Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

75 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J. King

New York

Reviewed on 2015-02-21

RV reviewed2015 Dynamax DX3 37RB

View listings

4.0
The DX3 line are built on Freightliner M-2 HDT (Heavy Duty Truck) cab chassis. These Class 7 HDTs are rated at 33,000 pounds GVWR. They have a TRUE tow capacity of 20,000 pounds! When you check some RVs, the "rated" tow capacity cannot be achieved because of a restriction on tongue weight. You don't have that problem with a DX3. Air suspension along with professional air seats make for a smooth ride. You're sitting up high (like a professional trucker) and, have a GREAT view of the road. A three camera system makes it easy to see what's going on on both sides of the coach and in the rear. With the engine up front, future service costs will be less than on diesel pushers. The 37RB floor plan features a bath and a half. I LOVE the fact that, on the two slides, nothing important moves. The residential refrigerator, washer / dryer, sink, toilets, shower, stovetop etc stay put. Propane, water supply and drain lines do NOT have to move. In many RVs, this is not the case. Another feature I love, is that with the two slides fully retracted, I can still walk from the front cab all the way back to the bedroom. I have full use of the three door fridge, the stovetop and the mid-ship toilet. I can sleep in the king size bed too. You can't do any of this on many other RVs unless you open the slides. Drawbacks: Super C Class motorhomes tend to have a lot of coach extending past the rear axle. The DX3-37RB has about 13' aft of the rear axle. You need to keep that in mind when making turns (I got used to it quickly). Dynamax installs two engine batteries and two house batteries. The residential fridge, when running off the inverter, will deplete the house batteries in 24 hours so, you need to be either 1:plugged int shore power, 2: running the generator or 3: running the diesel engine. I replaced the two 12V house batteries with SIX 6V batteries and, now have four times the amp hours! The next time I'm in the southwest, I'll look into having solar panels installed. Although there is a lot of storage space inside and outside, there is no pass though storage (although there is a spot near the back where I think I can fabricate a rack to effect 6'+ of storage for a long item). Bottom line: The DX3 models are built on a heavy duty commercial truck. These trucks are built for trucker use and, truckers expect HDTs to be capable of delivering over 1,000,000 miles of service. IF I live to be 300, I might wear it out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (82)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Riggs

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

4.8
The Isata 5 on the Ram 5500 chassis tows like a dream. More than enough power on hills and handles well even in strong winds. Easy set up and tear down at campsites. Plenty of storage space and the CCC is probably the best in this class. The roof is difficult to access, especially on the road. That was the only complaint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Applebaum

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

2.2
This has been the worst purchase we have ever made. We have owned our Isata 3 for 3 months and have yet to be able to use it. The generator doesn’t run, the slide doesn’t work properly, the awning is falling off, and these are just the large issues. There seems to be no quality control at Dynamax. Additionally the experience at the dealer has been less than stellar. Lazy Days has not found one issue during what they say is an extensive check list that they go through before delivery. They continue to deliver the unit to us with multiple problems that we then have to identify and then return the unit back to their service department. There is no communication or interest from either Dynamax or Lazy Days to resolve a very unhappy customers concerns.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John L Wilson

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax DX3 37TS

View listings

5.0
Personally, I love this motor home. We only had the chance to use it one season (last year) and though traveling / driving this motor home is 10 times better than the Winnebago Sightseer 36Z we had. We had to give it up. My wife has had a neck ingery and I'm not sure what hurts her the most, the bouncy / rough ride = normal to better than most, or the fact that I tend to drive like Dale Earnhardt Sr. Lead, Follow or get out of the way!!! Yes, I know not a good Idea, but it Dose cruise along very well at 80mph (over the speed limit). I have slowed down to just the limit or 5 over on a great road and even 5 mph under if the traffic is bad or road bumpy. But the STRESS of travelling through the cities bumper to bumper traffic has gotten to my wifes neck so bad we can't do it any longer, so we are selling it! So as to why it is better than most. It's a Dynamax. It is a TRUCK and a good one at that. Unlike the Seneca's
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis Iannettoni

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

5.0
The Isata 5 was our 3rd RV always wanting more room. We bought the Dynamax specifically because of the build quality and included features. We spent 8 weeks traveling out west doing Yellowstone and parks in Utah and Arizona. The livability of the coach met or exceeded our needs. We experience all kinds of weather from high (95) heat to snow and never were uncomfortable. The driving confidence with the 4 wheel drive is very assuring. As a company Dynamax is responsive and the forum group is actively participated in by the product managers. You can always find help and advice from this great group. The only issue I ever had was a slide electronics issue which Dynamax fixed by having a recall and replacing faulty parts of a supplier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

4.6
Our Dynamx was absolutely for our family great in size. It is a lot of fun and better than knew. Drives easy, great gas mileage and easy to set up and down. We had more complementary remarks by 80 percent. Do not take me wrong with Jim their we are in training mode or better be
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2017 Dynamax Isata 3 24RWM

View listings

4.4
Bought it used in 2019. Neither myself nor the prior owner have had any problems. I’ve read other reviews and some issues sound like they didn’t winterize properly which caused Truma to fail. If you register your Truma, they will give you a 2 year warranty. All of the fit/finish/stereo issues should be noted and fixed by the dealer. So, ensure you get a full walk through and ensure that absolutely everything works correctly. If it doesn’t, get it fixed before delivery or get it in writing that they will fix it. We love the storage space in f the RW.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael doyle

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-14

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW

View listings

5.0
i seen 2016 isata 3 in gainville fl. trying to get in touch with the owners.i would like to start negotiations with them. i have tried to get in touch the only response i get is its still for sale.please help
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom edelman

New York

Reviewed on 2020-12-24

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax DX3 37BH

View listings

4.0
this RV was bought used and needed some tender loving care. It took someone like me to bring in up to near excellent condition. this RV has served us well but after having a stroke a few months ago at 72 years old it is time to sell my dream machine. Who ever buys this coach will not be surprised by any problems as they are not there.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Isaza

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-19

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 4 31DS

View listings

4.8
The Dynamax Isata 4 is a spacious RV with higher quality finishes and appliances. The slide-out make the floor plan and space livability more ideal. Sleeps 7/8 very comfortably when based on family with children. Drives very smooth and has plenty of storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 75 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review