Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Outdoors RV reviews

4.2 (94 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

94 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brittany R Buchanan

Reviewed on 2022-12-12

RV reviewed 2020 Outdoors RV Creek Side 18RBS view listing

5.0
This RV gives us the most out of a small RV with a full Kitchen, Bathroom, Living area and Queen Sized bed. There is enough open floor space for 2 large dog beds as well. It is very well built and insulated making it feel like a home. Huge fresh water storage and black and grey tanks to be off grid often and effortlessly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Reviewed on 2022-11-22

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV Mesa Ridge 314RLS view listing

2.0
We have had our 314 for a little over a year and have had several issues that the dealer claims not to have seen. Now I am stuck with a piece of junk that cost me 86000. Big mistake on my part. It’s worth less than half after one year. Buy a better established manufacturer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Leonard

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-24

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS view listing

3.8
Bought our Outdoors RV expecting a quality built Trailer. We absolutely love the floor plan. The Craftsmanship leaves a lot to be desired. We have had over 30 different issues and actually drove to the plant in Oregon to have repairs made. Still faced with some issues and dealing with a couple of new ones. I have owned 1 class a motor home, Fifth Wheel two tow behinds and a Truck camper. Never experienced cupboard doors falling off, squeaky floors, broke drawer frames , cabinets separation, massive cold air leaks, doors and window improperly installed. Wheel well screws shaking loose, particles under roof membrane and more. Wish I would have had the trailer professionally inspected before paying for it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Leonard

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-11

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS view listing

4.0
Aside for the squeaky floor, warped cabinet doors, improperly built cabinets falling apart it tows nice. Seriously they advertise it as a four season coach it is any thing but. Cold air pools in during the winter thru slide and poorly fitted entry door. We have suffered broken cabinet frames panels not sufficiently assembled and loose . Cabinets over the bed area were literally separating and staples showing all over. We had and still have partials under roof membrane. Wheel well trim screws vibrating out envelope when tightened bathroom door mounted out of square and rubs finish off. Propane tanks had been brush painted.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-09-07

RV reviewed 2019 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20FQ view listing

2.6
Worst part was a spring hanger that broke away from the frame while on the road. It caused the two tandem tires to slam against each other and destroyed them both. Could have killed us if it happened on the freeway. Outdoors acknowledged that the failure was due to a faulty weld, and agreed to pay for repairs. However, they were only willing to pay me $250, toward my cost of $1500. We had 16 separate warranty issues the first two years, some of which were never resolved to my satisfaction.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David LOKEY

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV 22 Mountain Series view listing

2.6
After returning the RV Back to dealer 3 times For dead batteries. I finally found the reason for the solar controller of bomb controller above the bed was wired backwards. Hot water heater had problems igniting with propane, Cummins Onan generator Took several attempts to start., Air conditioner did not work, And microwave push button to open door was stuck , replaced with new microwave. Dealer fixed all the problems After 3 visits. however 18 months owning the RV Found rust everywhere underneath on the frame . Used the RV 3 days the 1st year. A good undercoat would have solved the problem . I had never used it in snow or salted roads. And and always washed the RV after a trip garage kept!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keisha Pickup

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed 2022 Outdoors RV Blackstone Titanium 250RKS view listing

5.0
We purchased for travel with my 90 year old grandma. She was able to get in and out well until her health declined. Bed was extremely comfortable, and dinette easily accommodated 4 of us. I can't speak to towability - our one test was at home. It is a well made trailer and the Thermal shielding is fantastic- in 100 degree heat outside, base inside was 82.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marvin H Johnson

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed 2019 Outdoors RV 280RKS Blackstone Titanium view listing

5.0
We have absolutely loved this RV with all the light and insulation that it has. Outdoors RV are made so well and it is great to have all the gorgeous appliances and the fireplace that really puts out heat with the chilly mornings. The seating is so ample that in the case of a sudden rain shower- everyone has a seat inside. The storage is unbelievable with four cupboards on top of the lounge recliners.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Alaska

Reviewed on 2022-02-24

RV reviewed 2015 Outdoors RV Creek Side 27BHS view listing

3.4
Overall I think the trailer is of fair quality. Most everything works as expected and it is comfortable for the most part. We switched out the mattress, and are thinking of switching out the couch which as it is quite uncomfortable. There are lots of nice ammenaties that make the 'camping' experience comfortable. however there are some issues. -The lack of light switches on the walls is a serious bummer for us older folks with old shoulders trying to reach the switches on the overhead lights, especially over the bed!! -The gray and black water tank monitors are basically useless, and I have tried all the tricks to get them clean (if that is actually the problem). -I pull the trailer with an F350 and thought there would be no problems at all as I have towed very large trailer loads with this truck. To my surprise there was a significant amount of impact on trailerability, especially if there is any cross-wind, even with my large 1 ton truck and distribution hitch. I have tried different loading to see if that helps, but to no avail. One wierd issue is that they put the sizable fresh water tank (80 gal) well in front of the trailer axles, which makes the tongue weight significant if you dont have any waste water in the back tanks. That seems a bit foolish to me. I had to put overloads on my truck. - Nonetheless, although the trailer is fair in quality and we like it, I was completely appalled when I removed some of the cabinetry to get at the wiring and the converter. It was a complete rat's nest of wires that were not cut to length, nor routed in a reasonable manner. Behind the fuse box it was impossible to trace out a wire or even get in to the space as the mass of wires were merely crammed into the space and mixed up in a horifying ball. It is so bad that it is hard to imagine someone doing it, unless they were purposfully trying to sabatoge the trailer or the company, or just didnt give a damn. I might consider looking at another one of these outdoor trailers, but would go to the effort of taking off some of the cover panels and seeing if the workmanship falls apart behind them. It sure did on this one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 94 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review