Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Open Range reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anand S.

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed 2014 Open Range Roamer 316RLS view listing

4.8
This is the most livable RV fifth wheel due to its double sliders that open up opposite each other. It makes the main living space extra huge - basically almost 16' wide. The recliners that come standard are extremely comfortable. And the kitchen is efficiently designed. There is not a spot of space not used with cubbies and closets everywhere. The walk-thru bathroom makes perfect sense with a separate toilet area from the shower. So if someone is taking a shower, another person can still go! The bedroom feels very roomy. and it is good being able to access the bed from 3 full sides. I am a lay architect by trade, so normally I find all sorts of livability issues with trailers and RVs. This one got it totally right! I wouldn't change a thing - except for maybe the colors. But that is a personal opinion, separate from the quality of the rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent Barker

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-02-03

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Open Range 345RLS view listing

4.6
The Open Range has a great layout internally for being able to relax and enjoy the fireplace as well as an Island for storage in the kitchen area. The king size bed and full closet at the front of the 5th wheel provide more than enough room to hang clothes and provide lots of storage space. The area under the 5th wheel provides additional storage for other storing items that you don't want inside the 5th wheel. The towing is easy behind a F350 and easy to maneuver. All in all the Open Range 5th wheel is a great buy and a pleasure to own.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wjbii58

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-12

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 430RLS view listing

4.6
Have a 2013 Roamer Residential model 430 Have NEVER had one single issue mechanically (knock on wood!) I'm betting not many RV brands that are 8 years old an say that? It's the most you can buy and be pulled by a 3/4 ton. The price point is $60k vs 85k making it a good buyvs most others. We are very happy with our purchase!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Meagan Clark

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-10-25

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Open Range 386FLR view listing

5.0
This camper is ready for an all around camping season or to live in year round. This camper is very spacious with a lot of storage and room to incite for family and friends over for a fun time camping. Easy to pull and use.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas knieriem

Delaware

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed 2010 Open Range Journeyer T337 view listing

5.0
I really like this Rv in particular it has a fifth wheel look and lots of head space the three slides make it really nice. Built really well makes you feel like your in a house. Also I was amazed at how well it towed down the road with ease. This is a great buy this trailer from new had a sales slip of 54,000.dollars . Husband bought a toy hauler so that’s why I’m selling it.it was used about 12 times call or text for more info.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

whitney.broussard

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-20

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 430RLS view listing

4.8
Unit is 7 years old now and we've never had any issues. So much room and 3 sleeping areas work for us as both our daughters are married. O e can sleep I the "den" and close th door. The other I. The kitchen as it has a sleeper sofa and my wife and I in the master bedroom. The kitchen is large with TV and extendable table to seat 6 easily. The Den is like home with easily lounger, fireplace and TV. Tows easily with F250. Lots of storage and the propane has 4 easy to fill/exchange tanks. We added a 3rd ac/heat pump so we are never got or cold. We can pull over and get to the fridge or bathroom easy. We can. Say enough good things about it. Perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Petrone

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-08

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 387RLS view listing

4.8
This is are 1st RV purchase and Ridge Quality Motors made this experience very positive. It is a two hour drive to get to the dealer but they were very helpful in many areas. We was able to purchase the fifth wheel hitch from them and they stopped us from making a big mistake and told us what needed to be done before the RV would be Ridge Quality Motors. Thank you all!!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Snyder

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-19

RV reviewed 2012 Open Range Light 305BHS view listing

5.0
Great travel trailer. Ease of use, fits in many campgrounds, great for families, bunk room, minimal maintenance issues, easy to haul, spacious, reliable, great floor plan with the bunk room, sturdy build,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky Brockway

California

Reviewed on 2020-04-12

RV reviewed 2014 Open Range Roamer RT316RLS view listing

5.0
This trailer is like living in a small apartment. The manufacturer thought of everything! Great floor plan, lots of room in the living area for guests, love the kitchen island with bar stools so people can visit while youre preparing meals, roomy bedroom, love that the living area can be closed off from the bathroom and bedroom area, all that, and a cozy electric fireplace for chilly evenings! It’s perfect!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review