Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

275 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Eileen Boutwell

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-03-28

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36X

View listings

3.8
I have waited along time to be a RV owner and had looked at alot RV's. The Holiday Rambler was my choice so bought a 2017. BIG MISTAKE. It is not built like it was said to be. Everyday I find something new that is either broken or not installed properly. Headed for Eugene OR for a recall and hope to get some things fixed. Be very careful when buying a RV. I pray this thing will last
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (73)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James J Volpe

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B

View listings

4.8
2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B Holiday Rambler built a quality coach and created an excellent floor plan in this Admiral XE 31B Bunk Bed model RV. Plenty of storage in the basement and when the bunk beds are not in use – great storage space and the top bunk flips up for even more usable space. Inside designed with a touch of elegance and well built throughout. Very happy with Holiday Rambler and the Admiral XE in particular. No significant mechanical issues, manufacture responsive with any questions I had over time and quick to provide PDFs of design schematics or user manuals. Plenty of power towing a vehicle – don’t even notice the additional weight, no sway or buffeting when tractor/trailers pass with the front and rear rollbars and Safe-T-Plus steering stabilizer. Very comfortable to drive on long trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Wayman

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2006 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PDD

View listings

4.0
Since we bought our RV we have enjoyed life. We bought it so we could take our puppy with us when we traveled. She is gone now but we still travel and love the freedom it brings us. We plan on many more years of enjoying our RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

RV reviewed2016 Holiday Rambler Admiral 32V

View listings

5.0
This RV is totally comfortable and conducive to long term living. There is so much storage and comfort. Plenty of Power. High enough to go down bumpy roads. It has quality construction and appliances. A very classy motorhome!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Gerner

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2021 Holiday Rambler Invicta 34MB

View listings

4.2
Love floor plan and coach in general, But, I’ve had 2nd grill break just because headwinds blowing it into coach and breaking at cost of $1,300.00 each time. 2nd major problem is big slide with bunk beds keeps jumping track or something as it has never been correct. Won’t close all way or won’t go out sometime. I’m very disappointed with coach for price I paid.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Sipes

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2018 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

View listings

5.0
We purchased this awesome coach from the original owners. They owned it a short time but made numerous trips to central Florida from their home in NJ. We searched high and low for this type of floor plan. We wanted maximum room inside and maximum storage. This coach has it all. The woodwork and cabinetry is suburb. We have owned this now for nearly three years and have traveled almost 20K miles and not one single problem. We flat tow our Jeep and even in the mountains of the west coast, she pulls up the hills with no issues. We pass the semi's all the time. The rear bath is spacious with a very large shower. Since i am almost 6ft 2" tall I like a big shower! The floor plan is great. There is storage everywhere! Huge pantry, large fridge and freezer. and plenty of room for all the groceries. We absolutely love this coach. Why pay for an over priced name when this coach is just as luxurious and at a fraction of the costs. You still get an awesome Freightliner chassis that the industry standard for all the big trucks, and you get the name brand 380 hp Cummins diesel engine.. It just does not get better. 380HP is more than enough for this coach. Its not under powered and not over powered. More HP just uses more fuel and cost more to fill up at the pumps! If you have a small family or its just the two of you, this is your perfect coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Santucci

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2020 Holiday Rambler Invicta 33HB

View listings

5.0
This is our 4th RV, and we love it. The floor plan is perfect for us. Tons of storage inside and outside. Lots of new tech features which makes Rving much easier. This unit is very well made and no problems thus far. Bath and a half makes the wife very happy as well. We choose this unit so we can visit state parks and large enough to be comfortable. Our last was a 45ft diesel pusher and broke down constantly. Support from Holiday Rambler is superb. We travel with 3 yorkies and they too love the RV. They all have their spots. If you decide on this model you will not be disappointed. Harry
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Stoliker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43Q

View listings

5.0
We have loved this RV for years. It is extremely roomy. We lived in it for almost a year while we built our Barnaminium. Has many conveniences At a reasonable price. It drives great. U will love this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Potts

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed1996 Holiday Rambler Endeavor LE 36WB

View listings

3.4
I've had this coach for over 10 years and it is an extremely well built vehicle! The last year that Holiday Rambler was built by Harley Davidson, and the interior wood and furniture is A-1 throughout! I upgraded to a Holiday Rambler Diesel Pusher, which is a much rougher ride, but that's what we did. I would've kept this if it would've had a bump-out, although the wide body has worked very well for us. Someone is going to get a great coach to travel and/or live in!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

William Kirmil

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed1997 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 31CG Ford

View listings

4.4
The Holiday Rambler is an excellent Class A RV for many reasons. First, the 31' length allows you to park completely in two normal parking spaces. Pull into a space, take the one in front of you also and you are out of the lanes and safely parked. It also handles very well from the factory. The Ford F-53 chassis is a very popular chassis and you can get parts for the chassis such as brake shoes, calipers, starter, alternator, etc. from any auto parts store. They carry parts for large F350 pickups and the parts are the same. The engine (Ford 460 V8) and Transmission (Ford C-6) are known as being Bulletproof. My 59,000 miles with only oil and brake changes are a testament to that. I did add airbags front and rear as the chassis swayed a lot about 30,000 miles. The springs were tired. They offer thicker sway bars but I was happy with just the airbags. The coach is made from Welded Aluminum tubing and is well insulated. Mine had the winter package with dual pane windows and heat to the wet bay where the water tank is. The cabinets are solid oak frames and faces of drawers. We never (24 years old) has never had a door or drawer come apart. The bed is very comfortable with just a mattress topper, and the Drivers seats are very plush and soft. At about 40,000 miles I switched the driver and passenger seat because the right side of the driver was worn and compressed. The passenger didn't even notice it and the seat is like new now. I have often driven 10 hours at a time and never complained about the seat.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 28
  • 1 - 10 of 275 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province