Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

National RV reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

99 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave

California

Reviewed on 2014-12-24

RV reviewed1999 National RV Dolphin 5370

View listings

4.0
Bought this RV local, in 2014, was a one owner RV, with 94000 miles, so I'm 2nd owner. Amazing value for the money! New, was $100,000. What a wonderful RV and tremendous value. Every bit as good as newer RV's but a fraction of the cost. Huge bedroom, big slide out, nice size 2 door refrigerator, beautiful bathroom, big living area. National built a tremendously dependable, easy to drive, easy to use, and easy to maintain RV. Panoramic drivers windows, are remarkable for seeing scenery. Have performed normal services this past year, just put new brakes on it, and oil change, serviced the generator. The rig traveled like a performance champion over miles of freeways and mountains. We literally passed up other travelers on the roads, due to the add on of the Banks system. Generator ran and ran. We went 2 times through the Rocky Mountains this past summer, not a single problem, and are already planning our next vacation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed1999 National RV Tradewinds 7370

View listings

4.6
Our National RV Tradewinds 7370 is over 20 years old but on better shape than some 2 year old RVs. The quality is outstanding- no laminated materials here. Everything is solid and so is the frame with the Caterpillar Turbo Diesel engine. It starts right up, even after several weeks, no smoke from the first moment. Well over 10mpg and plenty of torque.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

RV reviewed2004 National RV Tropical T396

View listings

4.2
We just bought our first motor home. I love our new home on wheels. The problem is we don’t have and can’t find an owners manual. We really need one to help us figure everything out. Any help would be appreciated
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zubair Shamim

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355

View listings

4.4
Its a wonderful Motor Home, no noise, full relaxing. Quality built with no doubt. Maintenance is just like regular truck. Nothing expenses if you know what your doing. I highly recommend this Motor home who are new buyers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Haliwell

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2006 National RV Sea Breeze 1350

View listings

4.8
This is the top of the line gas class a in the 2003-2008 range. Quality - is perfection. Steel frame and sub-flooring. Nothing is light weight and there is no particle board in this motorhome. Cabinets are solid wood. Fiberglass gel coat is top quality. Engine is more than qualified to power this rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alessandro Donna

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed1997 National RV Tropical

View listings

4.2
Best quality material and interior design for the interiors.very good floorplan and space. The only issue is the insulation missing in fron and rear of the coach from the heat. Windows are large and prime view from inside
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blake Lunde

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed2005 National RV Dolphin LX 6376

View listings

3.8
Purchased new. Used for family trips to Nascar events. Served my family well, Kids grown gets little use. Have kept in metal storage building. Have had serviced regularly. Removed jacknife sofa and replaced with pullout sleeper sofa. Rv has been great replaced waterpump and alternator a couple of years ago due to lack of use. Rv is in great shape. Does have one scratch about 8" on driver side towards rear of cab up high occured on first trip at a gas station. The only other issue is the front driver and passenger side windows need to be resealed and have a quote from Suncoast Designers for $1,179 tax they are located in Hudson Fl.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bruce Cox

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed2005 National RV Dolphin LX 5342

View listings

5.0
Owned two of them one with only one slide.Alot of room Very solid with real wood and the best options Best buy on the market for an older Motorhome. Great for towing and lots of storage with the workhorse chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stephen kirkwood

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2004 National RV Sea Breeze 8375

View listings

5.0
Its been lots of fun just getting to old tows very nice plenty of power allison trans works great new ac units low start and running amps nice time at desert with it we were at lake or dsert all year long
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Beesley

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-07

RV reviewed2003 National RV Palisades F341

View listings

4.8
Comfortable, roomy, upscale,solid and ready for the road or parked for a period to live in during this pandemic period of our lives.Much cheaper that renting and now it's ready for the road. I have seen the country in my RV and it's ready for you.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review