Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Outback reviews

3.6 (96 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

96 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steven

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Outback 328RL view listing

2.0
We have had this trailer for less than 3 months and have had so many problems! - kitchen sink leaked all over the floor - all of the kitchen drawers broke during our first trip which was only 5 hours- nothing in those drawers except silverware and kitchen towels - in the first week the hinge under the bed spilt the wood and broke - trim across the ceiling fell off - trim on the wall was not cut right and was too long and bowed - screen door does not latch - cannot hook up a heated hose to the water hookup outside due to the design Warranty doesn't cover anything. All within three months! DO NOT BUY THIS TRAILER!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charles shepard

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Outback 328RL view listing

2.2
just bought a brand spanking new 2022 keystone outback 328 RL ,and havnt even used it one night yet .......on the first trip home and sitting in driveway its falling apart with more than 15 major issues.....the biggest heap of junk and poorest workmanship ever !! i am sorry i sold my great 2012 395 fuzion
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernie Mills

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Outback 335CG view listing

1.8
My wife and I purchased this rv in September of 2021, what a pile of crap, we've used it twice and have had issues with just about everything. I can't wait to get rid of it. Sorry keystone never again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candace

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Outback 332ML view listing

5.0
When we saw this layout we knew it was the one. We wanted a trailer that could allow us to stretch the camping season at our lake lot. Also, we wanted more living floor space for the extra kids’ friends, an outdoor kitchen, and of course the washer/dryer option space was an amazing perk! All of which we have thoroughly enjoyed. Some have asked why not a bunk model? We found that the kids grew out of those spaces so quickly that this allows us to enjoy the layout long after they migrate into their own tents, etc. The space and storage for clothing / items is everywhere in that unit
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ZZ Top

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed 2018 Keystone Outback 324CG view listing

1.4
The Arctic Package seems to consist of 1" white syrofoam only. Warmth is not an option. We have had to add thermal sleeping pads under the mattrass to feel like we're not sleeping on ice and run two space heaters inside the trailer 24/7 in order to feel comfortable. If you like to experience the sound of a 747 flying under your feet use the trailer's propane heater with it's associated LOUD blower. Plastic is cracking everywhere, molding falling off and decals are peeling everywhere. The only brakes are on the rear axle. For a trailer of this weight and size it seems irresponsible for any manufacturer to only install two drum brakes. Disc's would have felt safer to the consumer. There is a serious lack of user friendly outlets.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Outback 32URL view listing

2.8
We bought this 2022 keystone cruiser aire new in 2021. What we like is the large bedroom with king size bed, large stainless steel kitchen sink, 2 baths and spacious interior. Here's what we don't like...the heating system hasn't worked properly since day one( even tho we've had it serviced twice, the dinette table falls off it's bracket regularly , the pocket door to the smaller bathroom fell off the hinge the 1st week and the general quality of the workmanship ( trim, walls and fabrics ) is poor. Probably won't recommend this model/manufacturer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jlh

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-14

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Outback 328RL view listing

5.0
Very reliable, we have had no issues whatsoever. Roomy and had everything we needed to travel or live in it full time. I highly recommend this unit. King size bed, 2 AC’s, 2 8.0 cubic ft refrigerator/freezers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Pflederer

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed 2017 Keystone Outback 326RL view listing

4.2
I have lived in this full time for 5 years with absolutely no issues. Love the floor plan. It has a washer / dryer which I love. I do a small load every day or two and it works great. My reason for selling is it weighs 9000 lbs and need a 3/4 ton truck which I do not have at this time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-04

RV reviewed 2017 Keystone Outback 328RL view listing

5.0
I bought this model new in 2017 and have owned it for 4 1/2 years. Keystone did a great job in the design and construction. At the time of purchase it was the largest and nicest bumper-pull I was able to find, and the price was right. The dual refrigerators, huge master closet, and large floorpan are just a few of the reasons I chose this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 96 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province