Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pleasure-Way reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

78 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Baker

Nevada

Reviewed on 2016-06-25

RV reviewed2016 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

View listings

2.8
I bought it on June 13th. I have a family reunion July 7-11; I'm leaving on July 6. On June 19-20, I took it to Zion NP to check everything out. The refer would not cool; took it back to the dealer. The cooling unit has a pinhole leak preventing it from reaching an acceptable refer temp. The dealer is unable to obtain a replacement refer from Dometic before my trip. I called Pleasure Way. The claim they need all of their Dometic refer stock for units in production. Basically, they said "You bought it, good-bye". I have lost all respect for Pleasure Way and do not expect decent service for any future warranty claims, if any. I am disgusted as I have to take an ice chest for a two-week trip in an already crowded RV. Pleasure Way gets one star because I could not rate them any lower.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (213)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maggie Tuttle

Hawaii

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2013 Pleasure-Way Pursuit 22

View listings

5.0
I wanted something smaller, yet with a full bath/shower. The bathroom is as elegant in an R.V. that I've seen for one this length. Corian shower and backsplash. Nice high end finishes. (new these were about 130K.) It has milled maple cabinetry (and LOTS of them)....with corian counter tops. The vinyl floor is nice, and it looks like earth toned rustic tile, so it's not a floor that makes you crazy trying to keep it clean. The front T.V. and VCR are great. Usually if you run the A/C, you can't hear the T.V. worth a hoot, but the volume with this one is incredible! I was pleasantly surprised to say the least. The cream leatherette is butter soft and in wonderfully cared for condition for a 9 year old unit. This tells me that the fabric they used is again, of a high quality for what it is. It's easy to clean, although I keep covers on the front seats to protect them. Let's see, I haven't mentioned the engine yet. It's an E-350 Ford and it does great.....doesn't feel "under powered" like some of these can be. Overall this one gets a 5 star rating, because of how elegant the feel is inside. We aim the back windows toward the views, and the seating or bed make it amazing. It's like a million dollar room with a view on wheels! The roof windows allow so much light inside, but I keep custom cloth covers over them to mute the light a bit. It's nice to be able to have the best of both worlds. Loving this elegant R.V.!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mitchael lawson jr

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2012 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

5.0
I have a problem with the battery always going dead after a month with no use. Anyone with any ideas Itis a great class b otherwise I would recommend. this motor home it is easy to drive and get into state parks Thanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Santa Cruz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-30

RV reviewed2021 Pleasure-Way Ascent TS

View listings

5.0
The Mercedes handles beautifully and easily maneuvers in tight spaces. The coach is very livable for a retired couple traveling the countryside or for a single person wanting to experience life as a nomad. The quality of a Pleasureway coach is unparalleled. The coach has highly efficient and creative use of space. There’s room for everything you need. The cabinetry is absolutely gorgeous. Very well made, with tight closures and beautiful finishes. No rattling while moving down the road because the construction is of such high quality. Great things come in this small package.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed2020 Pleasure-way Lexor TS

View listings

4.4
Great floor plan, ground clearance is a problem in some situations had mine lifted. Quality and reliability are excellent. Average 15 mpg overall at 65 to 70 mph. A little on the expensive side but if you want a reliable rv this is the one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2005 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

View listings

4.4
Low mileage...excellent diesel engine performance,miles per gallon and driving ease. Double heat source as well as A/C. Solar equipped. Quality interior craftsmanship. Manual awning is in excellent condition, but somewhat cumbersome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Harding

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2012 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

4.2
I love this RV, with one big exception. Being a Mercedes Sprinter, the driving experience is smooth and powerful. With diesel I get 16 mpg around town, and 17 on freeway. I have compared this with a Chevy Class C RV which was like Beauty and the Beast. Preferred this layout with bathroom on driver side and kitchen opposite which seems to open it up as well as allow more visibility for driver looking over passenger side. I had previous Roadtrek with opposite floor plan to compare. The MP has 4 captain's chairs which my wife has been able to configure for 2 extra beds by rotating and laying them flat, so 4 can sleep (but better when 2 are outside in tent...) Here's the exception: very expensive to repair emissions control system for the diesel fuel, which many of us have complained about. Fortunately, this year, 2021, a Bluetec settlement against Mercedes has paid for most of the repair, but as much as I love this RV, I will look into other chassis for the next one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Lau

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2018 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

View listings

1.0
Just picked up our new unit. It had 33 miles on it at dealer, we drove 57 miles but didn’t make it home. Bang in the rear end, could barely make it up a small hill so we could pull into a lot. We waited to hours for Mercedes road side to pick it up. We were very excited but now are massively disappointed that we spent that much money for this.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2012 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

4.8
This a great vehicle and hard to find, especially with low miles. Solid maple cabinets, stainless sinks, and porcelain toilet bowl; all the comfort of home. Rides well, both my wife and I are very comfortable driving on both short and long trips. Great for both experienced and novice RVers, Great online support groups. If you can find one, don’t miss out on owning one of these handmade gems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Port

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

RV reviewed2018 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

View listings

4.4
First 3 years of ownership were great, no issues. This year so far replaced the LP regulator as frig would not work, only lasted 2 days, then toilet broke, had to find replacement, not easy due to COVID no stock. finally found a plastic replacement. frig not working again, replaced solenoid valve assembly including burner. Working but not 100% correct, still trying to correct, Dealer not very helpful. No parts have to do our own part hunting. Mercedes 3500 great to drive highway, mountains and small back roads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 78 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review