Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Mountain Aire reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

55 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave Pierce

Montana

Reviewed on 2017-05-03

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4565

View listings

3.2
Big slide problems in the shop for six months and still not correct, Newmar knew dam well they had a problem and let the dealers sell them any way, we bought ours September 1st. 2016 enjoyed it for a month and a half.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Hammond

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4519

View listings

5.0
This is the best coach we have owned, out of 5 we have owned over the past 27 years. We live in it 5 to 6 months a year. It is comfortable, solidly built, and beautiful inside and out. It is a pleasure to drive. It has a Newmar feature called Comfort Steer which greatly reduce fatigue when driving in cross winds. The coach has over 8,500 pounds of carrying capacity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Shaw

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed1998 Newmar Mountain Aire 4068

View listings

1.0
My wife and I lived in this 40 ft single slide RV for 5 months over 2 summers. We selected it for the quality of workmanship. Amish made maple cabinetry are still solid after 20 years and 50k miles on the road. Dual pane windows and day/night shades with window awnings allowed to front/rear low profile A/C units to keep the interior cool with minimal run time and noise. The Spartan frame combined with the Cummins 325 Diesel engine provide a smooth Air Ride while easily climbing hills and descending them gracefully using the jake brake as needed. The Onan 7500 generator can run all appliances when running off-grid, which we often did when traveling the wide open roads. We upgraded the house batteries to 300 Lithium Ion batteries and 4 solar panels so that we could avoid running the generator unless we needed A/C or to do a load of laundry. The 4068 floor plan allows full access to the entire interior so that the slide need not be extended for short overnight stops. The viewing angle of the HDTV is eye level when sitting in the leather couch (or recliner) which prevented neck strain. The fold out couch was used for several weeks and is very comfortable (I speak from experience). Driving safety is enhanced by adding blind spot cameras and the improved color/night vision capability. We kept the stock b/w camera pointed at the hitch to improve backing. We towed our car by trailer and dolly many thousands of miles barely noticing it behind us. Our rig has a second box receiver that holds a bike rack so that we can easily use bikes even when hauling a car. The basement is quite cavernous, holding not only the Norcold freezer, but also an inflatable kayak, solar oven, tools for the road and items we collected on our journeys. When we first bought the RV we carried most of our belongings in the basement when we moved to FL. The original carpet was replaced with plank wood flooring that is much easier to maintain and better for the slide rollers. The slide rollers got brittle over the years and had to be replaced, which was tricky but quite feasible to on-going support from the Newmar support line that will help you get almost any replacement part. I had a leveler spring snap on one journey and Newmar support knew the exact replacement needed and set two springs to our next destination for a reasonable charge. Required routine maintenance has been pretty minimal. We have had the fuel filters replaced (needed at least once per year due to marginal fuel at some stations). The air filter is quite large, but available thru Amazon and easily replaced through the interior engine hatch under the rear bed. Oil changes are pricy but rarely needed. Overall we have been very happy with the Newmar Mountain Aire and look forward to many years more of service out of this solid motor home.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Lindhorst

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

View listings

5.0
We bought one New from La Mesa Tampa back in 2004, absolutely loved this coach. Quality was next to none in the entire industry. Thank You Newmar for a very good experience as this was our first and will not be our last!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Johnson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523

View listings

3.4
Horrible, horrible photos. Can someone take photos that are crystal clear so you can zoom in on them? Can't see the mileage (blurry photos) Engine and generator photos need to be included and the generator should be shown installed and then slid out. Thanks
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mélanie Harvey

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed2012 Newmar Mountain Aire 4330

View listings

5.0
Très satisfaite du service Newmar ,toujours la pour aider même avec difficulté de Communiquer en français tous les réparations ou achats de chez Newmar direct sont très bien! Très facile à conduire avec le comfort Drive j! J’aimerais un autre Newmar
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Young

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-19

RV reviewed2017 Newmar Mountain Aire 4519

View listings

4.4
Trading a Ventana LE for a Mountain Aire means a new coach with many more features and systems. Unfortunately my Mountain Aire was delivered by Independence RV of Orlando with no owners manuals! No where for me to go for explanations and/or instructions. Independence took this coach in for trade in June and sold it to me in October and in all that time said thy never noticed that it contained no owners manuals. And, no, Newgle is not a good substitute for no manuals. Be aware when you buy.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod Cleavelin

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-09-27

RV reviewed2008 Newmar Mountain Aire 4529

View listings

4.8
We had searched for several months when we bought the 2008 Mountain Aire. The primary features that drove our decision were a livable floor plan with a living room tv (not a front overhead unit), 4 storage trays in the basement, sofa hidden Queen bed for guests, strong engine(450hp) and Comfort Drive. The mid-bath floor plan with dual vanity was a delight. We installed an LG residential refrigerator making the unit very livable for extended trips. It has been an exceptional coach. Over about 17 years we have owned 4 motor homes and the Newmar has been the best. The Oasis Hydronic System provides even heat and immediate hot water, with two 1200 watt anodes it operates on electric as well as it does on diesel. The 2000 watt inverter handles the demands of the whole coach well. We enjoy occasionally watching tv outside on cool fall evenings and the large automatic awning actually expands our living area outdoors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-09-22

RV reviewed2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

View listings

5.0
We could not be happier with our Newmar. We have traveled about 50,000 miles towing a PT Cruiser, cross country twice and into Canada and all up and down the East coast. It is as comfortable as any automobile we have owned, handles easily. We have owned other rvs but Newmar is the best in its price range as far as we are concerned. The structure, design and workmanship cannot be beat.When we are at a campground for any length of time, we often say, this is all we need to live a happy life !! Even though it is a gas rig ( Chevy Workhorse, 8.1) we had no trouble with the Appalachian,Rocky or Cascade mountain ranges. A little slower going up some awesome roadways, but never a problem, even though we were towing.We averaged between 6.5 and 7.0 MPG. Don't think you can do much better.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mis-T Adkins

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-08-27

RV reviewed2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4032

View listings

5.0
We owned and lived in our 2005 Newmar for 18 months. We traveled a bit at the beginning and then we were pretty stationary for the last 8 months in an RV Park on the Southern Oregon Coast. It was just my husband and myself and our 2 medium size furbabies. We bought it used, however it was in near new condition with very low miles. Everything worked and held up great. We were very thankful for the Aqua Hot water heater, it ran on the diesel from our tank and also ran our heater. So our propane lasted longer and when we did go to a “permanent” rv space, our electric bill was very low! I learned to use the convection microwave for baking, it worked Great! The 3 burner gas stove worked great, however, to be honest, most of our cooking was done outside on our Camp Chef griddle/grill..... keeping the mess of cooking outside!! (I would totally recommend buying one!) The cabinetry was oak and the flooring was tile in the living room, kitchen and bath. Carpet in the rear bedroom and the 2 LR slides. Both of the air conditioners worked great when they were needed. Especially on our trip to Tucson, AZ in mid-June (who plans a trip to AZ in June🤔)!! It was 117-119 🥵 for 4-1/2 days and the AC was on continually! We would definitely purchase another Newmar again if the need arises! It was Very comfortable to live in. Very nice for towing and the ride was smooth! The only thing that I was Totally unprepared for was the World Wide Web! What a fight the Internet ended up being 😬😤🤯 My frustration was endless. We did not use cable and did not have satellite. My computer wouldn’t talk to my printer😬 and it’s Amazing how much data the television will eat up! We had Hulu for a few months. Until they let me know that we had used up All of our IP addresses (4) for the year😳 Then we got YouTubeTV (which we still have). Make sure you have That figured out at the get go! NOTE- RV parks say they have Internet available, but it’s usually the bare minimum and certainly not enough for streaming tv. Happy Trails!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 55 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province