Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Dutch Star reviews

4.3 (93 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

93 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Susie Mageski

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

RV reviewed 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4025 view listing

1.6
We liked the floor plan, but the RV was old and some of the areas needed either a good cleaning or replacement. The owners said they would negotiate but when we pointed out some of the things that would need replacement and we knew what it would cost the woman was quite insulted. The tires were worn past any safe driving. The batteries were last changed in 2015. The paint was scratched and needed repair. The paint on the roof was almost totally faded and would need repainting. The slides would not come out easily and would need some work. We were totally disappointed since we had driven from Utah and it was an eight hour drive. The pictures that were on the website looked like they were taken when the RV was new. In my opinion this RV should be taken off the website. Thanks for listening.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rieger

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed 2019 Newmar Dutch Star 4311 view listing

5.0
Most amazing design and is and is perfect for someone that is wheelchair bound The coach gives them the freedom of travel and mobility The ease of entry and exiting is flawless. It’s ride is smooth and quiet
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip T Ward

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed 2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4369 view listing

5.0
The bath and a half is great when traveling with other people Heated floor is really good on the cold mornings Comfort steer is amassing really helps on Wendy days The storage allows you to bring all that you need for full time living
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed 2008 Newmar Dutch Star 4354 view listing

5.0
This RV is very much luxury. From the exterior paint to the central Vacuum to the dishwasher. There isn't much this coach doesn't have to make you feel at home. Three 15000 a/c’s available but I’ve never needed more than two. The basement fridge/freezer is so nice to have all the meat or fish stored for great meals. The dishwasher cleans very well and the heated bathroom floors are wonderful. The pocket doors are terrific for finding your own privacy. The coastal cherry wood throughout is gorgeous. This Spartan chassis is wonderful for getting in to those tight spots. You can literally put a dime out your front door and turn a tight circle, open your door and there it is. The best handling RV we’ve ever owned. Tons of storage inside and in the basement. The Radiator on the side gives peace of mind. The warranty had expired but didn’t use it when it was in force.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie Wallerich

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed 2022 Newmar Dutch Star 4081 view listing

2.2
Disgusting service from the corporation. WE have had an electrical issue since we picked the coach up - the technician, Mike (RVOne) stayed with the problem for days - with absolutely no support from the “team” at corporate. A corporate technician stopped by and said “there is a bare wire somewhere” - offered no help to track it down. We still have issues with a defective countertop - can you imagine - a countertop that looks like it was pieced together with odd pieces? Disgusting to say the least. Absolutely no quality in construction - and they are the best of the worst! Thankfully, we can drive it now - hopefully, back to Pennsylvania for the summer months. This is our 3rd Newmar - and definitely or LAST. And to think they are the best???
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melody trujillo

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 3736 view listing

5.0
Luxury with well thought out floor plan. Good storage space and I liked the many lighting combinations. Outside awning was large and made for great outdoor entertaining. 2 bathrooms was great when taking guests along.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael E

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-02-16

RV reviewed 2014 Newmar Dutch Star 4020 view listing

4.8
Best Motorhome I ever owned. Was a joy to drive. Everything worked as it should. My wife loved the floor plan and decor. The was nothing not to like about this motorhome. Just a pleasure to own, use, and drive. It went coast to coast three times. What a wonderful way to see the country.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

MIKE AMENDOLAGINE

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed 2017 Newmar Dutch Star 4369 view listing

3.4
I had a 2014 dutchstar that had upholstery furniture issues . Now I own a 2017 Dutch star and have the same problem the upholstery falls apart. It’s incredible that you spend $600,000 in a coach and I have to worry about the upholstery. They tell you that they’ll pay for half of the cost of replacing the fabric BUT only if you buy it through them at a double the normal cost. I’ll pull Street in this type of a coach should last you at least 10 years
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Druann Bauer

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed 2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4023 view listing

5.0
Newmar is a top-of-the-line manufacturer of motorhomes and it is apparent in the attention to detail found in the Dutch Star--corian countertops, tile, solid wood, and leather furniture. With the slides in, you have between 2 and 2 1/2 feet of walking space. You can easily use the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom area. The windows and doors are so well insulated that we withstood the freeze last December in Texas. In fact, we hosted a dinner party for 14 inside our RV for those whose RVs weren't functioning very well due to the cold. There's something important to say about our Dutch Star being built in 2007. It is built very well. Things don't break. The trim doesn't fall off as you go down the road (as our new Jayco did). The wall and window insulation keeps you warm in the winter and cool in the summer. There is no DEF, so we don't have the recent issues others have with that system failing. The electronics are not as complicated as the latest models, but expansive enough to offer all the comforts of home. We have a whole-house sound system, fireplace, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. The leveling system is hydraulic, with easy-to-follow instructions. The 2007 was built like a tank, which is why you still see them on the road. And, maybe this is the most important thing, we can go up mountains without worrying about our engine overheating. It has over 6,000 pounds of carrying capacity. Our Jayco was around 1,000. We are so sorry to have to sell it, but retirement called...and we answered. If I were to buy another RV, I would buy Newmar AND I would look for a reliable older model--like ours.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 93 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province