Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Mountain Aire reviews

4.2 (57 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

57 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff Harrell

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-08-12

RV reviewed 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4304 view listing

3.6
This motorhome was used extensively and maintained well during it's first 12 years. It was then sold and used for one trip in 3 years. The rest of the time it was parked outside and uncovered in the southern AZ desert. We purchased it in 2020 and spent about a year rehabbing. It is now in very good shape and a pleasure to drive and travel in. We are selling it only because we don't need something this large and would like to return to a 5th wheel.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve McCullough

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

RV reviewed 2006 Newmar Mountain Aire 4307 view listing

5.0
Why do so many people complain and live in one of these which isn't design to be a 50 year home. So many of you don't maintain it as a home or a car but complain. It's just a recreational veh used to travel to some point ,stay in it like a motel room and then go back to your home and community that you are vested in. It's a vehicle not a permeate home. If you use it as a residence quit complaining that's not what is designed for or made for but you must spend time and money to maintain. if that's what you are doing..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Hammond

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed 2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4519 view listing

5.0
This is the best coach we have owned, out of 5 we have owned over the past 27 years. We live in it 5 to 6 months a year. It is comfortable, solidly built, and beautiful inside and out. It is a pleasure to drive. It has a Newmar feature called Comfort Steer which greatly reduce fatigue when driving in cross winds. The coach has over 8,500 pounds of carrying capacity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Shaw

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed 1998 Newmar Mountain Aire 4068 view listing

1.0
My wife and I lived in this 40 ft single slide RV for 5 months over 2 summers. We selected it for the quality of workmanship. Amish made maple cabinetry are still solid after 20 years and 50k miles on the road. Dual pane windows and day/night shades with window awnings allowed to front/rear low profile A/C units to keep the interior cool with minimal run time and noise. The Spartan frame combined with the Cummins 325 Diesel engine provide a smooth Air Ride while easily climbing hills and descending them gracefully using the jake brake as needed. The Onan 7500 generator can run all appliances when running off-grid, which we often did when traveling the wide open roads. We upgraded the house batteries to 300 Lithium Ion batteries and 4 solar panels so that we could avoid running the generator unless we needed A/C or to do a load of laundry. The 4068 floor plan allows full access to the entire interior so that the slide need not be extended for short overnight stops. The viewing angle of the HDTV is eye level when sitting in the leather couch (or recliner) which prevented neck strain. The fold out couch was used for several weeks and is very comfortable (I speak from experience). Driving safety is enhanced by adding blind spot cameras and the improved color/night vision capability. We kept the stock b/w camera pointed at the hitch to improve backing. We towed our car by trailer and dolly many thousands of miles barely noticing it behind us. Our rig has a second box receiver that holds a bike rack so that we can easily use bikes even when hauling a car. The basement is quite cavernous, holding not only the Norcold freezer, but also an inflatable kayak, solar oven, tools for the road and items we collected on our journeys. When we first bought the RV we carried most of our belongings in the basement when we moved to FL. The original carpet was replaced with plank wood flooring that is much easier to maintain and better for the slide rollers. The slide rollers got brittle over the years and had to be replaced, which was tricky but quite feasible to on-going support from the Newmar support line that will help you get almost any replacement part. I had a leveler spring snap on one journey and Newmar support knew the exact replacement needed and set two springs to our next destination for a reasonable charge. Required routine maintenance has been pretty minimal. We have had the fuel filters replaced (needed at least once per year due to marginal fuel at some stations). The air filter is quite large, but available thru Amazon and easily replaced through the interior engine hatch under the rear bed. Oil changes are pricy but rarely needed. Overall we have been very happy with the Newmar Mountain Aire and look forward to many years more of service out of this solid motor home.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Lindhorst

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 view listing

5.0
We bought one New from La Mesa Tampa back in 2004, absolutely loved this coach. Quality was next to none in the entire industry. Thank You Newmar for a very good experience as this was our first and will not be our last!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Johnson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523 view listing

3.4
Horrible, horrible photos. Can someone take photos that are crystal clear so you can zoom in on them? Can't see the mileage (blurry photos) Engine and generator photos need to be included and the generator should be shown installed and then slid out. Thanks
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mélanie Harvey

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed 2012 Newmar Mountain Aire 4330 view listing

5.0
Très satisfaite du service Newmar ,toujours la pour aider même avec difficulté de Communiquer en français tous les réparations ou achats de chez Newmar direct sont très bien! Très facile à conduire avec le comfort Drive j! J’aimerais un autre Newmar
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Young

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-19

RV reviewed 2017 Newmar Mountain Aire 4519 view listing

4.4
Trading a Ventana LE for a Mountain Aire means a new coach with many more features and systems. Unfortunately my Mountain Aire was delivered by Independence RV of Orlando with no owners manuals! No where for me to go for explanations and/or instructions. Independence took this coach in for trade in June and sold it to me in October and in all that time said thy never noticed that it contained no owners manuals. And, no, Newgle is not a good substitute for no manuals. Be aware when you buy.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod Cleavelin

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-09-27

RV reviewed 2008 Newmar Mountain Aire 4529 view listing

4.8
We had searched for several months when we bought the 2008 Mountain Aire. The primary features that drove our decision were a livable floor plan with a living room tv (not a front overhead unit), 4 storage trays in the basement, sofa hidden Queen bed for guests, strong engine(450hp) and Comfort Drive. The mid-bath floor plan with dual vanity was a delight. We installed an LG residential refrigerator making the unit very livable for extended trips. It has been an exceptional coach. Over about 17 years we have owned 4 motor homes and the Newmar has been the best. The Oasis Hydronic System provides even heat and immediate hot water, with two 1200 watt anodes it operates on electric as well as it does on diesel. The 2000 watt inverter handles the demands of the whole coach well. We enjoy occasionally watching tv outside on cool fall evenings and the large automatic awning actually expands our living area outdoors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 57 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province