being told the front window was on order. 5 months later get a call to drop it off Henderson glass will be fixing it on Monday 7-6. Was told to come back after 5 to pick it up as the resin has to set. So go back at 6 a d no trailor to be seen. No call. Nothing. If I could give negative numbers I would. This whole place should be shut down. Customer service is non-existant. Going to report it to Bob and forest river.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province