Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Outdoors RV reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

88 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Madsen

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

RV reviewed2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RBS

View listings

3.4
Bought this trailer 12/17. Hadn't used it but tried it out in driveway so any problems could be fixed during 90 day acceptance period. Norcold refrig. never did work from the factory on gas. How can they ship this without even testing it? Took 6 weeks to get approval from Norcold and get a replacement. After first trip, I flushed the black tank with provided flush system. Instantly had water blowing out everywhere. Bottom line, the water line was folded over inside the floor and kinked so it blew up. Dealer had to remove the entire bathroom, toilet, sink, shower, cut out floor/wall to repair. (Service department at ORV implied they don't have those kind of problems when I called them at first!) Also toilet drain elbow joint is pulling apart so they gooped it up with more glue to hopefully hold it. Also the frame on the trailer is already rusting badly after just 6 months of sitting in dry weather and but one trip ...more than my previous RV had in 15 years. I had to call the factory to find out what the switches on the control panel did because they were not labeled. I had taken a tour of the factory and found that they really don't have a quality assurance system. They red tape all the defects for the fixit team to repair - hopefully before shipping...much like most manufacturers did 30 years ago. With a little effort and training, it could be good product. I'm sincerely hoping that we get to use the trailer more next season and that our problems are behind us.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (126)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keisha Pickup

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed2022 Outdoors RV Blackstone Titanium 250RKS

View listings

5.0
We purchased for travel with my 90 year old grandma. She was able to get in and out well until her health declined. Bed was extremely comfortable, and dinette easily accommodated 4 of us. I can't speak to towability - our one test was at home. It is a well made trailer and the Thermal shielding is fantastic- in 100 degree heat outside, base inside was 82.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marvin H Johnson

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Outdoors RV 280RKS Blackstone Titanium

View listings

5.0
We have absolutely loved this RV with all the light and insulation that it has. Outdoors RV are made so well and it is great to have all the gorgeous appliances and the fireplace that really puts out heat with the chilly mornings. The seating is so ample that in the case of a sudden rain shower- everyone has a seat inside. The storage is unbelievable with four cupboards on top of the lounge recliners.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Alaska

Reviewed on 2022-02-24

RV reviewed2015 Outdoors RV Creek Side 27BHS

View listings

3.4
Overall I think the trailer is of fair quality. Most everything works as expected and it is comfortable for the most part. We switched out the mattress, and are thinking of switching out the couch which as it is quite uncomfortable. There are lots of nice ammenaties that make the 'camping' experience comfortable. however there are some issues. -The lack of light switches on the walls is a serious bummer for us older folks with old shoulders trying to reach the switches on the overhead lights, especially over the bed!! -The gray and black water tank monitors are basically useless, and I have tried all the tricks to get them clean (if that is actually the problem). -I pull the trailer with an F350 and thought there would be no problems at all as I have towed very large trailer loads with this truck. To my surprise there was a significant amount of impact on trailerability, especially if there is any cross-wind, even with my large 1 ton truck and distribution hitch. I have tried different loading to see if that helps, but to no avail. One wierd issue is that they put the sizable fresh water tank (80 gal) well in front of the trailer axles, which makes the tongue weight significant if you dont have any waste water in the back tanks. That seems a bit foolish to me. I had to put overloads on my truck. - Nonetheless, although the trailer is fair in quality and we like it, I was completely appalled when I removed some of the cabinetry to get at the wiring and the converter. It was a complete rat's nest of wires that were not cut to length, nor routed in a reasonable manner. Behind the fuse box it was impossible to trace out a wire or even get in to the space as the mass of wires were merely crammed into the space and mixed up in a horifying ball. It is so bad that it is hard to imagine someone doing it, unless they were purposfully trying to sabatoge the trailer or the company, or just didnt give a damn. I might consider looking at another one of these outdoor trailers, but would go to the effort of taking off some of the cover panels and seeing if the workmanship falls apart behind them. It sure did on this one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2020 Outdoors RV Anniversary Series 24RKS Titanium

View listings

4.2
The trailer had some deficiencies which I noticed before heading out on first trip. Water fill line was attached with wrong size clamp and blew off as soon as water was connected. Drawers under bed not installed correctly and did not latch. Line to water pump leaked due to wrong size fitting. Slide out would not go out evenly . All these things where notice in my drive way before our first trip. I fix these issues myself. The dealer in Kelowna was very helpful and walked me through how to reset the slide out. Used this trailer only 26 days and only other issue was both fender skirts cracked. Called the dealer and the factory sent two new ones no problem. After having several RVs over the years they all have some issues if your handy you can fix most yourself. No doubt this is one off the better built trailers in the market place today tows like a dream .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Durham

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-19

RV reviewed2016 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 260CIS

View listings

5.0
We have loved camping in our travel trailer. It's our home away from home! It is so comfortable and had all the amenities that we wanted! The beautiful interior and floor plan is what first attracted us to our RV. I love the way the kitchen is set up with lots of counter space and storage, so much so, that we rarely ever filled it up when going camping. The recliners are so very comfortable. I love the way the dinette is positioned to be able to look out our big back window while eating our meals. The bathroom/shower is the perfect size, not too small! The under-the-bed storage and basement is large enough to store everything we needed for our camping trips. Camping in this RV has been a true joy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Tally

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2017 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 270RKS

View listings

5.0
LIVABILITT is enhanced by the largest pantry of any travel trailer. Its a step in v walkin. Then the fireplace though electric gives off a lot of heat. That makes the early mornings cozy bc we drop the temp knights and wake up with fresh air. Then it's the Dish Tailgater bringing in early morning news. Liveability of the shower is a seat. I don't have that at home. Bedroom is 1/3 of our day and it's most comfortable due to the upgraded matress, not sure what but it's especially comfortable sleeping or sitting up with overhead lights for reading. Last but THE best feature is the wardrobe, full width of the trailer, hanging with a wall of shoe storage behind hanging clothes. The hanging space has sliding doors. On each end of the wardrobe is hinged doors behind which is shelving and drawers, it's used more by my wife, naturally. I'm a good 'ol Irish country boy and boot jeans do well for me. Work 'em in plaid shirts, dress 'em up with white shirt and tie or go formal with a sport coat over jeans. OVERALL QUALITY (5 Star bc they all fit my descriptiin) Heads-up, they all require a shake down period in the driveway. We were headed to purchase a used ORV but snow, ice and wind through the high plains forced a delay and we were 3 days behind. So that forced us to buy new but no one would recommend it, trailer, nor 5th wheel or Class A all have failures some minor some you cannot do without. So stay close to the dealer so you can get the most troubling repairs corrected before you get on the road. BTW I thought the floor was natural wood, but it's not. Upside is it's indestructible. FLOOR PLAN you can figure it out for yourself, the key points for us are the wardrobe and fireplace. DRIVING TOWING has more to do with the tow truck v trailer, exhaust every research tool to be certain you understand your trucks ability. FACTORY WARRANTY SUPPORT ORV overnighted a converter to a facility in MT, not a dealer. Other warranty repairs handled by an ORV dealer were over the top for customer service. Contrary to what I usually experience across the country, ORV dealers are an acception. Camping World is consistently 0 of 5 rating our experience and General RV the Best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-29

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Black Stone 250RKS

View listings

3.6
Quality is average, many things required repair on the road already, and the furios backup camera system does not work. We had to return ours to the manufacturer for repairs within the first 3 months. The plumbing had issues as well as the auto leveling system, They’re priced high but they’re only average quality.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Hickam

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Back Country 20BD

View listings

4.4
Bought this unit (20BD) new in July of 2021. Used it for a week in early October. Initial issues when brought home was a defective drawer. They tried to fix on delivery, but repair was poor and drawer malfunctions. Generator will not run one side of the regulator due to a flow issue. Water tank heater was wired backwards. The water pump was not secured to the floor. One window blind is broke. Bubble on the roof. Loose sawdust in cabinets throughout. Long lead time to get any thing fixed under warranty. Even with the early issues these units are built much better then your average RVs. Tows great, great floor plan and attractive. Love it so far. Hoping my 2021 doesn't have the covid-era RV issues plaguing the industry currently.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Black Stone Mountain Series 280KVS

View listings

1.8
Deeply disappointed in this Rv. Brand new unit. Purchased April 2021. Was unable to use it for 3 months in shop. Electrical issues, fans don’t work, speakers don’t work. Off grid - cannot use CPAP machines.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 88 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review