Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Rialta reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (306)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon cates

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed1998 Winnebago Rialta Rd

View listings

5.0
Rialta is one of a kind w front wheel drive. Dri ves like a big suv at 22 feet. Pull out shower n toilet also Unique. 16 to 18 mpg is incredible. Great window n back. For dining n sleeping views.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed1997 Winnebago Rialta 21HD

View listings

4.2
This camper van is the coolest thing you can drive! Travel with a bed and a bath! Stove fridge and microwave. Fits in a parking space too! We went to 26 states one year! Saw glaciers, mountains and the fall colors of Vermont!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Hanes

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

RV reviewed1995 Winnebago Rialta HD

View listings

4.8
Terrific to drive, handles like a van. Can be parked with ease in just above any standard parking space. Spacious interior with all the amenities anyone could wish for. Restroom, Shower, On Board Generator, Large Capacity RV Batteries, Vibrating Massage Chair in Living Area, New Driver and Passenger Chairs, Refrigerator (AC and DC operation) Stovetop, Microwave etc, ect
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Hanes

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed1995 Winnebago Rialta FD

View listings

4.8
Great to drive handles like a passenger car. Terrific gas mileage and parks in conventional spaces. Winnebago has done a great job creating an RV for 2 people that has all the features of the larger RV’s and gets good gas mileage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. G. H.

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed1995 Winnebago Rialta FD

View listings

4.8
Terrific small RV, Winnebago kept the Rialta on line for many years due to consumer demand, only replaced the Rialta when later model chasses became more competitive. Great gas mileage, able to park in most normal spaces, drives like a passenger car.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed1995 Winnebago Rialta 21D

View listings

5.0
Awesome Class B RV with great gas mileage and unique telescopic bathroom. It lacks a little bit power when driving in the mountains but you can’t have both: a nimble engine won’t make a truck fly. It handles like a dream, tight turning radius, good brakes and the large rear window makes a backup camera unnecessary.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T W Day

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago portion of the Rialta is brilliant. After we sold ours, we replaced it with a Forest River R-Pod that just did not seem livable after a year in the Rialta. However, VW's "support" is non-existent to outright hostile to the Eurovan and like many of the ex-Rialta owners we met on the road and through social media help groups, "the two best days of my life where when I bought the Rialta snd when a buyer drove it out of my life (a year later)," We were both lucky and committed excessive resources to keeping our Rialta rolling, especially my sweat-equity. If it had been up to the national VW service manager, we'd have abandoned our Rialta in New Mexico for parts and taken the train or rental car back home. The problems you are likely to have will be excessively expensive, especially transmission and engine failures. VW does not supply ANY of the 3-4 electronic control boxes for the Eurovan and their service centers are incapable of troubleshooting any failure that isn't accurately and precisely diagnosed by their service computer. The light in the Rialta interior is exceptional, as is the seating arrangement, kitchen, bed, and storage. Head and shoulders better than our 22' R-Pod 179. We were trapped in our vehicle, in TorC, NM for 5 months and other than the stress of wondering if it would ever move again, we were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is small and marginally useful, but we mostly camped in campgrounds with shower and toilet facilities, so that was never a serious drawback.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-17

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RD

View listings

4.2
One of the best riding and driving Rvs on the market very user friendly easy to park great gas mileage would definitely recommend weak spot transmission needs a cooler. Good for 4 people. You keep them service they will last .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy Sandoval

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

4.6
We have had our RV for 12 - 13 years. We LOVE our Rialta. Drives like a van. Gets better gas mileage than our minivan: 15 - 18 mpg depending on whether local or highway. Hooks up to RV park electricity or built-in generator. Sleeps 2 with twin beds. Bath/shower combo. Microwave. Battery, propane or electric fridge. Propane 2-burner stovetop. Front
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (44)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province