Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Lite reviews

3.3 (63 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

63 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James A Herrera

Reviewed on 2022-11-26

RV reviewed 2018 Travel Lite F-22RK Falcon view listing

3.8
This is our second travel trailer we love the rear kitchen floor plan and the black exterior and the big 32 inch tv and how different our rv looks in the campground of so many that are the same and let's not forget the indoor outdoor stereo speakers and the 18" wheels that raises the view the list goes on and on love this one for the price. i
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James A Herrera

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

RV reviewed 2018 Travel Lite Falcon F-22RK view listing

3.8
Love our travel light Falcon RK very spacious and well equipped with all the amenities that you have in your home and it is very different looking the ordinary 70s travel trailer . And stereo inside and out kicker style
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kayla C

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed 2020 Travel Lite Evoke L view listing

2.8
Listen, I work at an RV dealership, DO NOT PURCHASE AN EVOKE! They come with an abundance of problems and will not resell well. It's supposed to be a "luxury" brand but that's like buying a knock off louis vuitton from walmart. We HATE getting these as a dealership and warn every customer who comes to look at one. Use your money better!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dedra Alford

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-02

RV reviewed 2019 Travel Lite Falcon F-21RB view listing

4.8
The Travel Lite Falcon is a great rv...storage is ample and the floor plan is great for packing alot into a small space. I have seen a negative review and am surprised because the quality/workmanship experience we have had has been excellent. We have towed ours to several locations and it pulls as smoothly as the Winnebago we used to own. The GT version has brushed aluminum framed cabinet doors which are an upgrade from the typical cheaper cabinet doors in most. It has an upgraded, 7 cubic ft. 3-way refrigerator with separate freezer, large storage cabinets in the bathroom, upgraded mattress, slide out dinette with storage underneath- accessible both inside and out. Blue tooth stereo inside and out and large electric awning. 31 gal. fresh tank, 30 gal. black, and 30 gal. gray tanks allow for easy boondocking, not to mention the high clearance for off road. We have owned 3 RVs...a Winnebago (as mentioned), a Forest River, and this Travel Lite Falcon, and we would say it exceeded our expectations in quality, and believe it to be a durable RV for long lasting use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annette Darbee

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed 2018 Travel Lite Travel Lite 625SL view listing

4.2
I love using our camper however where the front roof piece met with the roof meets they just caulked instead of over lap the 2 pieces to insure less leakage..cost hardly any extra. they just met it we have replaced outside speaker phone charger system the fan fell out the radio failed now having trouble with the refrigerater..it isn't keeping it cold enuff on battery/propane but ok on 110 but that doesnt help traveling..it got up to 60 degrees..company warranty the roof and front rebuild but now it's pancaked..the antenna broke off had to eliminate it..it leaked water again..so so very very disappointed in quality of it..it could have been great.so we will never get any money in a trade in..not replace it with a travel lite..we will be "upside" down severely..we owe money on it..oh yes when they did rebuilt the front the jack on 1 corner is wobbly and we are afraid it will crash when we unload or load it hence it stays on our truck the entire summer DISSAPPOINTED stuck owner
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed 2019 Travel Lite Travel Lite 800X view listing

2.6
Leaked at the front cap. Don't know when it started, but due to the severe damage to the bed area and side's, I suspect it was leaking from day one. Had no indication I had a leak till I seen that my mattress was wet. The porch lite quit working after a month. The door doesn't fit right and have trouble closing it. The interior led lights quit working after the second year caused by the fuse panel electronic board shorted out.the outside electrical outlet wasn't installed right and keeps falling out. And I've only used it twice. I will never buy another travel lite product ever again, and I wouldn't recommend a travel lite product to my worst enemy. Extremely poor quality and the company will not stand behind their products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Lewis

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed 2020 Travel Lite Evoke Model B view listing

4.2
This RV is very nice. We have seen the reviews and I have not had any of these problems mentioned. Some of the reviews are with dealing with problems that the manufacturer has no responsibility for because most of the parts like frig, microwave, ac, ect are made by another company. No matter what brand you have, you will find out they all use the same other manufacturer for these things. This is what you have to put up with in owning a RV. They "ALL" have issues from time to time. The other complaints are with Camping World the dealer. I would have to agree that they are the worst by far although we have not had to deal with them much because we haven't had any major issues. The only problem we had was with the slider which is made by a different company that a lot of other RV manufactures use. Don't buy a RV or boat if you expect to have 0 issues.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve machen

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed 2022 Travel Lite Rayzr FB view listing

1.8
junk! ac gets air for rear coil thru gap above ac, will not cool on hot day, bugs can get in, they dont seal gap in wall where they cut hole for ac, cabinet for ac not waterproofed, pan under ac not wide enough to catch rain blown in, holes in cabinet wall for cord to go thru bugs can get in living quarters, outside air can come in, ac can pull air from living quarters, lower walls not insulated, propane cabinet not insulated
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Wilkinson

Vermont

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

RV reviewed 2018 Travel Lite Falcon F23-TH view listing

2.4
If I had thought to ask for a ladder at the dealership before signing on the dotted line I would have walked away from this bomb. At first we thought the Falcon F-23TH was great. Easy to tow and fairly easy to get our motorcycles in and out of it. Fully loaded it rolls out of our driveway as soon as you shift into Drive. Nice open floorplan with the added plus of being able to open the back end for wonderful cooling as all of the camping we do is boon docking. I cobbled together a screen door for the rear of the trailer from two of those $5 instant screen doors "As Seen On TV" and a roll of Gorilla tape. Third year of ownership we had a terrible leak in the roof during a thunderstorm. I found out there was a factory installed dent in the roof at the rear of the trailer above the loading door that had been covered up by the crew in Indiana by slathering copious amounts of Dicor sealant over it. The dent was quite large extending from the edge of the rear door frame in towards the front of the trailer about 20 inches. The patch had weakened over time and cracked above the gap between the edge of the frame and the roof. The AC unit sits in a depression at the center of the roof about one inch lower than the sides of the trailer. The roof is constructed of sheets of aluminum about 4 feet long and 6 feet wide that seem to be stapled to a cross member (you really can't call it a rafter) made of wood. We called and called the factory but they never returned my calls. Being first time RV buyers we bought an extended warranty for $1800 that is absolutely worthless. I called the warranty company and was informed I had ten callers in front of me so I settled in for a long wait. Five minutes later my call was answered and I was told all of our problems with the Travel Lite were not covered. I was told the same thing the next day when I called. Save your money, do not buy an RV, they are all crap. You would be better off with a quality cargo trailer built to your own specs.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 63 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review