Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coleman reviews

3.1 (58 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

58 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed click

Reviewed on 2023-01-30

RV reviewed 2022 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

1.0
I bought this brand new from camping world in st. Augustine,fl off camping world, never slept in it or used it as it’s broke and I tell them I don’t want it and said would give me 15,000 for it and it’s brand new paid 25,k for it less than 4 months ago, I WOULD NEVER BUY FROM CAMPING WORLD AGAIN AS THEY DONT STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL, AND WONT TAKE CARE OF CUSTOMER AND DUTCHMAN WONT STAND UP FOR THEIR PRODUCT THEY MAKE , SO DONT KNOW ONE DEAL WITH DUTCHMAN OR CAMPING WORLD.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas Shepard

Reviewed on 2022-12-31

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman 2315BH Light view listing

5.0
This RV has been great for our family. I believe it says it sleeps 10, but it really sleeps 8 comfortably. We love how the kids can play in the bunk house area, or watch TV and play games back there on a rainy day, and we can close the door and have a little separation while cooking in the kitchen or watching our own movie in the living room area. Have enjoyed camping even in the winter after winterizing and just dry camping. The electric fireplace puts out enough heat when it gets down into the 30s at night. When it gets colder, the furnace does a great job of keeping you toasty. I camped in December (2022) and it got down to 12F at night, but I woke up hot in the night and had to turn the furnace down. I know some people don't use their mircowaves when they camp, but we use ours from time to time and I'm glad it's there. We have also used our oven on occasion. Overall the kitchen is great, and we love the single sink and are glad the sink in this model isn't split. The powered stabilizing jacks, toung jack, and awning are great, and we love the outlet and the mounting bracket for the tv that came on the outside of the trailer. Nothing beats sitting out watching a college football game or a movie on a nice fall night after hiking and exploring all day. We love the outdoor kitchen and make good use of it, cooking outside in just about all seasons, though I do prefer cooking inside when it is really cold out. The outdoor shower has been great as well, it's nice to be able to rinse off after being down at the beach or to be able to clean up muddy kids/shoes/etc. In my opinion, the best camping is camping somewhere with full hookups, allowing us full use of the sinks and shower (to me the best part about having a travel trailer/rv is having AC in the summer and being able to shower in your own bathroom every day while you are camping), but we ended up getting an external Rhino holding tank which allows us to have the same experience even if we aren't on full hookups, as long as there is a dump station in the park we just empty into the Rhino and then tow that behind the SUV to the dump station. On the subject of the shower, I am over 6 feet tall and this unit has a great shower with a sky light and I can take a nice hot shower without having to bend over. I also love the actual sliding shower door as opposed to a shower curtain. The RV has tons of storage inside and underneath the master bedroom in the pass through cargo bay. We've only had minor issues with the trailer, most things you would expect from a home on wheels bouncing along down the highway, and when we needed to submit something under the warranty (we had an issue with the kitchen table top), they replaced it without issue. We love the LED strips on the front and under the awning, and the lighted cargo bay. The trailer is wired for a second AC unit above the master bed, but we have not yet had the need to add it. If we lived in Houston or Florida we probably would. Unfortunately we have to sell ours, if you are interested check out the link: https://www.rvtrader.com/listing/2021-Dutchmen-COLEMAN+LIGHT+3215BH-5024316788
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn

Reviewed on 2022-11-07

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

1.4
I have had this camper just about 2 years now. The toilet fill valve sticks on regularly and randomly.. so i have to prop something over the flush lever to run out and shut the water off. Come back in and remove the item holding it open and let it sit for a few hours till the valve closes. I've had to replace it already once for that. I've had the fridge door handle fall off and had to put it in the shop for 3 months to fix. They also fixed my sink hose that fell off again mid use. Luckily i was in the camper and was able to shut the water pump off or it would have just emptied the storage tank under me sink. Let's see, oh the propane..i keep off and yet i get the propane alarm that goes off randomly at 2 or 3 am for 30 seconds up to a few minutes when I'm able to hit it with my fist enough to make it stop for an hour or 2 before randomly going off. The place i bought it from can't tell me how to stop it, they want me to bring it in again for a few weeks next spring.. what else, oh the wood that my compression bars were attached to that held my bed up snapped while i was halfway under it loading up my storage for a trip, the supports under the shower moved so standing in the shower flexed the plastic so now there's a hole there.. i sealed it with magic flex but that didn't work so now i use my gym showers everyday. Real convenient. Yea overall.. I'll never buy another coleman, i suggest you think about it too. Oh yea, the ac filter plate broke so the filter just falls out when it ain't on and somehow the panel that covers my refrigerator and water heater internals in the outside just flew off down the highway somewhere. .. so i gotta order some new.. thoughs. It's 2 years old.. not 20.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn

Reviewed on 2022-11-07

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

1.6
I have had this camper just about 2 years now. The toilet fill valve sticks on regularly and randomly.. so i have to prop something over the flush lever to run out and shut the water off. Come back in and remove the item holding it open and let it sit for a few hours till the valve closes. I've had to replace it already once for that. I've had the fridge door handle fall off and had to put it in the shop for 3 months to fix. They also fixed my sink hose that fell off again mid use. Luckily i was in the camper and was able to shut the water pump off or it would have just emptied the storage tank under me sink. Let's see, oh the propane..i keep off and yet i get the propane alarm that goes off randomly at 2 or 3 am for 30 seconds up to a few minutes when I'm able to hit it with my fist enough to make it stop for an hour or 2 before randomly going off. The place i bought it from can't tell me how to stop it, they want me to bring it in again for a few weeks next spring.. what else, oh the wood that my compression bars were attached to that held my bed up snapped while i was halfway under it loading up my storage for a trip, the supports under the shower moved so standing in the shower flexed the plastic so now there's a hole there.. i sealed it with magic flex but that didn't work so now i use my gym showers everyday. Real convenient. Yea overall.. I'll never buy another coleman, i suggest you think about it too. Oh yea, the ac filter plate broke so the filter just falls out when it ain't on and somehow the panel that covers my refrigerator and water heater internals in the outside just flew off down the highway somewhere. .. so i gotta order some new.. thoughs. It's 2 years old.. not 20.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Reviewed on 2022-10-28

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Lantern 285BH view listing

1.4
It was junk, after a year and a half the wall paper, trimming inside and out started falling off, the inside speakers were only held by two screws and fell onto the floor, the blinds inside and the awning fell down and coleman will not stand by their product at all. They’relemons.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christa Martin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2022 Coleman Lantern Lite 3215BH view listing

2.2
Bought new from Camping World March 2022. Live in it full time. Here is a list of everything that has broken and NOTHING is covered under warranty. -2 sliding interior doors broke/fell off hinges -3 walls on slides (interior) pulled away from frame (had staples holding it on from the manufacturer) -outside kitchen vent blew off going down the highway two weeks after buying the unit and shocker not covered under warranty -refrigerator door handke broke off within the first month -water was not draining well in the bathroom sink husband looked in the piping underneath and found screws in the P-trap This unit is a poorly built piece of junk that we are stuck with and continually told none of it is under warranty
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Vuxta

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed 2022 Coleman Lantern 334BH view listing

1.4
The camper is cheaply made.After picking it up and taking g it out 2 days later to use it the top bunk almost fell off the wall. The light wood they use is falling off the wall. It rained and it leaked in 4 locations with water running across the floor.and many other items to many to mention.Called the dealership and got a attitude from them.Contacted Dutchman and they were not interested in helping.Said it wad between me and the dealership.In my opinion you would think the manufacture would help do something.would not buying a Dutman caper or anything from camping world.They called and bugged every day when trying to get you to buy a camper.Once you purchase it they will not return calls. With the roof leaking now there is water damage to the walls and the floor.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Maguire

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-08-14

RV reviewed 2017 Coleman CTS262BHS Coleman Lantern view listing

2.0
While this review will not make any difference, I feel the need to make people aware that there are Lemons in the RV world too, with no recourse or help at all from either the purchasing dealer or Coleman/Dutchman or whoever builds Coleman this week. Purchased New 2017 Coleman CTS262BH on 20 Oct 2016 . Paid $2k extra for Extended Warranty. Unfortunately, too late in season to use it so I winterized it and covered it on my property. Due to unforeseen Springtime work scheduling finally got to go camping in June of 2017. Now while getting ready for Oct 2017 trip found the refrigerator wasn’t working on A/C power. Self diagnosed a main board circuit problem. Sure, it would work on propane only, but if board completely failed, then no fridge at all…. So Cancelled Oct trip. Dropped for warranty service 12 Oct 2017. Had to pay to winterize because I was afraid freezing weather would set in before unit was repaired. Finally 2 December 2017, it was repaired under warranty. Foreword to spring 2018. Unforeseen catastrophic medical issue cancels any camping plans for most of the year. Camper sits in yard. Medical issue improves significantly, so a Sept 2018 trip planned. Preparing camper for trip found the paneling in shower had bowed out and separated along one inside corner. Inside ceiling trim separated due to popped out staples. Livable until return. Several damp and chilly days later, went to get extra blankets out from under the sofa on the slide out and found blankets and carpet SOAKING WET…. Checked outside and found the bottom corner caulking and panel trim at the bottom right side of the slide out had separated both horizontally and vertically allowing water to seep right in. Put duct tape on it and had to leave early to come home and clean and dry out carpeting. Dropped off camper 19 Nov 2018 for Warranty “diagnostics”. Forward to 14 Dec 2108. Trim in bathroom needs new staples and molding. OK, but why did it bow out in the first place? New staples on ceiling trim.. Hmmm…. But the best one is the report for the slide out. “Caulking and black sheeting are separated. When it rains it leaks in”. Cause….. WEAR AND TEAR. WHAT??? !!!! Sorry, not covered under Warranty. We went camping twice since purchased. The slide out has maybe extended/retracted only about 6-8 times for camping and pre and post camping cleaning/storage. I paid a premium for an extended warranty and am now waiting to submit warranty claims. Left for 2 months but forgot to remove my $ 350.00 AGM Battery. They left it outside in subzero temperatures. The cold weather killed the battery with no hope of recovery. Now it’s May 2019. Sadly, recurring medical issues return and no camping to current date. Opened up a few times during Summers for an ‘escape” refuge…… Now I Found the left slide out window seemed to leak at the bottom and down the wall. No warranty, 2 month wait to even look at it. Cleaned and re-caulk carefully with RV grade ($$) lap sealer. Seemed to work. Now 2022, opened a month ago. Faint odor of dampness. Last week found the entire left half of slide out roof, long wall and short side wall, and under the dinette bench seat are completely water rotted. Veneer and wall covering have bubbled and separated. Checked on top of slide out and it looks like the seal tape separated at the edge in a few places on that side of slide out. If I push on rubber roof, I can feel the rotted wood push down for almost 5 feet along the top. Now I’m afraid I may not be able to retract it, or if so, open again. Would have to drive 40 miles to RV Repair center for them to even look at it at $150-200 cost for estimate. Online guesses at repair range from $4k-$7k. I would even consider removing the slide out completely and just build a wall over the opening. This was supposed to be our retirement camper. Other people may love their Colman, I would Never buy one again. In our 40 years of camping, this has been the most horrible experience. More than likely wouldn’t even be able to trade it in if I wanted to get another smaller camper.. This Coleman may never leave my yard again except as salvage. While there may be a lot of folks out there who love their Coleman’s. I can’t be the only one that got a lemon.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Smith

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed 2018 Coleman 1805RB Light view listing

5.0
Great Light camper. Good for first time camper or experienced camper. Excellent air-conditioning and heating, easy towing, half ton, adjustable awning. 1 slide out, excellent amt of storage, tub and shower in rear bathroom with linen pantry. Outside shower. Large refrigerator with freezer, queen bed with side tables, foldout couch to double bed. We loved this camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 58 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province