Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

National RV reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

100 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard Schaumburg

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed 2000 National RV Surf Side 3310 view listing

3.4
The reason for the 1 star is that it is out of warranty and we didn't own it when it was in warranty. It is a great warm weather unit. The floor is cold in cold weather. All appliances, including AC, are good quality as is everything about the interior and exterior. We never did tow with it. The original tow hook up is a 6 pin, and I understand now that tow units are 7 pin. It's a big box, so strong cross winds affect the handling, but in reasonable wind, it handles easily. This model does not have a pull out making it convenient primarily to 2 people and a small cat or dog. The amount of interior and basement storage is more than adequate for allowable weight limit. The hole for the dump tube needs to be modified to get the tube out the bottom of the service compartment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed 1999 National RV Tradewinds 7370 view listing

4.6
Our National RV Tradewinds 7370 is over 20 years old but on better shape than some 2 year old RVs. The quality is outstanding- no laminated materials here. Everything is solid and so is the frame with the Caterpillar Turbo Diesel engine. It starts right up, even after several weeks, no smoke from the first moment. Well over 10mpg and plenty of torque.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

RV reviewed 2004 National RV Tropical T396 view listing

4.2
We just bought our first motor home. I love our new home on wheels. The problem is we don’t have and can’t find an owners manual. We really need one to help us figure everything out. Any help would be appreciated
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zubair Shamim

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed 2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355 view listing

4.4
Its a wonderful Motor Home, no noise, full relaxing. Quality built with no doubt. Maintenance is just like regular truck. Nothing expenses if you know what your doing. I highly recommend this Motor home who are new buyers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Haliwell

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed 2006 National RV Sea Breeze 1350 view listing

4.8
This is the top of the line gas class a in the 2003-2008 range. Quality - is perfection. Steel frame and sub-flooring. Nothing is light weight and there is no particle board in this motorhome. Cabinets are solid wood. Fiberglass gel coat is top quality. Engine is more than qualified to power this rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alessandro Donna

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed 1997 National RV Tropical view listing

4.2
Best quality material and interior design for the interiors.very good floorplan and space. The only issue is the insulation missing in fron and rear of the coach from the heat. Windows are large and prime view from inside
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blake Lunde

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed 2005 National RV Dolphin LX 6376 view listing

3.8
Purchased new. Used for family trips to Nascar events. Served my family well, Kids grown gets little use. Have kept in metal storage building. Have had serviced regularly. Removed jacknife sofa and replaced with pullout sleeper sofa. Rv has been great replaced waterpump and alternator a couple of years ago due to lack of use. Rv is in great shape. Does have one scratch about 8" on driver side towards rear of cab up high occured on first trip at a gas station. The only other issue is the front driver and passenger side windows need to be resealed and have a quote from Suncoast Designers for $1,179 tax they are located in Hudson Fl.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bruce Cox

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed 2005 National RV Dolphin LX 5342 view listing

5.0
Owned two of them one with only one slide.Alot of room Very solid with real wood and the best options Best buy on the market for an older Motorhome. Great for towing and lots of storage with the workhorse chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stephen kirkwood

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed 2004 National RV Sea Breeze 8375 view listing

5.0
Its been lots of fun just getting to old tows very nice plenty of power allison trans works great new ac units low start and running amps nice time at desert with it we were at lake or dsert all year long
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 100 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review