Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bruce Laybourne

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-09-19

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 210URS

View listings

3.8
We liked the Keystone 210 URS - it's the first travel trailer we saw - and months later ended up buying it - after checking out many brands of travel trailers. We had the trailer 2 months and noticed a leak in a window seal - long story short - our trailer was totaled out - too much damage to repair. We returned it to Northside RV in Lexington, KY for repairs two months ago. One month after it had been there we inquired about the status. It was then we learned it likely would be totaled out - no one had bothered to call before that to keep us in the loop. We were told by Northside RV it was up to us to deal with Keystone - we didn't think that was right so we complained that the dealer should be the go-between in an event like this. Northside finally went to bat for us - but they were hampered constantly (just as we were) by phone calls not returned, sick employees that no one bothered to tell us were sick and that's why our calls weren't returned, etc.etc.etc. Even going above the employee's (Samantha)'s head - to her boss - Michelle - yielded NO RESULTS - NO CALLS - NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. We have a trip planned and we're leaving the end of September - so we were in a crunch. Finally the GM of Northside became involved after threats to go to BBB. I also complained to Keystone, but did not hear back from ANY employee's there. Keystone finally totaled it out, approved a newer model (went from 2019 to 2020 at no added cost to us), and we picked it up today. My thoughts on Keystone are extremely negative. Their customer service is terrible - they have no regard for what their customers are going through nor do have the professionalism to see something through in a timely manner. I would think 2 months to realize a trailer is ruined, beyond repair, and authorizing the paperwork to replace it - would and could have been done within a matter of weeks - not months. ZERO stars to Keystone for customer satisfaction - I suggest you hire some professional customer service reps going forward. I would never recommend Keystone to our family/friends given the headaches they gave us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

4.6
When we were looking for a toy hauler with a sep garage we looked at reviews and utube and saw a guy in Indiana who had a video of the unit. We were impressed and he stated the toy hauler garage had the tiedowns in the frame rails. So we felt good about securing a 2019 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited. Yes it has to go a little sideways, its too long to go straight in. On our first long trip the tiedown pulled out of floor and we had to of coarse get it fixed and pulled all the tiedowns out because every one was installed in wood. Inch and 1/2 screws in wood so we had the whole floor cover removed and did the covering like a garage floor and installed the stainless bolts with backing plates and put a big Harley sign in the middle and sealed it. Also I put a chock in so when I come up the ramp turn slight right and frt wheel locks in. And I put the tie downs where needed. Now I know the 30 thousand motorcycle is secure. Also just put in a heater kit that you can order online with two sensors and a burner tube for 115.00. And installed my self and tied up the wiring and cleaned out the area. Also replace the water heater element and anidizer , unscrew after you drain water from faucets and replace every year. I put another faucet in sink in Bathroom because finish was crappy and cheap. Regular one at Lowes 40.00 works great.. Also the radio , I will replace with a upgrade because the bluetooth is not sinc. Other than that on the bottom bunk it you open them correctly they will not break. They sent me one when we bought it in Jan 2021, and the shop broke one and had to order and i replaced both. The finish on outside of trailer is nice and keep it clean and it looks brand new. Everything else works good so far just do yearly maintance. And grease your hubs every year and it pulls with a silveraldo 4x4 5.3 with stabilizers great. I'm pulling 6500 lbs loaded and get 14-18 miles per gallon in mountains to coast.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 221UMD

View listings

3.0
Brought our new trailer home, started camping in less than 3 days we had 34 issues. I currently have a trash bag taped to the ceiling to catch water coming in from the vent. We hooked up to a water source l, left the camper for a couple of hours only to return to a flooded trailer, tracked it to the bathroom sink water lines. The water pump kicks on randomly even though it’s not turned on nor does the fresh water tank have water in it. Our biggest concern now is the door latch. Twice it’s been worked on. Two days ago I had to call my husband to come and rescue me as I couldn’t get the door open. Heaven help me if the camper had been on fire! The shades have pulled off the wall, screws were missing on the trim frame of the slide, inside trim has fallen from the ceiling, now the slide motor is making an awful noise when retracting. The sales center has done their best to fix what they can. But it’s not enough. I’m waiting for something to fly off when we are going down the road. I’m afraid to tow it any distance
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Pelletier II

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

3.8
Bought a brand new 2021 Keystone outback Ultralite 240URS and was super excited to see my rig. Allow I do still enjoy it, the attention to detail in the manufacturing process was unfortunate. Mounting 3 sets of blinds extremely not level (easy to see with the eye), and 2 water leaks immediately after receiving the travel trailer. I guess the technicians and workers putting these together are not pushed for quality. Everything does function, just sucks to spend so much money on a brand new unit and take the hit with brining it right back to the dealer to be worked on a week after.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry potter

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 221UMD

View listings

2.0
Owned this camper for a year and only used it maybe 5 times.Took it back to camping world 5 times.Ac vents were plugged,heater would not stay on, fridge has blown Thermo fuse twice while out on the road and the door handle is a joke with no help from camping world.Had issues with the wiring on all plugs they were wired backwards.The awning is not right and all of the trim has had to be glued back down. We are so very disappointed in this unit and we can’t get anything resolved with camping world.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rosario salafia

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 325BH

View listings

1.8
I purchased my 2016 outback 325bh brand new from Pete’s RV in northern VT. I’ve had problems from day 1. Interior wood trim work falling apart, outdoor kitchen leaked in water which rotted out the bunk house floor, roof leak in bunk house, bathroom door handle needed replacing, bunkhouse door handle needed replacing, main bed lifts up for storage but plywood broke, outdoor kitchen door struts didn’t hold door up from day 1, water heater always needed to be reset to refire, more but I’m getting fired up just thinking about it. I actually sold it to someone knowing all of the issues but got it for a very little cost and he is very handy so he wants to spend time fixing it up. I do y have the time nor the want. I would stay clear from these units.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick West

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

1.8
We really liked the floorplan when we first looked at this unit. We needed a toyhauler for our bike. First time out, the furnace would not work. The dealership we bought from (Guarantee RV in Calgary) couldn't get us in "for probably 6 weeks) so we went to another dealer in Red Deer(Vellner RV) the next day and they were able to repair the furnace in 2 days. The next time I went to load the bike, the hinge on the extension board on the loading ramp broke and I almost dumped the bike. I contacted the dealer with photos which were sent to Keystone and it turns out...OOPS...we installed the brackets backwards! Fixed at no cost but we lost the use of the loading ramp for 2 weeks. Fast forward now-first trip this Spring when I extended the rear slide out bed, the black plastic on the underside of the slide is badly cracking. Some areas the cracks are so long that the plastic panel is dropping away from the plywood(if it really is plywood). Again, I contacted our dealer with photos and Keystone "declined to repair as its not deemed structural". I emailed the owner relations and was told someone would look at the pictures and get back to me. Three weeks with no reply so I called there this morning and after waiting on hold for over 20 minutes I was told they wont fix it. So I guess I'm on my own. The dealership suggested replacing the plastic panel with the same material that the hard walls are made of at a cost approaching $2000! NOT! As in previous owner complaints, the finishing in these RVs is crap. The corners dont fit well, the valances over the curtains fall down, the wood panelling on the cupboards falls off repeatedly, and on and on... Going to file for mediation on this one because I dont have $2000 to pay for this repair. My advice? Dont buy any Keystone product. IT'S JUNK!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

2.6
Be warned! I bought the 240URS Outback camper new so I wouldn't have to deal with someone else unseen problems and wanted a warranty. I liked the floor plan of this toy hauler and being that Keystone has been around for a long time I expected quality and customer satisfaction as they claim. I was wrong! 5 months after the 12 month warr. expired I noticed the wallpaper beneath the table side window peeling from the wall. It was obvious this was due to a window seal leak. This leak didn't happen and show up overnight. It had to be leaking for sometime, due to rain or washing, to get soaked enough to show up. I took it to the RV dealer and the experienced qualified Technician told me the leak was caused by the foam used to seal the window did not cover the window opening correctly. He personally told me the opening was about a pinky finger diameter. He sealed around the window with a special sealant that wasn't done at the factory. I called Keystone manufacturer and the woman stood by the 12 months warr. I had sent them the work order and have not heard back from them. Evidently their words such as 'Quality and 'customer satisfaction' are just words they use in their ads and do not stand by them. It's obvious the seal opening was missed at the factory, dealership and me. It wasn't anything I or the dealer could have prevented. It was just an unseen error that the factory won't warrant just after 5 month of the original warr. It was as if once the 12 month warranty was up any problems I have, other than structural, they didn't want to have anything to do with my camper as if they didn't even make it. It was if I was just the unlucky buyer. I guess if it didn't rain or I didn't wash it this would have never shown up. Other problems I've had were Faulty wiring to the furnace, which was covered under factory warr. within a year, thread stitching coming apart on the sofa cushions, dining seat cushions sewn incorrectly, CD/DVD/Stereo system faulty which will be covered under extended warr. I purchased. Being retired I plan on buying another camper in the near future. I learned, now through experience, not to buy another Keystone camper. Their craftsmanship, quality and customer satisfaction isn't what they claim. ~jerry
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 221UMD

View listings

4.6
My wife and I have had this trailer for 1.5 years and camped in it 8 times. We have have had 0 problems, everything works as we drove it off the lot new. I thought maybe some trim or little things would need fixed by now but it is holding up perfectly. Total miles we towed was 2,500 miles with some dirt roads as we have primitive camped the entire time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Snow

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

4.2
Bought a used 2018 240URS in November2020. Have used it 6 times since then as it is now April 2021. Wow, I see so many negative reviews on this site. We have been very pleased with everything about this unit. It isnt the biggest or most luxurious but for a small toy hauler it does what we expected. First of all for anyone who says you cant haul anything in the garage, not true. We have a Harley Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Classic and have hauled it in 5 states. Yes you have to turn the front wheel and yes the lower bunk must be locked in the raised position. That being said, no side by sides or I doubt even a golf cart but not what I have so no problem for me. Everything has worked well so far so no complaints there. I will say the bathroom is cramped for me (6 4 240) but its nice it actually has a tub shower combo. I like to grill and an oven was mandatory for baked potatoes so enjoy that. I feel this camper is a good value for what I paid.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province