Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don Wilkinson

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-12-17

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

3.0
The unit Floor plan is what we wanted. However the outside keeps coming apart screws keep coming out, wheel well covers continue to split. Unable to anti freeze refridg and dealer and manufacturer don't seem to have a clue. I might end up with an attorney handling this matter. I have become very frustrated with dealer who continues to give me excuses and recommendations that don't work. Be aware
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Valentine

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

2.6
Had the 5th wheel for less than a year with very little use. One of the slide floors starting to falling out. All the rivets were popped, the wood was exposed and delaminating, hanging down about 1.5”. Trying to get Forrest River to do any warranty work was a joke to say the least. Like a dumba$$, we paid for an extended warranty. After several months, the extended warranty covered most of the cost, but it was awful trying to work with them. I will never buy a Forrest River product again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana Cochran

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-24

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

2.4
BUYER BEWARE / We have been fighting with Forest River to correct the LIFE SAFETY CONCERNS, but the back peddling has become too much to bear. We just opened up a BBB complaint and that is when I found out that the dealership (ALL OF THEM BY THE WAY) are required to provide the consumer with the Attorney General LEMON LAW Recreational Vehicle Packet at time of acquisition. If you're a betting person, bet on me because it was NOT in our closing documents. This models front door was cut improper and the occupants are either stuck inside, what could potentially be our coffin if a fire breaks out or we are simply locked out; this is every single day. We have 4 Mobile RV Repairmen (and all of them placed it in writing) who have stated that Forest River needs to get a certified factory technician out ASAP, but again no one seems to care. If the door is stuck closed, throwing my shoulder into is going to take me down the flight of stairs. If I am outside, yanking the door so hard; that it will eventually cause a free fall accident. The kitchen vent pipe (A VENT PIPE FOLKS) was never hooked up, Living Room TV mount falling off the wall (55in HEAVY TV), 3 compartment doors ALL cut to wrong size, so they do not latch correctly and/or rainfall enters, none of the gauges are labeled correctly nor do they work for that matter, hydraulic defect on large wall, opened awning on slide-out wall for the first time and it came crashing down, nearly smashing all of the wall windows (my RingCamera caught that footage), which merely seals solidifies our position that this coach is a LEMON and a piece of JUNK. Honestly I could go on and on and on, it's one thing after another. Brand new residential refrigerator doors won't close correctly, water dispenser doesn't work now, the dryer with the brand new SPLENDID unit not drying clothes and just so many curb appeal blunders that a good sunny (and non-rushed) day would have been caught, by everyone!!! I will be uploading my video clip to YouTube, along with my Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EKS Review that will include loads of photos!! Shame on Forest River for NOT expecting more out of your build team. DO NOT PURCHASE FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS or PURCHASE FROM GIANT RECREATION WORLD of Winter Park, Florida.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Valentine

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

2.8
EXACT same problem as Denny from Arizona. The kitchen slide has a major delamination problem on a slide and the bottom of the slide is hanging down below the frame at least 1.5". Our trailer has been sitting at the RV repair shop since Aug 1 and the slide is still not fixed! I reported the problem within the warranty time frame and have done nothing but go back and forth with Forest River. I also paid over $3000.00 for an extended warranty. Also, a welded bracket broke off right next the wheel as we were driving. We feel VERY FORTUNATE that our tire was not damaged!! We are EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! HORRIBLE QUALITY! BUY SOMETHING ELSE!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Shanty

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

3.6
We love the storage and the aesthetics. It’s a beautiful RV. The craftsmanship , not so great. They forgot to do some major things. The residential refrigerator was never fastened in. The king bed never bolted down. We had a crack in the exterior which we had to have repaired. It wasn’t covered under our warranty because we’re the second owners. There were several other things that were not right. It cost us thousands to get all things repaired. So look them over very very carefully.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Proske

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

4.4
My unit had a few issues but were worked out. I think the factory relies on their dealers to do support so calling them directly can be frustrating. I just don't think the factory has a real customer support culture. I think this is the case with all RV factories. I worked my entire career in a customer facing position in a different industry that was also a manufacturing facility. I have researched all mid to upper price range 5th wheels. In my opinion the Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL is the best value and best built in that space. Your best option is to take your Cedar Creek to Amish Family RV in Topeka, IN for Service every couple years. They are usually booked 6 months out but well worth the wait.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denny

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

3.4
Unit is less than 2 years old, absolutely love this rig until 2 weeks ago when I discovered that the floors on the bottom of the slide outs are all delaminating and coming apart. Factory declined to warranty, now dealing with our dealer. NO LONGER FEEL WE COULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-17

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

3.8
interested , dishwasher? laundry send e y? I need installed if not in unit already. also need gen from my old rv to this one if purchased. plan to buy now and pick up in 30 days after everything is done. send me pictures of motor of interior
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K. Atchley

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-07-15

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38ERD

View listings

3.4
Great floor plan - horrible quality for such high priced unit. Dealer delivered to campsite - after 7day moved and within 5 miles the rear axle leaf spring came loose and rear axle came off. Dealer had for 7 weeks to replace - upon return did not fix bent wheel well nor wire for electric brakes. 3 of the 5 slide outs leaking, front axle shifted on 285 mile haul. Electric slide stuck open one side closed on the other tearing slide cover off. Factory did pick up and now have unit to be repaired. Now no electricity to other electric slide - asked if that was a known issue - not on my work order to fix. Very poor workmanship too many shortcuts on manufacturing process. Would not recommend this product for purchase. Factory has been responsive, dealer in South Carolina cannot be trusted.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-05-13

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

1.8
The support from the company itself, forest river, is terrible. You can tell they are super corporate, and more worried about the bottom line, then the customer. Local dealer was able to help. I would not buy another Forest River related product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province