Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

79 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

RV reviewed 2022 Dynamax Europa 31SS view listing

2.4
Lets start with McKee RV in Iowa. They will tell you anything to get you out the door. No service after that... Mediocre walk thru. lots of questions but no answers, they did not know the coach very well at all. So we drive it home and find over a dozen flaws some major and some minor. I end up fixing half of the minor repairs myself, such as refrigerator door wont latch, headboard falling of wall, cargo door opening on freeway. I have requested parts from Dynamax to fix the other flaws myself. (Which should save them a ton of money) but hey will not answer calls in a timely manner and when they do they act like they don't have time for me. I need a drawer parts, broken led light parts, screws for loose panels, replacement blinds etc. VERY POOR follow thru. Still waiting for simple parts. Not to mention broken awning and other major items. 6.7 engine is way underpowered, and they are many power issues that don't seem normal, like running the engine to run the slides. And you can be plugged into shore power and run the slides. No instructions on satellite wires, many wires unlabeled for you to have to figure out. Our selector box was mis wired and had to figure that out on my own. At this point i would not recommend anything From Dynamax!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Collins

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-09-09

RV reviewed 2017 Dynamax RW Isata view listing

4.8
We purchased this 2017 Isata 3 RW in Sept of 2019. In the 3 years we have owned it, we have not had any real issues - fuse went out in the refrigerator which we replaced easily and we replaced a GFI outlet. The RV drives like a dream and we love the exterior storage on the RW. This RV is not meant to "live" in, so I rated that lower. We have taken trips in excess of 2 weeks with no issues. This RV had steel wheels and we just swapped those for aluminum wheels. I would highly recommend aluminum wheels. Additionally, we are swapping out the dinette for a trifold sofa. We would rather have space that can be slept on with a smaller table in front. The shower is small so if you are a very large person, this might not work well for you. The Tecma toilet is great and the Truma hot water system is the best. This 2017 model included a full size spare tire and 3 remote controlled Maxxair fans. If I were to buy this unit brand new today, these are the options I would want: lithium batteries (though we've had NO issues with our AGM batteries), 4 point leveler (we have stabilizing jacks which are fine, but to be level at the push of a button would be nice), a refrigerator that will run off of inverter, a trifold sofa with a small table, aluminum wheels, TPMS, diesel generator and a Winegard Satellite system. I would also want an induction cooktop in place of the propane cooktop, but I don't think that's currently an option. The Forest River Forums has a Dynamax group and the customer service from Brian Clemens @ Dynamax is outstanding. He is always answering questions or responding to issues posted on the forum.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Adams

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-07-21

RV reviewed 2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24RWM view listing

5.0
Excellent experience and tow capacity. Great fuel mileage and Dynamax Quality. This is by far the best floorplan. Dual AC units with heat pumps, 3 TV's. This is absolutely amazing!! I highly recommend this chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Gans

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed 2020 Dynamax Isata 3 RWM view listing

4.4
This is our first RV, bought it as a Covid mobile in August of 20 to go back and forth from Florida to DC and Maine in the summers. It took a little while to learn all the systems and quirks of the RV, but once we got that down we have generally been pleased. We bought the RV from a dealer in Maine, but have had it serviced in Florida where we spend most of the year. Dynamax set us up with a mobile RV repair company that has been great to work with. We definitely had a few warranty issues including: water leaks, sink replacement, window issue, toilet issue and a few others. It took a while to get everything right, but overall we are happy. We have recently considered downsizing to a Class B, but we don't want to give up the livability and comfort of the Isata 3. We feel you get a lot of comfort and technology with Dynamax. Our Isata 3 was completely usable during the shakedown period so don't let the nuisance items scare you away from buying one. Dealers seem to push the FW variant, but I would recommend the RW, the slides are smaller and seem to have less problems. The storage on the RW is the best I have ever seen in a Class C and that is really the magic of the Isata 3. You can pack a lot of stuff into one of these (word of caution, be mindful of the vehicle's overall weight). It's very easy to exceed the recommended safety limits if you pack it to the gils and fill all the tanks. The Mercedes chassis is great, I wish Dynamax would use a higher end chassis with all the integrated advanced Mercedes safety systems instead of using after market options. My coach has every safety system you need its just not as elegant the OEM MBUX system. Dynamax does add side and rear cameras, lane assist, CarPlay etc. From a resale perspective, the Isata 3 definitely seems to hold its value, I have had two dealers offer more then we paid for ours on possible trades. My only real knit is the coach is a 2020, but the chassis is a 2018, we had expected the new Mercedes Sprinter Chassis and were disappointed not get it, but the dealer really took good care of us and I feel like they gave us a very fair price. I also think a coach of this level should have a macerator sewer pump like Airstream, but that's probably a product Forest River cutting costs when they acquired Dynamax. Overall, I recommend this coach.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Riggs

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed 2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW view listing

4.8
The Isata 5 on the Ram 5500 chassis tows like a dream. More than enough power on hills and handles well even in strong winds. Easy set up and tear down at campsites. Plenty of storage space and the CCC is probably the best in this class. The roof is difficult to access, especially on the road. That was the only complaint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Applebaum

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed 2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM view listing

2.2
This has been the worst purchase we have ever made. We have owned our Isata 3 for 3 months and have yet to be able to use it. The generator doesn’t run, the slide doesn’t work properly, the awning is falling off, and these are just the large issues. There seems to be no quality control at Dynamax. Additionally the experience at the dealer has been less than stellar. Lazy Days has not found one issue during what they say is an extensive check list that they go through before delivery. They continue to deliver the unit to us with multiple problems that we then have to identify and then return the unit back to their service department. There is no communication or interest from either Dynamax or Lazy Days to resolve a very unhappy customers concerns.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John L Wilson

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed 2018 Dynamax DX3 37TS view listing

5.0
Personally, I love this motor home. We only had the chance to use it one season (last year) and though traveling / driving this motor home is 10 times better than the Winnebago Sightseer 36Z we had. We had to give it up. My wife has had a neck ingery and I'm not sure what hurts her the most, the bouncy / rough ride = normal to better than most, or the fact that I tend to drive like Dale Earnhardt Sr. Lead, Follow or get out of the way!!! Yes, I know not a good Idea, but it Dose cruise along very well at 80mph (over the speed limit). I have slowed down to just the limit or 5 over on a great road and even 5 mph under if the traffic is bad or road bumpy. But the STRESS of travelling through the cities bumper to bumper traffic has gotten to my wifes neck so bad we can't do it any longer, so we are selling it! So as to why it is better than most. It's a Dynamax. It is a TRUCK and a good one at that. Unlike the Seneca's
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis Iannettoni

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed 2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW view listing

5.0
The Isata 5 was our 3rd RV always wanting more room. We bought the Dynamax specifically because of the build quality and included features. We spent 8 weeks traveling out west doing Yellowstone and parks in Utah and Arizona. The livability of the coach met or exceeded our needs. We experience all kinds of weather from high (95) heat to snow and never were uncomfortable. The driving confidence with the 4 wheel drive is very assuring. As a company Dynamax is responsive and the forum group is actively participated in by the product managers. You can always find help and advice from this great group. The only issue I ever had was a slide electronics issue which Dynamax fixed by having a recall and replacing faulty parts of a supplier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed 2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM view listing

4.6
Our Dynamx was absolutely for our family great in size. It is a lot of fun and better than knew. Drives easy, great gas mileage and easy to set up and down. We had more complementary remarks by 80 percent. Do not take me wrong with Jim their we are in training mode or better be
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 79 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review