Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Four Winds reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

66 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nicole C. Stewart

Alberta

Reviewed on 2015-09-21

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Majestic 28A

View listings

3.6
Very spacious, durable, good storage available, strong motor for trips into Rocky Mountains. Love the builtin generator, used it while driving in hot areas, cools off the whole RV. Ford Chasis very reliable and dependable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2002 Four Winds Windsport 35D

View listings

3.8
Solid Motorhome Ford Tritin V10 is a great engine. Have driven it 5 times from Pa to Florida. Older technology so don't expect 2002 RV to be 70 MPH drive great motohomes they were built and designed when the speed limit was 55. Drives 60 with decent mileage drive 65 and watch the gas gauge move
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Franklin

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

RV reviewed2010 Four Winds Ventura 170X

View listings

5.0
Truly everything we dreamed about when looking for a class B RV... Easy to drive (like and SUV), small enough to navigate in even the smallest city streets, yet it has everything we need (fully self contained) so that we can go "off-grid" for days at a time without any worries! Plus, we receive compliments on how it looks everywhere we go! Truly the best RV we've ever owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Pyle

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Hurricane 34B

View listings

4.4
My favorite for years 102,000 miles of long distance driving towing our car.West coast /east coast ,alaska etc. Always maintained where ever we were . just bought a new 45 foot to live in and now next to our new house. The v10 runs perfect, great generator, cold air, new hands free radio, one new roof air, auto tow bar, 3 TVs one small one by bunk beds. A share of scratches and small dents - nothing major. new tile replaced carpet ,sofa bed couch taken out and replaced with two chairs. A new sofa if wanted can be purchased. New main awning ,no leaks roof in great shape and treated, body has some fading but waxed last year. Excellent tires. can be seen anytime 352-255-3590, 1202 Northshore Drive Eustis Fl 32726.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Sabino

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Siesta 24BB

View listings

3.6
This RV is amazing and well equipped. The floor plan is phenomenal and spacious. I haven't experienced any significant mechanical issues and also haven't ever towed anything with the RV. We have no experience with warranty/support.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Davis

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2008 Four Winds 5000 28A

View listings

4.6
This RV has been so much fun! It’s a dream to drive and very comfortable to stay in. A home away from home with all the necessities. Huge shower!! And the extra “barn wood” table is great for storage and for extra prep area. The walk around bed is so convenient and having 2 TVs is awesome. The new loveseat that we added just gives that total comfort when relaxing. Love using less fresh water with using a compost toilet! Totally an enjoyable ride!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ruben Berganzo Lorenzo

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2009 Four Winds Siesta 24SA

View listings

5.0
He is talking to a seller and he was bothered to ask if he had a translator since I am interested in a motorhome and he told me that he will look for another seller ... I see that they do not have sellers interested in buying a client and he did not give me the name and it is wrong educated
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sofia

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2004 Four Winds Majestic 23A

View listings

4.6
We just got this RV, it's 17 years old and still feels like new. We are the third family that used this RV. We have plenty of space for 2 adults, 2 kids and a dog. It has great storage with enough space to put everything we need. We have sufficient space to walk around, sit and sleep. The bathroom is pretty small, but it still has a toilet and sink. The only problem with the shower is that it is pretty short, so if you are a tiny bit taller then average, you will hit the top. I'd wish the freezer would have a shelf because everything just gets piled in. The colours are nice inside and out. When take the awning out it is very big, and definitely big enough for a picnic table to fit underneath. I really wish that there was an outlet on the outside of the RV, and more of them inside. I would certainly recommend getting this RV. Finally, I give this and overall rating of 4.5 stars.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JoEllen Gallant

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2011 Four Winds Hurricane 32A

View listings

1.0
We purchased this EXACT RV, not one like it. This one! But we purchased it for $50K. We negotiated new tires and a few small repairs. Optimum "discovered" the black tank was damaged, then the grey tank, they had a new one shipped, but it was the wrong tank. Long story short. They lead us on for 6 weeks!!!!! Knowing we were full timers and didn't have a place to live, it didn't matter to them it was one lie after another. During the last week of us trying to get possession of this unit we even purchased a composting toilet for $960 and were willing to forego the black tank. The last straw was OOOPPPSSS our bad, the black tank is here, it's the grey tank that is missing. It was a con job all the way. Our thoughts..... they had priced it too low and wanted out of the deal. The day we picked up our $5,000 deposit the rig was repriced. Now at a much higher price proves our thoughts. Don't buy anything from these people, you will regret it. Read all the other reviews on this company online, the stories are the same. And the photos are not actual. The material on the couch and both captains chairs are totally flaked off. We still have all the covers we purchased. We were able to find a perfect rig and you will to, but not at Optimum. Good luck in your search
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bland

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed2005 Four Winds Hurricane 33SLT

View listings

5.0
Outstanding motor home that served our big family well for 17 years and 50,000 wonderful miles. We loved the twin bed setup in the rear and the Workhorse chassis and engine that took us up and down every US mountain range with ease. The Four Winds Hurricane is packed with value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 66 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review