Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Industries reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
1.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ray Henry

Alaska

Reviewed on 2019-07-19

RV reviewed2004 Thor Industries Jazz 2550RL

View listings

5.0
Best 5th wheel I've owned. All details well thought out and very livable. Handles well in all driving conditions. The earth tone colors in the interior are great. The fresh water, grey tanks and black water capacities are very good.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie and Lillie Montgomery

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

RV reviewed2021 Thor Industries Keystone Crossroads Cruiser Aire CR24RL

View listings

1.0
Thor Industries owns Keystone RV Company and the 2021 Keystone Cruiser Aire CR248L is nothing but a piece of JUNK!! We purchased the Keystone Cruiser Aire in April 2021. The very first outing was a disaster. We noticed water was leaking from the shower after the very first use. We went into the bedroom and the water had leaked into the bedroom. The leaking water had filled the floor vent in front of the king size bed. The awning on the outside had begun to rip after letting it out. There were other minor issues with the 5th wheel. We took the 5th wheel to Camping World on December 15. 2021 to get some of the warranty work done. To date, the 5th wheel is still in the repair shop of Camping world because they are unable to get the roller parts for the shower needed from Keystone or Thor Industries to fix the problem. We will NEVER purchase another Keystone product going forward!! It does not come close to one star, but could not give zero.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. Jones

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2005 Thor Industries Citation Supreme 9.6

View listings

4.0
Owned by Thor industries and built to last, this truck camper seems to withstand the elements. Solidly built for extreme weather conditions and comfortability this camper holds the record. In comparison to a wide range of truck campers the Citation Supreme ranks top in its class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2008 Thor Industries Citation Supreme

View listings

4.6
We have had 4 citations and love them. Only problem is we have small round paint chips on both sides of our 5th wheel. Size of the end of a pencil eraser. Would like to send pictures, but can’t. Would like to know what is causing them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Renata Boyko

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed1998 Thor Industries Citation 26FT

View listings

4.0
Has held up very well for its age with just the basic maintenance. Outside still looks bright white. Only wash with water. Some decal fading on one side. Microwave stopped working. Everything else good. Only use it with hydro and water provided by park so never used battery or water pump. I bought it used. Can’t comment on factory warranty support-never used it Love this trailer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david strilchuk

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-06-12

RV reviewed2007 Thor Industries Jazz 2960RL

View listings

1.8
the rv is nice to operate but the workmanship is by far the worst i have ever seen since wwe have had it we have leaks in the windows repaired 3 times along with some of the paneling now the lino tore all along the cupboards to the slide so i went to replace it and found out the floor is rotten fromleaks along the wall so i started to replace the floor and when i took some of the floor off i found the half the insulation was not installed when a person buys an rv it should last awhile when your spending that kind of money your workmanship is terrible and i hope you improve for other people because i will never buy another product from thor
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

randy strawn

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-04-09

RV reviewed2006 Thor Industries Jazz 2550RL

View listings

3.8
My wife and I have enjoyed this RV for 3 yrs. The floor plan is quit different than most by having a bar with 2 stools and the slide has the refrigerator in it which gives more counter space. These were well built units, buy a company that went broke in 2008. They were trying to build better than anybody else and did. Hope you enjoy RVing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-10-03

RV reviewed2007 Thor Industries Vortex 3950GSS FW

View listings

5.0
Great toy hauler. Never had any issues with it. Love the layout and the garage. The interior doesn't have the look of a toy hauler. Tons of storage space for all your gear. Dual fuel tanks and fueling station so you have plenty of fuel for all your toys.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DON EPSTEIN

California

Reviewed on 2017-11-01

RV reviewed2011 Thor Industries Four Winds hurricaine 31D

View listings

2.6
DO NOT BUY HURRICAINE OR ANY OTHER THOR PRODUCTS YOU WILL BE SORRY Hurricaine makes a nice comfortable motor home, but their quality and customer service is terrible. They do not stand behind faulty products or faulty workmanship. Their customer service initially was good but as they got brought into Thor industries the customer service became terrible. The following is a list of some of problems with our 2011 Hurricaine- Back up camera cable pinched by a storage cabinet Bad circuit board in water heater Wrong hoses used in leveling system Both a/c compressors froze and a/c units had to be replaced Hydraulic leveling pump and motor replaced Coil in refrigerator had to be replaced Water pump leaked and had to be replaced Electrical problem with engine battery switch Black water piping used ABS and PVC together and had to be replumbed This motor home is always garaged and now there is evidence of delaminating of the fiberglass and the faux leather upholstery is cracking and peeling. WHAT JUNK!!!! This is our 4th MH and we have had more problems with this one than the other 3 together. STAY AWAY FROM HURRICAINE
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Wood

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-08-11

RV reviewed2003 Thor Industries Four Winds Express Lite

View listings

4.8
This was a great RV and we really enjoyed it!! I found the RV to have everything needed to have a wonderful camping experience!!We also found it to be well built. Pulling it was easy to do with only 3900 lbs and 19 foot long.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province