Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Avenger ATI reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

38 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Stephen Selvidge

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 26RDS view listing

3.0
I first reviewed this unit on 2-27-20. Since this review my opinion has somewhat changed. First I noticed that at the passenger side front next to the head of the bed some water after a rain. I looked at the front cap corner molding and noticed it had pulled away from where it was attached. The screws used at the factory to attach the molding were only 1-1/4" long and had pulled out of the wood. I used 4" screws to reattach and draw the molding back into place on both sides. Replaced the cheap Chinese tires with Goodyears. Trying to get info. from the factory is a waste of time. The water heater works sometimes. I do all the work on this unit myself so I know it is done right. I would be embarrassed to say I built these trailers. I built a fiberglass battery box on the tongue of the trailer with 4- 6v Trojan batteries, have 3 -100 watt Renogy solar panels on top of trailer and a 1000w Renogy pure sine wave inverter, & Dish playmaker sat. After extensive rebuilding I now like my trailer. With the Rec-Pro double recliner we installed it is very comfortable for our weeks of boondocking in Colorado. You better be a handyman to own Prime Time products.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Selvidge

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-07-04

RV reviewed 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 26RDS view listing

2.8
On 2-27-20 I wrote a review of this trailer. My opinion on the quality of Avenger ATI 26RDS has changed. The down pipe from the island sink was to short to reach the P trap and the water was going everywhere when draining the sink. I noticed some water on a pillow that was by the bed and at the corner of the front cap. The trim on each side of the front cap was installed with very short screws resulting in the screws pulling out. The metal siding on the passenger side of the trailer had popped out away from the trim. We were lucky that the wind didn't catch the metal and rip it off going down the road. There were many other more minor issues and I repaired all of them myself so I know it is done correctly. I used 3" screws to reattach the front cap trim and resealed. Forest River makes the Avenger and they have very poor to no QUALITY CONTROL. See my other review on 2-27-20. Really like the floor plan of this trailer
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 27DBS view listing

2.2
Do not buy Forest River products. I have owned my unit for 3 years now and it has been a massive headache since I bought it. Two weeks into owning it, I noticed a dark spot in the middle of the main walking area. It was a nail or screw pushing through the vinyl floor. I spoke to the service manager where I bought it from and he said something close to “Just bring it in within the first year and it will be submitted under warranty. You may have other issues that develop so just wait for now.” The unit was brought in eleven months after purchase and the service department recommended that the whole floor be replaced because patches are temporary and they get snagged, curled up or pull away. Forest River only approved a patch which was completed as a 2-inch by 2-inch piece. By the time I got back into my unit, the edges of the patch were already comping up and it looked terrible. I refused to accept the unit. They patched it again with a larger piece which looked cosmetically better but I was still concerned with it coming up and, go figure, that patch started coming up a year later. Forest River denied any responsibility until I had an attorney speak to them about it so they re-adhered one edge that was the primary edge coming up. Now the other three edges are coming up and again they are claiming no responsibility. So in September of 2020, I noticed reps along the roofline where the roof membrane wraps around the corner before it goes under the rain gutter. I brought the unit in where I brought it and the service department put in the estimate that it was tearing due to poor install. Mind you, the roof membrane has a 10-year warranty. Forest River denied the claim telling me I have to call my insurance company because the pictures show that I hit something. The service department told me to be patient and they would handle it but Forest River kept denying any responsibility. In February 2021, I retained an attorney and the situation resolved. In early May, the service department called to let me know that Forest River negotiated the terms of a deal to replace the roof at their cost. On May, 31 of 2021, I brought the unit in for the roof replacement; at which time was also when they re-adhered the floor that was coming up again. I picked up the unit on June 12th of 2021 and everything seemed fine until late July when I noticed the floor was bubbling up on the driver’s side of the unit. I went into the storage area and the floor was a sponge. Also, the plastic visqueen on the underneath section felt like a waterbed because there was so much water laying on top of it. Forest River again claims no responsibility for it. When you try to buy a unit with the Forest River name, on it they will claim there are warranties, but they do not acknowledge any of them. I have never purchased a new product before and had this many large issues with it in this short of a time. It shows me that their product is just poor workmanship. I’d stay away from Forest River Products.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shan Miller

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-05

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Avenger ATI 26BK view listing

2.8
I have had a horrible time with this RV. For the 1st six months around it it was in the shop. Whoever was in charge of putting this one together was drunk high or hung over. There was trash sawdust and nails under linoleum. I argued with warranty for three months to get them to replace it. They wanted to patch the holes that the nails came through In a brand new camper. In addition I’ve had to replace the air conditioner three times,the refrigerator, awning motor 3 times before service found a short in the electrical system from the factory
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa hearn

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 21RBS view listing

2.6
well u better have someone who knows to fix everthing.The floor next starting to rip apart had to brace floor install plank support.replace all plumbing had reg.the front water damage repair.ac ducts no good making celling fall.windows missing pecies.new jack.no insulation in places.awining motor.caulking everywhere.front bottle jack.door lock.ac not right poor job holes into celing no insulation.suck hot and cold.rang hood fan Stove oven had replace gas adjustments.roof rents didnt last year and i uv coat every three months walls panel bowing.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monica Robinson

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 24RLS view listing

5.0
We have owned the trailer since new, we have had no issues with our trailer. What ever miner problems we had the manufacture and Range RV, Hesperia were very responsive and took care of the trailer. When the Water Heater went out my husband called the manufacture and they sent a replacement part that was easy to fix. They walked my husband through the process which took all of 5 minutes. We have been very happy with this trailer. It was a great purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Kish

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Avenger ATI 27DBS view listing

4.8
Loved everything about this travel trailer. It has room for everyone with the queen bed, double bunks, sofa and u-shaped dinette. Great tv. Love the outdoor kitchen. The awning with lights and the exterior speakers enlarge your living space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John L FISHER

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Avenger ATI 26BK view listing

1.6
Not happy at all. Furnace has to be constantly blown out. Thermostat broke off wall. Just twist the locks on outside storage, no need for keys. Oven will not light. Bathroom door was screwed in sideways. Blinds fell off first month. Table will not tighten, cushions held on by velcro which wore out the first use. Outside door hook fell off. Faucet does not turn off. Screws through out the camper are all stripped and put in sideways. The couch and table convert to beds. Great if you are only 4 foot tall. We purchased this 2018 in 2019 at end of season. Did not get to use much in 2020 because of covid. I can't imagine what condition it would be in if we did actually use more often. The fridge, air conditioning and microwave work great!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Henley

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

RV reviewed 2020 Prime Time Avenger ATI 29RBS view listing

5.0
This is our second 27RBS and we couldn't be happier! We bought a new 2017 at an RV show in Atlanta. Fell in love with the huge bathroom and the simple roomy floor plan. Had lots of adventures for 3 years with zero problems. I'm a big guy. 6'4" and about 350 pounds so I need a good sized shower with head room. Also want to mention that I've walked on the roof many times and it's been as strong as an ox. We went back to that same show last year. Every upgrade we had planned to do to our 2017 was already done in the 2020 plus some we didn't think of. With the newer entertainment space, there's room to upgrade from a 50" TV to a 65" TV =) Since we loved our first one so much, it was an easy decision to trade in our 2017 for the new 10th Anniversary Edition. We have had an absolute blast with it. Over a year later and zero problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province