Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Rialta reviews

4.3 (33 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jon cates

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed 1998 Winnebago Rialta Rd view listing

5.0
Rialta is one of a kind w front wheel drive. Dri ves like a big suv at 22 feet. Pull out shower n toilet also Unique. 16 to 18 mpg is incredible. Great window n back. For dining n sleeping views.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed 1997 Winnebago Rialta 21HD view listing

4.2
This camper van is the coolest thing you can drive! Travel with a bed and a bath! Stove fridge and microwave. Fits in a parking space too! We went to 26 states one year! Saw glaciers, mountains and the fall colors of Vermont!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Hanes

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

RV reviewed 1995 Winnebago Rialta HD view listing

4.8
Terrific to drive, handles like a van. Can be parked with ease in just above any standard parking space. Spacious interior with all the amenities anyone could wish for. Restroom, Shower, On Board Generator, Large Capacity RV Batteries, Vibrating Massage Chair in Living Area, New Driver and Passenger Chairs, Refrigerator (AC and DC operation) Stovetop, Microwave etc, ect
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Hanes

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed 1995 Winnebago Rialta FD view listing

4.8
Great to drive handles like a passenger car. Terrific gas mileage and parks in conventional spaces. Winnebago has done a great job creating an RV for 2 people that has all the features of the larger RV’s and gets good gas mileage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. G. H.

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed 1995 Winnebago Rialta FD view listing

4.8
Terrific small RV, Winnebago kept the Rialta on line for many years due to consumer demand, only replaced the Rialta when later model chasses became more competitive. Great gas mileage, able to park in most normal spaces, drives like a passenger car.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed 1995 Winnebago Rialta 21D view listing

5.0
Awesome Class B RV with great gas mileage and unique telescopic bathroom. It lacks a little bit power when driving in the mountains but you can’t have both: a nimble engine won’t make a truck fly. It handles like a dream, tight turning radius, good brakes and the large rear window makes a backup camera unnecessary.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T W Day

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD view listing

3.6
The Winnebago portion of the Rialta is brilliant. After we sold ours, we replaced it with a Forest River R-Pod that just did not seem livable after a year in the Rialta. However, VW's "support" is non-existent to outright hostile to the Eurovan and like many of the ex-Rialta owners we met on the road and through social media help groups, "the two best days of my life where when I bought the Rialta snd when a buyer drove it out of my life (a year later)," We were both lucky and committed excessive resources to keeping our Rialta rolling, especially my sweat-equity. If it had been up to the national VW service manager, we'd have abandoned our Rialta in New Mexico for parts and taken the train or rental car back home. The problems you are likely to have will be excessively expensive, especially transmission and engine failures. VW does not supply ANY of the 3-4 electronic control boxes for the Eurovan and their service centers are incapable of troubleshooting any failure that isn't accurately and precisely diagnosed by their service computer. The light in the Rialta interior is exceptional, as is the seating arrangement, kitchen, bed, and storage. Head and shoulders better than our 22' R-Pod 179. We were trapped in our vehicle, in TorC, NM for 5 months and other than the stress of wondering if it would ever move again, we were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is small and marginally useful, but we mostly camped in campgrounds with shower and toilet facilities, so that was never a serious drawback.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-17

RV reviewed 1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RD view listing

4.2
One of the best riding and driving Rvs on the market very user friendly easy to park great gas mileage would definitely recommend weak spot transmission needs a cooler. Good for 4 people. You keep them service they will last .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy Sandoval

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

RV reviewed 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD view listing

4.6
We have had our RV for 12 - 13 years. We LOVE our Rialta. Drives like a van. Gets better gas mileage than our minivan: 15 - 18 mpg depending on whether local or highway. Hooks up to RV park electricity or built-in generator. Sleeps 2 with twin beds. Bath/shower combo. Microwave. Battery, propane or electric fridge. Propane 2-burner stovetop. Front
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province