Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Leisure Travel Vans reviews

4.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
4.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

craig

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

3.2
Be very careful if you're considering this brand. There is absolutely zero dealer support and little to no factory warranty. Triple E the manufacturer of Leisure Travel vans, is strictly an assembler of parts. Any warranty issues concerning the main components, the individual dealer must negotiate with the manufacturer of that component. Triple E will not assist or support the dealer. They hide behind their warranty paper work stating they are not responsible. For more information watch Robyn's blog/YouTube video in Creativity RV. I have experienced everything she has experienced and worse
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (128)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RIchard Penning

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2020 Leisure Travel Vans 24FTB Wonder

View listings

4.8
This is a great rv made by a top line manufacturer. It drives great, 14mpg towing and 17mpg without a tow. It lives well, lots of daylight, very roomy feeling, large galley area, lots of convenient storage both inside and out. Truma,s Aqua Go water heater provides limitless hot water on demand with a circulation system that provides instant hot water eliminating the waste of waiting for hot water to arrive at the faucet. The AC system cools effectively and has a heat pump to use while plugged in to shore power saving your lap gas for when needed. The twin beds easily convert to a nice size queen for very comfortable sleeping. It has the peace of mind provided by being built on a Ford chassis. There’s over 3000Ford dealers across the country for whatever service might be needed. Compare that to about 300 Mercedes dealers many of which will not service their van products.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Hart

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2014 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

4.8
Excellent Mercedes Diesel Sprinter Chassis. Very dependable, trouble free, operation. Top quality build and design. Workmanship and materials are outstanding. Still looks like anew rig. Currently on-sale at RTV for$125,000.00. Huge demand of Leisure products,backlog at Gactory on Canada. Highly recommend! Thanks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A P

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2018 Leisure Travel Vans Wonder 24FTB

View listings

5.0
First Class Coach in every way. If you are looking for a high quality smaller motorhome this is it. All the features of a high end class A in a Class C or as some call it a Class B . MPG can be near 20mpg with the Ford Diesel
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kayla miller

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2021 Leisure Travel Vans Wonder 24RTB

View listings

5.0
Drives and handles like a dream! Best quality materials and workmanship out there hands down. Engineering and design are extremely clever, taking into account feedback from current owners. Multiplex lighting with accent, and the ability to turn the water pump on in the dry bath is a plus! Fridge/freezer that you can access from either side is probably my favorite feature - not sure why it took the industry this long to invent!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Abigail Velloza-Chautems

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2018 Leisure Travel Vans Wonder 24MB

View listings

4.4
We have had our RV going on three years now. Many travels East and West. Easy to park in regular spots, good on hills(we have diesel) especially out East, Ford chassis so easy to find dealers in emergencies. My only pet peeve, ordered bedding made for our specific RV but flat sheet is CONSTANTLY coming off in the night!😡 Help! Any advice?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sidney Traub

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

RV reviewed2021 Leisure Travel Vans Unity FX

View listings

2.6
I was told I could add seatbelts to some of the rear seats but have not been able to find any shop that is willing to do this, so the rear seats are wasted and I can't take my grandkids with me which is why I bought this floor layout. Also, just got a flat tire on the inner rear which you can't see and the vehicle has NO low tire pressure warning system which is unfathomable. I have been waiting over 24 hours for Saferide, which is Leisure's roadside assistance company, to get me a tow truck. They never call me back and continue to drop the ball, so I am stranded and spending all my time calling them. A low pressure tire light would have alleviated this problem as I could have dealt with the issue immediately when the light went on instead of being captive to a horrible roadside assistance company. Have a defect in the wallpaper that the dealer can't fix. and lastly, the local service dealer Fretz RV in PA was horrible to work with and I wrote them up separately in another review. Basically if you live in the northeast, there is nobody to do reasonable warranty work on this vehicle.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Wolfe

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed2015 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

5.0
This 25 foot RV has more room and convenience than most. Large bath and wardrobe closet plus drawers and storage everywhere inside. Outside has tall cabinet and two other compartments, one quite large. Roominess inside due to electric Murphy bed and slide out.We've packed staples for a 6 week trip.Electronics are excellent with TV at eye level. Macerator makes dumping quick and especially clean. No big hoses. Generator gives extra power when dry camping. Mercedes Sprinter a dream to drive, great power and transmission so that braking down grades only occasionally needed. Climbs everything loaded and still at good speed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michel Paul Cote

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24TB

View listings

5.0
Overall, extremely satisfied with the Unity TB 2020. Had minor and normal issues, and the dealership was simply incapable of fixing anything (Horizon Lussier). A total disgrace I will not go into details. I contacted Leisure Travel Vans directly, they responded immediately and sent me the replacement parts ( tank sensors, BR door handle, door seal, storage compartment struts, etc). The only annoying thing comes from the MB 'check engine light' that pops up often for no reason. After 2 visits to the MB dealership (3 hour drive each way), the last time the light came back on within 30 minutes, the mechanic told me to just ignore if there are no 'messages on the menu'. Overall very happy, unfortunately LTV dealerships are very very bad. It is an industry problem, not specific to LTV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ali Boland

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-16

RV reviewed2019 Leisure Travel Vans Unity Corner Bed

View listings

5.0
I purchased this RV with the plan to use it in 2020 for long distance travels. But because of COVID I could not use it. Now my plans have changed and leaving for overseas and don't need the RV anymore. It is practically new with 5140 miles!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review