Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler reviews

3.9 (287 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

287 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Agnes Deel

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2022 Holiday Rambler Admiral 32S view listing

2.6
We bought this brand new in 2022, it has been nothing but one thing after the other. When we first bought it and took it out to Texas. The shower started leaking. The panel went haywire. We contacted the dealership that we brought it from and they told us it would be 2 to 3 months before we could get it fixed. We took it out there thought they were going to fix it that day but had to come back another day for it to be fixed. First they said there was no access panel to get to the shower. We contacted Holiday rambler they told us to cut a hole in the walls to access panel. So they told us that we could cut it out ourselves and fix it so we did. The next trip we took in our brand new camper the front bathroom started leaking from one of the valves at the commode started leaking. Camping world looked at it said they didn't see anything wrong with it so my husband also fix that himself. But now we are on a trip in Myrtle Beach and the commode is leaking at the valve and also around the commode. We are trying to get a mechanic from camping world to come to our camping site to fix it so far we still just get the run around. We have owned holiday ramblers before but this is a lemon from hell. We've had nothing but trouble out of it it is still under warranty and we have purchased a 5-year extended warranty. But every time we take it to camping world they have to contact the manufacturer to make sure that you all are going to pay them back. I love the camper I love Holiday rambler but this one is a lemon sorr
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Ferguson

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E view listing

4.6
This is our fifth RV, 4 motor homes and 1 travel trailer, and the largest of them. Because of health reasons, we only were able to travel about 16,000 miles spanning from Wyoming to Maryland while based in Oklahoma and Texas. We started with a Honda CRV toad and later moved up to a Ford F150. We seldom ever felt the toad while driving. This RV is very easy to handle and the 400 HP Cummins diesel just keeps on chugging down the road. I loved the way the Roadmaster chassis handles curves, with the 8 airbags that keep the coach level. Steering is easy and even in a fairly stiff wind, and you don't have to fight the steering wheel like our earlier gas rigs or the travel trailer. We did replace the mattress with a nice hybrid King that was every bit as comfortable as ou home bed. Nothing like a good nights rest after busy day exploring natures wonders.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kent

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed 2000 Holiday Rambler Navigator 43PBD view listing

4.6
We have owned this unit for 5 years and find the best feature to be the floor plan layout. Even when traveling with the two slides in the access to kitchen, fridge and washroom is easy and unimpeded. The drivability is second to none, one can drive a 10 hour day very comfortably. This is due to the "Roadmaster" frame and 10 air bag system. The large armless awning makes camping a pleasure on any evening.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James J Volpe

Reviewed on 2022-11-08

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B view listing

5.0
We are very well pleased with our 2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE model 31B. The build quality is very good, inside and out. Our rig came with large front & rear anti-sway bars and we added a steering stabilizer – easy to drive, handles very well on the road and in cross-winds. Comfortable to sleep 6 adults in the RV full size 2 queen beds and single bunkbeds. If needed, the jack knife sofa and dinette table convert into beds for up to 4 children. Well appointed interior, a touch of elegance with the cherry cabinets and accents. Three burner stove and a large convention oven/microwave take care of all cooking needs in the kitchen. The rig came with a 15,000 BTU A/C ducted system, however with the extreme heat in the southwest when we camp at a lake or desert area, the AC could not keep up comfortably. So we added a second 11,000 BTU A/C in the bedroom, which cools off the bedroom, bath and dual bunk beds. Now all is comfortable. All equipment operates properly and is in excellent condition and with less than 17000 miles, this is a gently used and well cared for family sized RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Forsyth

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E view listing

4.6
This is an excellent floor plan for the weekend traveler, full timers, or snowbirds. Very roomy and with the one and one half baths makes it a very great living experience. The coach has excellent power for towing and has averaged 8.9 miles per gallon. The induction cooktop and onboard vacuum make it a great living space. Would recommend this coach to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

terry brown

Reviewed on 2022-11-03

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40X view listing

2.4
I absolutely love this rig but I am so concerned about how low the front is. I have seen many reviews and complaints filed regarding this issue but too date I have not seen where REV croup has stepped up to make this right. Does anyone know if anything has ever been done to correct the front end clearance issues.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Volpe

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B view listing

4.8
Original owner, just under 17,000 miles, this rig is cherry, you won’t find many RVs in such excellent condition! This is one well maintained and cared for RV. The Pecan Grove color scheme and Dark Cherry hardwood and prefinished provide a touch of elegance and grace to the living space. Holiday Rambler built a quality coach and created an excellent floor plan in this RV designed for comfortable family use sleeping 6 adult sized people and up to 4 children in this Bunk Bed model RV. Plenty of storage in the basement and when the bunk beds are not in use – great storage space and the top bunk flip up for even more usable space. Easy, comfortable to drive, handles very well on the road at highway speeds or where ever your travels take you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Gerner

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

RV reviewed 2021 Holiday Rambler Invicta 36DB view listing

3.6
I love the coach, But. I’m on 3rd grill as they are so cheaply made they break with wind force while driving. 2nd, rear commode has not worked properly since I bought new. 3rd, Hot water heater, “tankless “ some time takes gallons water before it hot then next time it’s instant. Please help me with these expensive repairs as dealership will not cover anything anymore. I don’t want to put it in the shop with out loaner for long periods of time as I’ve been doing as I bought it to use. Very unhappy owner , about to go public media with it if I get no help.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Mallory

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-08-07

RV reviewed 2013 Holiday Rambler 36SBT Vacationer view listing

5.0
This is one of the BEST Class A gas coach on the market. The interior is very good construction vs the competitions. The best value for the money. Beautiful color pained body no stickers. One of the 36' coached with pass through storage, trust is an awesome feature. All brand new leather yes brand new. The best family room lay out with two sofas. If your looking for a reliable RV with a strong V10 Trition Ford engine this is the catch for you.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 29
  • 1 - 10 of 287 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province